244 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

Medufsaid
post May 11 2024, 04:38 PM

3,483 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ May 11 2024, 04:23 PM)
What's the logic behind not supported?
refer to this
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 10 2024, 09:58 AM)
new issuer "issues". will take time for the rest of merchants/payment gateways/etc to update their BIN database to treat gxbank as a valid Malaysia-issued card.

you'll face this again and again with upcomng aeon digital bank and boost digital bank.

markedestiny
post May 11 2024, 05:11 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ May 10 2024, 11:44 PM)
How to get this HLB savings account 4.5% by invitation ? They invite by sms/email/phone call ? Need to have certain amounts of fresh funds? What other criteria to get invited ?
Previously I have transferred fund from HLB to GXBank, so they must have been alerted that I have a GX account.

So perhaps you can do the same, by transferring some monies to GX and see if you get the invite, assuming that you already has a saving or current account with HLB. Yes, current account is entitled too. No harm trying.

Edit to add:

I suspected that HLB knew the GX's 5% promo is ending on 9th May, hence they took the opportunity to offer their 4.5% (higher abit > KDI) on the 10th May to grab the outgoing funds..hence the private invite tongue.gif

This post has been edited by markedestiny: May 11 2024, 05:18 PM
guy3288
post May 11 2024, 05:47 PM

5,834 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 11 2024, 05:11 PM)
Previously I have transferred fund from HLB to GXBank, so they must have been alerted that I have a GX account.

So perhaps you can do the same, by transferring some monies to GX and see if you get the invite, assuming that you already has a saving or current account with HLB.  Yes, current account is entitled too. No harm trying.

Edit to add:

I suspected that HLB knew the GX's 5% promo is ending on 9th May, hence they took the opportunity to offer their 4.5% (higher abit > KDI) on the 10th May to grab the outgoing funds..hence the private invite  tongue.gif
my HLB account hardly used, also got invited. i used MBB, BR, Amb. PBB, CIMB, Alliance moving money in and out of few GXbank accounts.
none gone tru via HLB.

?related to transferring HLB money out.

try doing that now is abit late methinks..
invitation sudah keluar 9.5.24
campaign sudah jalan 10.5.24
soon 200 million pun sudah penuh,
those who belum masuk must know is FCFS.
markedestiny
post May 11 2024, 05:59 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 11 2024, 05:47 PM)
my HLB account hardly used, also got invited. i used MBB,  BR, Amb. PBB, CIMB, Alliance moving money in and out of few GXbank accounts.
none  gone tru via HLB.

?related to transferring HLB money out.

try doing that now is abit late methinks..
invitation sudah keluar 9.5.24
campaign sudah jalan 10.5.24
soon 200 million pun sudah penuh,
those who belum masuk  must know is FCFS.
Sharing is caring, just let ppl try la..

Frankly I have not fully transferred out my fund in GX due to transfer limit, nonetheless, like you said, FCFS and I don't mind rclxms.gif
If they don't get the invite, they should know they are not eligible
guy3288
post May 11 2024, 08:25 PM

5,834 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 11 2024, 05:59 PM)
Sharing is caring, just let ppl try la..

Frankly I have not fully transferred out my fund in GX due to transfer limit, nonetheless, like you said, FCFS and I don't mind  rclxms.gif
If they don't get the invite, they should know they are not eligible
sure sharing is what i do..
but i doubt your suggestion go deposit money in HLB now
then transfer out to GXB can work...
to get invited after all has been out and running

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 11 2024, 05:11 PM)

So perhaps you can do the same, by transferring some monies to GX and see if you get the invite, assuming that you already has a saving or current account with HLB.  Yes, current account is entitled too. No harm trying.

ericlaiys
post May 11 2024, 09:23 PM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 11 2024, 08:25 PM)
sure sharing is what i do..
but i doubt your suggestion go deposit money in HLB now
then transfer out to GXB can work...
to get invited after all has been out and running
yes. nothing related to gxbank. some people no gxbank acc. it is depend on hlb

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: May 11 2024, 09:23 PM
wadname
post May 13 2024, 05:56 PM

20 posts

Anyone know if the HLB 4.5% interest is credited daily or after the campaign end at 31 July 2024?
ericlaiys
post May 13 2024, 05:56 PM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(wadname @ May 13 2024, 05:56 PM)
Anyone know if the HLB 4.5% interest is credited daily or after the campaign end at 31 July 2024?
31 july
wadname
post May 13 2024, 07:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 13 2024, 05:56 PM)
31 july
Thanks! thumbup.gif

Wonder if there any form of notification or confirmation to notify after placement successful? hmm.gif
Just received the invitation today.
ericlaiys
post May 13 2024, 08:29 PM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(wadname @ May 13 2024, 07:42 PM)
Thanks!  thumbup.gif

Wonder if there any form of notification or confirmation to notify after placement successful?  hmm.gif
no. hlb not as good as gxbank. it depend on quota. 200m is little than gxbank. it already 4 days and may be quota has finished.
hlb purposely don't want to let everyone know and people keep dump 100k as only get result on 31 july.either u are the loser or winner.

ikanbilis
post May 13 2024, 09:46 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,536 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 13 2024, 08:29 PM)
no. hlb not as good as gxbank. it depend on quota. 200m is little than gxbank. it already 4 days and may be quota has finished.
hlb purposely don't want to let everyone know and people keep dump 100k as only get result on 31 july.either u are the loser or winner.
HLB typical chinaman bank. Last time my eFD mature HLB system got problem and my principal amount could not withdraw for more than a week. They did not even compensate me for my interest lost during this period.
iZuDeeN
post May 13 2024, 09:50 PM

3,466 posts

guys..if i dont order the debit card...

and I make payment to company using QR code.. I'm not entitled for Cashback>?
nexona88
post May 13 2024, 10:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

QUOTE(wadname @ May 13 2024, 07:42 PM)
Thanks!  thumbup.gif

Wonder if there any form of notification or confirmation to notify after placement successful?  hmm.gif
Personally I won't take up the offer...

Because having doubt the quota already fill up...

200mil is not very big...

GX 1bil also can take up fast...

HLB is smaller quota but bigger per individuals.....

Don the math

And no official announcement like GX Banks...
Lancer07
post May 14 2024, 09:39 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ May 13 2024, 09:50 PM)
guys..if i dont order the debit card...

and I make payment to company using QR code.. I'm not entitled for Cashback>?
Yes, only debit card is entitled for CB
tehoice
post May 14 2024, 12:18 PM

5,529 posts

I know we won't be able to get cash back for payment on insurance, etc as per the T&C.

Have anyone got their 1% cashback for say, car/bike insurance payment?
Ramjade
post May 14 2024, 03:48 PM

24,325 posts

Can hawker QR code with with gxbank?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 14 2024, 03:48 PM
ericlaiys
post May 14 2024, 04:11 PM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 14 2024, 03:48 PM)
no
ronnie
post May 14 2024, 04:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 14 2024, 04:11 PM)
no
even the pink QR not working ?
Ramjade
post May 14 2024, 04:38 PM

24,325 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 14 2024, 04:11 PM)
no
Thanks for the info.
tehoice
post May 14 2024, 05:47 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 14 2024, 03:48 PM)
can, i tried paying the other day, save and except for TNG only QR cannot.

244 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:14 PM