Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

markedestiny
post May 11 2024, 05:11 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ May 10 2024, 11:44 PM)
How to get this HLB savings account 4.5% by invitation ? They invite by sms/email/phone call ? Need to have certain amounts of fresh funds? What other criteria to get invited ?
Previously I have transferred fund from HLB to GXBank, so they must have been alerted that I have a GX account.

So perhaps you can do the same, by transferring some monies to GX and see if you get the invite, assuming that you already has a saving or current account with HLB. Yes, current account is entitled too. No harm trying.

Edit to add:

I suspected that HLB knew the GX's 5% promo is ending on 9th May, hence they took the opportunity to offer their 4.5% (higher abit > KDI) on the 10th May to grab the outgoing funds..hence the private invite tongue.gif

This post has been edited by markedestiny: May 11 2024, 05:18 PM
markedestiny
post May 11 2024, 05:59 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 11 2024, 05:47 PM)
my HLB account hardly used, also got invited. i used MBB,  BR, Amb. PBB, CIMB, Alliance moving money in and out of few GXbank accounts.
none  gone tru via HLB.

?related to transferring HLB money out.

try doing that now is abit late methinks..
invitation sudah keluar 9.5.24
campaign sudah jalan 10.5.24
soon 200 million pun sudah penuh,
those who belum masuk  must know is FCFS.
Sharing is caring, just let ppl try la..

Frankly I have not fully transferred out my fund in GX due to transfer limit, nonetheless, like you said, FCFS and I don't mind rclxms.gif
If they don't get the invite, they should know they are not eligible

0.0822sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:54 PM