jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 03:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:45 PM)
in the mean time, dl those actual rip in 25gb or 50 gb
n try out the HD audio on ur 663 thumbup.gif
i will try that... notworthy.gif

by the way, i will be using TVIX to play FLAC format music using the yammy 663 amp so i need the best sound quality conenction blush.gif , my question is... tongue.gif
comparing the HDMI connection for Audio and Optical connection, which one gives the best quality of sound? I am getting the PSB T45 to match with the Yamaha 663. whistling.gif

thank you nod.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 1 2008, 11:30 AM)
Press the Audio button on the top row of the remote. It cycles thru the audio tracks.
bro kkm

operation audio switch failed. The audio button is located at the most top of the controller, just below the mute button right....
I tried pressing the button.. nothing happend..
when i use mpc to play the movie, i can change the audio.....

This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Dec 1 2008, 07:35 PM
kkm
post Dec 2 2008, 07:07 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Dec 1 2008, 03:14 PM)

bro kkm

operation audio switch failed. The audio button is located at the most top of the controller, just below the mute button right....
Check info when playing the file, does it show the multiple audio tracks?

I've got a copy of Dinosaur with 3 languages, no problem switching tracks...
TSrx330
post Dec 3 2008, 11:09 AM

11,809 posts

no track swithchin problems for me as well
joshting
post Dec 3 2008, 12:21 PM

126 posts

Hi all, I have a Tvix M-4000SA which I purchased in Korea in the beginning of the year... Thinking of selling it and build my own low-powered media center pc instead because there is always new media formats coming out.

Do you think anyone would be interested?

Jack28HT
post Dec 3 2008, 05:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Dec 1 2008, 03:14 PM)

bro kkm

Jerome,

Can you verify if you pressed the correct button? The one below the mute button is actually photo button. The audio button is the one to the left of photo.
TSrx330
post Dec 4 2008, 10:41 AM

11,809 posts

my tvix network siow siow nowadays sad.gif
yesterday streaming jam my tvix for 5-6 times
k8118k
post Dec 4 2008, 10:46 AM

3,658 posts

i working at singapore distributor for this product
who interest i can get u all at special price.
sorry

more info will update later coz i just work at here 1 weeks time..haha
btw,i m from penang.

This post has been edited by k8118k: Dec 4 2008, 10:57 AM
TSrx330
post Dec 4 2008, 05:20 PM

11,809 posts

pls do let us know how special ur price is, thanks
memoryworld right?
rthj
post Dec 4 2008, 08:39 PM

1,048 posts

anyone tried Western Digital My Book Worl Edition II 1TB NAS? any idea abt the pricing in KL?

this is gigabit enabled thing

TSrx330
post Dec 5 2008, 12:52 AM

11,809 posts

bro, u balik kl aredi?
rthj
post Dec 5 2008, 05:10 AM

1,048 posts

me? still here lah....

also learned the world edition II comes in 1TB, 1.5TB and 2TB, and its actually 2x500GB, 2x750GB or 2x1TB with RAID 1 capability.....best thing is....its a lot cheaper than the others!

quick check shows the 1TB version is abt RM700 on the lowyat shops price list.....i found its abt 180euro here.

downside might be the fan...on extreme tech it says its noisy but can be modded as its a 80mm fan...hopefully not one of those low profile stuff (10mm thickness).....which is close to impossible to find as-is.

not sure abt its user-friendliness..but the price sure is attractive...lot cheaper than buying the dlink case+2 HDDs

oh, am sure can swap the 500GB to a higher capacity when the warranty runs out.
ozak
post Dec 5 2008, 09:33 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Dec 5 2008, 05:10 AM)
me? still here lah....

also learned the world edition II comes in 1TB, 1.5TB and 2TB, and its actually 2x500GB, 2x750GB or 2x1TB with RAID 1 capability.....best thing is....its a lot cheaper than the others!

quick check shows the 1TB version is abt RM700 on the lowyat shops price list.....i found its abt 180euro here.

downside might be the fan...on extreme tech it says its noisy but can be modded as its a 80mm fan...hopefully not one of those low profile stuff (10mm thickness).....which is close to impossible to find as-is.

not sure abt its user-friendliness..but the price sure is attractive...lot cheaper than buying the dlink case+2 HDDs

Not sure about this world edition. I swap the WD my book 1TB with the Seagate HDD 750GB. It canot see the drive. Did think of get one of this world edition. Later found out that streaming HD1080 movie have some jerking and no audio through USB WD mybook. But transfer the file to the player, no problem. doh.gif
jeromeccm
post Dec 5 2008, 09:52 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Dec 4 2008, 10:46 AM)
i working at singapore distributor for this product
who interest i can get u all at special price.
sorry

more info will update later coz i just work at here 1 weeks time..haha
btw,i m from penang.
aiseh..... should have post her earlier.... i just bought my 6500A. How much can u get it?
terranova
post Dec 5 2008, 11:09 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Dec 5 2008, 05:10 AM)
me? still here lah....

u may want to consider qnap ts-209 if u're looking at getting a NAS. the firmware supports many features i dont see on the WE II website. comes with DNLA and TwonkyVision built-in. And QPKG app installation. pricing-wise, not sure if comparable though. but investing in a near future-proof nas is always a good thing.

This post has been edited by terranova: Dec 5 2008, 11:12 AM
rthj
post Dec 5 2008, 03:41 PM

1,048 posts

ozak, you mean you've tried it with WD my book via USB only right?

terranova, think those Qnap would be better....unfortunately, the case alone for the TS-209 Pro II is in the range of 300 to 450euro.......have to add 2x HDD in there..which is another 160-200euro........

what is that twonkyvision and QPKG thing?

i think i only need a simple NAS, to store those movie files, so my TVIX will stream from it...instead of the PC..

JKEC
post Dec 5 2008, 04:54 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 4 2008, 10:41 AM)
my tvix network siow siow nowadays sad.gif
yesterday streaming jam my tvix for 5-6 times
rx, my fren tvix-6500 also got same symptoms like ur. hmm.gif

actually, tempt to get 1 but it's still xpensive now..siow

maybe, consider to buy HDX ...

rthj
post Dec 5 2008, 05:04 PM

1,048 posts

oh another cheaper NAS option...Buffalo Linkstation Live ....but this is only 1x1TB thing.
TSrx330
post Dec 6 2008, 12:26 AM

11,809 posts

jkec, really? only recently its happen quite a few times

rthj, can get me more info on the wd?
sounds cheap

qnap is still out of my budget terra, but ofr ur elite status ,no problem thumbup.gif

*seems like WD doing a lot of cheap stuff now, like the WD media player
rthj
post Dec 6 2008, 02:41 AM

1,048 posts

sir...what sort of info you want? i am not familiar with the thing also...i read it on cnet and WD's website itself...its called WD My Book World Edition II.

doesnt sound very user friendly actually......the buffalo linkstation live might be a better choice.

131 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:10 PM