Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in

jeromeccm
post Nov 23 2008, 10:11 PM

545 posts

hi guys

Anybody bought a 7000A series?
I saw in lowyat today and was very tempted to bet one.. Priced at RM1750. Overall the built looks very solid and nice. Alluminium case, display indicator, networking and the outlook is good for my new apartment finishing also... but i just dont know about the performance for Full HD movie 1080p..

hope someone can share their experience...

Saw the WD media player in singapore, simple but looks more like a toy... no classy feel... i duno.. .just dont feel the ooommppphh!!!

cheers
jeromeccm
post Nov 23 2008, 10:20 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(zdan @ Nov 23 2008, 10:14 PM)
It a worth investment.. thumbup.gif
you bouht one? mind sharing your experience... good or bad ..... thanks... smile.gif
jeromeccm
post Nov 24 2008, 10:54 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 24 2008, 02:59 AM)
I'm thinking about getting the 6500..
the only difference with the 7000 is just the shape rite for the extra RM200?
other feature looks the same..
btw, any tvix owners can comment about mkv playback with high@L5.0 video profile,any stuttering pics or does it play smoothly?
i think the 7000A looks sexier and looks good to be part of the room furniture... dont flame me... this is just personal opinion notworthy.gif . The 6500A has similar capability but the looks is kinda plain blush.gif .... well some like simple and boxy feeling... i like milo tin rclxm9.gif ... ha ha ha
jeromeccm
post Nov 28 2008, 12:58 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(mig29n @ Nov 27 2008, 10:23 PM)
Care to share which shop in Lowyat selling the 7000A ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Czone...
jeromeccm
post Nov 28 2008, 10:17 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2008, 09:59 AM)
Anybody try 1.5GB or 1.0GB HDD in your TVIX player? Can the player support this HDD? My 750GB HDD on the 6500HD player almost full. Thinking of changing the int HDD to bigger size.
u mean 1T or 1.5T is it? 1G<750G

1T should be fine.. 1.5T duno...
jeromeccm
post Nov 30 2008, 05:20 PM

545 posts

just got my 6500A today... after reading all the post...
It is quite alright... good function and screen display..
i get for RM1520... good bargain?

pocket realy big hole liow... ha ha
jeromeccm
post Nov 30 2008, 09:56 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:43 PM)
Nice, at least it's worth it..about to  get one within 2 weeks
btw what brand for external dvd rom should I get that's compatible with tvix 6500?
almost all brand.. seagate or WD
I got a 1T SataII 32MB buffer... around 385 with warranty 1to1exchange if spoil within a month..
jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 11:26 AM

545 posts

dear gurus...

My TVIX is so far so good... Transfer most of the 1080p and it is really awesome. no regrets.. but i have a small issue that i duno how to solve.
I have a mkv file "I am Legend" and it is dual Audio channel. The priority channel is French audio then secondary one is English audio.
wen i star the movie, it will start as french audio... in the manual there isnt stated that there is a audio select switch... can gurus tip me some idea? thanks...

This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Dec 1 2008, 11:26 AM
jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 11:33 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 1 2008, 11:30 AM)
Press the Audio button on the top row of the remote. It cycles thru the audio tracks.
ahhhhhhh... brilliant... thank you so much.. i will try out today when i get back.. cheers...
jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 11:42 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:39 AM)
speaking of that movie, have you tried playing the 2 in 1 version? I mean with the one where you got both ending
how do you choose the ending you want using the remote anyway, if possible(on the pc you can just choose it with the haali media splitter)
hmmm no idea bro... but i have both version in seperate file... i prefer the version that will died. very honorable ending...
jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 12:01 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:57 AM)
that makes him a legend indeed, just curious though
considering lots more of these 2 in 1 version hdrips floating on the net,
btw, post some pics too if you can, wanna know how the jukebox(where it shows the movie poster/cover and synopsis) is displayed
also try testing your unit with those High@L5.0~5.1 profile movies just too see if tvix can play them well without any stuttering/pixelating..
just 2 more weeks until I can get my hands on the 6500  tongue.gif
will be testing my yamaha 663 AVR soon.... i noticed that the HTPC realtek audio for this HDmovie is really crappy... when i connect direct form the TVIX to my intergrated amp, the sound is much more nicer and clearer...

once i get my AVR and my speakers i wil try it and update some info here....
jeromeccm
post Dec 1 2008, 03:14 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:45 PM)
in the mean time, dl those actual rip in 25gb or 50 gb
n try out the HD audio on ur 663 thumbup.gif
i will try that... notworthy.gif

by the way, i will be using TVIX to play FLAC format music using the yammy 663 amp so i need the best sound quality conenction blush.gif , my question is... tongue.gif
comparing the HDMI connection for Audio and Optical connection, which one gives the best quality of sound? I am getting the PSB T45 to match with the Yamaha 663. whistling.gif

thank you nod.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 1 2008, 11:30 AM)
Press the Audio button on the top row of the remote. It cycles thru the audio tracks.
bro kkm

operation audio switch failed. The audio button is located at the most top of the controller, just below the mute button right....
I tried pressing the button.. nothing happend..
when i use mpc to play the movie, i can change the audio.....

This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Dec 1 2008, 07:35 PM
jeromeccm
post Dec 5 2008, 09:52 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Dec 4 2008, 10:46 AM)
i working at singapore distributor for this product
who interest i can get u all at special price.
sorry

more info will update later coz i just work at here 1 weeks time..haha
btw,i m from penang.
aiseh..... should have post her earlier.... i just bought my 6500A. How much can u get it?
jeromeccm
post Dec 7 2008, 06:49 PM

545 posts

hi guys

i wonder has anyone experience this before.

I just downloaded Wanted in 1080p in TS format and when i play using the 6500A, the sound got something like a ramdom sparks sound.. "piak, piak".. got sound come out but it is some how mix with the high pitch sound... sounds very much like the fly zapper where you can normally see in Aircond Restaurant. the sound is not a constant series but more like random. I wonder what happaned... I check with other movie i dont experience this...
oh oh ... got one movie also experience the same issue... a imax docmentary...

Another hint is i tried play the WANTED movie using HTPC but no issue on this... I m quite sure it is the DVIC issue... maybe setting?

please advise guys...

thanks.
jeromeccm
post Dec 8 2008, 09:59 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Dec 7 2008, 06:49 PM)
hi guys

i wonder has anyone experience this before.

I just downloaded Wanted in 1080p in TS format and when i play using the 6500A, the sound got something like a ramdom sparks sound.. "piak, piak".. got sound come out but it is some how mix with the high pitch sound... sounds very much like the fly zapper where you can normally see in Aircond Restaurant. the sound is not a constant series but more like random. I wonder what happaned... I check with other movie i dont experience this...
oh oh ... got one movie also experience the same issue... a imax docmentary...

Another hint is i tried play the WANTED movie using HTPC but no issue on this... I m quite sure it is the DVIC issue... maybe setting?

please advise guys...

thanks.
anybody can comment on this? really need help... the sound is annoying when watching the movie... thanks
jeromeccm
post Dec 9 2008, 12:49 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 8 2008, 10:37 PM)
You know you could post your problem on nmt forum or mpcclub.com, there got more tech guys who know how to handle/fix this video problem
btw where did you get your wanted in ts format anyway and how big is the size? So far I only found those in mkv format
also you could try maybe muxing the video to .mkv format with mkvmerge, if that helps
ok.... thanks....
jeromeccm
post Dec 9 2008, 10:47 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 9 2008, 01:29 AM)
ar188, lcd kaputed liao lar sad.gif

terra, is the qnap 4 bay really wroth it?

jeromeccm, may i know wat amp are u connecting ur tvix to? my guess maybe due to HD audio, as urs in TS format, hence the weird sound
bro rx330

Thanks for responding. notworthy.gif
1) I tried the movie using my office pc and no distortion sound from there... I use MPC to watch it. biggrin.gif
2) I tried the TVIX with the same movie with my intergrated AMP Rotel 931MKII, got distrotion sound already.. on the left speaker side. mad.gif
3) I swap the Amp to my yammy 663, same thing.. got the same sound. vmad.gif
4) I also switch around the pro logic, DTS. etc... same thing... rclxub.gif

Some TS file is flawless, but only few of them are like this. hmm.gif I will try to post on utube the actual situation so that you can see whats going on. blush.gif

Current setup is: TVIX --> Yammy 663 --> LCD (HDMI)
Yammy 663 --> 5.1 speakers (HDMI)

jeromeccm
post Dec 15 2008, 10:51 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Dec 15 2008, 09:27 PM)
hi rthj,

have you tried upgrading the firmware? anybody tried... ?
I scare later ugraded result not so good and cannot set back to the original firmware... ha ha ha ha
jeromeccm
post Dec 16 2008, 12:58 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Dec 15 2008, 10:57 PM)
i working at singapore company ditributor for this product

btw.i from penang,malaysia

anything i can help........

for dvico tvix

there is tv tuner for this 2 model.
oh ya
its also can play blue rays disc file m2ts extension

the highest hdd can put atm is 1.5terabytes

the link dl firmware already outdate.

latest firmware is 1.4 something

tomorrow i post up the offcial ftp link.
ah... yes. 1.4 firmware.. mind to list out the advantage from the 1.3.74 version? thanks... brows.gif
jeromeccm
post Dec 16 2008, 09:12 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:57 AM)
http://www.tvix.co.kr/Eng/Support/M6500AFirmware.aspx

Read here what is the advantages new firmware
thanks but that is for the 1.3.74, i was asking what are the list of new improvement for the 1.4 firmware....

0.0453sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:20 AM