Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Max2006
Sep 25 2023, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 25 2023, 07:42 PM) Yeah, anyway TIME will tell. By the time Fahmi announces anything concrete, 1 maybe 2 yr contract also over already.  but Time one is 500/500 right? That's where we lose.  That's why we need the local forum such as lowyat to exist. In here, we can obtain all the scoops at first hand. Now we only need more people to verify the new SWU 3.0 price. Once it's confirmed, those 500mbps users like me can go ahead to change without any hesitation.  And of course, TM should really start moving their ass and tell us the good news. Help us to clear those doubts asap. This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 25 2023, 07:56 PM
ppfoong
Sep 25 2023, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 25 2023, 07:42 PM) Yeah, anyway TIME will tell. By the time Fahmi announces anything concrete, 1 maybe 2 yr contract also over already.  but Time one is 500/500 right? That's where we lose.  Yes, but sadly TIME coverage is very limited. Can forget about it if stay landed house. By the way, 2 years is quite a long time. 2 years later, maybe Elon Musk's Starlink is cheaper and faster than TM, then everybody put back their satellite plate again, this time not Astro but Starlink.
tungfunglaw
Sep 25 2023, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 25 2023, 07:31 PM) Aha. Combined with the rumor about the Unifi SWU3.0 500mbps RM 119. I guess this is the final nail in the coffin. Looks like this will be the MSAP price for 500mbps. Now I guess we just need to wait for Fahmi or TM to announce it. yes, it's another "uneducated" guess from me. But I can't help with it. It's been a very long time for me to wish for lower price on my internet fee.  TM are infamous for being charging diff pricing on a same product. dont think rm119/500mbps will be announced publicly. maybe there will be certain rahmah 2.0 pricing.
Max2006
Sep 25 2023, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 25 2023, 07:58 PM) TM are infamous for being charging diff pricing on a same product. dont think rm119/500mbps will be announced publicly. maybe there will be certain rahmah 2.0 pricing. They have to. If not, Fahmi will tell them to announce it. yes I know fahmi is incompetent, but that's the least he can do. No? Joking aside. If they don't announce, then we just walk in and ask.
tungfunglaw
Sep 25 2023, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 07:53 PM) Yes, but sadly TIME coverage is very limited. Can forget about it if stay landed house. By the way, 2 years is quite a long time. 2 years later, maybe Elon Musk's Starlink is cheaper and faster than TM, then everybody put back their satellite plate again, this time not Astro but Starlink. Allo fiber were actively expanding until early of this year but somehow they seem like dieded after march. i thought they will be challenging TM, too bad macam got hidden hands stopping them.
NovaPrime
Sep 25 2023, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 25 2023, 08:06 PM) Allo fiber were actively expanding until early of this year but somehow they seem like dieded after march. i thought they will be challenging TM, too bad macam got hidden hands stopping them. Stay away from Allo if you got play game , their routing is shit and their customer service is totally useless I had been seeing my friend complaining this issue lastly his contract end then switch to unifi peace of mind.
Anime in HD
Sep 25 2023, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 25 2023, 08:06 PM) Allo fiber were actively expanding until early of this year but somehow they seem like dieded after march. i thought they will be challenging TM, too bad macam got hidden hands stopping them. All other ISP need to use their own money...TM is national & GLC provider...ofcos need to gip service...plus, i know some area TM did not want to enter...end up, that place get service by Maxis NGBB or TNB Allo..and, still TM has no interest to put poles & DP box...it village area...only few meter like 0.5km...still don't want pull fibre cable..inb4, village area nobody wanna subs also...
soonwai
Sep 25 2023, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 07:53 PM) Yes, but sadly TIME coverage is very limited. Can forget about it if stay landed house. By the way, 2 years is quite a long time. 2 years later, maybe Elon Musk's Starlink is cheaper and faster than TM, then everybody put back their satellite plate again, this time not Astro but Starlink. It's practically non-existent. I think none of the condos in Sg Long where I live have Time. Landed sorry lah.
ppfoong
Sep 25 2023, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 25 2023, 08:06 PM) Allo fiber were actively expanding until early of this year but somehow they seem like dieded after march. i thought they will be challenging TM, too bad macam got hidden hands stopping them. Starlink is already here in Malaysia, and they don't need to pull any line to operate, already full coverage on all the land and sea, except underground bunkers lah! Just that they are charging RM220 per month now. If they drop price and TM/Maxis/whatever local telco price is no longer competitive, you'll see what will happen lah...
bingozero
Sep 25 2023, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 12:17 PM) Can set like this:  The same DNS in IPv4 respectively are: 1.1.1.1 8.8.8.8 1.0.0.1 May I know what brand/model of this wireless router than I can see have the option to input 3 DNS address?
totally_skint
Sep 25 2023, 09:43 PM
In the absence of information speculation will flourish
ppfoong
Sep 25 2023, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 25 2023, 09:42 PM) May I know what brand/model of this wireless router than I can see have the option to input 3 DNS address? Asus router running on Merlin firmware 3004_388.4.
YoungMan
Sep 25 2023, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 09:14 PM) Starlink is already here in Malaysia, and they don't need to pull any line to operate, already full coverage on all the land and sea, except underground bunkers lah! Just that they are charging RM220 per month now. If they drop price and TM/Maxis/whatever local telco price is no longer competitive, you'll see what will happen lah... Don't expect Starlink to match local ISPs in pricing. The objective of Starlink is to serve the underserved areas where it doesn't make sense for provider to pull fibre over mountains and jungles.
phaez
Sep 25 2023, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 25 2023, 05:27 PM) Is there any issue when you cancel the port out? like any penalty? Just disappointing the agent. Kesian dia didnt get the commission for new customer
tungfunglaw
Sep 25 2023, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 09:14 PM) Starlink is already here in Malaysia, and they don't need to pull any line to operate, already full coverage on all the land and sea, except underground bunkers lah! Just that they are charging RM220 per month now. If they drop price and TM/Maxis/whatever local telco price is no longer competitive, you'll see what will happen lah... yeah.. dont think starlink will lower their price. very likely starlink is targeting plantations or certain big corps that not connected to the grid. but anyway, expected we won't have another gobind's price.
Khan92
Sep 26 2023, 12:06 AM
Guys apologise if I'm asking in the wrong thread.
Does DIR-X3000Z got MU-MIMO?
Doesn't write anywhere in the datasheet.
Max2006
Sep 26 2023, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 26 2023, 12:06 AM) Guys apologise if I'm asking in the wrong thread. Does DIR-X3000Z got MU-MIMO? Doesn't write anywhere in the datasheet. Although they do not say anything in their spec sheet, they do mention about the MU-MIMO in their overiew https://www.dlink.com.my/product/ax3000-mes...er/#nf_overviewNowadays MU-MIMO is a basic/common feature for modern router including the entry level, that's why they do not mention it in the spec sheet.
Khan92
Sep 26 2023, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 26 2023, 02:40 AM) Although they do not say anything in their spec sheet, they do mention about the MU-MIMO in their overiew https://www.dlink.com.my/product/ax3000-mes...er/#nf_overviewNowadays MU-MIMO is a basic/common feature for modern router including the entry level, that's why they do not mention it in the spec sheet. Ah I see, thanks. Gonna upgrade this from my zte vdsl router
steventan85
Sep 26 2023, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 09:14 PM) Starlink is already here in Malaysia, and they don't need to pull any line to operate, already full coverage on all the land and sea, except underground bunkers lah! Just that they are charging RM220 per month now. If they drop price and TM/Maxis/whatever local telco price is no longer competitive, you'll see what will happen lah... Seems like you have no idea what is starlink. Diff product serve diff purpose la. And btw , Rm220 is cheap for this internet .
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
Sep 26 2023, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 25 2023, 09:42 PM) May I know what brand/model of this wireless router than I can see have the option to input 3 DNS address? It's Asus.