Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Sep 21 2023, 07:44 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 21 2023, 04:10 PM)
Very easy. If you think it is TM problem, move to other ISP.  biggrin.gif Maxis vs TM package price more less the same only.
That's because Maxis have to depend on TM's infra. For NGBB Maxis infra there is difference in price.

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Sep 21 2023, 04:13 PM)
If not because of Fahmi’s announcement of announcement of announcement, I would have moved. He keep saying prices will come down since March.

How to make decision like that?
I tell you, just make the move now. You don't have to decide after the telcos decide, that would take months or even a year.
YoungMan
post Sep 24 2023, 10:02 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 24 2023, 08:18 PM)
Because on swu price already lowered, so imagine the fume those on old package with previous turbo upgrade then goes to swu little do they know that upcoming turbo upgrade gonna be lot lower for non contract customer

109 2gbps vs swu 2 gbps
The 50% reduction for wholesale doesn't mean we will get the same half price. I dare say even 1gbps is not gonna be near rm109.
YoungMan
post Sep 25 2023, 10:17 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 25 2023, 09:14 PM)
Starlink is already here in Malaysia, and they don't need to pull any line to operate, already full coverage on all the land and sea, except underground bunkers lah!

Just that they are charging RM220 per month now. If they drop price and TM/Maxis/whatever local telco price is no longer competitive, you'll see what will happen lah...
Don't expect Starlink to match local ISPs in pricing. The objective of Starlink is to serve the underserved areas where it doesn't make sense for provider to pull fibre over mountains and jungles.
YoungMan
post Sep 27 2023, 08:10 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Sep 27 2023, 12:54 PM)
giving special treatment like permanent upgrade is wrong already.
All of our ISP do the same when threaten with switching or termination. Otherwise we won't have 1001 pricing for the same plan. It is just a matter of luck whether or not they want to offer you.

QUOTE(dannychen @ Sep 27 2023, 04:46 PM)
will announce in 1-2 weeks time according to his deputy.
Yes, in 1 or 2 weeks time will announce that it is delay again until all provider agree with TM's access agreement. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the delay.

QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 27 2023, 06:51 PM)

So it begin.. SWU3.0 Special the name given.

30Mbps : RM69 Free 3 months
300Mbps : RM89 Free 3 months
500Mbps : RM119 Free 6 months
Let's see what Maxis and Digi is going to offer. My Digi fibre has another 2 months contract left, and then I can shop around.
YoungMan
post Sep 28 2023, 12:45 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 28 2023, 11:46 AM)
Wah... if you read line by line, she actually said that MSAP already done early this year. So no more MSAp this round.

This round is for TM to lower down the price to Maxis, etc.

And the consumer price will depends on market competition. When Maxis got a lowered price from TM, they can lower their end-user price. When Maxis price become cheaper, Unifi users will switch over, so TM need to come out with SWU plan.

So, SWU is already here, right now.
Therefore SWU comes first to lock people from switching to other ISP. Lower price keep delay so more people will eventually take up the 2y contract

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Sep 28 2023, 04:14 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 29 2023, 11:19 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Sep 28 2023, 11:16 PM)
Close to RM110 for 30Mbps.
You must be using a very outdated plan before Gobin era. Maxis 30mbps is RM89 before tax, same as TM. If you qualify, can even get RM69 perpaduan plan for 30mbps.
YoungMan
post Sep 30 2023, 10:32 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 30 2023, 09:20 AM)
lxxxjxxx fahmi...apa pun tak dak pada bulan september!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Already expected this, yet someone still said don't be too doubtful.
YoungMan
post Oct 1 2023, 07:18 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 1 2023, 12:52 PM)
even TM also not giving public ip for speed below 300Mbps and who knows when the rest of the package will face rhe same treatment
Maybe the next easy target to give private IP is 500mbps and below, since many have move rank to either 300 or 500mbps. Could really save up on their IP range. Or who knows they would follow Maxis by charging RM10. That way only those who need will pay for it.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 1 2023, 03:30 PM)
If I'm new sign up for Unifi, normally how long before they allow me to switch plans eg: SWU?

Nowadays new sign up contract period is 1 year or 2 years?
2 years. SWU is not for new sign up.

QUOTE(ekestima @ Oct 1 2023, 04:02 PM)
My YEP2019 contract ended long time ago, but never get any SWU or what so ever offer, Called customer service they say no promotion saja. I think once awhile need to tell them switching service provider then they'll counter offer.
Will try to go to TM Point tomorrow to see and tell them I wanna switch service provider see if they give SWU3  devil.gif  devil.gif
Have to visit Tmpoint and directly ask for SWU. No need to hide behind changing ISP anymore since so many people have got SWU successfully. In their business point, whyoffer if people don't ask. Can continue to let them pay the legacy pricing.

QUOTE(misaka @ Oct 1 2023, 05:28 PM)
this need to walk in tm point ya i call cs they say no offer topkek
Anything related to SWU need to go to Tmpoint.
YoungMan
post Oct 2 2023, 02:21 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 2 2023, 01:05 PM)
Quick update. I decided to pay a visit to tm point. The counter recognized me. So the answer is, order already submitted. But "HQ gate" (dunno what it means. Some sort of system gate I guess) is not yet opened so not yet approved. So it's HQ's fault. I was surprised rather than angered. Almost one week already and HQ didn't do anything on it. Wow TM. Never fail to impress me on your lousy performance.

So pandan indah branch has no authority to approve on the spot. Still need to wait for HQ. You guys who plan to go there to apply need to think twice.

So I asked how long should I wait? Counter said most likely this week will settle.

So what more can I do? Already complained to CS, already reconfirmed with tm point. In the end, I can only wait. I asked what happen if one week later also no action. She has no idea, I also have no idea. Lol.

I know brothers and sisters here will tell me to sabar. Sure. Ain't I doing it now? But I still need to rant nevertheless.
If you happen to past by any other Tmpoint, try to apply again. Since no order created should be no problem to reapply.

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 2 2023, 01:23 PM)
Guys SWU only for existing Unifi user only right?

From maxis want to go to Unifi can get swu?

Asking for friend
Cannot. At most you get free TV from agent.
YoungMan
post Oct 2 2023, 08:12 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 2 2023, 04:24 PM)
Let's see what will be the excuse if it delays again  hmm.gif
The excuse will be not all telco agrees to lower price. Same like DNB, always anounce telco will sign share agreement but end up nothing.

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 2 2023, 07:26 PM)
Hahaha, unifi call me afternoon
What offer he give, 300mbps 149 free 500mbps 1 year
I say not interest

03 79333300
Cant expect anything good from telemarketter.
YoungMan
post Oct 2 2023, 10:23 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Oct 2 2023, 09:10 PM)
Hi newbie here.
I saw SWU packages all the time here, but wondering how to get it. Does it need to be like end of contract or something like that?
End of contract or almost nearing end of contract can get. Not available for new sign up.
YoungMan
post Oct 3 2023, 10:19 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(syler89 @ Oct 3 2023, 10:06 AM)
Hi guys..just wondering..is my old unifi tv being downgrade?
Currently @ 300mbps - turbo upgrade 2018

Where can i know about SWU 3.0? Google and didnt find anything particular about it..

Thanks..
Not everything can be google. SWU 3.0 is one of those plan which only available if you willing to go to nearest Tmpoint.
YoungMan
post Oct 3 2023, 02:18 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Oct 3 2023, 01:04 PM)
lmaoo i just want them to let maxis have 2gbps, stuck on 300 now on maxis line, don't want to commit to anything until i see if maxis implementation will use 2.5gbps wan port or spf or not.
For Maxis NGBB maybe possible, but for sure TM will not allow Maxis to overstep them. Anything from the ONU is controlled by TM.
YoungMan
post Oct 3 2023, 07:43 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 3 2023, 04:24 PM)
if that is true then thats technically no price drop at all.

lets face it, even at RM89/m, it is still pricey for middle class for the minimum package.

mobile phone data line can go as low as RM30/m without contract, even tho they come with data cap, but if you are light user that data cap wont matter much, more than enough to use.

Fiber line? lowest is RM89/m for non-B40 and with a 24m contract. There is no way out of it lol.
Maybe it is time for fix broadband provider to consider data cap and lower pricing. 30mbps for rm30, with 300gb data monthly. Heard before that fix broadband provider wants to have data cap but it didn't materialise.

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 3 2023, 05:19 PM)
Astro already start promoting their "wifi kencang" with rebate price 60 ringgit for 50 mbps
Also look at their T&C, must be bundle with whatever astro pack.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 3 2023, 05:49 PM)
Maxis just need to bring a 2Gbps ONR that have 2.5Gbps port, and Unifi will be done with.
After all, TM cannot refuse those other ISPs on HSBB from accessing and offering the same speed. That goes against the law that an operator cannot unreasonably refuse to allow another operator from piggybacking its network.
Unless Maxis guy replace the TM given ONU, their setup currently is still in such a way that TM will configure the ONU and Maxis just use lan2 to plug in router.
In a legal way, will TM ever allow Maxis to not use TM's ONU?

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 3 2023, 05:57 PM)
damn thats like 100+ off, gonna try my luck at tm point notworthy.gif
Too bad, SWU is not for switching customer. Only for existing Unifi customer.
YoungMan
post Oct 4 2023, 04:40 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(ccw23a @ Oct 4 2023, 04:21 PM)
received call from TM today and offer the same as you. my contract yet end. RM119 is nice deal but din aware of such package. Anyhow, overall will still be cheaper than my current RM129 @ 100mpbs basic (free 42" LED TV package last time) since i get first 6 months free now. I also get the TV box and WIFI 6... not sure is mesh or wat...
Contract ended?

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:33 PM)
I think different area different swu. My area 119 only 100mbps to 300mbps for first year and 3 months bill waived.
I think you kena kencing by the Tmpoint staff. Everyone here get 300mbps RM119, some got perpetual upgrade to 500mbps. Better try another Tmpoint or go and nego back the package.
YoungMan
post Oct 4 2023, 04:54 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:43 PM)
Aiyo bloody headache, but the staff do give me look at the printed paper of swu 3.0. Penang if not mistaken only got 2 tm point also.
There are a few variation of offer. Yours seems like those offer given by telemarketer, 300mbps for RM159, sometimes can get for RM149. I also have someone from Penang who already got SWU 3.0, 300mbps free upgrade to 500mbps for 119.

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:45 PM)
Aiyo for those who say I Kena kencing or potong, the problem is tm do have the printed paper for swu 3.0 and the pricing are stated as what I write above. Since I haven’t sign the contract yet, tmr I go ask again.
Go ask and keep us updated. Without TV you should get 119, free upgrade to 500mbps. Otherwise go to the other Tmpoint in Penang.
YoungMan
post Oct 7 2023, 07:54 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Oct 6 2023, 05:28 PM)
To whom may concern, the customer service name Fisha(?) from KLCC really rude to me as an OKU, she didnt even help me resolve the issue and urge me to go straight to HQ as she cant be any help without the account number of other people succeed in renew their swu to new swu 3.0

Time for me to lodge report to mcmc against TM.
Actually people who got SWU will not give their account also. How if TM tarik balik the offer just because you use the account to go make noise at Tmpoint? Just ask nicely, if 1 staff cannot give try another tmpoint or come back again when other staff is on duty.
For this SWU issue no need to play up the OKU card, as TM do provide OKU packages unlike other ISP.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 6 2023, 05:30 PM)
I don't think it's a glitch or something unannounced. He must have lobang inside the TM company. So now he is simply showing off. Lol.
Not necessary, we have a few forumers here who also enjoy extremely cheap 500mbps and 800mbps plan.

QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Oct 7 2023, 06:51 PM)
Hi all, i want to apply new unifi, should i get 100Mbps or 300Mbps? For 3 person.
Try with 100mbps first. If not enough can always upgrade. Cannot downgrade if within contract.
YoungMan
post Oct 7 2023, 09:50 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 7 2023, 08:47 PM)
Unifi didn't counter offer, or revealed SWU plan to her when she terminated the account?
Hahahha, luck is very important. When I port to Digi fibre also no offer from Tmpoint even though there secretly is SWU 2.0. Now contract left 1 month, I can wait for offers to
shop around.
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 7 2023, 09:30 PM)
i see the fiberhome 1 no ppl actually buy that despite there are few ads on carousell lol
Some ppl sell like sohai price, who want to buy knowing that they get free from TM.
YoungMan
post Oct 8 2023, 10:49 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(mondayblue17 @ Oct 8 2023, 10:35 AM)
Hi i want to ask my aunt house want to apply unifi which package should  her get?(new user for unifi)
RM69 30Mbps OR RM89 100Mbps?

2 person  with 2 handphone/ 1 pc / 1 TV box

Her usage:
- surf web, YouTube tiktok Facebook.
- tvbox watch movie.
- play google game like candy crush  online Chess, mahjong that kind casual game.

Thank you.
Just get the RM89 100mbps. More than enough for simultaneous streaming and not have to worry about slow internet.
YoungMan
post Oct 9 2023, 07:31 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Oct 9 2023, 05:34 PM)
Just called 100, and told from their side they see my ONU still working fine, so no replacement. sad.gif

Will try again tomorrow see if got luck with other CS or not. laugh.gif
Turnoff your ONU and call. Tell them you see the ONU no light d. Let them make a report.

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 9 2023, 06:48 PM)
Add me to the list too.
Can downgrade no?

0.2354sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:48 AM