Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

Nemesis181188
post Jan 28 2008, 07:10 PM

635 posts

I think what vearn says is right.It could cause damages.
cschun86
post Jan 28 2008, 07:19 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

oh ooo?
then better I stop cleaning by using this method >.<
vearn27
post Jan 28 2008, 07:30 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Better stop before it is too late laugh.gif.
pikacu
post Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:30 PM)
Better stop before it is too late laugh.gif.
Sorry for the off topic, but how do you clean your PC? is it expensive? >_<
cschun86
post Jan 28 2008, 08:05 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

maybe he is using ancient way?
use the clothes to clean it?

btw, if I not using the vacum to blow,
but as intake can or not? tongue.gif
coz some part like GC inside really hard to clean it up...
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 09:42 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
Vacuum generate high air pressure with electrostatic ma... and electrostatic can harm your electronic equipments... especially like motherboard, etc. Isn't? huh.gif
Hmmm...never heard of that before... Plus, how do electrostatic magnetism affect something that isn't turned on in the first place?
cstkl1
post Jan 28 2008, 09:51 PM

6,799 posts

its electrostatic..
he meant the air is charged with positive ions..

technically not possible.

clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 28 2008, 09:51 PM)
its electrostatic..
he meant the air is charged with positive ions..

technically not possible.
Electrostatic will only react to stuff that are of the opposite polar. But the equipments are not even turned on...so it just charged them with the same ions. Ain't going to affect the equipments at all. Further more, can vacuum cleaner create electrostatic just by air pressure?
cschun86
post Jan 28 2008, 10:09 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

so, this mean vacum cleaner is still ok for cleaning purpose?

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 28 2008, 10:14 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 28 2008, 01:14 PM)
Hmm... so the one that you all used to do benchies all the while just free edition? unsure.gif
most probably NO laugh.gif u cant benchmark the CPU with free edition tongue.gif
^KamilskaZ^
post Jan 28 2008, 10:16 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

better using blower than vacuum cleaner.already state that it's electrostatic.go wiki it if dun believe
TMTANWHACKY
post Jan 28 2008, 10:21 PM

745 posts

eh guys, so usin say a X2-4200 wif a 3870 wil b a waste??
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 10:31 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Jan 28 2008, 10:16 PM)
better using blower than vacuum cleaner.already state that it's electrostatic.go wiki it if dun believe
Ok, so tell me where the word electrostatic word appears in the Wikipedia. I've read it through and searched the word "electrostatic" but can't find it. Go here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vacuum_cleaner

Can't find it here either: http://home.howstuffworks.com/vacuum-cleaner1.htm

There is however vacuum cleaners with electrostatic filtration. Go here: http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/6740144.html and http://www.freepatentsonline.com/EP0908121.html and http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/wo.jsp?IA=WO1...28&DISPLAY=DESC But it does so to filter the air WITHIN the vacuum cleaner, not from the intake nozzle.

Added on January 28, 2008, 10:33 pmBut I do agree that blower is more useful at times. Some vacuum cleaner allows you to blow the air instead of sucking it. Don't ever use hairdryer though.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 28 2008, 10:33 PM
cschun86
post Jan 28 2008, 10:44 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 28 2008, 10:31 PM)
Ok, so tell me where the word electrostatic word appears in the Wikipedia. I've read it through and searched the word "electrostatic" but can't find it. Go here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vacuum_cleaner

Can't find it here either: http://home.howstuffworks.com/vacuum-cleaner1.htm

There is however vacuum cleaners with electrostatic filtration. Go here: http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/6740144.html and http://www.freepatentsonline.com/EP0908121.html and http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/wo.jsp?IA=WO1...28&DISPLAY=DESC But it does so to filter the air WITHIN the vacuum cleaner, not from the intake nozzle.

Added on January 28, 2008, 10:33 pmBut I do agree that blower is more useful at times. Some vacuum cleaner allows you to blow the air instead of sucking it. Don't ever use hairdryer though.
Wat i like abt vacum cleaner coz mine unit got 2 function,
can use the intake to clean all the dust 1st,
then use the blower function to clean those hiding dust...
frags
post Jan 28 2008, 10:57 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jan 28 2008, 10:21 PM)
eh guys, so usin say a X2-4200 wif a 3870 wil b a waste??
Not really...no
valeron009
post Jan 28 2008, 11:13 PM

317 posts

I got artifacts when playing Crysis. The artifacts only appeared when entering the game. I mean the animation of all the credits to developer and stuff. When im in the main menu or middle of the game, i dont have any artifacts shown. Im using the lastest CCC. The 8.1. My gc fan still noisy and sometimes very loud like heli passing by my room. What could caused the artifacts? Im using HIS 3850 and CM 500W psu.

This post has been edited by valeron009: Jan 28 2008, 11:14 PM
zanuk
post Jan 28 2008, 11:25 PM

17 posts

3870 X 2 + foxconn quantum board = 28k++ 3DMark, i wonder when play crysis = smooth game when use tis combination, emm planing to buy tis card, wanna try Cross fire
cschun86
post Jan 28 2008, 11:35 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zanuk @ Jan 28 2008, 11:25 PM)
3870 X 2 + foxconn quantum board = 28k++ 3DMark,  i wonder when play crysis = smooth game when use tis combination, emm planing to buy tis card, wanna try Cross fire
able to hit 28k++ in 3dmark?
wonder what version of 3dmark used for bency tongue.gif
frags
post Jan 29 2008, 12:11 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(valeron009 @ Jan 28 2008, 11:13 PM)
I got artifacts when playing Crysis. The artifacts only appeared when entering the game. I mean the animation of all the credits to developer and stuff. When im in the main menu or middle of the game, i dont have any artifacts shown. Im using the lastest CCC. The 8.1. My gc fan still noisy and sometimes very loud like heli passing by my room. What could caused the artifacts? Im using HIS 3850 and CM 500W psu.
Artifacts? You mean stuttering intro movies? Those aren't artifacts btw...That is a known issue with HD3850 cards...7.12 solved it and its back with 8.1...
cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 12:24 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

OMFG,
very disappointed with the 3dmark06 score,
anyone know whats the problem with my 3870?

I am using E6600 @ 3.2Ghz,
2 x 2gb ram @ 1066mhz...

0.0286sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:23 AM