Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

frags
post Jan 29 2008, 12:39 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 29 2008, 12:24 AM)
OMFG,
very disappointed with the 3dmark06 score,
anyone know whats the problem with my 3870?

I am using E6600 @ 3.2Ghz,
2 x 2gb ram @ 1066mhz...
Thats a good score..whats wrong with that? DOnt put too much emphasis on 3D mark btw...they tend to be like that...unexplainably good or extremely bad scores...but yours aint bad
cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 01:31 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jan 29 2008, 12:39 AM)
Thats a good score..whats wrong with that? DOnt put too much emphasis on 3D mark btw...they tend to be like that...unexplainably good or extremely bad scores...but yours aint bad
good score?
i thought it could archieve 10k above >.<
noobianz
post Jan 29 2008, 02:12 AM

479 posts

@cschun86 - ur score kinda low for a 3870 paired up with E6600...mine with Athlon X2 4000+@2.8ghz can achieve around 9200+
butthead012
post Jan 29 2008, 02:31 AM

1,040 posts

ok wat... 9k ++ for E6600 is reasonable
vearn27
post Jan 29 2008, 03:07 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM)
Sorry for the off topic, but how do you clean your PC? is it expensive? >_<
Nah... I use cheap and simple equipments but the cleaning process is time consuming and tiring if you really wanted to clean out most all of the dust inside your case smile.gif. I'm using syelek brush (can buy at hardware shop which the fur made from goat's fur) and normal water paint brush (remember the old-school-times? laugh.gif). Basically I just sweep the dust off the hardware with the two brushes mentioned. I'll deattach the fans from the casing for cleaning. Then I'll use cloth (feel "wet" but isn't "wet ~ sorry as I no idea how to describe it laugh.gif) to wipe the dust off my case smile.gif. If the cloth is dry, the dust wouldn't be able to wiped away easily. That's how I do the maintenance on my rig nod.gif.

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 28 2008, 08:05 PM)
maybe he is using ancient way?
use the clothes to clean it?

btw, if I not using the vacum to blow,
but as intake can or not? tongue.gif
coz some part like GC inside really hard to clean it up...
Combination of brushes and cloth tongue.gif.

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 28 2008, 09:42 PM)
Hmmm...never heard of that before... Plus, how do electrostatic magnetism affect something that isn't turned on in the first place?
Then why would our body's electrostatic charge will harm the equipments even it's not turned on? smile.gif
Nocrimes
post Jan 29 2008, 08:06 AM

160 posts

Hi guys

You may want to check this site out drool.gif

http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:wlFxx...lnk&cd=14&gl=fr

rclxms.gif
clayclws
post Jan 29 2008, 10:13 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 29 2008, 03:07 AM)
Then why would our body's electrostatic charge will harm the equipments even it's not turned on? smile.gif
How the heck do electrostatic harm the equipments? When you put the heatsink on the CPU, electrostatic ions are formed. When you screw, ions are formed. Almost anything you do physically will cause ions to form. Even when the electronics perform their functions, and when heat is produced, ions are formed. Do they harm your computer? Care to explain?

Electromagnetism has the potential to affect, but not electrostatic ions.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 29 2008, 04:38 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 29 2008, 01:31 AM)
good score?
i thought it could archieve 10k above >.<
either overclock your now processor higher or get a new quaddies n clock even more brows.gif confirm can get 15k instantly laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jan 29 2008, 04:38 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 29 2008, 04:59 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

OMFG,

2 x 2gb ram @ 1066mhz...
oc some more la
lol
cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 05:01 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 29 2008, 04:38 PM)
either overclock your now processor higher or get a new quaddies n clock even more brows.gif confirm can get 15k instantly laugh.gif
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jan 29 2008, 04:59 PM)
oc some more la
lol
The rig doesnt mean for hardcore OCing,
I wana use it at 7/24 setup,
i think this is the best to set at 3.2ghz lo..

I am waiting Q9xxx to come out,
then i will kutip the Q6600 that ppl dump out tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 29 2008, 04:38 PM)
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jan 29 2008, 04:59 PM)
oc some more la
lol
The rig doesnt mean for hardcore OCing,
I wana use it at 7/24 setup,
i think this is the best to set at 3.2ghz lo..

I am waiting Q9xxx to come out,
then i will kutip the Q6600 that ppl dump out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Jan 29 2008, 05:01 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 29 2008, 05:02 PM

6,799 posts

OMFG,

2 x 2gb ram @ 1066mhz...
that ain right
show me ure cpuz screenshot..
and need to see ure sm2/sm3/cpu scores.

cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 05:05 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 29 2008, 05:02 PM)
that ain right
show me ure cpuz screenshot..
and need to see ure sm2/sm3/cpu scores.
My OC spec is like below,
just the GC is change,
and i can provide u the sm2/sm3/cpu score,
becoz I am using the 3dmark06 basic version only...

alexandros_18th
post Jan 29 2008, 05:08 PM

484 posts

OMFG,

2 x 2gb ram @ 1066mhz...
omg u got the lowest based on the 3dmark06 online result there...
with such proc I dun think you should get that kind of score.
too many app in background perhaps?
^KamilskaZ^
post Jan 29 2008, 05:15 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 29 2008, 10:13 AM)
How the heck do electrostatic harm the equipments? When you put the heatsink on the CPU, electrostatic ions are formed. When you screw, ions are formed. Almost anything you do physically will cause ions to form. Even when the electronics perform their functions, and when heat is produced, ions are formed. Do they harm your computer? Care to explain?

Electromagnetism has the potential to affect, but not electrostatic ions.
already try vacuum on my board and cpu also.last week and seriously dead by electrostatic.

first problem my P4 Ht can't enabling HT on bios and windows show only one cpu graph.when enabling on bios,it's hang and try reset already kong both.

now where the problem come if not from vacuum 1500 watt?
cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 05:18 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 29 2008, 05:08 PM)
omg u got the lowest based on the 3dmark06 online result there...
with such proc I dun think you should get that kind of score.
too many app in background perhaps?
Hmm, I am not sure also,
this afternoon i test again,
shut off all application,
shut off antivirus,
and bare in mind that i am using 2 x 2gb ram >.<

9.3k score also for this afternoon bency...

Added on January 29, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Jan 29 2008, 05:15 PM)
already try vacuum on my board and cpu also.last week and seriously dead by electrostatic.

first problem my P4 Ht can't enabling HT on bios and windows show only one cpu graph.when enabling on bios,it's hang and try reset already kong both.

now where the problem come if not from vacuum 1500 watt?
hmm, i think using vacum cleaner would not a problem,
but just remember to discharge it,
dun switch on immediately after u clean it,

are u switch on immediately after u clean it?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Jan 29 2008, 05:19 PM
^KamilskaZ^
post Jan 29 2008, 05:40 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

not by rushing to installed.just take a call and around 20mnt and that result happen.
cstkl1
post Jan 29 2008, 05:52 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 29 2008, 05:05 PM)
My OC spec is like below,
just the GC is change,
and i can provide u the sm2/sm3/cpu score,
becoz I am using the 3dmark06 basic version only...
no wonder
raise your bus
ure having a bandwidth problem..
higher bus with a reasonable proc speed
faster sm2/sm3 scores...

and ure vcore too high for 3.2

orthos priority 8 bro..

1 means nothing..
and 90 percent usually unstable as its equivalent to 40-50 percent of TAT.
or just run OCCt 30 minutes would do.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 29 2008, 05:56 PM
hahaboy
post Jan 29 2008, 11:37 PM

238 posts

i just bought sapphire 3850, during installation of win xp, why the card terrible hot... the copper heatsink can boil egg...... and got the burn smell from the display card.
whats going on ?
cschun86
post Jan 29 2008, 11:59 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(hahaboy @ Jan 29 2008, 11:37 PM)
i just bought sapphire 3850, during installation of win xp, why the card terrible hot... the copper heatsink can boil egg...... and got the burn smell from the display card.
whats going on ?
it is normal,
for loading temperature,
3850 are very very hot,
u can try to set to higher fan speed to cool it down then...
hahaboy
post Jan 30 2008, 12:16 AM

238 posts

3870 also same ?

0.0268sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:00 AM