Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

heizad
post Feb 9 2008, 08:56 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Feb 9 2008, 08:44 PM)
from what i read n saw,sapphire is quite ocable...

in the other hand,His has it's own pre-overclocked card,u dont hav to worry bout the warranty...less hassle n more performance

btw,does Asus provide 3years or 2years warranty for their graphic card product?
i'm only eyeing at these two n also gecube..any good gecube? i'm in a process to build a new rig and wanna try ATI back..dat's why i keen to buy this card...
X.E.D
post Feb 9 2008, 09:05 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

http://utforums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=601845

Forget Crysis, that still looks like a GAME.

This looks like a MOVIE.

(In case you can't catch it, I posted that thread. tongue.gif)

If you think it's too smeary, see page 5.

This post has been edited by X.E.D: Feb 9 2008, 09:06 PM
xen0
post Feb 9 2008, 10:53 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Feb 9 2008, 03:11 PM)
HIS HD3870 Iceq Turbo users? all your cards got any problem?

the one i bought from ZhenWei is dead i guess, just used for 2 days only... hahaha.. now need to send back and wait... i dunno when i can play games again... haih...
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 9 2008, 06:33 PM)
ur card got problem or not? can send back to me so i can claim warranty 1 shot.
now 3units out of 6units (same batch) will send for waranty.
rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Sagittaros @ Feb 9 2008, 07:57 PM)
I will post to u this Monday!!
My card half dead already..
WTF?? 3 units?? shocking.gif ...i even nver heat my card yet bcoz no proc..getting Q6600 soon...dont tell me that i hv to send it back to zhen^wei soon cry.gif
zhen^wei
post Feb 9 2008, 11:42 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 9 2008, 10:53 PM)
WTF?? 3 units?? shocking.gif ...i even nver heat my card yet bcoz no proc..getting Q6600 soon...dont tell me that i hv to send it back to zhen^wei soon cry.gif
weird. but i will test the cards at my pc with ati 7.12 drivers.
i believe it is driver issue.
because my card have same problem at 1st, then now the problem solve after i using 7.12 driver.
icon_rolleyes.gif
butthead012
post Feb 10 2008, 12:04 AM

1,040 posts

dont think is the driver la... driver wont kill the gc like that... if driver issue this should have happen since day one but i gotta use it for about 1-2 days without gaming then after gaming its faulty... hahaha

alright i share my story here, dunno whether the card died due to the bee, bii sound or not cos GTR said his card also like that... ok on Wednesday which was the day before chinese new year tried to play some games everything was normal when playing... after i finished the first mission, whole screen went blank... i thought the card was freezed becos of the driver which some of u guys having, while playing games so i restarted my comp, then guess what? nothing came out since then... i could hear the hdd loading and it went into windows normally cos i could here the windows log on sound... i tried to take it out and install it back... but nothing at all... so i suspect its faulty or died... now have to wait zhenwei to get a new unit la... from that day onwards i got no comp to use especially gaming la, now using a crappy laptop to online... hahaha

Added on February 10, 2008, 12:09 amwhat happen to u guys that wanna return to zhenwei? what's wrong? those 3 of u that zhenwei mention?

This post has been edited by butthead012: Feb 10 2008, 12:09 AM
benzene88
post Feb 10 2008, 12:52 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

i cant test my gc yet as i get it on the day before i came back to my hometown.. gc still in box untested..
can only test it on 15th..
hope mine is problem free..

This post has been edited by benzene88: Feb 10 2008, 12:52 AM
NewbieBetta
post Feb 10 2008, 01:25 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

what will ati do when 9600 is out tongue.gif never ending battle..its fun to see them battle against each other..lol
nightshade_nova
post Feb 10 2008, 01:33 AM

443 posts

@3870 iceq users

I think maybe driver@bios prob la...

cos using 8.1, when playin CnC, suddenly screen went blank, fan shot up to 100%(really noisy)
same prob when oc'ing

i've found a lot of ppl having the same prob at other forums, and there's no solution right now.
(accept get a good bios flashed, and I'm not turning my card into a guinea pig, so I'll just wait 4 a compatible one)

back to old driver now, but Gears of war stuttering is back....=.=

I think then main prob if you oc the card
maybe it's bios locked, prob occur when clocked more than the limit

so, should be fine if you use old drivers + don't oc for now

going back to college now, so, by the time I'm back, new bios/driver should be available...hehe
save me the agony

bought from chee kian btw, the receipt he gave me is from his father's shop sweat.gif
kecik2 dah pandai meniaga notworthy.gif smile.gif

goldfries
post Feb 10 2008, 01:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok. time for V2
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=628572