Superbike, let discuss

masz94
post Dec 20 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:38 PM)
time to trollĀ  tongue.gif

For anyone wanted a big bike but never own and ride a motorcycle before, I suggest you getting the Honda Goldwing 1800 as your first bikeĀ  thumbup.gif , it is small in size and very easy to handle, cheap in price somore...

best bike for beginners! you can learn how to release the clutch, learn how to drop the bike and also pick up the bike since it is light weigh, if something crack then replace a new one lor, since it is cheap in price.

popping a wheelie on this bike is so easy! even beginner can twist the throttle wide open, then release the clutch and front wheel will up.

while in a heavy traffic, even a beginner can zigzag it thru the narrow gap, showing every cagers that you can ride a bike!

FINALLY, if you haven't have a bike and wanted to have one, this is the best beginner's bike for you!

This post has been edited by masz94: Dec 20 2011, 09:11 PM
phobian
post Dec 21 2011, 05:41 PM

172 posts

Many and most people tend to disagree with going with a bigger CC bikes in view of riding experience. Like it has been discussed before and my point of view is - buy the bike you REALLY want. How you speed, handle and thrash the bike is based on your own discipline. If you cannot discipline yourself with the throttle, given any bike to you also useless.

masz94
post Dec 21 2011, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 21 2011, 05:41 PM)
Many and most people tend to disagree with going with a bigger CC bikes in view of riding experience. Like it has been discussed before and my point of view is - buy the bike you REALLY want. How you speed, handle and thrash the bike is based on your own discipline. If you cannot discipline yourself with the throttle, given any bike to you also useless.
Agree with u.... Before I bought my bike, I was riding 110cc cub.... I'm afraid to ride big bikes.... Then my mech said, no big deal but u have to ease with the throttle, etc...

He even said pro riders oso have to be discipline with their bike & asked me , "have u ever seen any rider sped 160 km/h in town areas ?"... Then I understood, it's up to u.....

He prevent me from getting a 250cc coz it is a waste of money.... It won't be long before u'll get bored with it.. So I cancel my intention to get a 250cc bike....

My advice, if u got money, just buy a bigger bike that u want..... laugh.gif

Remember bike is a depreciating asset....
alkt
post Dec 21 2011, 10:30 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 21 2011, 05:41 PM)
Agreed! Spoken like a true rempit! rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
masz94
post Dec 21 2011, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 21 2011, 10:30 PM)
Agreed! Spoken like a true rempit!  rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2011, 11:42 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:11 PM)
Agree with u....  Before I bought my bike, I was riding 110cc cub.... I'm afraid to ride big bikes.... Then my mech said, no big deal but u have to ease with the throttle, etc...

He even  said pro riders oso have to be discipline with their bike & asked me , "have u ever seen any rider sped 160 km/h in town areas ?"... Then I understood, it's up to u.....

He prevent me from getting a 250cc coz it is a waste of money.... It won't be long before u'll get bored with it.. So I cancel my intention to get a 250cc bike....

My advice, if u  got  money, just buy a bigger bike that u want..... laugh.gif

Remember bike is a depreciating asset....
aiyo this poisoned me to get the "actual" honda cbr600 instead of the "just to compete in market" cbr250

at the end of the day though, pricing is still a factor, and im not rich enough to fork out more than 20-30k+ for a weekend/joy ride bike >_<
masz94
post Dec 22 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 21 2011, 11:42 PM)
aiyo this poisoned me to get the "actual" honda cbr600 instead of the "just to compete in market" cbr250

at the end of the day though, pricing is still a factor, and im not rich enough to fork out more than 20-30k+ for a weekend/joy ride bike >_<
Either way....

masz94
post Dec 22 2011, 12:15 AM

Actually I oso been poisoned by u.... CBR600 is my dream bike....

If I can sell my Guzzi, I'm looking forward to buy old CBR & convert it into this baby, before I truly can afford this RR....
phobian
post Dec 22 2011, 02:21 AM

172 posts

I am considering if I should go for the 2012 CBR1000.

Since there is already 2 super rempitz on 2011 ZX10s among our group, I want to try something other than Kawa to break the tradition. I was left to eat dust where I maxed out at 250km/h on my naked.

Anyone has any leads with solid and accurate info (availability & price) for the following bikes:

1. 2012 Honda CBR1000rr
2. 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1
3. 2012 Suzuki GSXR1000
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2011, 02:43 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

i wanna get my honda civic (tentative, so long no other cars can change my mind around 2ish years time)

after the car then its bike tongue.gif
KenDiriwan
post Dec 22 2011, 02:46 AM

2,277 posts

@T600 oh mai, what a beauty
masz94
post Dec 22 2011, 03:10 AM

QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 22 2011, 02:21 AM)
I am considering if I should go for the 2012 CBR1000.

Since there is already 2 super rempitz on 2011 ZX10s among our group, I want to try something other than Kawa to break the tradition. I was left to eat dust where I maxed out at 250km/h on my naked.

Anyone has any leads with solid and accurate info (availability & price) for the following bikes:

1. 2012 Honda CBR1000rr
2. 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1
3. 2012 Suzuki GSXR1000
I always cater for other aspects other than power in a bike... One of it was power delivery & smoothness....

Me support u go for the new Rabbit.... Seriously, the smoothest engine amongst all super bike.... (To me la...)

Eventough funny, this Youtube vid might explain....

I know nowadays most engines are smooth, but Honda has always been my preference interms of smoothness.... wink.gif
KenDiriwan
post Dec 22 2011, 12:44 PM

2,277 posts

Ah yes, //M power. This one is crazily fast man.
ikiey
post Dec 22 2011, 12:47 PM

48 posts

S1000RR... Brute force.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
masz94
post Dec 22 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:13 AM)
hey bro, if you really want to eat those 1000cc ninja alive in a straight line, you should get BMW S1000RR lols...
+1 True... Available for RM 104k...

The new ZX10 currently got 200hp.... S1000RR got 195hp but faster.... U should get this if u'r a speed junkie....

But as speed goes for every new 1000cc sbk, funs end at 299..... So in theory it's just the same.... Summore with our Autobahn u'll most unlikely be doing such speeds..... lol..... laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Dec 22 2011, 01:58 PM

2,277 posts

Our autobahn.. lol
phobian
post Dec 22 2011, 02:02 PM

172 posts

Hahahaha! I knew this was coming.

Let me put it this way - thoughts go wild and it is always nice to look at other people's stunning girlfriends. But you know very well that you would not want HER to be your wife.

I reserve to comment further on the S1000RR, nevertheless it is not a bike I want.
phobian
post Dec 22 2011, 05:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 22 2011, 02:48 PM)
hi, since you already rode z750 and now z1000, they both using traditional inline-four engine, getting CBR or ZX10 just another inline-four with greater engine response and power, maybe you should get something different, get the R1 with crossplane crankshaft and traction control, you going to like it...

The inline-four crossplane sounds like V8 muscle car, power respond and engine vibration feel totally different to traditional inline-four.

If you haven't been on one before, maybe we can meet up and swap with your Z... R1 has no problem hitting 300kmh lol. but mine didn't have 7 level traction control one haha....
T600 - Am waiting for the right moment as there is already a 2010 R1 offered for test ride. You will definitely drool if u see the bike. Thanks for the offer though - 1 teh O ais limau for you for being such a good sport!

Realize lots of R1 riders are selling their bikes for the 2012 model.
KenDiriwan
post Dec 22 2011, 07:33 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 22 2011, 05:59 PM)
damn, you making me wanna get the 2012 version aswell brows.gif, hmmm traction control...

Put an Akrapovic full system + power commander it will be perfect brows.gif
http://www.wemotor.com/blog/2011/11/yamaha...ic-join-forces/
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 22 2011, 01:07 PM)
+1 True... Available for RM 104k...

The new ZX10 currently got 200hp.... S1000RR got 195hp but faster.... U should get this if u'r a speed junkie....

But as speed goes for every new 1000cc sbk, funs end at 299..... So in theory it's just the same.... Summore with our Autobahn u'll most unlikely be doing such speeds..... lol..... laugh.gif
one pot hole and you'll be reaching heaven's autobahn biggrin.gif

159 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:19 PM