Superbike, let discuss

Quazacolt
post Nov 29 2011, 01:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:23 PM)
Phobian is right...

My mom told me that I can't handle big bike, she worry as hell when I said I bought a 650cc and want to ride it back home all the way from KL to Johor, when I got back home and I pushing the bike around, riding it around the neighbourhood and show how easy it is to operate the thing... Now she keep quite. And later I have another suprise to her, a 1000cc somemore haha doh.gif even bigger, no problem whatsoever. We both cool now, wish she let me do what I like to do.

As a matter of fact, if you have the heart there is nothing can stop you, you need to have some guts to ride a big motorcycle, everybody around me told me to stay away from big motorcycle, it is not suitable for a skinny guy like me, I ignore them all and work my way up, finally I got my dream bike, and it is my money, who can stop me  smile.gif

Go to a shop, like Welly Batu Caves, take a sit on the bike that you like, see whether it fits you, height is not a big problem, see a lot of people tip toeing at a stop, but cons is maybe you can't carry a passenger  laugh.gif
hmm for 250cc's that shouldnt be a problem right? as i see most 250cc's got seat at back too, just above the rear wheels sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 29 2011, 03:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 29 2011, 02:25 PM)
yea but if you are on 600/650cc sport, seat is high, if you are too short and tip toe when stop, it is dangerous if you carry a passenger, if their butt itchy and move left right, you both might went to the ground lol, I saw that once, pretty funny  biggrin.gif.
haha thanks for the info, i only plan to go as far as 250cc and b2. never rode a bike before, however have plans to do so in the future after i get my new car
Quazacolt
post Dec 11 2011, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

btw, whats the difference between braking with front or rear brakes? do you ever need to use both at the same time? use which (front or rear) in what situation?
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2011, 02:29 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 11 2011, 11:28 PM)
for me I'm using both brake at the same time, apply more front then rear, when I'm new I mostly using rear, hit it too hard a few times and rear tire skid and almost crash doh.gif, nowadays I'm using more engine braking instead of using brakes.

now rarely using brake at all, don't know why  rclxub.gif
hmm since manual its easier to use engine braking than say, an AT car... hmm scare cant get used to it. what 2nd cheap cheap clutch + manual bike i can buy and practice with it till i get my own superbike?
Quazacolt
post Dec 12 2011, 03:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

lol i can never hope to pay cash tongue.gif
since i would have to prioritize on the car, and bike is still tentative for me.

so for my prev post, any recommendation? whats the expected budget/damage to wallet? lol
Quazacolt
post Dec 13 2011, 02:53 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

so everyone so successful (be it financially/skill to ride) here straight buy superbike? i so jelly.

heres to hoping there are "not-so-successful" people out there in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47388008

hmm since manual its easier to use engine braking than say, an AT car... hmm scare cant get used to it. what 2nd cheap cheap clutch + manual bike i can buy and practice with it till i get my own superbike?

Quazacolt
post Dec 20 2011, 01:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:59 PM)
sweat.gif 1st bike don't get 1000cc supersport, he will die because of it, need plenty of experience on smaller bike first, say 650cc or maybe a 600, learn the handling of the bike first, big bike isn't like kapcai, if you riding it like kapcai just looking for throuber tongue.gif...

I visit some big bikes shop and spot some accident bike, some are totaled, ask the sales man and they told me the rider are newbie, 1st bike already 600/1000cc because got $$$. some isn't too bad, just lowslide, fairing crack and some delta box broken, need a lot of money to fix it, because they panicked when entering corner too fast, so they hit brake...

it is essential to get something smaller, if never been on the bike before better get a 250 first.

Hate and sad to see riders go down.  unsure.gif
and this is why i wanna take it slow and get a 2nd hand normal bike, then move up to only 250cc smile.gif

still more of a car person, however wanna get a bike for weekend rides/potential work/office days ride replacement
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2011, 11:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:11 PM)
Agree with u....  Before I bought my bike, I was riding 110cc cub.... I'm afraid to ride big bikes.... Then my mech said, no big deal but u have to ease with the throttle, etc...

He even  said pro riders oso have to be discipline with their bike & asked me , "have u ever seen any rider sped 160 km/h in town areas ?"... Then I understood, it's up to u.....

He prevent me from getting a 250cc coz it is a waste of money.... It won't be long before u'll get bored with it.. So I cancel my intention to get a 250cc bike....

My advice, if u  got  money, just buy a bigger bike that u want..... laugh.gif

Remember bike is a depreciating asset....
aiyo this poisoned me to get the "actual" honda cbr600 instead of the "just to compete in market" cbr250

at the end of the day though, pricing is still a factor, and im not rich enough to fork out more than 20-30k+ for a weekend/joy ride bike >_<
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2011, 02:43 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i wanna get my honda civic (tentative, so long no other cars can change my mind around 2ish years time)

after the car then its bike tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 22 2011, 01:07 PM)
+1 True... Available for RM 104k...

The new ZX10 currently got 200hp.... S1000RR got 195hp but faster.... U should get this if u'r a speed junkie....

But as speed goes for every new 1000cc sbk, funs end at 299..... So in theory it's just the same.... Summore with our Autobahn u'll most unlikely be doing such speeds..... lol..... laugh.gif
one pot hole and you'll be reaching heaven's autobahn biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2011, 02:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Omg cbr 1000 rr http://pic.twitter.com/R6qiGMzb

0.0535sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM