I really liked it when I see a bike coming from far and does that throttle blip while slowing down for traffic or corners. I just love the sound of the blip.
bikes that I wish to own:
ZX6R or Z750.. naked
Superbike, let discuss
Dec 12 2011, 09:28 AM
2,147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
sorry ah kacau thread.. but I like superbikes too.
I really liked it when I see a bike coming from far and does that throttle blip while slowing down for traffic or corners. I just love the sound of the blip. bikes that I wish to own: ZX6R or Z750.. naked |
Dec 12 2011, 12:59 PM
172 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(farique @ Dec 12 2011, 09:28 AM) sorry ah kacau thread.. but I like superbikes too. I would go with both! Muahahaha! I am a greedy person - working on my 2nd bike at the moment and its going to be a full fairing sportsbike.I really liked it when I see a bike coming from far and does that throttle blip while slowing down for traffic or corners. I just love the sound of the blip. bikes that I wish to own: ZX6R or Z750.. naked Bikes are all about character. Both the ZX6 & Z750 are different category. Both bikes also has its own advantages & disadvantages. If you want a screamer with superb handling - ZX6 hands down. Town riding with easy santai mode ride & comfy long distance 180-200km/h cruise - Z750. Both bikes are on different price range as well - where OTR price for the ZX6 is close to 71k and the Z750 (non R version) at 61K. 2 Z1s & a ZX6 |
Dec 12 2011, 01:46 PM
Yea, the orange is mine. I have yet to decide which sportsbike to go for - only time will tell.
Owner of the Black/Silver is upgrading to a new 2011 ZX10R. We are still waiting for a ZX10 test ride. T600 - you are right about the wind resistance for naked bikes. Strain to the rider, but it takes a lill getting used to. Maybe I am small sized, small shoulder width and weight 62kgs - beating from the wind is not too bad for me. I could cruise and go on from stops to stop at a near upright seating position at 160-180kmh with the small Puig windscreen installed. If you would to ask me personally, I have rode with this setup a max of 1010km in a day - KL to Phuket. 7 stops with mostly highway riding with disciplined stops at a timeline of 14 1/2 hours. No sense of fatigue as I was bloody excited about the whole trip and ride was smooth. Now waiting for my sifu alkt to bring me to Chiang Mai. This post has been edited by phobian: Dec 12 2011, 01:55 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 01:59 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 12 2011, 01:46 PM) Yea, the orange is mine. I have yet to decide which sportsbike to go for - only time will tell. Nice orange Z1 phobian! Now waiting for my sifu alkt to bring me to Chiang Mai. (this is supposed to be posted b4 u edited ur post) Now the real version is here: Petpet...i knew u'll mention my name the moment i check in here! I'm no sifu, i dun lean like u guys...still learning how to lean |
Dec 12 2011, 02:05 PM
T600,
ur 25 and already riding a R1...so consider urself successful |
Dec 12 2011, 02:13 PM
50% downpayment? better than me wei~!
Dec 12 2011, 03:08 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
lol i can never hope to pay cash
since i would have to prioritize on the car, and bike is still tentative for me. so for my prev post, any recommendation? whats the expected budget/damage to wallet? lol |
Dec 12 2011, 03:47 PM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
T600-so good age 25 got r1..me now only got 250 or 150KR150 only..so geng ..come let me see see ur r1..and help u gasak ur sidewall a bit
Dec 12 2011, 08:44 PM
2,277 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: It's a tarp |
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:04 PM) man you are still bigger than me lol, Im 175cm tall and 47kg You are very light weighted hey do you mind me asking how old are you? you must be a successful person, normally a person that can afford a bike like this in Malaysia, most of them are a kind of "priority first", assume that you have a house already, a car, a wife( Now I'm 25 I aiming to be like you in the future, now that is life! |
Dec 12 2011, 09:31 PM
180 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:55 PM) because I only spm graduate, start working since the age of 18, took freakin 7 years, atleast you people has diploma or degree what? wah I'm 2 years after spm, but now only owning a used naza blade.... Well guess it's 5 more years for me la Btw anyone got recommendations for a 150/160 sized tyre? My naza's back tyre gonna botak soon, looking for something that is cheap as im just gonna stick with my bike for probably another year or so only... my requirements are cheap and very very good for touring, cornering is not a priority as never go to trackdays. Also, something other than the original shinkos? Budget around 400. |
Dec 12 2011, 09:43 PM
Was out this evening for a short ride to Bentong for a quick fix of adrenaline rush and a refreshing teh O ais limau to quench the thirst. Rode with a budding rider, he took out the 1000SX. Test rode the 1000SX - it is a showcase bike for the workshop we all patronize. A true 200km/h cruiser - equipped with cat-less Arrow's Works slipons, PCV tuned with quickshifter. First time riding a bike with a quickshifter - bike feels good as the power delivery is very constant and smooth from mid to top end RPM. Brakes, comes with ABS - first nudge takes a lot of getting used to as my Z doesnt come with one. Dont quite like it due to the spongy feeling - perhaps I am not season or technical enough to utilize the ABS system.
For those looking for a sports tourer - do consider the 1000sx. Kawa 1000cc inline 4 twin brothers in different "clothes" My humble Z - it is near stock. As is already, the bike's power is way too much for me to handle. Nevertheless, it just makes me smile whenever I take it out for a ride. A closer look of a single can setup - looks like a Z750 isnt it? This post has been edited by phobian: Dec 12 2011, 09:46 PM |
Dec 12 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:04 PM) man you are still bigger than me lol, Im 175cm tall and 47kg At least you are tall - small framed maybe coz we have never met. But you are indeed featherweight - no offence ya. hey do you mind me asking how old are you? you must be a successful person, normally a person that can afford a bike like this in Malaysia, most of them are a kind of "priority first", assume that you have a house already, a car, a wife( Now I'm 25 I aiming to be like you in the future, now that is life! I am just an average joe in his early 30s. Not that successful if I would to rate myself and compare to many others *cough*alkt*cough* - but enough for me provide the necessities of life to my family with a minute touch of luxury. I had to give up my hobby for 4-wheelers to venture to this bike scene. So to summarize it - I lead a very boring & practical lifestyle with little to none social life and very minimal vices in order to afford this hobby. |
Dec 12 2011, 10:06 PM
come on phobian, u are A successful individual already
anyways, i too gave up my scooby but of course for another priority sorry had to give it a miss this afternoon, i slept from 4 til work time arrives |
Dec 12 2011, 10:26 PM
dun play-play with phobian wei! He can loya buruk with u
But T600, hats off to u. u really are hardworking |
Dec 13 2011, 12:25 AM
140 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:33 PM) haha... life is boring without jokes hahahaha me me me!! plans of upgrade for the future years:nah I'm a lazy guy instead of looking at another supersport (worst riding position), anyone here plan to get the new Kawasaki ZX14R? lol at 1441cc... Current: 2005 CBR1000RR Next: Suzuki GSXR-1000 K9 After K9: Suzuki Hayabusa After Hayabusa: Probably this ZX14? lol hopefully within the next 5 years can cover all above la |
Dec 13 2011, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:50 PM) my god, is it a full system? because I can see the exhaust manifold is not the stock one, how much $ and do your right ear ringing now? haha... Yes it is. Was quoted RM7.5K when I gave the part number to the workshop to source it for me. Initially, I wanted a dual can setup - more street style look with black cans to match the aesthetics of the bike base colour which is black. Besides, the other 3 budding Z1 owners I hang out with are on dual titanium can setup. Since I am the last to replace the stock cans, I just wanted to try something different. Took them 1 day to source it for me and they replied that only a single can setup is available and if I insist for a dual can system, order has to be placed with an unknown lead time. Since the header between the single and dual can setup is the same, I just went with it. My initial thoughts after installing the single can setup - idling sound is nothing to shout about. Very very low throaty sound - similar with stock cans. The Arrow's Works dual can and Pro Racing pipe sound much bassier on idle. But when on throttle, the cans emits a screaming growl - but not to the extent of causing ringing or buzzing on the right ears. On cruise, I could hear a light burble sound from the cans which we believe it is the design of the collectors of the header. Whatever it is, I like the growl and could live with the sound. You will be surprised if I would to tell you how long I stayed in the States in my life - 2 weeks. Yeap! 2 weeks in San Jose for work & attending a beta training. I am just an average joe la. I am sure if I would to tell you that I got Sijil Anak Pandai for my SPM, you would not even believe it. The all new 2012 ZX14 - monster super sports tourer. I like! After setting my eyes on the ZX14, first thing I did was to put in the order for the stock ZX14 embossed tank pads. Kinda like it - but that tank pad has yet to be listed on the orderable parts list. So I gotta wait till whenever it appears on the list...http://static.lowyat.net/style_images/1/folder_post_icons/icon6.gif |
Dec 13 2011, 02:33 AM
ya lah, diam diam go change
Dec 13 2011, 02:53 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
so everyone so successful (be it financially/skill to ride) here straight buy superbike? i so jelly.
heres to hoping there are "not-so-successful" people out there in this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47388008 QUOTE hmm since manual its easier to use engine braking than say, an AT car... hmm scare cant get used to it. what 2nd cheap cheap clutch + manual bike i can buy and practice with it till i get my own superbike? |
Dec 13 2011, 02:58 AM
my ride, nothing to shout about compare to taikor phobian's Z1
![]() Arrow cans |
Dec 13 2011, 03:00 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang |
Fffuuuu, jelly with u guys.... Hopefully I can get a supersport or sport naked someday....
Now my dream is Cbr 600/Gsx-r 600 & Honda Hornet(cb600)/ Z750.... |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:48 AM |