159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Superbike, let discuss

phobian
post Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM

172 posts

Yellowcorn products is almost unheard of over here.
alkt
post Dec 8 2011, 10:50 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
taikor, skip the meeting and join us for lunch later tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:48 AM)
haha, so many people complaint about that ibike service.
yea, very bad service ler
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 10:55 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
yes indeed but yellowcorn are really damn nice stuffs blush.gif wondering why is there no one bringing in to malaysia rclxub.gif
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 10:59 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:52 AM)
how about this Saturday night? lets go out ronda-ronda  brows.gif , all KL people ar?
count me in tongue.gif where to meet up? whistling.gif whistling.gif
junbecks
post Dec 8 2011, 11:04 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:23 PM)
Hi all, anyone recommend superbike to service at which workshop?
Many workshop don't know how to service superbike and don't have the parts..
have you tried Sunny Cycle?
alkt
post Dec 8 2011, 11:06 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:52 AM)
how about this Saturday night? lets go out ronda-ronda  brows.gif , all KL people ar?
sorry won't be around, will be going up to Grik tomorrow with my wife for a holiday. will be back sunday morning though smile.gif

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:03 AM)
alkt take the lead? I'd be the tail blush.gif
nah, i'm always the tail smile.gif
KenDiriwan
post Dec 8 2011, 11:16 AM

2,277 posts

hope i can join sad.gif, no bike, no license, cant ride, just drools
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 11:27 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:03 AM)
alkt take the lead? I'd be the tail blush.gif
haha i'll take the lead from cambodia cool.gif cool.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:59 AM)
Yellow Corn!
hahahaha drool.gif finally in LYN sweat.gif doh.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:11 pmhttp://www.yellowcorn.co.jp/

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Dec 8 2011, 12:11 PM
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 12:36 PM

140 posts

is that the fender eliminator kit? i always wonder what exactly is a fender eliminator kit hahaha... care to enlighten me bro?

by the way, im quite interested in the product range that DC Bikers carry such as the RS Taichi and the Komine product range. im wondering whether the item he carries is it genuine or not?
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 12:56 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:43 PM)
yes it is.

It is a license plate holder from Yoshimura for those who want to get rid of the ugly/bulky/heavy stock license plate holder.

Looks cleaner brows.gif
ah i see notworthy.gif cool thing but i think i can get it customed here lol.. so no need to get aftermarket parts..
masz94
post Dec 8 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(junbecks @ Dec 7 2011, 12:01 PM)
wooo motor lama ni.

Blackbird CBR1100XX
or something like that kan?
Yes.... Former world's fastest bike... Before Hayabusa snatches the throne... wub.gif
masz94
post Dec 8 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:27 PM)
A 10 year old Honda Blackbird still can hit 300kmh, so fuking powerful  drool.gif , I miss those time when the Honda Blackbird and Kawasaki ZX12R dominate the world of fastest motorcycles.

Seriously, Honda CBR engine can last a life time.
Yup... My mech oso reckons that Honda makes one of the best engine... Even if u start honda's inline 4 against other makes, the sound will be slightly different as it is more silent and got that seductive gear whine...

He also state that Kawasaki have the roughest gear systems.. The clunk is quite loud when u shift the gears...
But the engine gooding... He also using 2 kawasaki... laugh.gif

No offense just stating the truth.... icon_rolleyes.gif

But i've tested recent new japs bikes & I find them good... Suzuki also lookin' good... wub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 8 2011, 02:46 PM

859 posts

Somehow I found that i like Kawasaki inline4 sound more than other makes..eventhough all i4 sounds alike but Kawasaki please my ear more, well maybe it's just me tongue.gif

anyway Kawa ZX12R

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM
icecolddamncold
post Dec 8 2011, 02:56 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:42 PM)
Yup... My mech oso reckons that Honda makes one of the best engine... Even if u start honda's inline 4 against other makes, the sound will be slightly different as it is more silent and got that seductive gear whine...

He also state that Kawasaki have the roughest gear systems.. The clunk is quite loud when u shift the gears.[COLOR=blue]..
But the engine gooding... He also using 2 kawasaki... laugh.gif

No offense just stating the truth....  icon_rolleyes.gif

But i've tested recent new japs bikes & I find them good... Suzuki also lookin' good...  wub.gif   icon_rolleyes.gif
bro, u were saying Kawasaki clunk is quite loud when shifting gears. i rode a ZX9R previously and now a CBR1000RR. however i realized that the clunk on my CBR is louder than my previous kawa. especially on 1st and 2nd gear where the clunk is like gonna break the gears anytime rclxub.gif any comments? hmm.gif

and i somehow feel my kawa gear shifting is smoother on the 1st and 2nd gear shakehead.gif but other than the 1st and 2nd gear, the rest of the gears seems pretty ok comparing both kawa and CBR..

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Dec 8 2011, 03:53 PM
KenDiriwan
post Dec 8 2011, 04:29 PM

2,277 posts

Every man should fall in that!

phobian
post Dec 8 2011, 05:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Dec 8 2011, 12:36 PM)
is that the fender eliminator kit? i always wonder what exactly is a fender eliminator kit hahaha... care to enlighten me bro?

by the way, im quite interested in the product range that DC Bikers carry such as the RS Taichi and the Komine product range. im wondering whether the item he carries is it genuine or not?
Bought many stuffs from him. Genuine RS Taichi stuffs, no worries.

Added on December 8, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 8 2011, 11:06 AM)
sorry won't be around, will be going up to Grik tomorrow with my wife for a holiday. will be back sunday morning though smile.gif
nah, i'm always the tail smile.gif
Go betong ar? LOL

Tail my foot la. 0km modded new jap bikes dont deserve to be the tail.

This post has been edited by phobian: Dec 8 2011, 05:23 PM
phobian
post Dec 8 2011, 06:57 PM

172 posts

Coz most of them ride for "trophies" only...
EyraYus
post Dec 8 2011, 08:37 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 8 2011, 06:04 PM)
In the end...

Nobody can/wants to go out...

jom join us cameron this 17th and 18th brows.gif

this monday Selangor cuti, thinking wanna go b. tinggi
masz94
post Dec 9 2011, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Dec 8 2011, 02:56 PM)
bro, u were saying Kawasaki clunk is quite loud when shifting gears. i rode a ZX9R previously and now a CBR1000RR. however i realized that the clunk on my CBR is louder than my previous kawa. especially on 1st and 2nd gear where the clunk is like gonna break the gears anytime rclxub.gif  any comments?  hmm.gif

and i somehow feel my kawa gear shifting is smoother on the 1st and 2nd gear shakehead.gif but other than the 1st and 2nd gear, the rest of the gears seems pretty ok comparing both kawa and CBR..
Cbr 1000rr I don't know but u can ask some mech, maybe they know.... From my observation kawasaki zephyr 1100, z1000, zxr 750 & gpz 550, they all have loud clunk sound... Maybe u should hear it urself....
But my mech oso said that no need to worry..no harm done.. It is the system...

Btw Roda-Roda magazine also confirm this when testing the new ZX-10R.... They said that this bike still have the same loud clunk as before... icon_rolleyes.gif
icecolddamncold
post Dec 9 2011, 12:38 PM

140 posts

haha i just checked with my mech, he was mentioning that due to the bigger clutch system (i dont know what is it technically called hahaha) in which all 1000cc bikes used and especially Hondas, they do produce louder clunking sound. i realised all sportsbike certainly has big clunk sound when engaging first gear. however 2nd and 3rd not so loud already.

for my CBR, 2nd gear is still relatively loud and yeah this is when i go in low speed say 3-4krpm.. going high speed i didnt notice the loud clunk sound probably adrenaline rush already hahahaha...

haha honestly i havent touch redlines before yet.. so im not sure whether it can touch 140km/h or not during first gear itself tongue.gif i will try and let u all know soon hahaha..

159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:01 AM