post May 4 2008, 05:45 PM

474 posts

may be long time not poo. once poo.. all out 1 shoot. chun.. tongue.gif
jcvstlys
post May 4 2008, 06:04 PM

1,655 posts

flying poo. Always shoot the wall. Dono what they doing when they poo.
Cimredopyh
post May 4 2008, 11:50 PM

385 posts

2 tablespoons per day meaning this is roughly the amount they eat in 24 hours. Some eat more some eat less.

You can give it all at one shot or split it up its the same actually. Depends on you and your hedgies eating habits.

I will fill with 1 tbsp at night after washing the bowl. Then the next morning i will top up with another tbsp.
At night i will throw away any leftovers, wash the bowl and fill with 1 tbsp again.

Most hedgies will eat more during the night than the day. So you might want to give more at night than during the day if you plan on splitting up the feedings.

I like to do it in 2 feedings because i can monitor more closely how much they eat this way and there will always be some fresher kibble in the bowl.
Demon has a tendency to be more interested to eat the fresher kibbles. Angel does not seem to notice the difference.
Also since i change the water in the water bowl twice a day, i might as well do the food at the same time.

Yeah the poo high up on the walls....i dont get it either.
Maybe they reverse their bums up on the walls and poo laugh.gif
Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 01:53 AM

385 posts

Heres a funky color for your viewing pleasure. Its been described as extreme Reverse Pinto.

Pinto: A colored hedgie with spots of skin and quills that lack pigmentation

Reverse Pinto: A hedgie that has no pigment on most of its body, but with spots of colored skin and quills.

I cant find the thread where i got the pics from atm, will add it in when i find it.

Note spot of dark banded quills on his bum and ruby red eyes. (albinos have pink eyes, not ruby red)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 02:38 AM

345 posts

that is quite sum color...
it looks like a hedgie wif heavy make-up on it...
bonai
post May 5 2008, 03:42 AM

1,254 posts

so pening to define the colour.. if i look at it i'll just say this one is albino...
Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 04:55 AM

385 posts

Albinism in hedgehogs means 100% no pigment anywhere on the body.
So if there are any banded (colored) quills on the body at all, its definitely not an albino.

Dont confuse banded quills with the creamy yellowish patches that sometimes appear on the quills of albinos.
This is usually either from the natural oils that the body produces (same reason why the white hair on old people sometimes looks yellowish) or staining from urine.

Seriously hedgehog coloring is pretty confusing, took me 4 months of reading the same colour chart over and over again to figure out Demons colour ><
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 08:31 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ May 5 2008, 04:55 AM)
Albinism in hedgehogs means 100% no pigment anywhere on the body.
So if there are any banded (colored) quills on the body at all, its definitely not an albino.

Dont confuse banded quills with the creamy yellowish patches that sometimes appear on the quills of albinos.
This is usually either from the natural oils that the body produces (same reason why the white hair on old people sometimes looks yellowish) or staining from urine. 

Seriously hedgehog coloring is pretty confusing, took me 4 months of reading the same colour chart over and over again to figure out Demons colour ><
it'll probably take me years or even longer to understand the colorings...
a lot of confusing stuff there... rclxub.gif
Chinchillas
post May 5 2008, 11:29 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ May 5 2008, 01:53 AM)
Heres a funky color for your viewing pleasure. Its been described as extreme Reverse Pinto.

Pinto: A colored hedgie with spots of skin and quills that lack pigmentation

Reverse Pinto: A hedgie that has no pigment on most of its body, but with spots of colored skin and quills.

I cant find the thread where i got the pics from atm, will add it in when i find it.

Note spot of dark banded quills on his bum and ruby red eyes. (albinos have pink eyes, not ruby red)
Cute little hedggy. drool.gif My friends saw once in Pet Wonderland, she ask me WHAT IS THAT.... sweat.gif I said Porcupine! laugh.gif
<Kenji>
post May 5 2008, 04:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 5 2008, 11:29 AM)
Cute little hedggy.  drool.gif  My friends saw once in Pet Wonderland, she ask me WHAT IS THAT.... sweat.gif  I said Porcupine!  laugh.gif
when i 1st saw ur Chincillas i oso tot it was a rabbit ... tongue.gif
mamata
post May 5 2008, 04:45 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

haizz
tired
after this need to clean the wheels

still not pooty train yet

livingmonolith
post May 5 2008, 06:02 PM

821 posts

i don't think you'll be able to train your hedgehog NOT to poop in the wheels, because they just love doing so!

wink.gif
Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 06:16 PM

385 posts

If you ever manage to figure out how to train a hedgie to stop pooing in the wheel, hedgehog owners all over the world will love you forever laugh.gif
mamata
post May 5 2008, 06:19 PM

699 posts

can i win nobel for that?

award for able to potty train hedgie not to poo on the wheel
livingmonolith
post May 5 2008, 07:02 PM

821 posts

easy, you just don't put a wheel in the cage. all problems solved.

i'm a saviour to all of humanity, salute me for solving your problems...smile.gif
Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 07:08 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ May 5 2008, 07:02 PM)
easy, you just don't put a wheel in the cage. all problems solved.

i'm a saviour to all of humanity, salute me for solving your problems...smile.gif
Ape ni laugh.gif To solve the problem of dirty clothes you should go naked?

mamata
post May 5 2008, 07:12 PM

699 posts

hahaha
good one

need to put some papers in the wheels
is it ok?
or they can slip@tergelincir??

Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 07:19 PM

385 posts

Dont really get what you mean, you mean you want to line the wheel with paper?
No point actually, cos the pee will still soak through and dirty the wheel
i think you will just end up with a bigger mess to clean

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:43 PM