70 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

irwan6179
post Oct 15 2007, 02:48 PM

1,040 posts

for local, i heard it's almost 30% for entertainment stuff.
stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 02:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 15 2007, 01:14 PM)
why brother, why...?
Hahahah, i could go into editing that icon, but im lazy when it comes to this. tongue.gif You mod the theme for me, can aaaa boss? laugh.gif
TSwei
post Oct 15 2007, 03:05 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 15 2007, 02:50 PM)
Hahahah, i could go into editing that icon, but im lazy when it comes to this. tongue.gif You mod the theme for me, can aaaa boss? laugh.gif
I don't use set theme, but i think it wont be that hard to change it manually.
here's the Safari litho icon:

limyusiong
post Oct 15 2007, 03:16 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 15 2007, 02:48 PM)
for local, i heard it's almost 30% for entertainment stuff.
6.5% for state tax....
stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 03:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 15 2007, 03:05 PM)
I don't use set theme, but i think it wont be that hard to change it manually.
here's the Safari litho icon:

Mission accomplished! All traces of Windowness, wiped out from memory! biggrin.gif Thanks for the icon, Wei!
OmniAtlas
post Oct 15 2007, 03:48 PM

946 posts

Received this e-mail from Maxis customer support a few days ago:

Customer Service
<CUSTOMERCARE@maxis.com.my>
More options Oct 11 (4 days ago)

Dear Mr xxx,

Thank you for contacting Maxis.

We regret to inform you that currently the Apple iPhone is not
compatible with our Maxis network. Hence, customers may have
difficulties to receive and make outgoing calls when using the phone
with our Maxis SIM card.

We are currently working to resolve the incompatibility. However, no
tentative timeline can be advice on the resolution.

We hope that you will accord us your understanding and patience in this
matter.

We hope this helps clarify your concern. If we can be of further
assistance, please do not hesitate to call us at 123 from your Maxis
Mobile.

Yours sincerely,
Mico Chia
Customer Service Operations

TSwei
post Oct 15 2007, 03:57 PM

6,496 posts

thanks stringfellow for the idea of label-less icons:
stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 04:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup, let others guess what's what. Kinda keep things personal to yourself in my opinion. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Oct 15 2007, 04:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I have tested out the iPhone at Ikano and what I must say is it is just excellent but the price at that shop is killing, they are selling it at RM3,200.
jonathan82
post Oct 15 2007, 05:48 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 15 2007, 02:42 PM)
Hey bro, i guess a lot of people are waiting for your 'report' back in the touch thread. Probably you should go and say something tongue.gif
Anyway, i have got a friend going to California in a couple of weeks time so i thought of bringing in the iPhone as well. Does anyone know how the tax surcharge works, eh?
well, im in california state now and the sales tax is 8.25% of ur display price. Means if ur thing is display as USD100, then u have to pay USD108.25 total. i dont know about other state, sorry bro sad.gif

Added on October 15, 2007, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 15 2007, 04:41 PM)
I have tested out the iPhone at Ikano and what I must say is it is just excellent but the price at that shop is killing, they are selling it at RM3,200.
RM3200?????????? walao ehhh...they are sucking blood from ppl laaaaa....u can get from me for RM2000 though and im still making abit profit from you...so u can guess howmuch tat shop earn by selling RM3200...damn, so expensive they sell sad.gif

Added on October 15, 2007, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Oct 15 2007, 12:53 AM)
By the way guys, I did my share of googling on a particular problem I have now, can't find the answer. How do I add custom wallpapers and pictures without going through the iTunes Sync process just to have the image file added into the camera roll? Meaning, where is the exact directory location where photos are stored? I've tried under "/var/root/Media/DCIM/100APPLE/", but still the photos I upload here at 320 x 480 don't show up right in the camera roll.

Can anyone help or advise a different approach? Wanna add some new wallpapers too, including Nemo notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yeah...i would like to add the wallpaper to the "Wallpaper" directory too but somehow cant find the correct directory to upload it using ibrickr sad.gif anyone knows???

This post has been edited by jonathan82: Oct 15 2007, 06:16 PM
Asparagine
post Oct 15 2007, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Oct 14 2007, 01:32 AM)
anyone could use the PSP/PS3 XMB icons made the summerboard theme?

noob with this......
Hi, I am now using the PS3 XMB icons and the wallpaper.

Added on October 15, 2007, 8:04 pmThis is another theme that I got from modmyiphone.com which I think the icons are quite cute.

This post has been edited by Asparagine: Oct 15 2007, 08:04 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 08:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Looks like sooner or later , i'd have to get myself into creating custom icons for my apps. It's freaking untidy to have all other icons in-sync with the theme, and stray apps bearing default icons. But my lazy ass is still against doing this. Litho sorta makes every other stray icons looks llike it belonged in the theme, which is why i picked it. I had the Halo Theme and Wii V2 Theme by Optic which is phenomenal........provided all other icons stay within the theme design. sad.gif

Added on October 15, 2007, 8:46 pmHere are my favourites:-

Original Prado

Halo 3

Wii V2

Vintage

Freaking cool Halo 3 theme!

Again, all this coolness are ruined by stray icons not staying within the theme design. It's sickening to see ApolloIM or SMBPref or iShare icon at default destroying the beauty of these themes..........sigh

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 15 2007, 08:46 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 15 2007, 09:23 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 15 2007, 02:45 PM)
US sales tax or local customs tax?

US tax should be 6-8% depends on stage.
Err, ok to make the question easier... how much it would be like to bring a USD 399 Apple iPhone from California to Malaysia?
I mean, if you declare that as some sort of your personal items, can the taxes be waved?
megatron007
post Oct 15 2007, 09:32 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 15 2007, 08:31 PM)
Looks like sooner or later , i'd have to get myself into creating custom icons for my apps. It's freaking untidy to have all other icons in-sync with the theme, and stray apps bearing default icons. But my lazy ass is still against doing this. Litho sorta makes every other stray icons looks llike it belonged in the theme, which is why i picked it. I had the Halo Theme and Wii V2 Theme by Optic which is phenomenal........provided all other icons stay within the theme design. sad.gif

Added on October 15, 2007, 8:46 pmHere are my favourites:-

Original Prado

Halo 3

Wii V2

Vintage

Freaking cool Halo 3 theme!

Again, all this coolness are ruined by stray icons not staying within the theme design. It's sickening to see ApolloIM or SMBPref or iShare icon at default destroying the beauty of these themes..........sigh
Doammmmm

where to dlaod all these Themes ??
TSwei
post Oct 15 2007, 10:25 PM

6,496 posts

I like the Prada one. Nice & sleek.
The rest are... err.... sorry, I'll pass.
OmniAtlas
post Oct 15 2007, 11:01 PM

946 posts

So I'll be looking for a case for my iphone soon, what do you think of this? Unfortunately it does not flip so it could be quite a hassle, looks cool though.

tishaban
post Oct 15 2007, 11:49 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 15 2007, 09:23 PM)
Err, ok to make the question easier... how much it would be like to bring a USD 399 Apple iPhone from California to Malaysia?
I mean, if you declare that as some sort of your personal items, can the taxes be waved?
If you bring one or two or three back nobody will care. However if you bring 16 back and the Malaysian Customs somehow finds out you may be in trouble biggrin.gif

I've never declared any of the individual electronic items that I've bought in the past many years I've been travelling. Pretty much all of them were taxable eg. iPods, iPhone, GPS etc. I'm not saying you shouldn't declare, I'm just stating how I did it in the past.

Added on October 15, 2007, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 15 2007, 01:58 AM)
hey guys, just read up on the new 1.1.1 unlocks -- all the hacks work differently -- iphonesimfree being the first one to unlock after the phone has been jailbroken. Fortunately this method works through the baseband and will prob work for all future baseband/firmware updates (as long as its jailbroken); iUnlock and the other versions seem to work on a patch by patch basis.

Anyone actually try out the iphonesimfree solution? there is actually an official malaysia distributor -- found the list on their website: http://www.iphonesimfree.com/cgi-bin/iphon...ine.pl?page=buy

could be worth the trouble to invest so we don't have to keep on waiting for patches as noone else has replicated their results (yet).
I've been thinking about it for awhile. The thing is if you're paying money for an unlock solution, why not pay a bit more and get a TurboSIM? The Turbosim is a far more foolproof solution on the long run and it should cost around US$80 vs. US$60 for the IPSF unlock.

I'm still waiting for Maxis to fix their end of the problem though. Any paid solution is not good for me if Maxis doesn't work biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tishaban: Oct 15 2007, 11:54 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 16 2007, 12:36 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 15 2007, 09:32 PM)
Doammmmm

where to dlaod all these Themes ??
www.modmyiphone.com
iphonegizmo
post Oct 16 2007, 12:37 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 15 2007, 11:49 PM)
If you bring one or two or three back nobody will care. However if you bring 16 back and the Malaysian Customs somehow finds out you may be in trouble biggrin.gif

I've never declared any of the individual electronic items that I've bought in the past many years I've been travelling. Pretty much all of them were taxable eg. iPods, iPhone, GPS etc. I'm not saying you shouldn't declare, I'm just stating how I did it in the past.

Added on October 15, 2007, 11:54 pm

I've been thinking about it for awhile. The thing is if you're paying money for an unlock solution, why not pay a bit more and get a TurboSIM? The Turbosim is a far more foolproof solution on the long run and it should cost around US$80 vs. US$60 for the IPSF unlock.

I'm still waiting for Maxis to fix their end of the problem though. Any paid solution is not good for me if Maxis doesn't work biggrin.gif
anyone try TURBO SIM if works 100% with Maxis??

anyway is out of stock and much more expenvise than $80++

stringfellow
post Oct 16 2007, 12:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There is a hidden risk for those wanting to take the TurboSim route. If your telco finds out that you are cloning Sim cards , you may be blacklisted off the network. Other than that, me myself am interested to try it out....just to see if 1.1.1 works on this .

70 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:12 AM