70 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

TSwei
post Oct 14 2007, 06:10 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

http://iphone.natetrue.com/nesapp/
limyusiong
post Oct 14 2007, 06:29 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 14 2007, 06:10 PM)
thanks mate....but after read through, oso cant get it...nvm la...left it 1st....
trixx316
post Oct 14 2007, 06:42 PM

255 posts

use installer.app...

but u need to flash roms in the rite iphone folder.i use ibrickr

roms hav to find urself.smile.gif

tq prazole.curik the sig. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by trixx316: Oct 14 2007, 07:04 PM
limyusiong
post Oct 14 2007, 09:07 PM

2,815 posts

thanks to wei....wif his kind and patient guideance...i manage to install NES and play game wif iphone!!!!
TSwei
post Oct 14 2007, 11:01 PM

6,496 posts

Haha, no problemo. Now I hope they make a Super Nintendo version.
megatron007
post Oct 14 2007, 11:49 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 14 2007, 11:01 PM)
Haha, no problemo. Now I hope they make a Super Nintendo version.
GREAT !

today saw another iphone user at ikano biggrin.gif

hahaah
prazole
post Oct 15 2007, 12:40 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i want to know how u guys charge the iphone?

USB or Power adapter..
Samanoske Akechi
post Oct 15 2007, 12:53 AM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 15 2007, 12:40 AM)

USB or Power adapter..
Both would be just fine, but obviously the AC adapter would be faster wink.gif Just get the necessary converter from a nearby hardware store and you're good to go. Did the same here, couldn't stand the slow USB.

By the way fellow iPhonees, I've finally hopped onboard the HMS iPhones today, as of 3pm today. I'm a happy guy today smile.gif Haven't stopped touching my new babeh since this afternoon, hehe. Oh boy, I sense that I'm not gonna be sleeping for the next few nights....

By the way guys, I did my share of googling on a particular problem I have now, can't find the answer. How do I add custom wallpapers and pictures without going through the iTunes Sync process just to have the image file added into the camera roll? Meaning, where is the exact directory location where photos are stored? I've tried under "/var/root/Media/DCIM/100APPLE/", but still the photos I upload here at 320 x 480 don't show up right in the camera roll.

Can anyone help or advise a different approach? Wanna add some new wallpapers too, including Nemo notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
iphonegizmo
post Oct 15 2007, 01:15 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 15 2007, 12:40 AM)

USB or Power adapter..
AC adapter better

no need converter
as is a two pin (just buy a plastic with 2 holes)

stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 01:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Phew...finally able to got off the Raya festivities and get back here to see what's happening on the iPhone front.

Went to Epicenter Pavilion, not too shabby. In fact, they are the only store i know that carry iPhone cases, made by iSkin. Not my kind of case though, but others may like to give them a look.

Here's my current look on my iPhone. Turned off the icon labels, turned off the theme wallpaper and add my own. That way, any uninformed user will not be able to determine what icon does what, so i can somewhat avoid users from abusing my iPhone. And trust me, there are many who are keen to see what's on my Summerboard, this way, i'll keep the mechanics of my iPhone Summerboard to myself. tongue.gif Guess what icon does what? rclxms.gif

The iPhone now resides on the Video iPod cradle , charging happily via USB. I cant use the old cradle that comes with the iPhone, since i've introduced the clear case/holster on it.
ipaqfreak
post Oct 15 2007, 01:49 AM

120 posts

OmniAtlas
post Oct 15 2007, 01:58 AM

946 posts

hey guys, just read up on the new 1.1.1 unlocks -- all the hacks work differently -- iphonesimfree being the first one to unlock after the phone has been jailbroken. Fortunately this method works through the baseband and will prob work for all future baseband/firmware updates (as long as its jailbroken); iUnlock and the other versions seem to work on a patch by patch basis.

Anyone actually try out the iphonesimfree solution? there is actually an official malaysia distributor -- found the list on their website: http://www.iphonesimfree.com/cgi-bin/iphon...ine.pl?page=buy

could be worth the trouble to invest so we don't have to keep on waiting for patches as noone else has replicated their results (yet).

prazole
post Oct 15 2007, 04:11 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 15 2007, 01:35 AM)
Phew...finally able to got off the Raya festivities and get back here to see what's happening on the iPhone front.

Went to Epicenter Pavilion, not too shabby. In fact, they are the only store i know that carry iPhone cases, made by iSkin. Not my kind of case though, but others may like to give them a look.

Here's my current look on my iPhone. Turned off the icon labels, turned off the theme wallpaper and add my own. That way, any uninformed user will not be able to determine what icon does what, so i can somewhat avoid users from abusing my iPhone. And trust me, there are many who are keen to see what's on my Summerboard, this way, i'll keep the mechanics of my iPhone Summerboard to myself. tongue.gif Guess what icon does what? rclxms.gif

The iPhone now resides on the Video iPod cradle , charging happily via USB. I cant use the old cradle that comes with the iPhone, since i've introduced the clear case/holster on it.
stringfellow very nice and colorful!!
but modding process is a pain right? or is it not?

stringfellow
post Oct 15 2007, 04:16 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Modding the Summer/Springboard? Easy as pie!

Download your favourite theme from AppTapp/Installer.app , then you can customise it within Summerboard preferences.

Or do it like what wei does, make your own Springboard backgrouns and icons! Use an app called "Customise" and fire away with your own homemade icons.

Preliminary report on my current attempt on jailbreaking the iPod Touch? Success!!! Used the TIFF exploit, and it's a one shot deal from there.
megatron007
post Oct 15 2007, 09:45 AM

4,000 posts

sorry to repeat my question

anyone using 3rd party in-ear earphone ?

so far i see those in apple store.....freaking expensive sad.gif
Samanoske Akechi
post Oct 15 2007, 10:42 AM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Oct 15 2007, 01:15 AM)
AC adapter better

no need converter
as is a two pin (just buy a plastic with 2 holes)
That's known as a converter wink.gif Converts the adapter's flat pins to the round ones which'll fit into any wall socket.

Anyone has the answer to my question yet? ^^^
keeekeee
post Oct 15 2007, 12:22 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 14 2007, 09:07 PM)
thanks to wei....wif his kind and patient guideance...i manage to install NES and play game wif iphone!!!!
brother can help ar?
i tried installed NES already. and did download some roms but dun know how to put all the roms into iphone ~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif can help pls. thanks

Added on October 15, 2007, 12:59 pmi figure out already. actually quite simple hehehehe but easy to play ... but better nothing can play

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Oct 15 2007, 12:59 PM
TSwei
post Oct 15 2007, 01:14 PM

6,496 posts

why brother, why...?
zc_squash
post Oct 15 2007, 02:42 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 15 2007, 04:16 AM)
Modding the Summer/Springboard? Easy as pie!

Download your favourite theme from AppTapp/Installer.app , then you can customise it within Summerboard preferences.

Or do it like what wei does, make your own Springboard backgrouns and icons! Use an app called "Customise" and fire away with your own homemade icons.

Preliminary report on my current attempt on jailbreaking the iPod Touch? Success!!! Used the TIFF exploit, and it's a one shot deal from there.
Hey bro, i guess a lot of people are waiting for your 'report' back in the touch thread. Probably you should go and say something tongue.gif
Anyway, i have got a friend going to California in a couple of weeks time so i thought of bringing in the iPhone as well. Does anyone know how the tax surcharge works, eh?
TSwei
post Oct 15 2007, 02:45 PM

6,496 posts

US sales tax or local customs tax?

US tax should be 6-8% depends on stage.

70 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:33 AM