Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...
iphonegizmo
Oct 10 2007, 11:34 PM
hello folks
we new but some time in the market as a distributor in klang valley.. for iphones
stock no problem since we one of major importer from US.
cheers
Added on October 10, 2007, 11:39 pmThe iPhone/iTouch Dev guys have been hard at work for weeks and have finally managed to jailbreak 1.1.1. Right now, they're nowhere near releasing a general-use tool but the first steps have been made. Congratulations to dinopio, asap18, netkas, Martyn, mjc, Niacin, BloomFilter, pytey, tE_gU, pumpkin, roxfan, sam, SmileyDude, NerveGas, Nate True, Arminius, DirectriX, Edgan, ixtli, kroo, xorl, and the rest of the team.
So what does this jailbreak mean?
* Third Party apps run. Kind of. We probably have to recompile many of them for the new frameworks because many of them crash. * Springboard no longer recognizes DisplayOrder.plist. And the list of "whitelisted" apps (that is, the official Applications including Safari, Photos, Calendar, etc) seems to be hard-coded into Springboard.app * The iPhone has been activated via third-party workarounds. * The 1.1.1 binaries barely work with 1.0.2 -- at least not well enough to run the music store without major hacking. * The Mobile Terminal App works on 1.1.1. * The entire bsd suite still works -- as do standard command-line utilities compiled for ARM. * 1.1.1 references both com.apple.mobile.radio and com.apple.mobile.nike. * The jailbreak method is nowhere near ready for prime time. So please be patient.
This post has been edited by iphonegizmo: Oct 10 2007, 11:40 PM
iphonegizmo
Oct 11 2007, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 11 2007, 12:55 AM) this place for forum not trading or sell nway iPhone can install 3rd apps ka? well, i see from the official apps, not likely as pda nowadays like WM6 got alarm schedule? can la 3rd app yes la calender got schedule alarm
iphonegizmo
Oct 11 2007, 05:19 PM
which iphone casing is the most favourable for you guys??
i try bring in some leather, screen protective and silcon types..
iphonegizmo
Oct 11 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(zekrycortez @ Oct 11 2007, 06:19 PM) u guys, i have a problem. My dad just bought an iphone in vietnam and its been unlocked. But my dad dont have the installer icon in his iphone, so i try to install it but i cant. the firmware version is 1.0.0 so i try to update it with firmware 1.0.2 using itunes and it failed. it says "iphone cannot be restored, an unknown error occurred (1604). What should i do? now the iphone is stuck with the yellow triangle says "please connect to itunes". Need help asap! i worried that i brick my dad's iphone. simple la .. get the firware 1..00.2 on your hdd and restore with this. need help pm me
iphonegizmo
Oct 15 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 15 2007, 12:40 AM) i want to know how u guys charge the iphone? USB or Power adapter.. AC adapter better no need converter as is a two pin (just buy a plastic with 2 holes)
iphonegizmo
Oct 16 2007, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 15 2007, 11:49 PM) If you bring one or two or three back nobody will care. However if you bring 16 back and the Malaysian Customs somehow finds out you may be in trouble I've never declared any of the individual electronic items that I've bought in the past many years I've been travelling. Pretty much all of them were taxable eg. iPods, iPhone, GPS etc. I'm not saying you shouldn't declare, I'm just stating how I did it in the past. Added on October 15, 2007, 11:54 pmI've been thinking about it for awhile. The thing is if you're paying money for an unlock solution, why not pay a bit more and get a TurboSIM? The Turbosim is a far more foolproof solution on the long run and it should cost around US$80 vs. US$60 for the IPSF unlock. I'm still waiting for Maxis to fix their end of the problem though. Any paid solution is not good for me if Maxis doesn't work  anyone try TURBO SIM if works 100% with Maxis?? anyway is out of stock and much more expenvise than $80++
iphonegizmo
Oct 16 2007, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 16 2007, 12:40 AM) There is a hidden risk for those wanting to take the TurboSim route. If your telco finds out that you are cloning Sim cards , you may be blacklisted off the network. Other than that, me myself am interested to try it out....just to see if 1.1.1 works on this . it works:) on 1.,1.1 i cna get for you at rm400+ anytime not no stock productionb worldwide.. but will you take risk to be block / blacklisted i know someone try digi and his orig sim card block and the clone also block so both not usable is it worth it for rm400++ i guess better Wait till time tells ..  Added on October 16, 2007, 12:53 amQUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 16 2007, 12:49 AM) yeah just wondering will this work on max1s haiksss yeah even if works on a POST paid maxis (callin+out) without been block or black listed in any way who is will ing to buy this adapter at Rm 450~??  (we can share the cost to do R&D experiment) This post has been edited by iphonegizmo: Oct 16 2007, 12:53 AM
iphonegizmo
Oct 17 2007, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 17 2007, 02:08 AM) tthats fast..
iphonegizmo
Oct 20 2007, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 20 2007, 03:45 AM) So how far is that Iphone PVC causing infertility news true? "For body-worn operation, keep iPhone at least 5/8 inch (15 mm) away from the body, and only use carrying cases, belt clips, or holders that do not have metal parts and that maintain at least 5/8 inch (15 mm) separation between iPhone and the body. When using the EDGE data transmission feature of iPhone (see "Connecting to the Internet"on page 21 for more information), position iPhone's antenna at least 5/8 inch (15 mm) from the body." The 15mm recommendation is when "on a call". It's also measured from the antenna, so that when it's being used at the ear, it's normally much farther away than 15mm. I think SAR and how it's calculated has been discussed. Time is a factor, in addition to ERP. This is also mentioned in the iPhone manual. It also doesn't say the iPhone exceeds the recommended SAR [when used against the body at < 15mm], it says it may. The absolute amount of energy imparted to tissue is complicated by many factors. There are links posted within this thread where you can learn more about how the exposure limit recommendations for cell phones (and RF in general) are figured.
iphonegizmo
Oct 23 2007, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 23 2007, 01:52 PM) damm just dropped my after visit KLCC MAXIS luckily got cellet hard leather case  kaka too bad maxis told me they are still WIP need "time" wor  haha.. hope is broken so u can buy a new one i am waiting...zzz
iphonegizmo
Oct 26 2007, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Oct 26 2007, 10:36 AM) hello can i check the latest price for iphone 4gb and 8gb? sorry i'm unable to check the price outside cause im at hospital now  planning to get one after i recover  thanks Pm me bro I can give very good price 1.1.1 unlock or virgin ..
iphonegizmo
Oct 28 2007, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 27 2007, 11:39 PM) I did receive some garbled messages from DiGi that I ignored -- but that was with the pre-paid card -- i'm now using the post-paid card, so I shouldn't be having any problems right? well...restoring to 1.0.2 now... Added on October 27, 2007, 11:47 pmNo...not working!  at 1.02 activated, and jailbroken, unlocked with DiGi but still unable to call out....i guess i'm going to try and upgrade to 1.1.1 now but i don't think it will work. how do i reset the comm center?? me too  also some garbled messages from DiGi  @@#@#@ also with POST paid card strange
iphonegizmo
Nov 1 2007, 01:34 PM
haha.. last night till 1 am at lowyat plaza we fix a customer corrupted baseband where sms cant be received but all work.. took us 2-3 hrs to clear all the messy baseband on the iphone hard work ... finnally we managed to solve it and fixit with success:) This post has been edited by iphonegizmo: Nov 1 2007, 01:35 PM
iphonegizmo
Nov 1 2007, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Nov 1 2007, 01:43 PM) I surrender bro. As soon as this thread hit 70 i gonna close it. that's it. you guys can "have fun" at V3. so you close it ? V3 fresh start/..who going to open .. \
iphonegizmo
Nov 1 2007, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 1 2007, 02:18 PM) Opening and closing a thread is not as simple as it looks. You are responsible towards maintaining the thread with infos related and keeping it current, like what Wei is doing now. If you are not willing to shoulder that responsibility, then I suggest refraining from creating one. Otherwise, the thread will be inundiated with pointless chat posts and questions already answered. Nothing wrong with occasional chat, but you have the PM and IM for that kind of conversations. hzzz.. i busy selling iphone and serving clients.. etc.. no much time left for me:) time is my precious..