87 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[V33] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

horns
post Dec 16 2022, 07:52 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

i think a lot of people are not aware of this, but the nkro feature in qmk is not turned on by default to prevent potential issues, even if it's enabled in config.h. (the standard report is 6-key rollover) another define, i.e., #define FORCE_NKRO, must be present to make it turned on automatically.

a better way is to map a key to NK_TOGG, so that you can turn the feature on and off, if you have a nkro-enabled board.

niakulah
post Dec 20 2022, 11:32 AM

Senior Artisan
1,275 posts

For better or for worse, I believe the hype of this whole hobby is on a downtrend.

A GMK set that was so hot a few years ago, Striker:
https://en.zfrontier.com/collections/invent...=44107364041019

Extras still available 12 days after they were released. This would have been unheard of last year.
horns
post Dec 20 2022, 12:27 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Dec 20 2022, 11:32 AM)
For better or for worse, I believe the hype of this whole hobby is on a downtrend.

A GMK set that was so hot a few years ago, Striker:
https://en.zfrontier.com/collections/invent...=44107364041019

Extras still available 12 days after they were released. This would have been unheard of last year.
right, it's very quiet everywhere. you don't need to pay attention to observe that some of those who used to create hypes have stopped for quite a while now, while some have diversified into non-mkb-related merch, etc.

there are ups and downs in everything, and this is not only happening to this hobby.

it's a hobby anyway. i just continue to syok sendiri. i have resumed my routines to collect parts also, but tbh, not many interesting new stuff for me these days.

This post has been edited by horns: Dec 20 2022, 12:28 PM
realityyffr
post Dec 20 2022, 01:59 PM

106 posts

people especially nerds had too much money due to the covid lockdown. Now people losing jobs,cost living rising, and the first thing people will do is not buy overpriced plastics!
krayden
post Dec 20 2022, 03:38 PM

578 posts

Goodlah, hopefully prices come down. I just picked up a Candybar southpaw for usd179. Shipping is crazy though.
They also had a portico75 for usd79.
horns
post Dec 20 2022, 07:42 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Dec 20 2022, 01:59 PM)
people especially nerds had too much money due to the covid lockdown. Now people losing jobs,cost living rising, and the first thing people will do is not buy overpriced plastics!
they probably still have a lot to spend, but they understand what priority means.

next year is more challenging by the way smile.gif

QUOTE(krayden @ Dec 20 2022, 03:38 PM)
Goodlah, hopefully prices come down. I just picked up a Candybar southpaw for usd179. Shipping is crazy though.
They also had a portico75 for usd79.
it's nice that you got what you want haha i hope those who like tkc kits will grab something from them also biggrin.gif
horns
post Dec 22 2022, 12:08 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

.. wtf

https://www.pcmag.com/news/finalmouses-keyb...y-will-cost-349
zzzz52
post Dec 22 2022, 08:17 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Dec 22 2022, 12:08 AM)
I saw that news as well and was thinking, really curious to feel how to use a KB that has a display underneath it.
horns
post Dec 22 2022, 10:02 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 22 2022, 08:17 AM)
I saw that news as well and was thinking, really curious to feel how to use a KB that has a display underneath it.
it's for hypes. i wanna get hyped too, but not with this.
cruzzmz
post Dec 22 2022, 10:28 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Dec 22 2022, 12:08 AM)
no idea what is this hahaha
krayden
post Dec 22 2022, 10:53 AM

578 posts

Casing very pretty though. Will prolly be flipped for 1000 like their mice.
Where do I throw my money?
horns
post Dec 22 2022, 11:07 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 22 2022, 10:28 AM)
no idea what is this hahaha
overly engineered, with nothing useful. on top of that, they introduce risks like failures of display/cpu/gpu, and replacement options after that.

obviously the makers are not from mkb community. if they are, the board will not come out.

horns
post Dec 22 2022, 11:12 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Dec 22 2022, 10:53 AM)
Casing very pretty though. Will prolly be flipped for 1000 like their mice.
Where do I throw my money?
that's the only thing that i can think of, a collectible item.

it's another typical example of smart people realizing dumb ideas.
krayden
post Dec 22 2022, 11:14 AM

578 posts

BTW, you can get Moondrops DAC/Amp KB on Drop.com if anyone is interested.
eddie2020
post Dec 24 2022, 01:24 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Guys thinking to get my first mkb..
I know I need a full size with number pad.
Wireless if possible as I don't like wire..
Do these mkb reliable? My current wireless keyboard used over 10 years still good condition but not mkb..

What price can I expect or brand with below requirement
Option 1
Wireless full size with number pad (brown switch if possible, worry too disturbing to other for the sound )
No RGB (I see like all selling rgb)
Not sure if hot swap price different alot?

Option 2
Same as option one but with RGB. (how long these rgb can turn on before we charge it)

Option 3
Same as option 2 but Wired RGB

I tried to search found a few my liking but don't have number pad.. Susah la I mao kerja excel press numberpad and arrow button... Haha

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 24 2022, 01:25 AM
KcX35
post Dec 25 2022, 01:57 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 24 2022, 01:24 AM)
Guys thinking to get my first mkb..
I know I need a full size with number pad.
Wireless if possible as I don't like wire..
Do these mkb reliable? My current wireless keyboard used over 10 years still good condition but not mkb..

What price can I expect or brand with below requirement
Option 1
Wireless full size with number pad (brown switch if possible, worry too disturbing to other for the sound )
No RGB (I see like all selling rgb)
Not sure if hot swap price different alot?

Option 2
Same as option one but with RGB. (how long these rgb can turn on before we charge it)

Option 3
Same as option 2 but Wired RGB

I tried to search found a few my liking but don't have number pad.. Susah la I mao kerja excel press numberpad and arrow button... Haha
can try iqunix f97, its a 96% keyboard, got tons of option

if u getting, buy from their taobao store dont get from their ENG website because cheaper

This post has been edited by KcX35: Dec 25 2022, 01:59 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 25 2022, 02:05 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Dec 25 2022, 01:57 PM)
can try iqunix f97, its a 96% keyboard, got tons of option

if u getting, buy from their taobao store dont get from their ENG website because cheaper
Around how much? Can you share me the link?
Or how they call mechanical keyboard in Chinese? I need the keyword.. Can't really read Chinese maybe I ask my friend to help me out..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 25 2022, 02:05 PM
KcX35
post Dec 25 2022, 02:45 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 25 2022, 02:05 PM)
Around how much? Can you share me the link?
Or how they call mechanical keyboard in Chinese? I need the keyword.. Can't really read Chinese maybe I ask my friend to help me out..
Here: https://world.taobao.com/dianpu/202287946.h....27aa7661i1UxSV

price range around RM 500-1k depending on model and specs
eddie2020
post Dec 25 2022, 03:33 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Dec 25 2022, 02:45 PM)
Here: https://world.taobao.com/dianpu/202287946.h....27aa7661i1UxSV

price range around RM 500-1k depending on model and specs
hmmm let me check and see if i have alternative. I thought i able to get one around price of 1xx - 2xx (depend if i wanted wireless or wired).
I saw some Armageddon cost around 1xx which quite comfort. I don't want buy so expensive one and regret later cause i just want to try and see if i like it or not.
I probably want brown switch as i think blue will have noisy sound biggrin.gif
krayden
post Dec 25 2022, 04:12 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 25 2022, 03:33 PM)
hmmm let me check and see if i have alternative. I thought i able to get one around price of 1xx - 2xx (depend if i wanted wireless or wired).
I saw some Armageddon cost around 1xx which quite comfort. I don't want buy so expensive one and regret later cause i just want to try and see if i like it or not.
I probably want brown switch as i think blue will have noisy sound biggrin.gif
RK860 is rm217 at Lazada.

Some modding will be required to optimize it. But I think the start up cost is more up your alley.

87 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:59 AM