[V33] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

krayden
post Oct 13 2022, 08:27 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 12 2022, 11:50 PM)
bro..the GMMK pro, you mean this one? K1 version?
due to budget....i may consider this...will it be compatible as well?

https://www.keychron.com/products/keychron-...anical-keyboard

this V1 version is using Keychron K Pro switches, i try google but cannot find confirmation if can fit the keycaps...

thanks!
GMMK Pro is from a diff company. Nvm that, dun look at it. The Q1 is better.
K1, skip that, V1 better.
Everything you and I mentioned so far will fit the standard cherry cross stem keycaps (which are the common ones you see everywhere like the Noctua Mt3s). If you wanna be sure, you can post a final selection for us to look over for comparability before you buy anything. The V1 will fit your Noctua MT3s.

For your info, V1 review and small mod guide (he actually reco the Tiger Lite at the end):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVeEngrQGv0&t=6s

Something else to look at (Freebird 75, full alu case, avail for early access now or pre-order at illumkb Oct24, shipping Q1 2023):
https://keebsforall.com/products/freebird75

I take it you like 75%. IMHO Tiger Lite>Freebird 75>Q1>V1

I think I met you before during my ICE days. Are you from PG?

krayden
post Oct 13 2022, 08:48 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Oct 12 2022, 11:55 PM)
hi all ,any keyboard with low profile quiet switch?
I dun see any kailh choc silent switches.
yungkit14
post Oct 13 2022, 08:50 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 13 2022, 08:48 AM)
I dun see any kailh choc silent switches.
so whats the alternative ,imusing black otemu je sad.gif
krayden
post Oct 13 2022, 09:09 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Oct 13 2022, 08:50 AM)
so whats the alternative ,imusing black otemu je sad.gif
Black quite heavy.
Outemu..... I dun like them. Tried Outemu silent whites, it was very mushy, almost like membrane switches. But my friend really liked them, so he bought that board with those switches.

If your problem with the blacks is the weight, just change the springs. If its the feel, try another switch.

For silent switches,
Bobagums, TTC Frozen
More expensive, Sakurios.
I would reco Bobagums and call it a day.

BTW std height and low profile switches use diff PCB. Can't interchange.

This post has been edited by krayden: Oct 13 2022, 09:11 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 11:37 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 13 2022, 08:27 AM)
GMMK Pro is from a diff company. Nvm that, dun look at it. The Q1 is better.
K1, skip that, V1 better.
Everything you and I mentioned so far will fit the standard cherry cross stem keycaps (which are the common ones you see everywhere like the Noctua Mt3s). If you wanna be sure, you can post a final selection for us to look over for comparability before you buy anything. The V1 will fit your Noctua MT3s.

For your info, V1 review and small mod guide (he actually reco the Tiger Lite at the end):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVeEngrQGv0&t=6s

Something else to look at (Freebird 75, full alu case, avail for early access now or pre-order at illumkb Oct24, shipping Q1 2023):
https://keebsforall.com/products/freebird75

I take it you like 75%. IMHO Tiger Lite>Freebird 75>Q1>V1

I think I met you before during my ICE days. Are you from PG?
Yes Q1 better whistling.gif ... dunno about Q2
been using it for a while and no complaints

you can test your luck in carousell i saw a bunch are selling with good prices ... just u may need to mod it yourself but then again that is it should be right hahaha

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 13 2022, 11:39 AM
Longicollis
post Oct 13 2022, 12:22 PM

30 posts

Hi giving away FC660C w/ Heavy-6 on Carousell: https://www.carousell.com.my/p/1190348845

Prefer to have this go to somebody who'd appreciate the keyboard. If you are pming me via Carousell let me know you are from this tered. Cheers.

This post has been edited by Longicollis: Oct 13 2022, 12:26 PM
horns
post Oct 13 2022, 12:28 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(Longicollis @ Oct 13 2022, 12:22 PM)
Hi giving away FC660C w/ Heavy-6 on Carousell: https://www.carousell.com.my/p/1190348845

Prefer to have this go to somebody who'd appreciate the keyboard. If you are pming me via Carousell let me know you are from this tered. Cheers.
this is very nice of you smile.gif

it's too bad topre is not my cup of tea.
Longicollis
post Oct 13 2022, 12:43 PM

30 posts

Hi horns, kindly share this info to our kinds and hmu here or Carousell. Use 'elephant' as the secret phrase.
thankyou
post Oct 13 2022, 01:11 PM

1,939 posts

Hello, I'll PM you... I'm currently looking for my old Ducky One2SF 65% replacement.
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 01:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

near my place hahaha
youngy
post Oct 13 2022, 02:15 PM

389 posts

My 2nd build. Love the sound very much.
Longicollis
post Oct 13 2022, 04:17 PM

30 posts

Hi gais thanks for your interest. I'm no longer the owner of the keyboard. Cheers.
horns
post Oct 13 2022, 04:35 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 13 2022, 02:15 PM)

nice smile.gif

QUOTE(Longicollis @ Oct 13 2022, 04:17 PM)
Hi gais thanks for your interest. I'm no longer the owner of the keyboard. Cheers.
sweet! hopefully the new owner will appreciate your kindness, and the board smile.gif

horns
post Oct 13 2022, 04:54 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

since 0.18 of qmk, there are deprecated codes that will throw warnings during the compilation of firmware. removing them from the source code will make these warning messages disappear. the following are what i encountered:
1. UNUSED_PINS (usually in config.h);
2. RGBLIGHT_ANIMATIONS (usually in config.h; now you need to define all the effects that you want; refer to https://docs.qmk.fm/#/feature_rgblight)

i think there are others. usually the checks during compilation will tell you which one is not used anymore. you can still use the firmware if you're lazy. they are just warnings.

This post has been edited by horns: Oct 13 2022, 04:56 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 05:50 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 13 2022, 02:15 PM)

spec please ... look awesome
krayden
post Oct 13 2022, 05:52 PM

578 posts

Wah...... Mammoth....... Chonky boi......
youngy
post Oct 13 2022, 07:57 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 13 2022, 05:35 PM)
nice smile.gif
Thanks bro! I'm looking at QK60 now. Lol... buying never stop!

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 13 2022, 06:50 PM)
spec please ... look awesome
Thanks bro! Is a Mammoth 75 with GMK Pulse Mitolet keycap.

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 13 2022, 06:52 PM)
Wah...... Mammoth....... Chonky boi......
Haha... I'm loving the typing sound

cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 11:17 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 13 2022, 07:57 PM)
Thanks bro! I'm looking at QK60 now. Lol... buying never stop!
QK60 ... hahaha was about to pull trigger too then saw 2023 sweat.gif whistling.gif
thankyou
post Oct 16 2022, 10:18 PM

1,939 posts

Hello experts... I would like to ask where can I get Boba U4 62g (silent) at reasonable price?

My friend gave me 30 x U4 and oh man... It's really silent compared to the default Cherry MX Brown...

Looking to purchase to the rest to complete the setup...

Thank you!

This post has been edited by thankyou: Oct 16 2022, 10:29 PM
niakulah
post Oct 17 2022, 10:14 AM

Senior Artisan
1,275 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 16 2022, 10:18 PM)
Hello experts... I would like to ask where can I get Boba U4 62g (silent) at reasonable price?

My friend gave me 30 x U4 and oh man... It's really silent compared to the default Cherry MX Brown...

Looking to purchase to the rest to complete the setup...

Thank you!
https://www.gazzew.com/ would be the "official" place to look for distributors. I've bought from Pantheon twice with no problem. Aliexpress might be cheaper but be prepared to wait a month plus.

Oh and have a look at Bobagum too. It's their silent linear switch.

87 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 PM