[V33] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

thankyou
post Oct 13 2022, 01:11 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(Longicollis @ Oct 13 2022, 12:22 PM)
Hi giving away FC660C w/ Heavy-6 on Carousell: https://www.carousell.com.my/p/1190348845

Prefer to have this go to somebody who'd appreciate the keyboard. If you are pming me via Carousell let me know you are from this tered. Cheers.
Hello, I'll PM you... I'm currently looking for my old Ducky One2SF 65% replacement.
thankyou
post Oct 16 2022, 10:18 PM

1,939 posts

Hello experts... I would like to ask where can I get Boba U4 62g (silent) at reasonable price?

My friend gave me 30 x U4 and oh man... It's really silent compared to the default Cherry MX Brown...

Looking to purchase to the rest to complete the setup...

Thank you!

This post has been edited by thankyou: Oct 16 2022, 10:29 PM
thankyou
post Oct 17 2022, 04:13 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Oct 17 2022, 10:14 AM)
https://www.gazzew.com/ would be the "official" place to look for distributors. I've bought from Pantheon twice with no problem. Aliexpress might be cheaper but be prepared to wait a month plus.

Oh and have a look at Bobagum too. It's their silent linear switch.
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 17 2022, 11:07 AM)
how about taobao?
or shopee?
Thank you. I did search in Taobao/AliExpress/Shopee. They are either 68g, non clear case which my friend gave it to me or too expensive like RM6.xx a piece? U4T is much cheaper somehow...

Worst case any recommendations close to this? Silent tactile switch?

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 17 2022, 01:02 PM)
I have 90 of both U4 and bobagum stock if you're interested.
Thank you. May I know how much are you selling for U4? And is it 62g clear case?
thankyou
post Oct 17 2022, 07:20 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 17 2022, 05:23 PM)
This one:
https://shopee.com.my/Gazzew-Boba-U4-Silent...5179.8079964058

They still have 40pieces.
You can have my 90 for rm300 COD if you want. PM me.
Sorry not the RGB version.
The pricing nowadays quiet crazy.
Thanks I saw this... Yes this is the cheapest among all... Almost perfect other than the RGB version...

Do you think I should have them mixed?
thankyou
post Oct 18 2022, 11:06 AM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 17 2022, 11:24 PM)
Joining later today! TQ

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 17 2022, 05:23 PM)
This one:
https://shopee.com.my/Gazzew-Boba-U4-Silent...5179.8079964058

They still have 40pieces.
You can have my 90 for rm300 COD if you want. PM me.
Sorry not the RGB version.
The pricing nowadays quiet crazy.
QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 18 2022, 01:44 AM)
Oh yeah. Dun buy the MT3 till Black Friday if you can wait. There was a BOGO sale sometime back for MT3. Black Friday Deal should be pretty good.
After considering for the whole night... I think I'll pass this deal. Just couldn't accept like half-half even though I know it's going to be covered by keycaps...

Thank you once again. I definitely can wait... Will keep checking for better deals
thankyou
post Feb 7 2023, 03:44 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 3 2023, 02:28 PM)
these days, switches from haimu, especially their silent switches, caught the attention of mkb community. they have a different implementation of switch stem, compared to the cherry mx's. (there are other implementations, but cherry mx's are implemented by most well-known brands)

traditionally, silicone/rubber-like materials are used at each side of a stem to minimize key sound. however this results in mushiness. the feel is not as 'clean' as normal switches.

Thanks... I always appreciate the 'silent switch' makers... ordered both Heartbeat/Whisper to try it out.

There's an interesting comment from a buyer
(I am writing this becuase there is no way to edit my original review)
Looking at the price of my boba u4t and seeing how much the boba u4 is, I would recommend people who can spend a little more to just get the u4 instead. You are getting a lot better build quality.

For the Haimu whisper switch, there is no pretravel, but the actuation point is basically at the bottom-out point. Coming from my boba u4t at work I uesd to type gently, and with the Haimu it sometimes would not register my key press.

0.0664sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:40 AM