passport renewal, walk in or appointment needed?

TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:16 PM, updated 4y ago

5,366 posts

tried the online renewal method
photo got problems, always say not aligned, face senget, eyes not looking at the camera

the only way is to walk in
do we still need to make appointment in advance thesedays?

haih
siaoand1
post Aug 17 2022, 04:18 PM

210 posts

parking dulu, i aso wish to know
NEP1971
post Aug 17 2022, 04:19 PM

kesian msia

passport renewal system pun tak boleh buat baik baik
moonsatelite
post Aug 17 2022, 04:20 PM

737 posts

parking
iOnine
post Aug 17 2022, 04:20 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:16 PM)
photo got problems, always say not aligned, face senget, eyes not looking at the camera

haih
i renew online with old passport picture.
made tons of tries until they finally approve my picture.

going to pick up this week or next week.
dont bother to wait email say siap or not.
after 3 days can go to the appoint place and kolek.

as for walk in. i think not all accept lo.
UTC sure can but limited number eberyday.
Office kalu.. see luck lor.

TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:23 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 17 2022, 04:20 PM)
i renew online with old passport picture.
made tons of tries until they finally approve my picture.

going to pick up this week or next week.
dont bother to wait email say siap or not.
after 3 days can go to the appoint place and kolek.
as for walk in. i think not all accept lo.
UTC sure can but limited number eberyday.
Office kalu.. see luck lor.
my photo not passed

i even went to photo studio to take the pic twice

lanciao la my previous passport photo was way inferior and it was passed then, dunno what dumbo algorithm they put in the system
lalakiki
post Aug 17 2022, 04:24 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:23 PM)
my photo not passed

lanciao la my previous passport photo was way inferior and it was passed then, dunno what dumbo algorithm they put in the system
lol.. msia algorithm abit kek 1,, whistling.gif
TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:24 PM

5,366 posts

i found out that after 4pm something their server will stop allowing photo upload one

TaMaDe, even servers also follow civil service style?

good for those working under KeluargaPenyu payroll
Davez89
post Aug 17 2022, 04:25 PM

1,275 posts

Utc u cannot walk in unless u first time or senior citizen.
TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:26 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 17 2022, 04:25 PM)
Utc u cannot walk in unless u first time or senior citizen.
i chose putrajaya office

hafizhans
post Aug 17 2022, 04:28 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

that hard eh
i plan to try take picture myself this weekend
prophetjul
post Aug 17 2022, 04:28 PM

12,267 posts

I walked in and out with new passport like a Boss
iOnine
post Aug 17 2022, 04:29 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:23 PM)
my photo not passed

my passport photo i din even scan lo.
i snap using phone camera upload and tried tons of time.

suddenly.. approved. hahahaha

IKR, the algo dem suay wan

Davez89
post Aug 17 2022, 04:31 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:26 PM)
i chose putrajaya office
Then I not sure.but I went utc cannot walk in. But luckily I accompany parents do only..so didn't get to mine
Ayambetul
post Aug 17 2022, 04:34 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:24 PM)
i found out that after 4pm something their server will stop allowing photo upload one

TaMaDe, even servers also follow civil service style?

good for those working under KeluargaPenyu payroll
LEL

Even Malaysia bot oso ular
iamSUSUman
post Aug 17 2022, 04:36 PM

haih
dont need to walk in.
just go to the photoshop you take photos in (i assume you go to photoshop and not taking photos yourself) and ask them to align. apply and submit passport application on the spot at the shop. ask them to align until no problem then try again submitting online.

if you take photo yourself, i cant advice much, perhaps seek online advice from forums/website.

online application took maybe 1-2 hours waiting time and BAM, you got an email ask you to go collect.

at collection center, REMEMBER to print hardcopy receipt. Bring IC, Old passport and receipt, go collection counter, wait 1-2 minutes. collect your new passport and bugger off

This post has been edited by iamSUSUman: Aug 17 2022, 04:36 PM
TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:37 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Aug 17 2022, 04:36 PM)
dont need to walk in.
just go to the photoshop you take photos in (i assume you go to photoshop and not taking photos yourself) and ask them to align. apply and submit passport application on the spot at the shop. ask them to align until no problem submitting online.

if you take photo yourself, i cant advice much, perhaps seek online advice from forums/website.
online application took maybe 1-2 hours waiting time and BAM, you got an email ask you to go collect.

at collection center, REMEMBER to print hardcopy receipt. Bring IC, Old passport and receipt, go collection counter, wait 1-2 minutes. collect your new passport and bugger off
i tried that just now

anyway the photographer also need to serve other customers, i can't hog his time, after 2 tries i gave up

GosokGigiBoy
post Aug 17 2022, 04:42 PM

I've tried to upload my picture like many times too...
Then later only found out that dotted circle lines is meant for your face only....
Then a few more tries succeed liao...
arif85124
post Aug 17 2022, 04:42 PM

43 posts

1 hour finish
iOnine
post Aug 17 2022, 04:44 PM

494 posts

dont need to walk in.
just go to the photoshop you take photos in (i assume you go to photoshop and not taking photos yourself) and ask them to align. apply and submit passport application on the spot at the shop. ask them to align until no problem then try again submitting online.

sure ah got email say can collect?
its been 2 weeks for me.
no email and check online still 'permohonan masih dalam proses'

ima fakit and just go kolek
iamSUSUman
post Aug 17 2022, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:37 PM)
i tried that just now

anyway the photographer also need to serve other customers, i can't hog his time, after 2 tries i gave up
nonono dont feel sorry for them, passport photo rejection is a normal thing and they should be expecting it. some even ask to 'dont leave the shop' and apply at the spot.
the error i had is "there's more than 1 person/image on the picture"
she just align it left/right a bit (i was watching her screen), and resend to me. I try it again and BAM, approved. took her less than 1-2 mins.

The thing about walk in is
- ticket habis (there's limit to visitors per day)
- long waiting time
- crowded place (covid, smelly, hot, etc)
- expensive parking (da fak UTC pudu charge me RM3.60 for less than 30 mins)

try your best to do everything online.
TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 04:49 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Aug 17 2022, 04:46 PM)
nonono dont feel sorry for them, passport photo rejection is a normal thing and they should be expecting it. some even ask to 'dont leave the shop' and apply at the spot.
the error i had is "there's more than 1 person/image on the picture"
she just align it left/right a bit (i was watching her screen), and resend to me. I try it again and BAM, approved. took her less than 1-2 mins.
The thing about walk in is
- ticket habis (there's limit to visitors per day)
- long waiting time
- crowded place (covid, smelly, hot, etc)
- expensive parking (da fak UTC pudu charge me RM3.60 for less than 30 mins)
try your best to do everything online.
i resubmit just now and it works

anyhow still need to wait for any human intervention saying PuAS or not PuAS

if i am not seeing any further email from them after few days, i assume its ok and ready for collection?
lakini80
post Aug 17 2022, 04:50 PM

334 posts

go to any UTC photoshop, they can help you to submit and take photo with some fees...
pobox
post Aug 17 2022, 04:50 PM

551 posts

Terus walk in
iamSUSUman
post Aug 17 2022, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 17 2022, 04:44 PM)
sure ah got email say can collect?
its been 2 weeks for me.
no email and check online still 'permohonan masih dalam proses'

ima fakit and just go kolek
i did mine around 8-9 am (online application)
approved with "Mohon hadir ke Pejabat Pungutan : UTC KUALA LUMPUR untuk pungutan passport."
at 10:30 am same day

Yes, I'm shocked as well.
there's actually a number/hotline to check if things got stalled.
iOnine
post Aug 17 2022, 04:57 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Aug 17 2022, 04:51 PM)
approved with "Mohon hadir ke Pejabat Pungutan : UTC KUALA LUMPUR untuk pungutan passport."

mebe urs UTC
coz mine i set to IMI office.
but i read in here before. anytime after 3 days just go and kolek.
bring the hardcopy receipt, ic and old pasportu.
MR_alien
post Aug 17 2022, 05:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 17 2022, 04:28 PM)
that hard eh
i plan to try take picture myself this weekend
don't bother
just walk in...stop wasting the time
TiramisuCoffee
post Aug 17 2022, 05:31 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 17 2022, 04:28 PM)
I walked in and out with new passport like a Boss
U senior citizen la ni…. whistling.gif
TiramisuCoffee
post Aug 17 2022, 05:32 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 17 2022, 05:27 PM)
don't bother
just walk in...stop wasting the time
Can walk in ady meh?( non senior) blink.gif Which branch?

This post has been edited by TiramisuCoffee: Aug 17 2022, 05:34 PM
TiramisuCoffee
post Aug 17 2022, 05:36 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Aug 17 2022, 04:50 PM)
Terus walk in
For which category? Non senior oso can?
acbc
post Aug 17 2022, 05:37 PM

9,041 posts

Just walk in at Putrajaya. Same day collection by 3pm. Just lepak at Alamanda.
MR_alien
post Aug 17 2022, 05:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Aug 17 2022, 05:32 PM)
Can walk in ady meh?( non senior)  blink.gif Which branch?
people have been walking in for many months already due to the picture problem

instead of spending hours trying that picture...might as well spent it on queuing
Raddus
post Aug 17 2022, 05:44 PM

239 posts

haih
did you get the email to go to the UTC you selected?

This post has been edited by Raddus: Aug 17 2022, 05:45 PM
Raddus
post Aug 17 2022, 05:45 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Aug 17 2022, 04:29 PM)
my passport photo i din even scan lo.
i snap using phone camera upload and tried tons of time.

suddenly.. approved. hahahaha
IKR, the algo dem suay wan
they take photo again anyway at the UTC passport counter
billylks
post Aug 17 2022, 05:46 PM

180 posts

System said mine cannot apply online due to missing fingerprint record. Must walk in. Jilaka

This post has been edited by billylks: Aug 17 2022, 05:46 PM
Justin.Loong
post Aug 17 2022, 05:52 PM

8,317 posts

haih
QUOTE(siaoand1 @ Aug 17 2022, 04:18 PM)
parking dulu, i aso wish to know
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Aug 17 2022, 04:20 PM)
parking
FYI.
Just recently, the Immigration department has published a Facebook post informing netizens that their working hours have been tweaked to accommodate the high influx of passport renewals.

According to their post, these are the newest timing for ALL states and branches:

UTC Branches:
Perlis: 8-5pm (Monday – Saturday)
Terengganu: 8-5pm (Monday – Saturday)
Pahang: 8-5pm (Monday – Saturday)
Kedah: 8-5pm (Monday – Saturday)
Kuala Lumpur: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Selangor: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Melaka: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Negeri Sembilan: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Kelantan: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Putrajaya: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Perak: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Johor: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)
Penang: 8-9pm (Monday – Friday), 8-5pm (Saturday)

Immigration Office:
Perlis: 8-5pm (Monday – Friday)
Terengganu: 8-5pm (Monday – Friday)
Pahang: 8-5pm (Monday – Friday)
Kedah: 8-5pm (Monday – Friday)
Kuala Lumpur: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday)  , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Selangor: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday)  , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Melaka: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday)  , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Negeri Sembilan: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday)  , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Kelantan: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday) , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Putrajaya: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday) , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Perak: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday) , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Johor: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday) , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)
Penang: 8-7pm (Monday – Friday) , 8-12:30pm (Saturday)

ALL passport renewals must be collected within 90 days or will be subject to cancellation.

Source: All States Now Have New UTC and Immigration Office Hours

TiramisuCoffee
post Aug 17 2022, 05:57 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 17 2022, 05:42 PM)
people have been walking in for many months already due to the picture problem

instead of spending hours trying that picture...might as well spent it on queuing
stoopid isn’t it knowing sistem guaranti gif pix problem, stilll insist ppl apply on line! doh.gif

hmm.gif So I can just Q w/o applying online 1st? Sure they won’t just give the limited tickets 2 ppl with “ error receipts” only? unsure.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 17 2022, 06:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Aug 17 2022, 05:57 PM)
stoopid isn’t it knowing sistem guaranti gif pix problem, stilll insist ppl apply on line!  doh.gif

hmm.gif  So I can just Q w/o applying online 1st? Sure they won’t just give the limited tickets  2 ppl with “ error receipts” only?  unsure.gif
above is your answer

if they ask, just blame it on the picture system laugh.gif
TiramisuCoffee
post Aug 17 2022, 06:06 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 17 2022, 06:05 PM)
above is your answer

if they ask, just blame it on the picture system laugh.gif
Hmmmm… devil.gif
saintprayer
post Aug 17 2022, 06:17 PM

101 posts

Just renewed mine plus new application for kid, in putrajaya, walk in at 7.30pm. Very less people. New application no problem. Renewal die die ask me do online, tried use phone to renew but photo keep not meet specification. Used the desktop provided there and renewed easily.

As long as payment done before 9pm can get it on same day.
seikoho1
post Aug 17 2022, 06:20 PM

289 posts

walk in limited to warga tua only.

to ensure u can successfully upload the pic, pls go to photoshop and ask them take for u, submit it , approved within seconds. then straight can collect. if not, rejected then u need to queue and get ticket which is hell...8am already finish...gg

tips, go to downstairs photo shop to ask them take and submit for u...

btw...guess which UTC? PXDU

This post has been edited by seikoho1: Aug 17 2022, 06:21 PM
trusol
post Aug 17 2022, 06:29 PM

359 posts

Haven't tried renewal online yet but I find the photo instruction is confusing. Why the photo requirement is 35mmx50mm? Is it a pdf format or a jpg format? If jpg, shouldn't it be counted in pixels instead?

trusol
post Aug 17 2022, 06:35 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 04:49 PM)
i resubmit just now and it works

anyhow still need to wait for any human intervention saying PuAS or not PuAS

if i am not seeing any further email from them after few days, i assume its ok and ready for collection?
What's the file format of the photo that you have submitted?
Liffy
post Aug 17 2022, 07:01 PM

15 posts

DO NOT GO TO PUDU UTC unless you have time to queue from 5am.

I repeat. DO NOT GO TO PUDU UTC.

This statement is still valid as of August 2022.
TSdattebayo
post Aug 17 2022, 07:27 PM

5,366 posts

ok i submit and it showed green color

so i need to wait for their email or if no email i just wait next week can collect?
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 18 2022, 04:11 AM

1,010 posts

Geez reading the comments here seem like so hard to make passport??
Some say can walk in but someone post fb article saying walk in only for elderly?
MR_alien
post Aug 18 2022, 08:01 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 18 2022, 04:11 AM)
Some say can walk in but someone post fb article saying walk in only for elderly?
tons of people that clearly isn't elderly post on insta stories of them queuing months ago
successfully renewed
but of course, they never mention where they went
achong09
post Aug 18 2022, 08:08 AM

1,274 posts

haih
you will be rejected for walk-in la.. walk-in allow only if passport rosak ( with police report) or stolen, or you are senior citizen...
go take the photo one more time spend more $ for a better photo studio la.. hahhaa
achong09
post Aug 18 2022, 08:09 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 18 2022, 04:11 AM)
yes.. walk in only allow for senior citizen or for rosak/stolen passport...if you dont believe you walk in la.. you will waste your time one...
KSMMA
post Aug 18 2022, 08:13 AM

144 posts

haih
print out receipt bring old passport/IC pergi to your selected imigresen/UTC
ex24dec02
post Aug 18 2022, 08:21 AM

208 posts

Here is what I experience for my passport renewal recently.
1. Take photo at photoshop. Tell them to prepare additional copy for online application. They will crop out one copy from the original follow the online portal requirment.
2. Open the online portal, fill up details, upload picture and make payment. Print the receipt.
3. After got the receipt, just walk in to the immigration office. No need to wait for their email. As per my observation, they just start to prepare your passport only after you come to the immigration office. Some people in front of me who walk in without receipt, has been advised to go to nearest printing shop to make the online application and payment. No receipt, no deal. Payment Receipt is the most important here for you to get the queue number.
4. Wait for 1 hour and can collect the passport already.
axn992
post Aug 18 2022, 08:22 AM

676 posts

Did anyone renew online at collect at immigration kelana jaya in a day?

This post has been edited by axn992: Aug 18 2022, 08:32 AM
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 18 2022, 12:52 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:09 AM)
yes.. walk in only allow for senior citizen or for rosak/stolen passport...if you dont believe you walk in la.. you will waste your time one...
Do at home also I see many people here complaining wasting their time photo cannot get accepted?
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 18 2022, 12:56 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:21 AM)
1. Take photo at photoshop. Tell them to prepare additional copy for online application. They will crop out one copy from the original follow the online portal requirment.
2. Open the online portal, fill up details, upload picture and make payment. Print the receipt.
3. After got the receipt, just walk in to the immigration office. No need to wait for their email. As per my observation, they just start to prepare your passport only after you come to the immigration office. Some people in front of me who walk in without receipt, has been advised to go to nearest printing shop to make the online application and payment. No receipt, no deal. Payment Receipt is the most important here for you to get the queue number.
So you suggest to do the applications at a photoshop or just take the photo and ask them to WhatsApp you that fulfill the portal requirements then do it yourself at home?
ex24dec02
post Aug 18 2022, 01:11 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 18 2022, 12:56 PM)
So you suggest to do the applications at a photoshop or just take the photo and ask them to WhatsApp you that fulfill the portal requirements then do it yourself at home?
Most photoshop can email the softcopy to you. Then proceed to do at home la.
TSdattebayo
post Aug 19 2022, 10:27 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Aug 17 2022, 04:51 PM)

what's the hotline number
iamSUSUman
post Aug 19 2022, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 19 2022, 10:27 AM)
what's the hotline number
Sebarang pertanyaan, sila hubungi 03-88926000/88926037.

this phone no. from UTC KL email
not sure the number is exclusively for that or every branch have their own number
creep
post Aug 19 2022, 10:48 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:08 AM)
you will be rejected for walk-in la.. walk-in allow only if passport rosak ( with police report) or stolen, or you are senior citizen...
go take the photo one more time spend more $ for a better photo studio la.. hahhaa
I saw ppl posted in fb they can walk in to renew but small branch la …example pengkalan hulu branch near thailand border
TSdattebayo
post Aug 19 2022, 10:48 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Aug 19 2022, 10:38 AM)
Sebarang pertanyaan, sila hubungi 03-88926000/88926037.

this phone no. from UTC KL email
not sure the number is exclusively for that or every branch have their own number
i called the number tertera di laman fb

03 8000 8000

told me to wait for email again in next week ohmy.gif

anyone can confirm that putrajaya office can take photo on the spot?
dickybird
post Aug 19 2022, 10:49 AM

2,093 posts

Do it online.
achong09
post Aug 19 2022, 11:01 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Aug 19 2022, 10:48 AM)
I saw ppl posted in fb they can walk in to renew but small branch la …example pengkalan hulu branch near thailand border
dont be deceived by what you read in social media.. some are true most are not... best is to verify and check imigresen website.... thats the truth...
poooky
post Sep 9 2022, 08:29 AM

825 posts

I paid online few days ago and got the receipt. Photo sure will reject. So far haven't received any email on collection.

How do I proceed? Do I just print the receipt and go queue? Will they take new photo on the spot? The location is based on previous passport location UTC pudu.
JenifferBlue9491 P
post Sep 19 2022, 09:02 PM

Probation

I tried to renew passport online but was rejected.

My passport expire for 10 years already.

Can I just walk in instead?
juvaan
post Sep 19 2022, 09:09 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Sep 9 2022, 08:29 AM)
I paid online few days ago and got the receipt. Photo sure will reject. So far haven't received any email on collection.

How do I proceed? Do I just print the receipt and go queue? Will they take new photo on the spot? The location is based on previous passport location UTC pudu.
Yes print receipt and queue, no other ways.

Mine was fine, my wife kena reject with "fingerprint" issue. Location you need to go whichever you selected during online renewal.
juvaan
post Sep 19 2022, 09:10 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(JenifferBlue9491 @ Sep 19 2022, 09:02 PM)
I tried to renew passport online but was rejected.

My passport expire for 10 years already.

Can I just walk in instead?
Rejected how? what was the error message?

they wont entertain walk in for renewal unless you are child below 12, OKU, or warga emas. Speaking from personal experience.

juvaan
post Sep 19 2022, 09:11 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:22 AM)
Did anyone renew online at collect at immigration kelana jaya in a day?
i did collection, less than 10 mins from opening, but i queed from 645am.
juvaan
post Sep 19 2022, 09:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Aug 17 2022, 05:57 PM)
stoopid isn’t it knowing sistem guaranti gif pix problem, stilll insist ppl apply on line!  doh.gif

hmm.gif  So I can just Q w/o applying online 1st? Sure they won’t just give the limited tickets  2 ppl with “ error receipts” only?  unsure.gif
Online application is a must, even if your pix was rejected, you need to show your rejection email after queuing, only then you will be given a number.
Yggdrasil
post Sep 30 2022, 07:12 PM

2,210 posts

I applied online and it still says "PERMOHONAN DALAM PROSES" is this normal? Do I go queue or wait until it says "Ready for collection" or something?
RiriRuruRara
post Oct 2 2022, 12:48 AM

1,010 posts

Wta everything already open up even wearing mask now is not mandatory. Still need to renew online or already can walk in?? Keep failing the photo part...
Sycamore
post Oct 2 2022, 12:53 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Oct 2 2022, 12:48 AM)
Wta everything already open up even wearing mask now is not mandatory. Still need to renew online or already can walk in?? Keep failing the photo part...
Renew online.
If still fail can ask photographers to take. Rm20 only.

Mandatory to do online already.
RiriRuruRara
post Oct 2 2022, 01:05 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Oct 2 2022, 12:53 AM)
Renew online.
If still fail can ask photographers to take. Rm20 only.

Mandatory to do online already.
Those gov workers at the passport place already have camera at counter, by just a click of the button they can snap the photo and sync everything in the system.

I don't understand why still mandatory to do online. You don't even have to wear mask on aeroplane now..
mianghuei
post Oct 2 2022, 01:16 AM

Last year end I got a letter to do walk-in renewal, had long hair that time and they say cannot cover forehead cause system no accept. They provided spray and comb for me to tidy up my hair.

Went through immigration today and was surprised that they have facial recognition now instead of using fingerprint.
Sycamore
post Oct 2 2022, 09:50 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Oct 2 2022, 01:05 AM)
Those gov workers at the passport place already have camera at counter, by just a click of the button they can snap the photo and sync everything in the system.

I don't understand why still mandatory to do online. You don't even have to wear mask on aeroplane now..
Everything is transitioning to online now.
Welcome to 2022.

Immigration's camera is only for "just in case" photo have problem.
RiriRuruRara
post Oct 2 2022, 10:28 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Oct 2 2022, 09:50 AM)
Everything is transitioning to online now.
Welcome to 2022.

Immigration's camera is only for "just in case" photo have problem.
If have to do ownself then there should have some discount. Now the staff there their job is just to hand out passport? Their job just got so much easier..
Sycamore
post Oct 2 2022, 02:12 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Oct 2 2022, 10:28 AM)
If have to do ownself then there should have some discount. Now the staff there their job is just to hand out passport? Their job just got so much easier..
?
Lucas0323
post Oct 2 2022, 02:36 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Oct 2 2022, 02:12 PM)
?
Doesn't seem faster though. If fill in online everything and u just go and pick up say within 10min done then yes is good bt well we do things backward dont we.
Sycamore
post Oct 2 2022, 03:20 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Oct 2 2022, 02:36 PM)
Doesn't seem faster though. If fill in online everything and u just go and pick up say within 10min done then yes is good bt well we do things backward dont we.
The idea was good, the execution though, failed miserably.
jimbet1337
post Nov 22 2022, 02:45 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:21 AM)
Can I ask, after reading most of the replies here, which part that 'error msg comes out' if the picture didn't follow the correct specification? Supposedly "step 2" , correct?

If picture okay only then can proceed to make payment?
randomguy85
post Nov 22 2022, 03:02 PM

Now can walk in already. But 1st come 1st serve
MR_alien
post Nov 22 2022, 03:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

S&S nobody bother to do it online
prophetjul
post Nov 22 2022, 03:05 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 22 2022, 03:03 PM)
S&S nobody bother to do it online
Everyone can walk in now? smile.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 22 2022, 03:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

What about passport expire?

Have to walk-in right?
gashout
post Dec 4 2022, 07:49 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Hi everyone.

If i did renewal early Saturday (yesterday)

Can i collect it today in the afternoon?

Utc pudu.

gashout
post Dec 4 2022, 04:40 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Went utc today.

They won't allow 1 day collection.. Need to wait for 3 days

If you do on the 1st

Then 2 3 4 are the 3 days

Can collect on 5

Sad
kitzai
post Dec 4 2022, 04:58 PM

172 posts

Lolz just got it done for my kids an hour ago.

Before 6am already q up, 8am start distribute numbers and lucky to get the last number...the uncle behind was quite pissed tho...

From my understanding, those senior and children all need walk in. Others can make do online I think.

Previously the system much better, make online appointment to which office with time slot.
gashout
post Dec 4 2022, 05:16 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Dec 4 2022, 04:58 PM)
Lolz just got it done for my kids an hour ago.

Before 6am already q up, 8am start distribute numbers and lucky to get the last number...the uncle behind was quite pissed tho...

From my understanding, those senior and children all need walk in. Others can make do online I think.

Previously the system much better, make online appointment to which office with time slot.
Stupid system i must say

What's wrong with old system

Do on the spot. Wait a while. Get it

Now upload photo 50 times also cannot

Then wait 3 days

Then wait email

Damn
kitzai
post Dec 4 2022, 05:22 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 4 2022, 05:16 PM)
Stupid system i must say

What's wrong with old system

Do on the spot. Wait a while. Get it

Now upload photo 50 times also cannot

Then wait 3 days

Then wait email

Damn
Yup, saw many ppl having the same issue with online.
The girl behind me paid somemore... luckily no need q as they help her settle
JungWoo
post Dec 4 2022, 06:08 PM

1,043 posts

Putrajaya one inside got print shop?
JungWoo
post Dec 4 2022, 06:09 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Sep 19 2022, 09:09 PM)
Yes print receipt and queue, no other ways.

Mine was fine, my wife kena reject with "fingerprint" issue. Location you need to go whichever you selected during online renewal.
Is fingerprint prob need to fix first then again appointment to collect?
iconic123
post Dec 4 2022, 10:30 PM

52 posts

can try utc keramat. went there sunday 8.30am collected 2.30pm. my number was 70+, when i left they were serving #100+. there is a food court, and parking was free and not full. it was for my kid so cant do online had to walk in
juvaan
post Dec 5 2022, 02:29 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 4 2022, 06:09 PM)
Is fingerprint prob need to fix first then again appointment to collect?
Yes u need to show up and queue to resolve the fingerprint prob, then collection should be quick within 2 hours on same day
boarulez
post Dec 5 2022, 05:20 AM

359 posts

Go those kampung area at pahang renew, from taking queue number to taking passport, less than 3 hours settle everyhing.
youngblood29us
post Dec 5 2022, 06:58 AM

564 posts

During najibs time remember did my passport less than 45 minutes..went at night and got it 45 minutes later..rindu zaman najib
JungWoo
post Dec 5 2022, 08:46 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Dec 5 2022, 02:29 AM)
Yes u need to show up and queue to resolve the fingerprint prob, then collection should be quick within 2 hours on same day
thanks.. checked status still in proces.. must wait the status change to ready or something?
juvaan
post Dec 5 2022, 10:05 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 5 2022, 08:46 AM)
thanks.. checked status still in proces.. must wait the status change to ready or something?
u done the fingerprint thing already? if yes then wait for email and u can go collect
sunami
post Dec 5 2022, 10:10 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 17 2022, 05:16 PM)

haih
knn...dun be cheapstake la......seek professional help to take pic, just 12 only for softcopy.......
just done mine....can collect d

This post has been edited by sunami: Dec 5 2022, 10:11 AM
gashout
post Dec 5 2022, 08:04 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Update on my own experience

Apply online
Sat. Early morning
Sun late pm. Go utc. He won't allow. Say must have collection ready
Mon lunch. Check status. Got. Made tue appointment.
Mon afternoon. Reached 350pm. Left 410 pm.

Must print out receipt with bar code.

All done.
gashout
post Dec 5 2022, 08:05 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 5 2022, 08:46 AM)
Yes. Must
IamAHuman
post Dec 5 2022, 08:24 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 5 2022, 08:04 PM)
Update on my own experience

Apply online
Sat. Early morning
Sun late pm. Go utc. He won't allow. Say must have collection ready
Mon lunch. Check status. Got. Made tue appointment.
Mon afternoon. Reached 350pm. Left 410 pm.

Must print out receipt with bar code.

All done.
Must print? Cannot show on phone? They can scan the barcode from my phone…
gashout
post Dec 5 2022, 08:46 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 5 2022, 08:24 PM)
Must print? Cannot show on phone? They can scan the barcode from my phone…
Must print so officer can go find your new passport.

Just print.

If not print utc kl rm2 per piece
cashewboy
post Jan 2 2023, 02:18 PM

36 posts

Guys need help here.
I helped my mum to apply online though she is warga emas. Earlier immigration said passport photo got issue. I resend a new photo on sun 25 Dec. Then it said berjaya.

then i tangan gatal went in portal again after few days. then saw no photo there when logged it and uploaded again (then i realised by default it was like that when you logged in).

so many days have passed, now checked it said, "Gambar Tidak Bermasalah. Sila Rujuk Pejabat Imigresen".

So what can i do now? Can i just make an appointment to collect? Thank you!
kuntakinte
post Jan 4 2023, 07:28 PM

607 posts

Could I know if I could walk into any immigration office to have my thumb print verified although I have specified another branch for collection?..... Say, I chose Putrajaya when doing my online application... Can I have my finger print verified at say UTC Pudu?
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 07:47 AM

1,757 posts

Best place to renew passport, outside klang valley.

Melaka?
N9?
billyboy
post Jan 26 2023, 08:02 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 07:47 AM)

Melaka?
N9?
cameron highlands. less than one hour cool2.gif
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 08:03 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 26 2023, 08:02 AM)
cameron highlands. less than one hour  cool2.gif
Close wat time. I wanna go now. Other place that is nearer to KL?
billyboy
post Jan 26 2023, 08:05 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 08:03 AM)
Close wat time. I wanna go now. Other place that is nearer to KL?
Putrajaya cool2.gif
bismaximus
post Jan 26 2023, 08:13 AM

120 posts

Want to share my experience with Kajang (took on Jan 5, 2023, renewed on 23/12/22)

First had the picture alignment issue, just make sure it's not a flipped selfie and the focal length allows your both ears to be seen clearly. Ask someone else to help take. Phones generally have a harder time taking this, so place it further and then crop the picture to size, worked for me.

After that second try, they process about a week (even though I did see a message gambar tiada masalah, sila rujuk....) They sent me an appointment email, took a time on the same day, went to Kajang, no need to queue. Drop your old passport and other docs together in the basket at the counter towards the far left when you enter. I waited about 30+ mins and they called my name.
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 08:33 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 26 2023, 08:05 AM)
Putrajaya  cool2.gif
Good? Can go now?
billyboy
post Jan 26 2023, 09:41 AM

2,220 posts

can go anytime you want ? no need to ask for permission from me cool2.gif

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 08:33 AM)
Good? Can go now?
TAN WENG
post Jan 26 2023, 09:48 AM

145 posts

haih
This morning at plaza glomac they hv quota each day .If see queue long like this can go back already.

kykylala
post Jan 26 2023, 09:57 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 07:47 AM)

Melaka?
N9?
Melaka veli fast one if go UTC. Not that many people. KEK I made an appointment there, 20 minutes settle picture and thumbprint issue. Got my passport same time. Then can go jalan-jalan Melaka.
Maknusia
post Jan 26 2023, 10:09 AM

996 posts

Yes, if its super urgent better to go out of the state or at suburb, else places like Putrajaya takes about 3-5hours

Memang pening, at this age, we still have such a long queue and inefficiencies!
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 10:29 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jan 26 2023, 09:41 AM)
can go anytime you want ? no need to ask for permission from me  cool2.gif
Fail. No more number. GG liao. Im going to melaka
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 10:32 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Jan 26 2023, 09:57 AM)
Melaka veli fast one if go UTC. Not that many people. KEK I made an appointment there, 20 minutes settle picture and thumbprint issue. Got my passport same time. Then can go jalan-jalan Melaka.
If i go now still can?
kykylala
post Jan 26 2023, 10:53 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 10:32 AM)
If i go now still can?
Need appointment la deyy.
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 10:53 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Jan 26 2023, 10:53 AM)
Need appointment la deyy.
Kids bro. Walk in
kykylala
post Jan 26 2023, 10:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 26 2023, 10:53 AM)
Kids bro. Walk in
Ahhh not sure about that. I made appointment bekos masalah cap jari. You come now from KL arrive sudah lunch time. Then again they open sampai malam and not many people when I did it. Sorry can't be of more help.
fadzly
post Jan 26 2023, 08:48 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Jan 26 2023, 10:55 AM)
Ahhh not sure about that. I made appointment bekos masalah cap jari. You come now from KL arrive sudah lunch time. Then again they open sampai malam and not many people when I did it. Sorry can't be of more help.
Wow. I tot i want to come tomorrow like this -

6 o clock sudah tolak from KL. Arrive around 7.30.

If u said like that, then after breakfast i go to melaka
lol~
post Jan 31 2023, 04:15 PM

365 posts

I got a question. I renew my password 2 month back but till now i didnt get any email saying fail or success. Can i just do appointment and collect?

For appointment, night time at utc also can? Anyone got experience on this?
incognitroll
post Feb 1 2023, 01:05 AM

148 posts

i tried renew online today and it went quite smooth. got lulus email within 30 mins, then made appointment to collect it this friday.
poco loco
post Feb 1 2023, 01:20 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Feb 1 2023, 01:05 AM)
i tried renew online today and it went quite smooth. got lulus email within 30 mins, then made appointment to collect it this friday.
mau go where chau tut?
incognitroll
post Feb 1 2023, 04:24 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Feb 1 2023, 01:20 AM)
mau go where chau tut?
jp, for research purpose brows.gif
poco loco
post Feb 1 2023, 05:46 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Feb 1 2023, 04:24 AM)
jp, for research purpose  brows.gif
faster go renew 5 years .
quintesson
post Feb 1 2023, 05:56 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Aug 17 2022, 05:46 PM)
System said mine cannot apply online due to missing fingerprint record. Must walk in. Jilaka
baguslah you got reason to walk in. here many wanted to walk in got rejected.
incognitroll
post Feb 3 2023, 02:37 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Feb 1 2023, 05:46 AM)
faster go renew 5 years .
collected mine this morning.

reached UTC Sentul at 8:45am, around 100+ ppl in front of me. took 45 mins to get the number, and another 45 mins to get the passport.

not bad overall, but i hope they can improve. when they announce number ran out for walk in around 9.30am, few ppl in the queue went to the counter and bising...
etan26
post Feb 3 2023, 02:42 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Feb 3 2023, 02:37 PM)
collected mine this morning.

reached UTC Sentul at 8:45am, around 100+ ppl in front of me. took 45 mins to get the number, and another 45 mins to get the passport.

not bad overall, but i hope they can improve. when they announce number ran out for walk in around 9.30am, few ppl in the queue went to the counter and bising...
With appointment date, will the number run out affect us too? Or can still get number due to got appointment?
incognitroll
post Feb 3 2023, 10:26 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Feb 3 2023, 02:42 PM)
With appointment date, will the number run out affect us too? Or can still get number due to got appointment?
with appointment should be fine. they did ask me to show them the appointment email though.
Infinity24
post Feb 7 2023, 10:48 PM

26 posts

I received an email today that the renewal is successful and I need to make an appointment at Kelana Jaya Branch.

But I am unable to select the 'PUNGUTAN PASPORT' option, only 'URUSAN CAP JARI' is available. Anyone facing this issue before? doh.gif
Lucky88888 P
post Feb 8 2023, 12:12 PM

Probation

After successfully renew the passport online, do we need to take photo again when collecting the passport?

I worry my hair colour cannot approved!!!
PiggyDude
post Feb 9 2023, 10:19 AM

Managed to pay for online renewal and made an appointment to collect this upcoming week
But I just noticed that the note from the appointment stated must have a valid (Not expired) passport.
Mine was expired roughly 2 years(didn't renew earlier due to coivd etc).

Anything I should be worried during collection? Or anything I can do prior going for the collection
nicholasloke
post Feb 13 2023, 05:50 PM

36 posts

Does anyone know if I can change the collection location? Trying to setup appointment, UTC KL latest also 24 Feb only can get appointment but UTC Selangor dont have to wait so long.
PiggyDude
post Feb 15 2023, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(PiggyDude @ Feb 9 2023, 10:19 AM)
Managed to pay for online renewal and made an appointment to collect this upcoming week
But I just noticed that the note from the appointment stated must have a valid (Not expired) passport.
Mine was expired roughly 2 years(didn't renew earlier due to coivd etc).

Anything I should be worried during collection? Or anything I can do prior going for the collection
Just an update, collected my passport no issue, no question asked. Roughly took around 20+ mins
delphine.88
post Feb 23 2023, 10:20 PM

143 posts

After upload photo successfully and paid, passport renewal still can be rejected?
If rejected then how ah? Have to go counter and take photo? Or need to pay again to renew?
Justin.Loong
post Feb 24 2023, 03:11 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Lucky88888 @ Feb 8 2023, 12:12 PM)
After successfully renew the passport online, do we need to take photo again when collecting the passport?

I worry my hair colour cannot approved!!!
QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 23 2023, 10:20 PM)
After upload photo successfully and paid, passport renewal still can be rejected?
If rejected then how ah? Have to go counter and take photo? Or need to pay again to renew?

lol... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
delphine.88
post Feb 26 2023, 03:15 PM

143 posts

Passport photo rejected. Sad.
Do I need to make appointment or can direct walk-in to take photo at the counter?
magicaly2
post Feb 28 2023, 08:44 AM

hey guys, want to check
if I lost my passport but its expired, can I still renew as usual (online / visit imigresen) ?
hearsay need report police and wait 2-3 months for investigation... but im not sure whats the current procedure..
melt
post Feb 28 2023, 08:57 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(magicaly2 @ Feb 28 2023, 08:44 AM)
hey guys, want to check
if I lost my passport but its expired, can I still renew as usual (online / visit imigresen) ?
hearsay need report police and wait 2-3 months for investigation... but im not sure whats the current procedure..
you need to have your old passport when doing renewal
iamSUSUman
post Feb 28 2023, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 23 2023, 10:20 PM)
dont think so. once you checked/they send you a notification ready to collect, your photo is already in the new passport book. just remember to print receipt, bring old passport book and IC to collect.

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 26 2023, 03:15 PM)
Passport photo rejected. Sad.
Do I need to make appointment or can direct walk-in to take photo at the counter?
you take photo on your own or went to photo shop? even in photo shop sometimes they get rejected, try and adjust until it got accepted. if you DIY, plenty of tutorial on the web.
not recommended to walk in unless you went super early and join others in the queue. prepare to wait 1-5 hours depending on the crowd and speed. sometimes server down you need to wait even longer.

hey guys, want to check
expired or not, you still need to bring old passport to renew.
yes you need police report, as for duration, not sure.
delphine.88
post Feb 28 2023, 01:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Feb 28 2023, 09:39 AM)
dont think so. once you checked/they send you a notification ready to collect, your photo is already in the new passport book. just remember to print receipt, bring old passport book and IC to collect.
you take photo on your own or went to photo shop? even in photo shop sometimes they get rejected, try and adjust until it got accepted. if you DIY, plenty of tutorial on the web.
not recommended to walk in unless you went super early and join others in the queue. prepare to wait 1-5 hours depending on the crowd and speed. sometimes server down you need to wait even longer.
expired or not, you still need to bring old passport to renew.
yes you need police report, as for duration, not sure.
I go walk in and took my photo at counter.
Queue one hour to took photo. Wait another 2 hrs to collect passport. In between go and have my breakfast. Not too bad
tahfeikei
post Feb 28 2023, 01:20 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:18 PM)
I go walk in and took my photo at counter.
Queue one hour to took photo. Wait another 2 hrs to collect passport. In between go and have my breakfast. Not too bad
which branch?
delphine.88
post Feb 28 2023, 01:24 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Feb 28 2023, 01:20 PM)
which branch?
Duta imi
ivan0826
post Mar 8 2023, 05:36 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 4 2022, 04:40 PM)
Went utc today.

They won't allow 1 day collection.. Need to wait for 3 days

If you do on the 1st

Then 2 3 4 are the 3 days

Can collect on 5

Sad
How your case, is able to collect without make appointment online?
gashout
post Mar 8 2023, 05:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Mar 8 2023, 05:36 AM)
How your case, is able to collect without make appointment online?
cannot.

need to wait for email to say you are ready to collect passport then can go

OR

it's 4th working day since the day you renew your passport.

so if monday renew, can go rightaway on thursday without email notification
ivan0826
post Mar 8 2023, 06:25 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Mar 8 2023, 05:50 AM)
cannot.
need to wait for email to say you are ready to collect passport then can go

OR

it's 4th working day since the day you renew your passport.

so if monday renew, can go rightaway on thursday without email notification
Yes, my case is I'm apply last Friday.until now still showing under process , I'm got my flight next week 😕
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2023, 06:26 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Mar 8 2023, 06:25 AM)
Yes, my case is I'm apply last Friday.until now still showing under process , I'm got my flight next week 😕
Good luck.
gashout
post Mar 8 2023, 07:08 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Mar 8 2023, 06:25 AM)
last friday apply

today can collect de thumbsup.gif
C2pidKooL
post Mar 9 2023, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Mar 8 2023, 07:25 AM)
I'm in the same situation. Were you able to get your passport without online appointment?
ivan0826
post Mar 20 2023, 12:42 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(C2pidKooL @ Mar 9 2023, 09:11 AM)
I'm in the same situation. Were you able to get your passport without online appointment?
Yes, suppose get it after 3days,without email notification(not available make appointment due system haven't update), you can straight to there and get it.
subaiku
post Mar 29 2023, 05:35 PM

445 posts

Ok got some question guys. What's the dimension for the digital photo? What's the dpi and what dimensions in pixels?

Can wear black collared shirt? Or just round collared t-shirt?

Lastly which branch have been the fastest to collect for you guys?
subaiku
post Mar 30 2023, 07:55 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(PiggyDude @ Feb 15 2023, 11:16 AM)
Just an update, collected my passport no issue, no question asked. Roughly took around 20+ mins
Where did you collect from bro? Need to queue if applied online?
subaiku
post Mar 30 2023, 08:06 PM

445 posts

dont need to walk in.

Can I ask which branch you went for collection? biggrin.gif

hfi
post Mar 30 2023, 08:24 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Mar 29 2023, 05:35 PM)
Ok got some question guys. What's the dimension for the digital photo? What's the dpi and what dimensions in pixels?

Can wear black collared shirt? Or just round collared t-shirt?

Lastly which branch have been the fastest to collect for you guys?
I just got my passport this week. Applied online, rejected my photo cause it didnt show my ears. Took another photo but this time i asked my wife to take bit further away. I wore dark-blue t-shirt. Collar is fine too. I just used the passport app off the play store. Same day they replied and said application lulus, they gave me a link to set collection appointment. I set it the next day at 9am at Immigresen Wangsa Maju. They asked for the application payment receipt, then gave me my number. I waited like 5 mins and it was done.

No hassle at all. Literally show payment receipt, and collect passport. 10/10 would do it online again.

For photo, just follow the below guideline and you can move/zoom when uploading it at the immi online application:

iamSUSUman
post Mar 30 2023, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(subaiku @ Mar 30 2023, 08:06 PM)
Can I ask which branch you went for collection?  biggrin.gif
Pudu UTC
subaiku
post Mar 30 2023, 09:48 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Mar 30 2023, 08:39 PM)
Pudu UTC
Thanks!
subaiku
post Mar 30 2023, 09:58 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 30 2023, 08:24 PM)
I just got my passport this week. Applied online, rejected my photo cause it didnt show my ears. Took another photo but this time i asked my wife to take bit further away. I wore dark-blue t-shirt. Collar is fine too. I just used the passport app off the play store. Same day they replied and said application lulus, they gave me a link to set collection appointment. I set it the next day at 9am at Immigresen Wangsa Maju. They asked for the application payment receipt, then gave me my number. I waited like 5 mins and it was done.

No hassle at all. Literally show payment receipt, and collect passport. 10/10 would do it online again.

For photo, just follow the below guideline and you can move/zoom when uploading it at the immi online application:

Thanks! Eh? Got passport app?? Was trying to upload my photo online just now. But after I press 'hantar' the 'cropped' photo looks stretched wider? Is this normal? It will print out on the passport like that??
subaiku
post Apr 3 2023, 04:48 PM

445 posts

Aduh, "TANGGUH/SIASATAN kerana FOTO TIDAK MEMUASKAN DAN CAP JARI TIDAK SAH" pulak. Now ask me to make an appointment before going to pick up passport? WTH? I can't do it at the same branch I set when I applied?

"Pemohon perlu membuat temujanji sebelum hadir ke Pejabat bagi Pungutan Pasport melalui Sistem Temujanji Online - http://sto.imi.gov.my/STO/booking.php)
sebelum hadir ke Pejabat Pungutan : UTC SELANGOR untuk pungutan passport."

This post has been edited by subaiku: Apr 3 2023, 04:50 PM
kambingkoh
post Apr 4 2023, 11:54 AM

76 posts

passport ready to be collected, but appointment to collect is wayyyyy too long. any ideas or suggestions?
pureawesomeness
post Apr 4 2023, 11:56 AM

188 posts

Siapa menteri in charge?
hfi
post Apr 4 2023, 11:59 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 4 2023, 11:54 AM)
passport ready to be collected, but appointment to collect is wayyyyy too long. any ideas or suggestions?
Why too long? Even 8-10am slot is full?
kambingkoh
post Apr 4 2023, 12:01 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Apr 4 2023, 11:59 AM)
Why too long? Even 8-10am slot is full?
Appointment options end up in May!
hfi
post Apr 4 2023, 12:48 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 4 2023, 12:01 PM)
Appointment options end up in May!
Damn thats too long! Try different branch ?
kambingkoh
post Apr 4 2023, 03:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Apr 4 2023, 12:48 PM)
Damn thats too long! Try different branch ?
Haha, i don't think possible leh, cos when create already stated there. anyway, i will just bring the necessary stuff and walk-in tomorrow see.
hdd-corrupted
post Apr 4 2023, 03:38 PM

279 posts

If my passport mati in January 2024.

Do i need to renew now? planning to go vietnam in May.

This post has been edited by hdd-corrupted: Apr 4 2023, 03:38 PM
persona93
post May 9 2023, 01:56 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(nicholasloke @ Feb 13 2023, 05:50 PM)
Does anyone know if I can change the collection location? Trying to setup appointment, UTC KL latest also 24 Feb only can get appointment but UTC Selangor dont have to wait so long.
dei how , i also want to change location, has anyone tried this before notworthy.gif
chairboy
post May 11 2023, 09:23 PM

46 posts

hey guys, want to check
Mang did you manage to renew your passport?
Can share the procedure?

acbc
post May 11 2023, 09:30 PM

9,041 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 9 2023, 01:56 PM)
dei how , i also want to change location, has anyone tried this before  notworthy.gif
If u already made an appointment for a certain branch, only can return to the same branch to query or collection. Cannot change.
persona93
post May 15 2023, 09:08 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 11 2023, 09:30 PM)
If u already made an appointment for a certain branch, only can return to the same branch to query or collection. Cannot change.
yeah went ahead and booked appointment at same branch icon_idea.gif
mick84
post May 23 2023, 12:01 PM

96 posts

Passport done online. Possible for next day collection at putrajaya?
mingosaur
post Aug 30 2023, 01:57 PM

17 posts

Just sharing my experience here. Did the passport renewal online through (https://imigresen-online.imi.gov.my/eservices/myPasport?passportPMA).

Selected the Kelana Jaya IMI office for pick up. Submitted all the docs at 2PM. Went through a few rejections due to compliance of the submitted image (size etc...). Got confirmation and pick up notice by 4PM on the same day.

Following that, applied for pick up at 11AM the next day and when I arrived at the office, handed the necessary docs (passport, e-service receipt and appoint doc) to the officer and within 5 minutes, I've gotten my new passport. Pretty efficient!

This post has been edited by mingosaur: Aug 30 2023, 01:58 PM
Old1030
post Aug 30 2023, 04:14 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(mingosaur @ Aug 30 2023, 01:57 PM)
Just sharing my experience here. Did the passport renewal online through (https://imigresen-online.imi.gov.my/eservices/myPasport?passportPMA).

Selected the Kelana Jaya IMI office for pick up. Submitted all the docs at 2PM. Went through a few rejections due to compliance of the submitted image (size etc...). Got confirmation and pick up notice by 4PM on the same day.

Following that, applied for pick up at 11AM the next day and when I arrived at the office, handed the necessary docs (passport, e-service receipt and appoint doc) to the officer and within 5 minutes, I've gotten my new passport. Pretty efficient!
Its all depend on the Officer

Me and my Wife online renewal kena query,, pics not good, cap jari bermasaalah
renew last week Tuesday, re-submit all settle last week Friday,, my appointment to redo my finger print and collection is this Friday 1 Sept (Duta KDN)

Last Sunday 27 Aug,, walk-in to do my kids passport,, slow talk to Officer,, and both me and wife can collect passport on Sunday with our kids
river.sand
post Oct 7 2023, 06:00 PM

3,806 posts

Need help here...

I am helping my neighbor's son renew his passport online, but ran into problem.
I got this message:
Permohonan Bermasalah, Sila Rujuk Pejabat Imigresen

If go to Immigration Office, need to make appointment? If so, how?

I am trying to help them book a time for appointment at this site:
https://sto.imi.gov.my/STO/booking.php

But it seems like this is only for collecting passport and fingerprint/picture...

IamAHuman
post Jan 17 2024, 02:23 PM

350 posts

Bumping up old thread. Anyone can recommend me the photo app to take pictures for passport photo?

Also, which branch can do fast now? UTC Selangor or Putrajaya?

Appreciate your inputs.
smon80
post Mar 4 2024, 10:36 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(chairboy @ May 11 2023, 09:23 PM)
Mang did you manage to renew your passport?
Can share the procedure?

Hi if lostnexpired passport can we just proceed or still meed the old expired passport?
Gratitude2022
post Mar 29 2024, 03:21 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Mar 30 2023, 09:58 PM)
Thanks! Eh? Got passport app?? Was trying to upload my photo online just now. But after I press 'hantar' the 'cropped' photo looks stretched wider? Is this normal? It will print out on the passport like that??
I got the same too. No matter how I adjust, still looks the same. Tak lepas. How did you solve this problem? Thanks.

0.0763sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:27 AM