QUOTE(mingosaur @ Aug 30 2023, 01:57 PM)
Just sharing my experience here. Did the passport renewal online through (https://imigresen-online.imi.gov.my/eservices/myPasport?passportPMA).
Selected the Kelana Jaya IMI office for pick up. Submitted all the docs at 2PM. Went through a few rejections due to compliance of the submitted image (size etc...). Got confirmation and pick up notice by 4PM on the same day.
Following that, applied for pick up at 11AM the next day and when I arrived at the office, handed the necessary docs (passport, e-service receipt and appoint doc) to the officer and within 5 minutes, I've gotten my new passport. Pretty efficient!
Its all depend on the OfficerSelected the Kelana Jaya IMI office for pick up. Submitted all the docs at 2PM. Went through a few rejections due to compliance of the submitted image (size etc...). Got confirmation and pick up notice by 4PM on the same day.
Following that, applied for pick up at 11AM the next day and when I arrived at the office, handed the necessary docs (passport, e-service receipt and appoint doc) to the officer and within 5 minutes, I've gotten my new passport. Pretty efficient!
Me and my Wife online renewal kena query,, pics not good, cap jari bermasaalah
renew last week Tuesday, re-submit all settle last week Friday,, my appointment to redo my finger print and collection is this Friday 1 Sept (Duta KDN)
Last Sunday 27 Aug,, walk-in to do my kids passport,, slow talk to Officer,, and both me and wife can collect passport on Sunday with our kids
Aug 30 2023, 04:14 PM

0.0178sec