[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

ktek
post Jul 4 2024, 12:57 PM

小喇叭
13,203 posts

shall we read current fc or use average fc (reset each trips)
cdspins
post Jul 4 2024, 01:21 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 4 2024, 12:57 PM)
I think that will based on personal preference.... cool2.gif but I usually didn't bother to reset it.
Just read the immediate FC from the dashboard... the green line mark 0, 25 and 50... especially on highway, if can keep the mark close to around 25, then should be good enough biggrin.gif

But if want more accurate, will have to reset it.
TSKiefer
post Jul 4 2024, 09:51 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 4 2024, 12:57 PM)
I have it auto reset every i top up fuel. Depends on how you would read it.

After i top up, it auto reset, i don't take that immediate figure though. I normally read at least before I top up, or like during each time i reached a location after a drive.

Sometime resetting the Trip A or B, a full tank can take you how far before the next top up to full. can use that to calculate KM/Liter.

wym6977
post Jul 17 2024, 08:06 PM

986 posts

Hi anyone has experience to replace front windscreen for new Alza? How much the cost of replacement and can it claim with tint film together?

This post has been edited by wym6977: Jul 17 2024, 08:09 PM
cdspins
post Jul 18 2024, 09:23 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 17 2024, 08:06 PM)
Hi anyone has experience to replace front windscreen for new Alza? How much the cost of replacement and can it claim with tint film together?
Hmm... this one better go back to perodua workshop. Cause there is the camera for drive assistance. Some re-tuning is required for the camera.
TSKiefer
post Jul 19 2024, 03:02 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 17 2024, 08:06 PM)
have not done so. Suggest call SC first to check pricing, also go to good windscreen workshop and ask for it.

Do you have it covered in insurance? you can ask the windscreen expert on how to, they can also advise as well as warranty after installation and also may come with tint if needed (but depends on your requirement on tint spec. Some has just normal tint, if not install tint after 2 weeks where the seal cured and have to pay for the tint though.
wym6977
post Jul 19 2024, 11:14 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 19 2024, 03:02 PM)
have not done so.  Suggest call SC first to check pricing, also go to good windscreen workshop and ask for it.

Do you have it covered in insurance? you can ask the windscreen expert on how to, they can also advise as well as warranty after installation and also may come with tint if needed (but depends on your requirement on tint spec.  Some has just normal tint, if not install tint after 2 weeks where the seal cured and have to pay for the tint though.
Thks. I called SC they said can replace within RM1K under windscreen insurance. Also include tint but I doubt the tint quality so most probably will not take the tint. Next week I will make appointment and update the outcome here.
Asurada
post Jul 24 2024, 09:53 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 19 2024, 11:14 PM)
Thks. I called SC they said can replace within RM1K under windscreen insurance. Also include tint but I doubt the tint quality so most probably will not take the tint. Next week I will make appointment and update the outcome here.
The windscreen is for which model ?
AV which have ADA should not enough be cover by 1K.
wym6977
post Jul 30 2024, 10:21 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jul 24 2024, 09:53 AM)
The windscreen is for which model ?
AV which have ADA should not enough be cover by 1K.
Completed the w/screen replacement yesterday. Mine is H variant. Total cost RM1K as per the w/screen insurance claim. They put back the DASH cam and apply tint as well.
Deathscythe@@
post Jul 30 2024, 10:24 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 30 2024, 10:21 AM)
Completed the w/screen replacement yesterday. Mine is H variant. Total cost RM1K as per the w/screen insurance claim. They put back the DASH cam and apply tint as well.
Which perodua SC ?
wym6977
post Jul 30 2024, 10:29 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 30 2024, 10:24 AM)
Which perodua SC ?
Perodua Service Petaling Jaya SS2 (Motors Confidence (M) Sdn Bhd)

TSKiefer
post Jul 30 2024, 11:35 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 30 2024, 10:21 AM)
wow..nice price with this SC. I will try call to see the pricing over here in Seremban.
As when take car time, the price is 1.5k.. same with insured value on windscreen.
99gloomy
post Sep 22 2024, 03:27 PM

36 posts

Hi everyone,

Anyone has faced problem with the AV variant info unit, there it cannot detect apple car play or android auto when you plug in your phone?

I really fedup with this info unit, i have sent in twice, once boot loop and second time cannot detect apple carplay/android auto. and now the some problem occur again after few months.

Any one faced the same issue, could you share your experience in getting it fixed? is it possible to get the SC to replace a new unit without them sending your current unit back and left you driving without an info unit?
cdspins
post Sep 23 2024, 10:36 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Sep 22 2024, 03:27 PM)
Hi everyone,

Anyone has faced problem with the AV variant info unit, there it cannot detect apple car play or android auto when you plug in your phone?

I really fedup with this info unit, i have sent in twice, once boot loop and second time cannot detect apple carplay/android auto. and now the some problem occur again after few months.

Any one faced the same issue, could you share your experience in getting it fixed? is it possible to get the SC to replace a new unit without them sending your current unit back and left you driving without an info unit?
The apple car play or android auto thing is really problematic. There is no way to know is cable problem, phone problem, AV problem, android auto or apple car play problem... best bet is just have several of the items and link and play around. Previously I change to a new Samsung phone... previous Samsung phone android auto no problem, but new phone cannot connect. troubleshot for quite a while and follow some suggestion on the net... but not sure which one then eventually it works...

My suggestion, try different cable, different iphone for apple car play.

leo_kiatez
post Oct 1 2024, 12:26 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 29 2024, 11:20 AM)
No warning light does not mean the sensor is still okay.  Suggest to take out the sensor, clean it as the first step.
If have good obd sensor, can check the sensor working chart.. eventhough it still function but maybe not full working condition, there will be no error code.  There should be a way to also test the sensor using multimeter.  check out xxxtube.  Hope this helps.
how many years dah?  suggest go to check/test the CCA on the battery first, top up battery water if needed, go for a drive like 30mins then test cca.   New battery should be 360 if not wrong.  if below 70% (about 250-260), it wont start.  Then no choice to change battery already.  just my view unless want to try the 'magic' battery water.
My previous 13yo Alza don't have this problem.  suggest to check the error code first.  suspecting the AT/gearbox sensor. 
Check the socket first to see if possible crack socket or loosen.  Clean it and plug back, ensuring the rubber seal in socket still okay as water sips in.
What is magic battery water bro? Currently which is the best brand for dry cell other than Amaron Hi life?

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Oct 1 2024, 12:27 PM
TSKiefer
post Oct 1 2024, 03:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 1 2024, 12:26 PM)
What is magic battery water bro? Currently which is the best brand for dry cell other than Amaron Hi life?
It is just a battery repair water for lead acid battery. you can check it in shpee or lzd. I managed to get my Axia battery to 4 years and changed 6 mths ago before it kong. I changed to century.

I have not change battery for my Alza 'yet'. so far okay 2 years liao. Best if you have a good battery charger, to boost the health of battery.. maybe every year.

Amaron, i have not used this brand before, so can't comment much. I don't think it is a dry-cell, mostly maintenance free battery. Dry cell battery is very expensive though.

leo_kiatez
post Oct 6 2024, 10:42 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 1 2024, 03:29 PM)
It is just a battery repair water for lead acid battery.  you can check it in shpee or lzd.  I managed to get my Axia battery to 4 years and changed 6 mths ago before it kong.  I changed to century.

I have not change battery for my Alza 'yet'.  so far okay 2 years liao.    Best if you have a good battery charger, to boost the health of battery.. maybe every year.

Amaron, i have not used this brand before, so can't comment much.  I don't think it is a dry-cell, mostly maintenance free battery.  Dry cell battery is very expensive though.
Thanks for the reply, bro.
megahertz
post Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

hi guys, is there any known list of issue for the new alza ? i think its on market for 2 years now, so at least should hv list of known issue.
some that i see from FB is
- oil filter leak( should already fixed by perodua, change to blue filter ?)
- fuel cover stuck( made by plastic, easily broken?)
- steering rack issue
- drive shaft issue? i read somewhere it cause by the gearbox, so if changed, there is possibility driveshaft issue will appear again
- Headunit issue, even after using latest firmware

any other issue ?
dogbert_chew
post Oct 10 2024, 11:05 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM)
any known list of issue for the new alza ?

any other issue ?
Alza X 2022 mileage 40+K

The fuel cover cannot open due to defective cable that disengage the latch. First visit they just 'adjusted' the cable and problem reoccur again after few weeks. Went to SC and screwed them. They said need to order the cable come back again. Insisted they used any existing stock and changed for me. Problem solved.

Useless hankook tyres for this variant

Did I hit anything, pothole? Tyre shop said this whole sunken thingy is manufacturing defect. P2 said after 10,000KM or 1 year cannot claim 🤬
TSKiefer
post Oct 12 2024, 10:55 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Oct 10 2024, 09:20 AM)
hi guys, is there any known list of issue for the new alza ? i think its on market for 2 years now, so at least should hv list of known issue.
some that i see from FB is
- oil filter leak( should already fixed by perodua, change to blue filter ?)
- steering rack issue
- drive shaft issue? i read somewhere it cause by the gearbox, so if changed, there is possibility driveshaft issue will appear again
- Headunit issue, even after using latest firmware

any other issue ?
My sharing...

1. Oil filter leak - this should have been fixed. My observation, this is due to the failed o-ring on the filter. SC said it has been fixed from blue to black to white, whatever la.. I just take my own Bosch filter to SC and let them changed on my SC service, since 4th visit, I did not go back SC as they just do basic maintenance, when trouble shooting, they are not up to par.

2. Fuel cover stuck - faced that, I just walk in and told them to fix it.. at first said have to make reservation, but I told them, left only 1 bar, i am going to travel KL tomorrow, I will drive, but the towing, inconvenieces fees etc I can claim them?? they assign one mechanic on the spot to fix it.. since then no issue.

3. steering rack issue - i did not face this.

4. drive shaft - I don't this this is driveshaft issue as some members (in other group) has changed this in SC, same. I suspected that at certain RPM range, then ending runs like '3-cylinders" only which causes the 'shakes'.. 1 guy shared that he get mechanics to change the engine mounting, it is kind of solve it.. which means my logic may be right. I dont have the scan tool (as of now), if can plug in and diagnose the pattern, might able to find the fault. I also tried to find if Veloz has this?? also Myvi which using same engine and dcvt.. donno got same problem or not.

5. HU issue - i think mostly AV version has this issue.. this is not a problem if you intend to upgrade to other players, EG android player. My H version okay since.. touch wood.. will use until kaput only change. So far upgrade speakers and added sub, okay ah.

66 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:17 PM