[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

cdspins
post Oct 2 2023, 11:33 AM

2,714 posts

Just got my AV spec last weekend... total waiting time close to 1 year... book in November, Johor area.
cdspins
post Oct 2 2023, 06:59 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Oct 2 2023, 02:23 PM)
ada solution untuk bunyi angin dekat driver punya tingkap? (alza 2023)
Got install door visor? Bad installation of door visor maybe a cause of wind noise at higher speed
cdspins
post Oct 12 2023, 01:29 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(stanleyshyeoh @ Oct 12 2023, 11:36 AM)
"Eco Idle pula adalah ciri standard"

If I don't choose Eco Mode ... that means Auto Start/Stop is OFF rite?
By default (every time you start your car), the Eco mode will be on. You will need to manually off it.

cdspins
post Oct 13 2023, 10:51 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 12 2023, 08:16 PM)
I m gonna get my new alza soon anyone here can advise me what to look out when receive the car
Generally I think your sales agent will walk you through the process and explain everything. During then if you noticed something just ask.
If it is not obvious that you didn't catch it during receiver process then it should not be a big issue.

By the way, which variant you got?
For the AV, my sales agent explain all the details 1 by 1, takes more than an hour, close to 2 to complete laugh.gif
cdspins
post Oct 13 2023, 02:11 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 13 2023, 10:58 AM)
I took AV spec maybe may sales agent not good☹️never mind as long can get car ok liao. Do u bid the car plate no or let it auto run n how's the Fuel consumption
Oh... Hmm... true also, may depend on sales agent. But just follow through first, if got queries just goolge or ask here biggrin.gif
I bid the car plate. No body bid, so got it at RM300 + 10 entrance fee... very simple if your number is normal number.

Fuel consumption. It depends on your drive style and load... but I think ok lah... normal perodua fuel consumption lo nod.gif
cdspins
post Oct 20 2023, 03:35 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(aakish77 @ Oct 15 2023, 09:26 PM)
Bro, I am planning to buy the premium version, can please recommend the agent you alias with ?
I'm from johor too 👍🏼
Perodua Avanstar

No 42, 46, Jalan Anggerik Emas 2, Taman Anggerik Emas, 81300 Skudai, Johor
cdspins
post Oct 20 2023, 03:38 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 18 2023, 05:37 PM)
Thanks for the reply how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron also the ASA function is it useful n accurate
At this price range, you want powerful yet efficient, big, carry a lot of people... haha... maybe in dreams lo.
Based on the price point and its features... I think this is the best option liao. cool2.gif
cdspins
post Oct 26 2023, 05:23 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 23 2023, 10:43 AM)
Tested earlier brought the new Alza to Genting with 4 adults and 1 kid and caught in massive traffic during uphill. As long as the car keep rolling even in steep slope it still can climb steadily. But I found 1 thing a bit strange is when the car in standstill in uphill slope, stepping hard on the gas paddle it took like 1 sec to get the car move. The CVT seems take time to react. One thing really annoying is the screaming sound from engine up going uphill. 

My own opinion is new Alza suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids below 12yo at best. I did tried bring 6 adults from KL to Ipoh, it is not so comfortable for the last row passengers although it can fit adult. Btw I took this as 5 seater car with extra boot space.
Wondering if you have the auto hold turned on. If auto hold is on, need to step harder to release the auto hold before the car moves
cdspins
post Oct 30 2023, 09:51 AM

2,714 posts

Went to do my first 1000 inspection, a 5 minutes inspection but due to it is a weekend and many people ahead of me, the waiting time is close to 2 hours. Next service will be 10k
cdspins
post Nov 6 2023, 09:40 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 1 2023, 07:21 PM)
Nope.. using the gearup as free from my SA
Same, my SA also include this already... rclxms.gif
cdspins
post Dec 1 2023, 03:06 PM

2,714 posts

It is electronic switch and motor, they don't get spoilt easily by multiple turn on and off. Just use it as normal and if under slow moving traffic, then just manually turn off.
cdspins
post Dec 1 2023, 03:08 PM

2,714 posts

Got into my first accident using this car. Some lorry reverse into me... The perodua mechanic said will take 3 weeks to repair. Damage is quite bad as the front driver and passenger door kemek and cannot open freely...
cdspins
post Dec 5 2023, 05:16 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 1 2023, 03:28 PM)
Sorry to hear that. Based on my experience, make sure to keep chasing perodua, my wife's Alza spent 2 months plus waiting for some stupid insurance approval where there was no movement. Perodua sent to insurance, insurance sent assessor, assessor didn't come and no one chase anything until I tak tahan and keep calling them one by one. Hopefully this is not the normal case, but wasted a lot of time on that.
Ya, I also hope that the foreman prediciton is correct and able to complete the fix on time. Last week I check, all parts arrived pending for front bumper.
Since parts is already order I presume the process pending for assessor is done... doubt that the foreman dare to order part on its own without insurance approval.
Then after parts all arrived should be start fixing. Now is the middle of 2nd week already.
cdspins
post Dec 5 2023, 05:25 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Dec 2 2023, 01:32 PM)
I concur as feel not very useful in our traffic condition here especially in Klang valley that frequent stop & go due to heavy traffic.

I wonder if it give more damages to the engine or other related parts compared to fuel saving...As some of you mentioned that this is for the car manufacturer to achieve EEV status for incentive....maintenance is borned by user so may be better for them, just my 2 cents. tongue.gif

Sometime when manually turn off during traffic can be dangerous as get distracted. I have trained myself to always manually turn off when starting the car...
Hmm... I guess you must be switching around a few cars... so there is a need to get accustomed to different car every time you drive.
For me, switching is quite instantaneous. On certain slow crawling road, I switch it off... On normal traffic light stop I switch it back on.

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Dec 2 2023, 08:25 PM)
If I leave the gear at D mode, when the engine auto start, seems like got a bit rush to the front. I find it a bit scary. It’s fine when the gear is in N.
I too turn off this feature.

And regarding the not smoothness during low speed, I get this feeling every morning. Seems like turning off the “idle
Off” feature makes the car smoother.
Oh.. if you have the auto hold activated, even in D, the car will not move. Besides... even if no authold, one will be stepping on break, so it just a feeling, the car generally didn't budge. Unless you release the break and step on the gas.
cdspins
post Dec 11 2023, 12:55 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 7 2023, 11:36 AM)
Quick question, will ecostop start the engine if you move the gear to N WHILE the engine is auto-stopped? Haven't tried this myself so I don't actually know lol, coz I feel like there's no real reason to go to N at a stop while the engine is off hmm.gif

Unless it's a long light stop and my feet is tired la laugh.gif
Very interesting question. Too bad I don't have my car with me. Still dalam Bengkel. Hopefully get it next week.
Will try and let you know. blush.gif
cdspins
post Dec 14 2023, 06:43 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Dec 11 2023, 12:55 AM)
Very interesting question. Too bad I don't have my car with me. Still dalam Bengkel. Hopefully get it next week.
Will try and let you know. blush.gif
Regarding
Brake --> Hold Engaged --> Move from D to N = Engine actually remained in autostop for a bit... before the autostop/ecostop icon disappeared and the engine turned on again. Hold remained engaged throughout.

Hmm... I try. But to me there is no different in autostop engine off time when in D all the way or when in D then move to N.
The engine stop to me solely depends on the cabin temperature and battery power level..
This is just my feeling. I usually observed autostop for about 2 minutes I think.
cdspins
post Dec 18 2023, 10:53 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 16 2023, 11:56 PM)
for eco idle mode.. i just do manually.. if forgot.. then just press lo. 

I don't want to add the bypass thing... just in case.  It is annoying.. but after >1 year, okay la.. just press la.
Totally agree about it. It is just a press of a button internally.
If the modification is hard wire, it will be difficult if want to enable it back next time.
cdspins
post Dec 27 2023, 11:15 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Dec 26 2023, 03:16 PM)
Hi guys. Does the 3rd row comfortable for 170 cm adult to travel for long distance?
For me, I don't mind sitting at 3rd row up to max about 1 hour.
But just my 2 cents, comfort and budget does not goes hand-in hand. Besides comfort greatly differs from 1 to another personally.
Franky speaking, at this price point, there is no other options for 7 seater car. Don't compare to 2nd hand cars.

If budget is of no constraints. I believe most Alza buyer here will not go with it. But then again life is realistic and we want the best bang for bucks or at least things within our budget.

If you really concern about comfort, then go try Alza, Serena, Alphard for the 3rd row seat and compare also the price, approximately about 75k++, 150k++, 400k++. Then you can decide if the comfort of the 3rd row passenger worth 75k extra (for serena) or 325k extra (for Alphard) cool2.gif
cdspins
post Dec 27 2023, 12:37 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2023, 11:42 AM)
This is just fine where occasionally need to fit 6 or 7 persons for near distance.
Coming CNY will be useful when relatives coming back for holiday. Only worry is all big size fella, is there a weight limit for d car.?
Occasionally 6 to 7 people going up to genting also not problem. It all depend how your drive and what you expect.

Slightly obese I think the car can take it. You may feel the card hitting the limiter suspension But then again this is not a pick up truck loo..
cdspins
post Jan 17 2024, 01:33 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Erozenin @ Jan 15 2024, 02:39 PM)
Lots of good info in this group..

Just want to share my side of story how i ended up getting an Alza two weeks ago..

I just testing water evaluating my Honda 2019 at Carsome, just to see what price will i get. Reason being, my Honda was nearing its warranty and next service (this Feb) will have to change all four tyres. I delayed last time coz it was too expensive (1k). Before evaluating, I browsed Carsome for Alza and shared my contact in the app in case an alza is available in the future. Disappointingly, the next day after evaluating Carsome offered me a low baller. If trade in, get extra 1.5k. But, just I was about to leave the inspection centre, a Carsome agent called and told me an alza is available. I booked for rm500 straight away, though the car has yet to be shown in Carsome website/app. While waiting for the alza car to be refurbished and deciding whether to take up Carsome offer, I hit a curb (yellow scratches front side) and later a bangla crashed on my front side while ghostaning (little dent). Feeling stressed, I decided to test Mytukar and see if i can get better price. Thankfully, Mytukar offered me a wayy better price (via whatsapp) and I agreed, but upon handover to my surprise they actually pay me even better price not sure why. Maybe they were gunning for end sale (it was few days before new year) to close the deal. The following working day, i received the money and paid carsome the downpayment to offset the Alza price. The following day, I received my Alza AV 2022. Looks great even for a used car, included with most gear up accessories, and 17 inch rim too. Have been driving it for a week now, and I would say it fulfils my expectations. Everything done in two weeks. Reading all your post about still waiting for the new alza, I think i am one of the later bird catches the worm, though a used worm.😅

In short, MyTukar offers better price, Carsome offers better options.

Though, I still wonder why the prev owner sold it off. Maybe you guys have any thoughts? I don't see any issue with the car other than cosmetics. The car also never misses any service (ive checked with SC).

One thing that I feel uncomfortable is that everytime reverse parking, the car idle eco will kick in. Unless if I manually push the handbrake first before shifting to R gear, of turn off the idle eco.
Care to share how much you get the Alza for?

0.0419sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:46 AM