345 posts

tk kisah janji comedy club diutamakan suspend dulu dan tangkap first

owaiiiiiii

kek
TStreblecase
post Jul 11 2022, 10:31 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(darkLapland @ Jul 11 2022, 10:26 AM)
Our MRT become shithole since PH takeover
Can see they test new MRT2

The Train design and colour mcm madapaker weird

Who de pak approved this
Quoted for bodoness
ye0073
post Jul 11 2022, 10:32 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 11 2022, 10:06 AM)
imagine from kajang to putrajaya actually just need 10-15 mins by driving but with MRT need 1 hr just to go up north to TRX just to interchange train to come back south
This one is same for Sri Petaling resident who want to go to Bangsar south (Kerinchi station) .
Have to take the LRT to Masjid Jamek, change to kelana jaya line then go to Kerinchi which is 1 hour 18 mins trip.

If drive, can go straight from Jalan Klang Lama which is 12 mins drive.

Raddus
post Jul 11 2022, 10:33 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 11 2022, 10:24 AM)
Did I worded it wrongly? I'm meaning to say pasar seni style should be adopted. Bare open, just serving it's purpose without being lavished.
But the MRT station is underground

Do u mean they just let the station be bare concrete with no cladding etc
Because from what I notice the 2 new MRT are just build close to SG style
Dosent look lavish to me as it's also similar to new MRT in Jakarta as well
SUSdarkLapland
post Jul 11 2022, 10:34 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 11 2022, 10:31 AM)
Quoted for bodoness
Just wait until it fully operational
I’ll open tered by that time

See how cikai it is
Raddus
post Jul 11 2022, 10:34 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 11 2022, 10:06 AM)
imagine from kajang to putrajaya actually just need 10-15 mins by driving but with MRT need 1 hr just to go up north to TRX just to interchange train to come back south
QUOTE(ye0073 @ Jul 11 2022, 10:32 AM)
This one is same for Sri Petaling resident who want to go to Bangsar south (Kerinchi station) .
Have to take the LRT to Masjid Jamek, change to kelana jaya line then go to Kerinchi which is 1 hour 18 mins trip.

If drive, can go straight from Jalan Klang Lama which is 12 mins drive.
That's why there is the planned circle line so you don't have to go all the way into city center

But it's only coming in 2030 which is too slow
Thank LGE for delaying that

Is KL better off with no MRT and more highway?

This post has been edited by Raddus: Jul 11 2022, 10:36 AM
pretty23
post Jul 11 2022, 10:39 AM

1,791 posts

songlap memang budaya kita.
Chaud
post Jul 11 2022, 10:43 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 11 2022, 10:34 AM)
That's why there is the planned circle line so you don't have to go all the way into city center

But it's only coming in 2030 which is too slow
Thank LGE for delaying that

Is KL better off with no MRT and more highway?
no city is better without train

killdavid
post Jul 11 2022, 10:53 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Gov are very inefficient. That's why need to privatized.
You depend on gov your service become a money blackhole
United Rulez
post Jul 11 2022, 10:58 AM

668 posts

Tulis dalam BI buat apo.

Ohang kampong mano paham?
SUSahter
post Jul 11 2022, 11:01 AM

266 posts

Nothing new. Dasar Oren Kite.
#KiteJagoKite
#KiteKeluargePenyamun
loserguy
post Jul 11 2022, 11:08 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 11 2022, 10:53 AM)
Gov are very inefficient. That's why need to privatized.
You depend on gov your service become a money blackhole
Penang used to have decent public transport. Then the government decided to privatize it. Really bad idea. The bus companies leased the buses to the drivers, and washed their hands off the whole thing. To maximize profits, the bus drivers refused to move until the buses were full. So off peak hours, you would see all the buses parked in the bus terminals. If any passengers went in, they could sit in the buses, but it will not move until the buses filled up.

Nobody could do anything to the bus companies because you know, I know. Finally Pak Lah had to step in with Rapid Penang.

So don't be so eager to privatize public transport. The government's job is to spend on things like public transport. Better they spend it on public transport than all the weird syok sendiri stuff.

edit: tldr, some things should be privatized, public transport should not.

This post has been edited by loserguy: Jul 11 2022, 11:09 AM
stevenryl86
post Jul 11 2022, 11:08 AM

1,767 posts

Its open secret I know you know we all know
limfreelance
post Jul 11 2022, 11:09 AM

343 posts

that y kena ada project baru ma..then can owai
JeremyLord
post Jul 11 2022, 11:12 AM

321 posts

Lol. There's this one time I took the MRT and a lady cardholder fell between the door and it's about to close. So I quickly pressed the Emergency Call button and nobody answer even until I reached my station (8 stations after the incident).

Lmao. What a first class service. Truly Malaysia.
jojolicia
post Jul 11 2022, 11:15 AM

1,911 posts

Not new, been struggling on lifts ans elevators maintenance for decades, what more on trains.
Pantang maintenance, not budaya kito

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 11 2022, 11:16 AM
hafiziza
post Jul 11 2022, 11:19 AM

131 posts

"Malaysia has only one rail operator, and that is RapidRail (RR)."

KTM Bhd and ERL Sdn. Bhd. are not rail operators?

First point pun dah tak betul.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 11 2022, 11:20 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

In US, incompetents gets tried almost immediately by committee on live TV, and there are always sufficient audience who aren't on their jobs and able to scrutinise the proceedings.

In MY, incompetents gets tried almost at the end of their life by PAC in closed sessions, and there is insufficient scrutiny of newsprint because everyone are busy doing 4 jobs.
chicaman
post Jul 11 2022, 11:33 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(darkLapland @ Jul 11 2022, 10:26 AM)
Our MRT become shithole since PH takeover
Can see they test new MRT2

The Train design and colour mcm madapaker weird

Who de pak approved this
LMAO, no one says PH is good, but then you showed your bodohness like the typical masses, salah dapig

Cant seem to comprehend the main point of the problems listed

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:50 AM