78 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Ask my anything about tires, I am a tire engineer

giftfre
post Jan 7 2025, 08:49 AM

Control Macho
679 posts

i saw a video from Youtube that they paste the insulator foam inside the tyre wall. I didn't see any one in Malaysia posting about this method. Is this legit and effective?
ayamxxx
post Jan 7 2025, 09:37 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Jan 7 2025, 08:49 AM)
i saw a video from Youtube that they paste the insulator foam inside the tyre wall. I didn't see any one in Malaysia posting about this method. Is this legit and effective?
Pirelli tyre had this. And one model from Giti tyre also had this foam inside tyres. Effective if u watch YouTube review for NVH from tyres
giftfre
post Jan 7 2025, 09:58 AM

Control Macho
679 posts

Anyone here apply this insulator foam inside the tyre?
marche
post Jan 7 2025, 05:18 PM

392 posts

Hi all, any suggestion for a good tyre to replace my PS4?

PS5 is out of stock everywhere
DaBai89
post Jan 8 2025, 09:29 PM

Plan to replace cx5 tyre 225/55 r19

Looking for good wet grip + low noise

BS Alenza 001
GY Assurance maxguard
Hankook ventus prime 4
Yokohama AE61

Which of these have better tread wear?

Thank you sifu in advance

This post has been edited by DaBai89: Jan 8 2025, 09:30 PM
regnox
post Jan 9 2025, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(DaBai89 @ Jan 8 2025, 09:29 PM)

BS Alenza 001
GY Assurance maxguard
Hankook ventus prime 4
Yokohama AE61

Currently using what model tyre?
littlefire
post Jan 9 2025, 09:33 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(DaBai89 @ Jan 8 2025, 10:29 PM)

BS Alenza 001
GY Assurance maxguard
Hankook ventus prime 4
Yokohama AE61

If you just concern about tread wear, go for GY Assurance.
But dont expect good NVH especially in tire noise & comfort, as usually good tread wear tires tend to be harder in rubber compound.
littlefire
post Jan 9 2025, 09:37 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Jan 7 2025, 06:18 PM)
Hi all, any suggestion for a good tyre to replace my PS4?

PS5 is out of stock everywhere
PS5 only good in comfort and higher tread wear and downgrade in performance, a lot of people still prefer PS4 as the Traction rating (AA -> A in PS5) still higher and better compare to PS5. If you ask me, if want PS5 rather buy the normal Primacy 4 series and save the extra money since it is like going to become comfort touring tires. tongue.gif

littlefire
post Jan 9 2025, 09:40 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Jan 7 2025, 10:58 AM)
Anyone here apply this insulator foam inside the tyre?
You want to use in what car?
If normal road car, foam only will add weight and will not help much

If EV, yes this will help reduce a lot of road noise as EV itself already very quiet and any additional road noise with be annoying.

If die die want to buy, just go aliexpress or taobao and buy. Plenty of cheap tire foams from China as nowadays their EV is quite a lot otr.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Jan 9 2025, 09:41 AM
ben3003
post Jan 9 2025, 01:06 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 9 2025, 09:40 AM)

If EV, yes this will help reduce a lot of road noise as EV itself already very quiet and any additional road noise with be annoying.

If die die want to buy, just go aliexpress or taobao and buy. Plenty of cheap tire foams from China as nowadays their EV is quite a lot otr.
Got this kind of thing ka?
sadukarzz
post Jan 9 2025, 01:11 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2025, 01:06 PM)
Recently I see alot of these kind of products trending in taobao too
giftfre
post Jan 9 2025, 02:01 PM

Control Macho
679 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2025, 01:06 PM)
I think local market lack of knowledge about it including Tyre shop never try to promote it to customer.
andrekua2
post Jan 9 2025, 02:21 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Edwinlkj @ Dec 21 2024, 04:48 PM)
Thank you bros for advise. Is there any gd shop ard kepong area that carries hankook tyres?
There is only one hankook master in kepong... in sri damansara industrial area. The last time I went there they promote me PS3 instead, hahaha.

I changed a set of Hankook Prime3 for my car but I didnt goto this shop since they do not have my size. Instead I went to Puncak Alam and got it there. Just wait until Raya and see if there is any promotion. Last time Hankook gave back RM30/tyres and therefore I got RM120 back from purchase.

This is the current promotion which sucks if you asked me.

https://www.hankooktire.com/my/en/promotion...detail.120.html
ben3003
post Jan 9 2025, 02:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 9 2025, 01:11 PM)
Recently I see alot of these kind of products trending in taobao too
is it something like tire liner? or is something stick on rim? cos honda ada technolgy tire noise resonator is something installed on the rim.

ok foiund some in taobao, like foam lined at tire. but i see got some forum say those even from manufacturer like tesla with the foam will get loose then car balancing gg liao

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 9 2025, 02:26 PM
sadukarzz
post Jan 9 2025, 02:34 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2025, 02:22 PM)
is it something like tire liner? or is something stick on rim? cos honda ada technolgy tire noise resonator is something installed on the rim.

ok foiund some in taobao, like foam lined at tire. but i see got some forum say those even from manufacturer like tesla with the foam will get loose then car balancing gg liao
I personally don't think these kinda stuff is compatible with EV's or any vehicles that is designed for western world uses (maybe its just in my head)

So until extensive review is out or smth I don't think I will ever touch hahaha
ayamxxx
post Jan 9 2025, 02:45 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 9 2025, 09:40 AM)

Quite pricey in shopee for inner foam
ben3003
post Jan 9 2025, 02:58 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 9 2025, 02:34 PM)
I personally don't think these kinda stuff is compatible with EV's or any vehicles that is designed for western world uses (maybe its just in my head)

So until extensive review is out or smth I don't think I will ever touch hahaha
i tot it is in continental tire under contisilent technology lol. those photos of falling out is from western world forum lol. i think it may help but if not installed properly maybe will affect balancing.
sadukarzz
post Jan 9 2025, 03:35 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2025, 02:58 PM)
i tot it is in continental tire under contisilent technology lol. those photos of falling out is from western world forum lol. i think it may help but if not installed properly maybe will affect balancing.
Exactly, the keyword here is installation

I have not enough confidence in local installers

Sometimes my regular foreman suddenly ask his foreign worker do I also go unsure.gif
littlefire
post Jan 9 2025, 06:50 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2025, 03:58 PM)
After install the foam in the tires, you also need to redo all the normal balancing process when fit back on the sport rim so actual is not a big deal. laugh.gif
amscouzach57
post Jan 9 2025, 07:11 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 9 2025, 06:50 PM)
After install the foam in the tires, you also need to redo all the normal balancing process when fit back on the sport rim so actual is not a big deal.  laugh.gif
Concept similar to "tampal dalam" when treating punctured tires.

78 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 PM