Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> FFK issues, got FFKed? report here!

Enigmatic
post Jun 11 2013, 10:51 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jun 11 2013, 01:03 AM)
item bought/sold.. i didnt even bank in/ buy.. not even consider ffk. Are u new in the business ? have you not encounter any of this before? pls dont be childish. I have ignored your sms several times, and you should get the point. i have already find a cheaper alternative.
No need to be defensive. That's rude of you not to notify the seller especially after the seller already had given you payment details. Contrary to what you think, "old timers" do not do this in business.

Furthermore, we have people these days fishing for bank accounts numbers for third party scams. Be thankful that sakurazz is assuming this is a FFK case instead of "buyer asked for bank account number, did not bank in, warning over potential third party scam" case.

Maybe we should have people signing agreements before handing out our bank account details. doh.gif I think Goldfries does that. Or someone. laugh.gif
Shawnzz
post Jun 11 2013, 12:22 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 11 2013, 05:48 AM)
At least, please have the courtesy to inform the seller that you do not intend to buy the item anymore smile.gif
ok, sorry. next time i do that
wanttobuylaptop
post Jun 12 2013, 10:57 AM

1,693 posts

edited, issues solved

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Dec 16 2013, 04:58 PM
DAViS
post Jun 12 2013, 11:24 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jun 12 2013, 10:57 AM)
seller too should have the courtesy to inform if payment received and item sent?
been waiting from your reply Davis for my order...
Who are you? Do name yourself before talk to stranger if you are not using this id communicate with us.
e.g.
Hello, I'm Mohan. May I speak to Davis?

We tried search function anywhere do not have this "wanttobuylaptop" appears. This is the reason we wasted too much time for such question, about 5 to 30 minutes.

E-mail to davis@japan.com

Updated:
E-mail received 10th Jun 2013 10:52pm
Info update 11th Jun 2013 2:43pm
Resend again on 12th Jun 2013 11:29am
The rest repeated e-mails will not read or reply, all auto moved to spam.

This post has been edited by DAViS: Jun 16 2013, 08:32 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Jun 12 2013, 09:16 PM

1,693 posts

edited, issues solved

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Dec 16 2013, 04:58 PM
alexei
post Jun 16 2013, 01:03 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

[wts] 7970 GHZ reference PCB

scwong93 - Seller FFK me after I reserved the item for a week, while requesting me to wait until he find a graphic card to replace the one he is trying to sell. End up, after whole week of waiting, today he tell me want to sell to sfaizal.

I asked him for bank account, but never provide, just told me he use Hong Leong bank.

I PM'd the seller that I would report it here, but he intends to go ahead and FFK me anyway.
Wasted my time...

This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 16 2013, 01:04 AM
scwong93
post Jun 16 2013, 01:10 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 16 2013, 01:03 AM)
[wts] 7970 GHZ reference PCB

scwong93 - Seller FFK me after I reserved the item for a week, while requesting me to wait until he find a graphic card to replace the one he is trying to sell. End up, after whole week of waiting, today he tell me want to sell to sfaizal.

I asked him for bank account, but never provide, just told me he use Hong Leong bank.

I PM'd the seller that I would report it here, but he intends to go ahead and FFK me anyway.
Wasted my time...
sorry bro, at least i informed you immediately already. hope you won't be mad. icon_rolleyes.gif

Emmanuel Shoppe Mall
post Jun 19 2013, 04:29 PM

I've faced FFK problem too.

I'm selling my Prada bag at Stuff for the ladies and this particular buyer seems to be very interested & super nice to me. She promised to pay me RM250 as a deposit & will pay me again the remaining RM700 either on Saturday (15/06/13) or even Monday (17/06/13).

Then, I agreed with the deal & allowed her to do so. I did also asked for her mailing address & contact no as to enable me to prepare the packaging earlier. She then provided all her mailing details.

Then, the transaction keep dragging as she has given me excuses as she was very sick during the weekend. So, I was fine with it & she promised to pay on Monday nite. She promised to me that she'll sms me once payment made. I waited until 10pm still no reply from her, therefore, I just drop her a simple polite sms to her, out of my expectation, she switched off the phone.

I kept waiting again until the next morning, before I went to post office to post her package, I contacted her again. From that moment onwards, she stop replying my sms nor all the PMs.

I never force her to buy from me & what I need is just a confirmation status from her whether she's still interested in my item. I dare not sell to others as we already closed the deal. How could she be so irresponsible since she's some head of department in a big IT related company in Malaysia. I even sms her by telling her that it's totally fine for me if she's no longer interested to buy. I just need her to reply as I don't intend to have nay misunderstanding in future as she turns back and accusing me for not reserving the bag for her!!!! doh.gif

I SERIOUSLY NEEDS OPINIONS FROM YOU GUYS AS I REALLY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO NEXT!!!

Thanks!!
numbertwo
post Jun 19 2013, 04:44 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Emmanuel Shoppe Mall @ Jun 19 2013, 04:29 PM)
I've faced FFK problem too.

I'm selling my Prada bag at Stuff for the ladies and this particular buyer seems to be very interested & super nice to me.  She promised to pay me RM250 as a deposit & will pay me again the remaining RM700 either on Saturday (15/06/13) or even Monday (17/06/13). 

Then, I agreed with the deal & allowed her to do so.  I did also asked for her mailing address & contact no as to enable me to prepare the packaging earlier.  She then provided all her mailing details.

Then, the transaction keep dragging as she has given me excuses as she was very sick during the weekend.  So, I was fine with it & she promised to pay on Monday nite.  She promised to me that she'll sms me once payment made.  I waited until 10pm still no reply from her, therefore, I just drop her a simple polite sms to her, out of my expectation, she switched off the phone.

I kept waiting again until the next morning, before I went to post office to post her package, I contacted her again.  From that moment onwards, she stop replying my sms nor all the PMs. 

I never force her to buy from me & what I need is just a confirmation status from her whether she's still interested in my item.  I dare not sell to others as we already closed the deal. How could she be so irresponsible since she's some head of department in a big IT related company in Malaysia.  I even sms her by telling her that it's totally fine for me if she's no longer interested to buy.  I just need her to reply as I don't intend to have nay misunderstanding in future as she turns back and accusing me for not reserving the bag for her!!!!  doh.gif

I SERIOUSLY NEEDS OPINIONS FROM YOU GUYS AS I REALLY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO NEXT!!!

Thanks!!
A lesson learnt over the past one year...There is no need to rush the buyer honestly... You don't have to lock the item down for anyone unless you see a deposit in your pocket. Whoever pays first, he/she gets the item.. I will never chase after anyone even if they promised to do this and that.... show me the money and the deal will proceed.

Relax..

Cheers
pallmall
post Jun 20 2013, 01:26 PM

34 posts

maybe FFK or more to like what a 'nice' guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=66618

1st - want to buy my laptop so he pm and text me will go straight away for COD that night also. suddenly car cant start, alternator problem he said so fine i said i will go to his place (alor setar), suddenly his son got hernia so need to go hospital ( what a coincidence ). Said will buy after outstation from langkawi. I already said if dont want to buy just inform, no harm doing that, at least i knew. but he insist that he want to buy so i said ok i'll wait.

2nd - SMS him before COD next day, no response. Called him, blocked my number (yeah i knew that dont think im a fool, but yeah fool enough to believe you)

3rd - Suddenly numerous unknown number sms me to buy my laptop, (same person i believe) and last no he use is the same no. that contacted me at the first time (failed). 'Good' thing is that offering RM1.5k for Alienware M15x (can u imagine that?). Furthermore, said he is from baling (wow haha that place is my hometown actually)

SO many unreasonable excuses, though i already said if dont want to buy, just inform me. Being a lowballer is another thing. Though im kinda desperate for money at that time, im not that desperate to sell my laptop at that price, thats just plain stupid and ridiculous

To bro zackhary, nk menipu pon agak2 la kan, jgn sampai makan diri kot nanti
Emmanuel Shoppe Mall
post Jun 20 2013, 02:30 PM

Just can't imagine as recently have so many people like to play this kind of 'FFK' game.

If not interested, just inform instead of wasting people time & efforts.

My buyer is even worse, she initially requested me to add her in my FB, because of this "FFK" issue, she immediately unfriend me and also changed her FB profile to a man. What a joke!!

If she did not do anything wrong, why is she so worry until switched handphone, unfriend me & I think the last thing she'll do is to change her job as she gave me her office's address as the mailing address!!

Her id is "SensySharan"!!

So, all the traders in lyn, pls BEWARE of her!!

This post has been edited by Emmanuel Shoppe Mall: Jun 20 2013, 02:31 PM
victorian
post Jun 20 2013, 08:01 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

So this guy SMSed me and stated his intend to purchase my Samsung Galaxy Nexus on Monday 17/06/13. Since I do not have my earphone with me at that time, I told him I will only be able to COD on the next day. He agreed and told me to update him. So the next day I contacted him and we arranged to COD at a place near me. At first scheduled to meet at 7 PM, then he said he got something to do so postponed to 9-10. When he was on his way, he smsed me and said that he can't find the place. That was his last message. I SMSed him back numerous time to help him to find his way but he ignored. Tried to call him but he switched off his phone. And then I gave up waiting for him. The day after that I called him again and it went through. As soon as he heard my voice he quickly dropped the call. C'mon bro, if you do not wish to purchase my phone anymore, let me know. Stop wasting my time.

Here is his phone number, just a reminder to you guys :

017-6906201/0176906201

This post has been edited by victorian: Jun 20 2013, 08:04 PM
leonlaitl
post Jun 21 2013, 01:09 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 20 2013, 08:01 PM)
So this guy SMSed me and stated his intend to purchase my Samsung Galaxy Nexus on Monday 17/06/13. Since I do not have my earphone with me at that time, I told him I will only be able to COD on the next day. He agreed and told me to update him. So the next day I contacted him and we arranged to COD at a place near me. At first scheduled to meet at 7 PM, then he said he got something to do so postponed to 9-10. When he was on his way, he smsed me and said that he can't find the place. That was his last message. I SMSed him back numerous time to help him to find his way but he ignored. Tried to call him but he switched off his phone. And then I gave up waiting for him. The day after that I called him again and it went through. As soon as he heard my voice he quickly dropped the call. C'mon bro, if you do not wish to purchase my phone anymore, let me know. Stop wasting my time.

Here is his phone number, just a reminder to you guys : 

017-6906201/0176906201
This is confirm not a serious buyer. Don't trust him too much & don't put too much hope that he will purchase. Same case with me, i also "kena" few times already. Another new case just happened, i tried to call the guy EVERYDAY & the guy never pickup my call. Will try to submit to this topic by this week sad.gif

This post has been edited by leonlaitl: Jul 10 2013, 06:49 PM
sense75
post Jun 21 2013, 09:24 AM

Life must go on...
659 posts

can't imagine got so many ppl got this kind of attitudes.. not respect others at all..

This post has been edited by sense75: Jul 13 2013, 02:13 PM
Mr_47
post Jun 21 2013, 07:36 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

beware if you trade with this person,

bowerchung - Seller FFK me after confirmed wanna deal yesterday, want to meet up tomorrow to COD then suddenly this morning "Hey bro, sorry to tell that i just sold the ssd this morning." WTFFFF!!!!

Wasted my time...

drillz in pm
-----------------------

suddenly WTF!!

ps : wat a faka.

absence logic reason if you want fast2 cod i also can what problem? just say it lor.

you post to postage summore prove that time is not your concern

already confirmed make deal with me then bs me come on.

this is friday. im working on Saturday( standby for oncall), already apply leave for cod with you Saturday. then u fakap me.

yr sorry cost me a wasted day what a fakap seller

seems that your life too simple and gtfo with other ppl lives, guess what it is not that simple here motherF.

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Jun 21 2013, 07:39 PM
bowerchung
post Jun 21 2013, 08:05 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jun 21 2013, 07:36 PM)
beware if you trade with this person,
bowerchung - Seller FFK me after confirmed wanna deal yesterday, want to meet up tomorrow to COD then suddenly this morning "Hey bro, sorry to tell that i just sold the ssd this morning." WTFFFF!!!!
Wasted my time...

drillz in pm
-----------------------

suddenly WTF!!
ps : wat a faka.

absence logic reason if you want fast2 cod i also can what problem? just say it lor.

you post to postage summore prove that time is not your concern

already confirmed make deal with me then bs me come on.

this is friday. im working on Saturday( standby for oncall), already apply leave for cod with you Saturday. then u fakap me.

yr sorry cost me a wasted day what a fakap seller

seems that your life too simple and gtfo with other ppl lives, guess what it is not that simple here motherF.
As expected you will report me, at least i informed you a day before the COD day.

Beside apologize, what else you want me to do?
Go get back the SSD from the buyer and sell again to you?

& I didn't even said confirm also, I only said i am okay with it and I will message you once there is any changes.

And chill please, stop those rough words.

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 21 2013, 08:12 PM
Mr_47
post Jun 21 2013, 08:07 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Jun 21 2013, 08:05 PM)
As expected you will report me, at least i inform you a day before the COD day.

Beside apologize, what else you want me to do?
Go get back the SSD from the buyer and sell again to you?

& I didn't even said confirm also, I only said i am okay with it and I will message you once there is any changes.

And chill please, stop those rough words.
What university u in stupid boy, pitty the uni

Fu u so smart changes related to time not selling to other ppl la bolo

O y f g got screenshot but not comfirm yet ? Caught u now liars

What reason you want to give ? You dont even nego with me first to cod asap or another time , even this morning? Dont bother to ask me 1st?

Fu. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Jun 21 2013, 08:11 PM
bowerchung
post Jun 21 2013, 08:10 PM

562 posts

Deleted, dont wanna argue on.

I already Apologize, Forgive or not up to you.

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Jun 21 2013, 08:46 PM
Mr_47
post Jun 21 2013, 08:51 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Jun 21 2013, 08:10 PM)
Deleted, dont wanna argue on.

I already Apologize, Forgive or not up to you.
Delete r guilty as charged

All ppl beware of this jokers
kingkongkzw
post Jun 22 2013, 04:51 PM

Was having a deal with 0172755231 on Huawei Y300.

After several sms and phone call, he then agreed on the deal along with COD date, time and venue.

During the day of COD, 10 minutes before the agreed COD time. He refuses to pick up my call for total 3 times. Never heard from him since.

64 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 AM