64 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> FFK issues, got FFKed? report here!

numbertwo
post Aug 11 2013, 05:45 PM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(frankie138 @ Aug 11 2013, 05:41 PM)
FFK Case Again...

really wasting my time...
helping SG friend buy Fullset Rig,

already pay rm200 for reserved....
before 9/8/13 ask seller COD, seller said exam nearby no time, then say make cod 11/8/13.... when 10/8/13 sms seller, seller said tomorrow 5-6pm cod....

when 11/8/13 7.30am seller called me said hard disk got plenty data haven finish copy, then im saying that nvm u can take hard disk 1st.. others give to me 1st...
seller said ok....

2 hours later, seller sms said graphic card suddenly spoil.. said need refer back reseller, then i say nvm i take your rig without VGA CARD AND HDD 1st... seller say prefer sell full rig... WTF...

then 4 hours later saw his threat reopen, and price increasing RM200...

my friend coming back from SG today and cant get his rig because of this seller FFk.... since u wan sell, when ppl already deposit, but u FFK...
edu so high but break promise...
CIMB bank acc: 12330095244522
Name: Lee Bing Hong

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2876312&hl=

0122458889 Contact Number.

wasting my time and my buddy time....
So, are you getting back your RM200/?
Lacie91
post Aug 11 2013, 11:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(frankie138 @ Aug 11 2013, 05:41 PM)
FFK Case Again...

really wasting my time...
helping SG friend buy Fullset Rig,

already pay rm200 for reserved....
before 9/8/13 ask seller COD, seller said exam nearby no time, then say make cod 11/8/13.... when 10/8/13 sms seller, seller said tomorrow 5-6pm cod....

when 11/8/13 7.30am seller called me said hard disk got plenty data haven finish copy, then im saying that nvm u can take hard disk 1st.. others give to me 1st...
seller said ok....

2 hours later, seller sms said graphic card suddenly spoil.. said need refer back reseller, then i say nvm i take your rig without VGA CARD AND HDD 1st... seller say prefer sell full rig... WTF...

then 4 hours later saw his threat reopen, and price increasing RM200...

my friend coming back from SG today and cant get his rig because of this seller FFk.... since u wan sell, when ppl already deposit, but u FFK...
edu so high but break promise...
CIMB bank acc: 12330095244522
Name: Lee Bing Hong

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2876312&hl=

0122458889 Contact Number.

wasting my time and my buddy time....
this is a very good case of FFK . please ask for full refund of your money . dont waste your time trying to nego for price with this kind of seller smile.gif
frankie138
post Aug 12 2013, 08:51 AM

Trade Dispute
91 posts

QUOTE(Lacie91 @ Aug 11 2013, 11:07 PM)
this is a very good case of FFK . please ask for full refund of your money . dont waste your time trying to nego for price with this kind of seller smile.gif
seller already refund rm200 deposit
chingwooi
post Aug 17 2013, 04:17 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

jackie_god. Unethical and irresponsible seller. Agreed to COD at a price. After waiting for one and a half hour at COD location, appeared and want to hike up price doh.gif
pc noob
post Aug 18 2013, 05:50 PM

148 posts

I also experienced some ffk case

Fucuker 1: darkwaterrrr > never show up after arranged for COD, and never answer call vmad.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/darkwaterrrr

https://www.facebook.com/jessegoh?fref=ts

Jessegoh92@gmail.com (MR. GOH) 017-6425008

Fucuker 2: Elanges > ask for reserve, but then say he very busy mad.gif

day 1: ask for reserve
day 2: promised will bank in in 2 days bcuz he in vacation
day 4: busy and promised to bank-in in 2 days again
day 6: very busy, work until late night...bank-in by today or tmr morning

Others Fucuk-er > deal or ask for reserve, bank account given but never bank-in, nvr reply pm. vmad.gif

DarkGuardian, mei9012, pinka , and others phone "buyer"

This post has been edited by pc noob: Sep 10 2013, 01:48 AM
Ayam
post Aug 26 2013, 08:36 AM

194 posts

gangnamstye2012

post Yesterday, 08:34 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post #1

Group: New Member

[b]Item(s):samasung galaxy s3 mini -AP set bought from Directd-- http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/directd.htm

[b]Package includes:phone and charger

[b]Price: RM399 firm ...

[b]Warranty: 10 MONTH

[b]Dealing method:COD

[b]Location of seller:SEREMBAN,NILAI

[b]Contact method/details:PM

[b]Age of item:2 MONTH

[b]Item(s) conditions:LIKE NEW, NO SCRATCH.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2932469&hl=

This guy sold china phone but claim AP Set from DirectD.... i'm very dissapointed when only got S3 2G set that can be buy outside@RM200 only....
and now donno what to do after out of budget to buy 3G phone... very sad... this is my first time being cheated after more than 10 years deal here... must beware after this...
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 26 2013, 08:43 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Aug 26 2013, 08:36 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2932469&hl=

This guy sold china phone but claim AP Set from DirectD.... i'm very dissapointed when only got S3 2G set that can be buy outside@RM200 only....
and now donno what to do after out of budget to buy 3G phone... very sad... this is my first time being cheated after more than 10 years deal here... must beware after this...
This is NOT FFK. This is outright cheating. Open a dispute thread separately so that more people can give opinion.
Ayam
post Aug 26 2013, 08:52 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Aug 26 2013, 08:43 AM)
This is NOT FFK. This is outright cheating. Open a dispute thread separately so that more people can give opinion.
oppps... sorry bro... i'm not read carefully..... thanks for your advice..
Johnwoo78
post Aug 27 2013, 07:56 AM

93 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: Doreamon King / HP 0108056461

Item being sold/bought: Xperia Z ultra

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2933457&hl=1800

Date of transaction: 26/8/13

Details of the complaint : yesterday Via SMS I confirmed deal with him and COD tonight at Asia Cafe SS15 ,
One hour before I still SMS with him to confirm but when I travel from cheras to SS15 , he not even reply my SMS and called him more than 24 times no pick up . Wasting my time with this kind Seller. ..
EdwinCodec
post Aug 28 2013, 10:17 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Btw guys just take note: Don't ever deal something with lyn member name called azuradaniel Asked you to reserved item for him but then after that, he'll not reply msg or whatsoever. Wasting my time. At the first place, we're supposed to deal last week as he requested, but then he didn't contact me for the whole week until I contacted him and so he dragged the deal to this week. Once again, I asked for a few times to COD for this week, and he replied busy and saying that he's a Senior director and he's very busy and bla bla bla. Well, just take note when you guys are going to have a deal with him. Super irresponsible buyer. Waste of time. mad.gif

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Aug 28 2013, 10:17 PM
movie1ten
post Sep 6 2013, 08:26 PM

joshuatanta

FFK. agreed to sell his xperia j to me but never reply all my whatsapp and sms on meet up day and few days before.
Mr_47
post Sep 9 2013, 06:00 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 29 2007, 05:50 PM)
Alright,

I wish to make it clear that this section is called

Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner

it is a place for you, to request for help in settling dispute or matters involving un-happy trades.

Being FFKed (a.k.a. fong fei kei) or in English - being abandoned or stood-up on arrangement IS NOT something you should start a thread about. Furthermore no trading occured.

IF you feel less gentlemen, give the FFKer a bit of scolding and that's it. Live goes no, don't waste your time starting a thread here. Don't waste other's time for dealing.

Sometimes people FFK by mistake, sometimes on purpose. If you're not happy, just to debate on the sales thread instead of opening a thread here.

Thank you.

===========

Alright, I've decided that this thread will be used for FFK issues reporting. smile.gif For earlier FFKers, you may also refer to the Minor Offenders list here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/267776

dear Mod,

the list not updated ka bruder? thx
pc noob
post Sep 10 2013, 01:43 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 28 2013, 10:17 PM)
Btw guys just take note: Don't ever deal something with lyn member name called azuradaniel Asked you to reserved item for him but then after that, he'll not reply msg or whatsoever. Wasting my time. At the first place, we're supposed to deal last week as he requested, but then he didn't contact me for the whole week until I contacted him and so he dragged the deal to this week. Once again, I asked for a few times to COD for this week, and he replied busy and saying that he's a Senior director and he's very busy and bla bla bla. Well, just take note when you guys are going to have a deal with him. Super irresponsible buyer. Waste of time. mad.gif
Many this type of rubbish in LYN. doh.gif

Chaud
post Sep 13 2013, 02:43 PM

1,119 posts

FFk buyer: yundic82
last minute cancellation for COD after weeks of waiting, reschduling date, reservation, photo taken etc.

1st day of COD, i brought the item along, last minute say want to postpone
after a week on the 2nd day of COD (date postpone to), again i brought the item along, last minute ask me to cancel.

wasted my time and energy preparing all this
dannygoh
post Sep 13 2013, 05:03 PM

410 posts

i have this issue with one of the lowyat member here. Before I report his FFK, i want to know is this "FFK" issues is common or acceptable in this forums.

seller) Offer me chromecast and will able to deliver next week
me) My conditions is must be deliver with 10days
seller) No problem
me) quote "then u have a deal!"
seller) send bank account no
seller) after 90 minutes say "sold"
me) quote "FFKing"
seller) i never reserved for you. is first come first serve.

How you guys think? Is this common?

This post has been edited by dannygoh: Sep 13 2013, 05:05 PM
eXTaTine
post Sep 13 2013, 09:06 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Hi dannygoh, now wanna kick up a big fuss here?

Firstly, it was a strictly first come first serve case. I've had dozens of people give verbal agreement to buy but never pay in the end. I never whine about it. Someone paid earlier, plain and simple.
2ndly, out of goodwill, I even offered to sell you the next batch with a slight discount. Do you know that I can easily sell my units at a higher price? But you don't appreciate the gesture and make an even bigger fuss.
3rdly, I never promised to sell it to you. You just assumed it yourself.
4thly, Don't you think you are being immature by blocking me and throwing a tantrum here?

I don't have anything to hide regarding my trade practices, so I'm replying to your grouses in the open. If you want to blame anyone, don't blame me but blame all the 1000s of buyers who FFK sellers on a daily basis. What you experienced is less than 1% of the things I endure as a seller.

Just to make things clear for everyone here, I did not receive any payment from him, others already banked in and paid earlier, so first pay first serve. No 'chop chop' unless payment was already paid. I believe that's only fair.

And let me just quote a post from another person in the same thread, just 2 pages earlier...

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 19 2013, 04:44 PM)
A lesson learnt over the past one year...There is no need to rush the buyer honestly... You don't have to lock the item down for anyone unless you see a deposit in your pocket.  Whoever pays first, he/she gets the item..  I will never chase after anyone even if they promised to do this and that.... show me the money and the deal will proceed.

Relax..

Cheers
This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Sep 13 2013, 09:17 PM
numbertwo
post Sep 13 2013, 11:18 PM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Sep 13 2013, 09:06 PM)
Hi dannygoh, now wanna kick up a big fuss here?

Firstly, it was a strictly first come first serve case. I've had dozens of people give verbal agreement to buy but never pay in the end. I never whine about it. Someone paid earlier, plain and simple.
2ndly, out of goodwill, I even offered to sell you the next batch with a slight discount. Do you know that I can easily sell my units at a higher price? But you don't appreciate the gesture and make an even bigger fuss.
3rdly, I never promised to sell it to you. You just assumed it yourself.
4thly, Don't you think you are being immature by blocking me and throwing a tantrum here?

I don't have anything to hide regarding my trade practices, so I'm replying to your grouses in the open. If you want to blame anyone, don't blame me but blame all the 1000s of buyers who FFK sellers on a daily basis. What you experienced is less than 1% of the things I endure as a seller.
Just to make things clear for everyone here, I did not receive any payment from him, others already banked in and paid earlier, so first pay first serve. No 'chop chop' unless payment was already paid. I believe that's only fair.

And let me just quote a post from another person in the same thread, just 2 pages earlier...
Heh nice to see my quote being referred here.. cool2.gif
Lacie91
post Sep 14 2013, 03:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 13 2013, 05:03 PM)
i have this issue with one of the lowyat member here. Before I report his FFK, i want to know is this "FFK" issues is common or acceptable in this forums.

seller)  Offer me chromecast and will able to deliver next week
seller) No problem
me) quote "FFKing"

no FFK noted there . seller has every right to sell it to others who deposited 1st . you dont act fast , your own problem whistling.gif
liquidsny
post Sep 14 2013, 03:27 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Sep 13 2013, 05:03 PM)

seller)  Offer me chromecast and will able to deliver next week
seller) No problem
me) quote "FFKing"

this doesnt count as ffk lar
Go_up
post Sep 14 2013, 05:23 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Sep 14 2013, 03:27 PM)
this doesnt count as ffk lar
nowadays, even reject to confirm is also a FFK issue doh.gif

64 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0651sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:17 AM