QUOTE(TUCKY @ May 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
Hi I posted this in the camera section and the moderator closed the thread and ask to post here. I dont think here is appropriate because the purpose of posting that thread is for the purpose of warning forumners of a particular forumner ' Dua Telur'. The moderator closed my thread just a few minutes after the sick pervert replied making it impossible for me to refute his 'stories'. Pls assist.
This is what I posted there. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1877526
I dont know if this is the appropriate place for me to post this to warn all of you. Moderator can move this to an appropriate section if this is not the right place.
Yesterday, I agreed to sell my 1) Nikkor 18-55mm lens, 2) the lens cap and 3) the vitacon UV filter (all three items for RM280) to this forumner by the name of 'Dua Telur' and we agreed to meet at Kayu , Sunway Mas at 10.30pm. Around that time, I called him up and instead of the agreed place, he ask me to meet at the guardhouse of Mutiara Oriental condo. So me and my friend drove there. Then he wasnt at the guardhouse. I called him and he ask us to go up to his unit. I was wondering what is this guy up to but since I wanted to sell my lens and since i already came all the way, I proceeded to his unit. When I arrived, he insisted that I go into his place which made me feel uncomfortable.
I took out the lens and passed to him but instead of dealing straight away, he kept talking about his camera hobby , about his camera equipment and dragged me by hand to his room to show me his cupboard of lens and camera boxes. I spent half an hour there listening to him, a 60 plus year old man, talk about his camera life and he keeps on asking me and my friend to have a drink or yumcha with him. After it went on for sometime, I realised something not very right with this fellow. I think he is a very lonely fellow (he is a widower and 60 plus years old) who needs someone to talk to. I didnt go to his place to listen to him talk but to sell my lens so in the end, i asked for him to transact and he backed off saying he doesnt want to buy the lens from me because 1) it doesnt come with a box ( it's kit lens) , there is no transparent back rear cap and 3) I didnt give him the expired warranty card which he insist that it's a must have also. In our private messages, we never agreed to such items and only agreed to the lens, the front cap and the filter and I brought all of them to his place. He also insisted that I bring along a nikon battery of mine and when i brought it out, he also said he is not going to buy from me. In the end, i took my lens and left, after wasting my time there.
The purpose of me posting this thread is to warn all of you of the existence of such people in this section of the forum. 60 something year old widower, lonely, have no company, need someone to talk to so goes around doing this.
I am very upset and mad at him. I didnt want to post this out but I see that he is still going around posting asking to buy things in the forum so I think I better post to warn all of you. He is in his 60s, speaks with a stammer, tall and thin, dark, goes by the name or Mr Choo (he claims) and his mobile number is 012-2323366. Just be careful when you deal with him.
Here you go :This is what I posted there. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1877526
I dont know if this is the appropriate place for me to post this to warn all of you. Moderator can move this to an appropriate section if this is not the right place.
Yesterday, I agreed to sell my 1) Nikkor 18-55mm lens, 2) the lens cap and 3) the vitacon UV filter (all three items for RM280) to this forumner by the name of 'Dua Telur' and we agreed to meet at Kayu , Sunway Mas at 10.30pm. Around that time, I called him up and instead of the agreed place, he ask me to meet at the guardhouse of Mutiara Oriental condo. So me and my friend drove there. Then he wasnt at the guardhouse. I called him and he ask us to go up to his unit. I was wondering what is this guy up to but since I wanted to sell my lens and since i already came all the way, I proceeded to his unit. When I arrived, he insisted that I go into his place which made me feel uncomfortable.
I took out the lens and passed to him but instead of dealing straight away, he kept talking about his camera hobby , about his camera equipment and dragged me by hand to his room to show me his cupboard of lens and camera boxes. I spent half an hour there listening to him, a 60 plus year old man, talk about his camera life and he keeps on asking me and my friend to have a drink or yumcha with him. After it went on for sometime, I realised something not very right with this fellow. I think he is a very lonely fellow (he is a widower and 60 plus years old) who needs someone to talk to. I didnt go to his place to listen to him talk but to sell my lens so in the end, i asked for him to transact and he backed off saying he doesnt want to buy the lens from me because 1) it doesnt come with a box ( it's kit lens) , there is no transparent back rear cap and 3) I didnt give him the expired warranty card which he insist that it's a must have also. In our private messages, we never agreed to such items and only agreed to the lens, the front cap and the filter and I brought all of them to his place. He also insisted that I bring along a nikon battery of mine and when i brought it out, he also said he is not going to buy from me. In the end, i took my lens and left, after wasting my time there.
The purpose of me posting this thread is to warn all of you of the existence of such people in this section of the forum. 60 something year old widower, lonely, have no company, need someone to talk to so goes around doing this.
I am very upset and mad at him. I didnt want to post this out but I see that he is still going around posting asking to buy things in the forum so I think I better post to warn all of you. He is in his 60s, speaks with a stammer, tall and thin, dark, goes by the name or Mr Choo (he claims) and his mobile number is 012-2323366. Just be careful when you deal with him.

May 15 2011, 11:25 PM

0.0361sec