SUV vs Sedan?
9m2w
May 10 2022, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 10 2022, 01:18 PM) You should look at how convenient Nissan Serena is. xD Just look at how big the doors can open. Kek actually me and my wife did survey the Serena. Yes that one pure people mover. Thin doors and seats a bit of a turn off. Other than that for that money and the space on offer, pretty good deal. Oh yeah lack of a spare tyre another turn off. Can add on by putting it at the undercarriage like a pickup. Shit if my wife was driving it and had to change tyres. In the end settled for SUV
mushigen
May 10 2022, 01:56 PM
Got money buy Suv. No money, buy sedan
ZeneticX
May 10 2022, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 01:50 PM) not quite sure if you are stupid or dai lang ngong, i have been driving SUV for 4 years, taking corner at 80 or 90kmj still fine and stable. In case you are stupid and still stuck in the 90s, most SUV has their own chassis control system to ensure stability. Even if you are driving a sedan, taking corners at high speed is still deem dangerous laaa sor hai. Its just simple physics. SUV = higher centre of gravity. No chassis control can overcome that
SUSdarkLapland
May 10 2022, 01:57 PM
No need to buy.. still waiting...waiting pakiu dealer
almost June now
i think their trick to kene SST tax
kmmsa
May 10 2022, 01:58 PM

depend how tall are you , tall/short ppl love SUV
but all tall ppl dont prefer sedan cause too low
mypalm79
May 10 2022, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 10 2022, 01:57 PM) Its just simple physics. SUV = higher centre of gravity. No chassis control can overcome that like i said....under no circumstances one should taking corner at high speed regardless sedan or suv. Plus chassis control are there to solve old days problem making SUV more stable and comfortable to drive. If you don't owned both kind of cars, you are just speaking from imagination or stuck in the older days.
Zot
May 10 2022, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(boboke @ May 10 2022, 01:27 PM) Why? If not mistaken, boot size usually sedan bigger than SUV. SUV have heights advantage only in term of size.I live in Negeri Sembilan area not affected by flood. Why sir? In term of boot, the back seat of SUV can be fold to put bigger size item. Furthermore, there is less restriction on item height compare to sedan.
Juggerballz
May 10 2022, 02:01 PM
For young working adult + family. Never go wrong with a Japanese SUV. Safe bet is Honda CRV.
Doomsday
May 10 2022, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 01:54 PM) not entirely true, if you are talking about 7 seater SUV, there are more space then any C-Segment sedan. In any C-Segment SUV, you can even fit in a mountain bike which no sedan can. Guess the SUV you were referring to is something like a Activa? or X50? True that. Yes I was referring to the mainstream SUV(s). I drove SUV too and went getting Ikea stuff always had to switch to mpv for long ass cabinets.
mypalm79
May 10 2022, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 10 2022, 02:01 PM) True that. Yes I was referring to the mainstream SUV(s). I drove SUV too and went getting Ikea stuff always had to switch to mpv for long ass cabinets. no, those are toy/children SUV and not mainstream SUV. i had fetched a queen size bed + mattress from Ikea in a real SUV but i need to fold down second row and third row seat laa.
Doomsday
May 10 2022, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 02:04 PM) no, those are toy/children SUV and not mainstream SUV. i had fetched a queen size bed + mattress from Ikea in a real SUV but i need to fold down second row and third row seat laa. What suv is that lol PS: cx9 ? This post has been edited by Doomsday: May 10 2022, 02:05 PM
mypalm79
May 10 2022, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 10 2022, 02:05 PM) What suv is that lol PS: cx9 ? so obviously you do not drive a SUV as per-claimed. SUV market is still small and many SUV owner know other brands and model as well; i just hinted you, 7 seater SUV. This post has been edited by mypalm79: May 10 2022, 02:06 PM
Doomsday
May 10 2022, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 02:06 PM) so obviously you do not drive a SUV as per-claimed. SUV market is still small and many SUV owner know other brands and model as well; i just hinted you, 7 seater SUV. Ya prolly I don't drive SUV nor mpv nor sedan.... Hmmm Ps: Only drove kancil This post has been edited by Doomsday: May 10 2022, 02:07 PM
ju146
May 10 2022, 02:08 PM
7 seater or sedan. 5 seater SUV is big in size but may not be big in practicality
mypalm79
May 10 2022, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 10 2022, 02:07 PM) Ya prolly I don't drive SUV nor mpv nor sedan.... Hmmm Ps: Only drove kancil then stay where you are and don't be a wannabe or brag laaa
Doomsday
May 10 2022, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 02:09 PM) then stay where you are and don't be a wannabe or brag laaa Sorry boss.. I drive my kancil somewhere else ye. Sorry for pijak 7 seater SUV driver.
ZeneticX
May 10 2022, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(mypalm79 @ May 10 2022, 02:00 PM) like i said....under no circumstances one should taking corner at high speed regardless sedan or suv. Plus chassis control are there to solve old days problem making SUV more stable and comfortable to drive. If you don't owned both kind of cars, you are just speaking from imagination or stuck in the older days. Sorry la proud SUV owner. I dont own both cars but I've tested plenty of SUV and sedans to know the difference
usop8290
May 10 2022, 02:14 PM
SUV for comfort and relaxing drive.
sedan if you are into driving feel. every weekend layan karak circuit.
May 10 2022, 02:15 PM
For those who keep recommend SUV. Be specific also as to which model la.
CX-5 cant lar. I tried to fit chicco nextfix zip max on seats behind driver. My driving position have to adjust to somewhat uncomfortably short because the rear legroom is not wide enough. And I am just 160cm+- LOL.
ju146
May 10 2022, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(bamkai @ May 10 2022, 01:43 PM) Sedan for me. I dont like suv handling. Like lower car for cornering n overtaking. Get camry so comfortable no need suv Camry 4 months waiting period now bugima Me wait till neck also long d But yeah, comfort and ride quality are guaranteed