17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

westlife
post Jul 20 2022, 06:13 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(surianti @ Jul 20 2022, 09:03 AM)
Fiber cable got amy theft? Saw my taman have Unifi down one day at 10.30pm, next day ramai TM people overseeing the cable hanging above the lorong looks like putus.
No one will steal fibre cables I guess they are not copper one no value.

At most ppl purposely damage them only.
westlife
post Jul 20 2022, 06:26 PM

14,277 posts

Hi guys, are the contract details reflected under the myunifi app support option as below accurate?

westlife
post Jul 20 2022, 07:52 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 20 2022, 07:26 PM)
Didn’t even know there was something like that. Just checked and mine is accurate.
Yes this is the easiest method to check for contract details without going thru 100 or live chat.

Simple and convenient.
westlife
post Jul 20 2022, 09:17 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 20 2022, 08:26 PM)
Anything is possible bro brows.gif

Last time we also never thought of Malaysia suddenly jumping from max 100Mbps to 300 / 500 / 800 Mbps or even 1Gbps
yeah indeed.

300Mbps is the most suitable speed for most. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jul 21 2022, 10:27 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 21 2022, 09:33 AM)
What's so good about the free router that it is worth to renew contract?
just to get the free wifi router and renew contract is certainly not worth it.
most of the tm free wifi router is not excellent.

might as well keep contract and wait for better deal to grab it anytime..
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 10:46 AM

14,277 posts

after much trial and error done, now finally managed to improve on the latency of the child node of my mesh (wireless backhaul) at my upstairs master bedroom.

seriously do not understand why the mesh is so sensitive to the position of the units. even a super super mine shift of the physical location of it like less then 1cm also it can make day and nite difference in the speed. faint..

so tired to do the trial and error.

not sure if it is due to the child and parent nodes are of different models? so the signal strength differs?

it is like receiver can receive strong range of signal but send cannot send longer range signal so mismatch and cannot get consistent result. or vice versa also same. maybe try to source for same powerful tri band unit to match.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 23 2022, 11:01 AM
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 03:10 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 23 2022, 02:54 PM)
I suddenly received an email from a TM debt collector, stating that I have an outstanding bill of RM80, from an account of mine that I terminated in 2012.

I contacted TM to verify the bill, they confirmed the outstanding bill of RM80.

BUT, they unable to provide me the bill statement because the account has been terminated 10 years ago.

They can't explain why I have an outstanding bill despite having paid it before closing my account.

Should I file a dispute with MCMC?
likely becos u terminate the line before the last bill is generated out.

this explains why tm wants ppl to give one month notice to terminate. and also why you port out to other telcos for fibre broadband also need to pay 1 month subcription in advance before they allow u to port out. they only refund the excess payment to u after that.
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 03:51 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 23 2022, 03:44 PM)
Unless you feel very generous to pay RM80 without knowing where it came from, then yes file a report to MCMC. They should still provide you the statement of any debt, including accumulate interest payable if any.
They are just inefficient. Even though the account just terminated, TM should still have the info of the owner like address and contact number, which they could send the final bill. No need after 10 years then engage debt collector.
could be moving etc. also? anyway, tm bill never pay also won't kena blacklisted like owing telco's bill.

those own telco's bill will kena blacklisted so they will know if they have outstanding balance with telcos.

westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 05:22 PM

14,277 posts

From the home fibre wall socket point to ONT, if the fibre cable broken, can ownself replace the cable without involving tm?
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 06:03 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jul 23 2022, 05:51 PM)
Did you mean this cable?

This SC-SC cable can be replaced without involving TM
Yeah this one.

Is it expensive to buy ownself and replace?
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 07:38 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 23 2022, 06:13 PM)

Cheap
wow.. that's cheap. tongue.gif

the original cable given by tm is considered quite 'long' also, enough to do a bit of shifting in location of the ONT from the fibre wall socket.
westlife
post Jul 24 2022, 07:29 AM

14,277 posts

westlife
post Jul 24 2022, 07:31 AM

14,277 posts

Do u guys still have your copper wire telephone line active?

Mine is still active and there is no monthly rental even.

westlife
post Jul 24 2022, 10:23 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(Singh93 @ Jul 24 2022, 09:00 AM)
tm charges around rm70 for this...(thicker jacketed one) same fucntion
I still have this. Think it is from last time unifi 5 - 5Mbps plan. Can still use rite?

westlife
post Jul 24 2022, 11:57 AM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(Singh93 @ Jul 24 2022, 10:45 AM)
yup same function,if not damaged can still use
Icic. Ok. Thanks. Haha.

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 24 2022, 11:57 AM)
I visited TM Point yesterday.

They unable to check further since my account is closed 10 years ago. It only showed I have a bad debt of RM80.

They warned that my name could be blacklisted if I don't pay.

I consider myself bad luck and just pay the RM80.
Likely the reason I said before. U terminated before the last bill that was generated thus the amount was not paid.

U did shift house or went overseas after you terminated account which I supposed so rite else u did not need to terminate.

Anyway, 10 years you are not being blacklisted dun think it is a problem.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 24 2022, 12:00 PM
westlife
post Jul 24 2022, 04:48 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 24 2022, 04:20 PM)
Everyday learn something new from you. Thanks. Never knew got such feature in the app.
Haha. Ya some useful features I have using them often in the myunifi app.

wah ur usage is quite high.
westlife
post Jul 25 2022, 08:48 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 25 2022, 08:02 PM)
Not even RM1 rental? So generous of TM. Call got charge or not?
not even rm1. totally free for many years liao. i never call, so dun know. but should have i guess...
westlife
post Jul 26 2022, 07:00 PM

14,277 posts

hi guys, for those of you who have experienced with mesh wifi. can advise on this?

why dual-band node as child i never never get full speed even my dual-band node is with excellent signal to the parent node but if use tri-band node as child does not have such issue for the exact same physical locations for these nodes as per diagram?

Is the dual-band node expects to have half the speed?

Scenario ONE

Scenario TWO

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 26 2022, 07:03 PM
westlife
post Jul 26 2022, 07:34 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 26 2022, 07:28 PM)
The dual-band node is receiving from the main node and transmitting to your device simultaneously using its single 5Ghz radio so you basically get half the speed.

Turn it around and the tri-band node dedicates one radio to receive and another to transmit. Both at full speed.
Ic. So if do not have all nodes as tri-band, by just switching the ‘lousier’ as parent can save the $$. Icic.
westlife
post Jul 26 2022, 08:16 PM

14,277 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 26 2022, 07:53 PM)
Until you have 5Ghz devices connected to the downstairs dual-band node. Speeds will drop since the single 5Ghz now have to service both its devices as well as upstairs node.
Ic. So ultimately using Tri-Band is a better choice.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2288sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:14 AM