Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

westlife
post Sep 11 2023, 04:48 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Sep 11 2023, 02:32 PM)
My account is finally upgraded to swu 3.0. It free speed upgrade to 500mbps, but when I do speedtest, it have 500mbps. But when I use it on download, the speed is teribble. I download game in Steam, it around 100mbps -200mbps only. When I use Epic to download, it get better, i have 450mbps. Is this normally or I should complaint to 100?

server itself has limited bandwidth, not just simply Becos u have higher speed Internet then u can get full speed also.
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 10:14 PM

14,299 posts

i am selling my current house now. if i want to shift my current unifi to my new rented house, no need to pay any relocation fee rite? and my current contract will not be renewed rite?

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 15 2023, 10:15 PM
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 10:18 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 15 2023, 10:17 PM)
Yes correct, relocation FOC, contract won't be extended.
Ok thanks for the confirmation.
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 10:35 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 15 2023, 10:31 PM)
Double confirm by me, nothing else, just be aware that if longer fiber required(longer than FOC length), you need to pay the fees as usual la. icon_rolleyes.gif
Icic. It won’t be. Becos I am renting a apartment or condo unit.
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 11:25 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 15 2023, 10:43 PM)
Well, choose Time next time, condo/apartment always prefer TIME. wink.gif

But if u want 99.99% uptime, sure UniFi la, got sms inform repair some more.

Just rmb to set a better WiFi channel, as ur WiFi performance will be heavy depend on up down left right back and front, 360 degree.
i am still under unifi contract so even want to change can only change in future.

Yes my Linksys mesh has the function to optimise channels.
westlife
post Sep 16 2023, 05:29 PM

14,299 posts

my SWU 2.0 still have 10 more months of contract. too bad, cannot change to SWU 3.0.

300Mbps is more than sufficient for me, dun mind to stay at this speed for cheaper price.

but i am currently selling my current house. if everything goes smoothly, maybe the next 2 to 3 months, i will be moving to high rise, then once my unifi is over, i can switch to time fibre also.

but the possible plan to sign is also 500Mbps which is nothing cheaper than unifi actually (300Mbps) although faster speed and symmetric speed.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 16 2023, 05:32 PM
westlife
post Sep 16 2023, 10:35 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Sep 16 2023, 10:32 PM)
middle of sept ard and still no news about fees deduction  doh.gif
U will be soon be informed that this will be delayed to x months later.

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

2.1410sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:11 AM