Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

jhleo1
post Feb 22 2023, 05:08 PM

4,382 posts

Bear in mind, this method may not work if TM Point not counter offer you. You may gg if TM Point accept your transfer. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(darachan @ Feb 22 2023, 03:11 PM)
No need to pay anything to Maxis yet right to get the Transfer ID?
YoungMan
post Feb 22 2023, 06:55 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 22 2023, 05:08 PM)
Bear in mind, this method may not work if TM Point not counter offer you. You may gg if TM Point accept your transfer.  biggrin.gif
There is nothing to lose. Maxis fibre also has the 6 months free offer.
judesh
post Feb 22 2023, 07:21 PM

76 posts

So guys... I've asked around and the best switch Unifi to Maxis offer for 300mbps is RM149 with 6 months free... Possible to get cheaper?
aniq8676
post Feb 22 2023, 07:45 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 22 2023, 06:55 PM)
Unifi 300 SWU
- RM 129 (Permanent)
- Free 6 months
- Public IP
- 600 minutes call

Maxis 300 Mbps Promo
- RM129 (24 months only)
- Free 6 months
- Private IP (Add-on Public IP RM10/mth)
- 9sen/min (Add-on Unlimited call RM10/mth)

brows.gif

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Feb 22 2023, 07:47 PM
jhleo1
post Feb 22 2023, 09:08 PM

4,382 posts

Well just let them know at least. Anyway, I won't do it from now on because no benefit to me at all. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 22 2023, 06:55 PM)
pokemon
post Feb 22 2023, 10:40 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 14 2023, 10:38 PM)
Just Broadband
Then not worth becoz mine is currently below 250 with phone and unifitv
Codroy
post Feb 23 2023, 01:04 AM

140 posts

Can anyone here help to check whether my place fibre is ready or not? almost a year and still nothing...box number MTI C108
westlife
post Feb 23 2023, 06:18 AM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 22 2023, 07:45 PM)
Unifi 300 SWU
- RM 129 (Permanent)
- Free 6 months
- Public IP
- 600 minutes call

Maxis 300 Mbps Promo
- RM129 (24 months only)
- Free 6 months
- Private IP (Add-on Public IP RM10/mth)
- 9sen/min  (Add-on Unlimited call RM10/mth)

brows.gif
Nice summary.
judesh
post Feb 23 2023, 07:58 AM

76 posts

So guys .. Where can I get the Maxis 300 mbps at RM129 promo? All the agents I asked say it's RM149 for switch from Unifi and the RM129 is only for new fibre application...
jhleo1
post Feb 23 2023, 08:07 AM

4,382 posts

Go ask Unifi agent. No one can check for you here

QUOTE(Codroy @ Feb 23 2023, 01:04 AM)
Can anyone here help to check whether my place fibre is ready or not? almost a year and still nothing...box number MTI C108
michaelkkl
post Feb 23 2023, 01:21 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 22 2023, 12:30 PM)
only error like this

maybe location issue or CG-NAT issue (currently on premise with 100mbps)
IIRC TM didn't peer with Fastly locally in KUL but peer in SG. That's why get SG cache instead of KUL.

terriez
post Feb 23 2023, 03:18 PM

353 posts

tm called to offer me RM129/month 300mbps unifi broadband only, 6 months waiver, should i take it or wait for fahmi's annoucement?
sHawTY
post Feb 23 2023, 03:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(terriez @ Feb 23 2023, 03:18 PM)
wait for fahmi's annoucement?
What announcement is that?
terriez
post Feb 23 2023, 03:22 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2023, 03:20 PM)
What announcement is that?
whether they will annouce the price cut for broadband like last time gobind's doing. Since fahmi mentioned that last year lol. I am being hopeful.
sHawTY
post Feb 23 2023, 03:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(terriez @ Feb 23 2023, 03:22 PM)
whether they will annouce the price cut for broadband like last time gobind's doing. Since fahmi mentioned that last year lol. I am being hopeful.
It's already announced what?
RM69 for 30Mb/s

But only for OKUs, B40s, veterans & warga emas

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Feb 23 2023, 03:26 PM
akhito
post Feb 23 2023, 03:33 PM

749 posts

when to be honest the 69 planned was announced but march only got. so real details no sure yet really they strcict to b40 only or all can apply not sure

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 20): Shares in Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ closed over 4% lower on Monday (Feb 20), after the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) lowered mandatory high-speed broadband access prices.

The telecommunications (telco) giant’s shares, which emerged among Bursa Malaysia’s top losers during early morning trade on Monday following a 6% fall to an intraday low of RM4.86, later pared losses to end at RM4.95, still down 22 sen or 4.26%.

At RM4.95, the group had a market capitalisation of RM18.92 billion.

Last Thursday (Feb 16), the MCMC issued its determination on Mandatory Standard on Access Pricing (MSAP), which saw cuts to layer three high-speed broadband network service gateway costs, but raised installation costs and retained termination unit port charges.

The new access prices come into effect on March 1 and are valid until Dec 31, 2025.

In a note on Monday (Feb 20), CGS-CIMB analysts Foong Choong Chen and Sherman Lam Hsien Jin said the MSAP cut TM‘s layer three high-speed broadband (HSBB) network 2023-25 service gateway cost by 51% to 65%.

“However, [the MCMC] has decided to retain the termination unit port charges at RM45 per month and raised the installation cost by 13% to 19%,” the pair said.

Based on the rates, Foong and Lam estimate wholesale cost for a new 100Mbps plan to be between RM87 to RM93 per month — a 20% to 25% cut versus current levels, but not as drastic as the 35% to 41% cut initially proposed by the MCMC.

“Assuming further 20% cost on top of the wholesale cost and a 10% profit margin, retail service providers (RSPs) could price a 100Mbps plan at RM115 to RM123 per month or 5% to 11% cheaper versus TM‘s current RM129 per month,” they added.

The CGS-CIMB analysts noted that if RSPs only aim to break even, they may be able to price 100Mbps plans at RM105 to RM111 per month — 14% to 19% cheaper than TM‘s current price point.

RHB Research analyst Jeffrey Tan sees a potential renewal in retail price competition by HSBB access seekers that could pressure TM‘s fibre broadband service (FBB) Unifi — which contributed around 36% of the group's overall revenue in the nine months ended Sept 30, 2022 (9MFY2022).

After moderating the research house’s forecast on Unifi’s average revenue per user and wholesale assumption by 5% to 10%, the RHB analyst lowered his forecast for TM‘s FY2023-24 core earnings by 8% to 20%.

“The mitigating factors are: i) continued robust wholesale growth (around 28% of revenue) with TM benefitting from the expanding fibre footprint under Jendela (more than seven million premises currently), ii) 5G backhaul fiberisation, and iii) strong international data demand,” Tan said.

He continued that the impact on Unifi revenue may be buffered by the already competitive FBB offerings in the market, with a higher proportion of subscribers upgrading to higher-speed plans.

Tan maintained his “buy” rating on the stock with a lower target price (TP) of RM5.90, from RM7.55 previously.

Meanwhile, CGS-CIMB’s Foong and Lam reiterated their “overweight” call on the telco sector, maintaining their “hold” ratings on Digi.Com Bhd (TP: RM4.15) and Maxis Bhd (TP: RM3.85).
Surin Murugiah & Lam Jian Wyn
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/655880

new wholesale price come in march so any price change should be possible. my advice is atleast wait friday budget 1st lo
aniq8676
post Feb 23 2023, 03:34 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(terriez @ Feb 23 2023, 03:18 PM)
tm called to offer me RM129/month 300mbps unifi broadband only, 6 months waiver, should i take it or wait for fahmi's annoucement?
don't regret if you don't take it whistling.gif
AoiB
post Feb 23 2023, 08:50 PM

24 posts

Anyone familiar with the stupid D-Link Mesh wifi? I'm forced to use the secondary d-link router they gave, but it keeps trying to connect to the 5Ghz wifi rather than the 2.4Ghz.

I tried to connect via ethernet to the secondary router (the Meshwifi nonsense) but even the network name will change from 2.4Ghz to 5Ghz, which usually signifies no internet.

I'm trying to either disable to 5Ghz network completely or make the router just stop jumping between the two
Prissy Elf
post Feb 23 2023, 09:35 PM

282 posts

Dear all,

I'm getting NTP server error on my Unifi Set Top Box. The time and date stuck at 12.00am and 01/01/2014 every time I startup the device. I can't load the app my mom uses to watch drama when the time and date is not accurate. Can someone give alternative NTP server address? Contacted TM CS but all they know is to reset my internet. The internet is working just fine, only the NTP server seems not to be working. Any help is much appreciated!

Thank you! notworthy.gif
westlife
post Feb 23 2023, 10:33 PM

14,299 posts

is this good?

https://i.unifi.my/Smartdevice

Limited time offer for you: Get a SHARP Smart TV from only RM59/month!

Hello XXX , it's Maya again from Unifi😊

Did you know that we offer a 24-month interest-free instalment to make your Unifi Home extraordinary with smart devices? 🤩

Well it’s true! It’s easy to own and you can choose whichever you want!
📺SHARP 42” inch Full HD from RM59/month
📺SHARP 50” inch 4K UHD Android TV from RM79/month
📺SHARP 60” inch 4K UHD Android TV from RM99/month
💻ASUS 14” Laptop with Intel Core i3 from RM79/month

It’s a limited stock deal so don’t miss your chance to enjoy hassle-free payment! We’ll just include the instalment in your Unifi Home bill!

0.0219sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:00 PM