Nov 2 2022, 04:17 AM
4,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 1 2022, 11:57 PM) TBH I always enjoy seeing millionaires debating about moving RM30k around and discussing the rm5 difference over several months between two options. Just don’t bother as he is spewing nonsense anyway so called millionaire 🤦♀️Sometimes a Grab driver deliver food to us in the rain also most people would give a rm5 tip to them already. That's also about the hourly parking rate at some KL parking lots... 😅 The numbers are good to know, but it is hardly life changing. PS: Anyway, I maxxed out my funds in Versa and KDI too... Versa the 2nd money is processed it will start buying the fund hence daily gain of 0.0001 with the exception of accumulation over the weekend |
Nov 2 2022, 09:09 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,859 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 2 2022, 04:17 AM) Just don’t bother as he is spewing nonsense anyway so called millionaire 🤦♀️ you must be blind if cannot see the figures presentedVersa the 2nd money is processed it will start buying the fund hence daily gain of 0.0001 with the exception of accumulation over the weekend and dumb as well with daily gain of 0.0001 ...... |
Nov 2 2022, 02:09 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 2 2022, 04:17 AM) Just don’t bother as he is spewing nonsense anyway so called millionaire 🤦♀️ omg you are backVersa the 2nd money is processed it will start buying the fund hence daily gain of 0.0001 with the exception of accumulation over the weekend and this acccount is dated back to 2003? wow..you must be well prepared |
Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM
271 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
if kdi already max first 50k at 3.5%, is it worth to switch remaining 30k from kdi to versa for 4%?
since the next 50001 is 3% in kdi This post has been edited by download88: Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM |
Nov 2 2022, 02:30 PM
149 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
QUOTE(download88 @ Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM) if kdi already max first 50k at 3.5%, is it worth to switch remaining 30k from kdi to versa for 4%? err how much you have la coz read in Versa website..the 1st RM 30K is 4% and the remaining is at 2.5%..since the next 50001 is 3% in kdi this is their calculation Versa Cash base net return rate + promotion net return rate = Campaign Reward 2.5% p.a. + 1.5% p.a. = 4.0% p.a. |
Nov 2 2022, 04:21 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(download88 @ Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM) if kdi already max first 50k at 3.5%, is it worth to switch remaining 30k from kdi to versa for 4%? you should max Versa 30k first, then the rest only put in KDI Save..since the next 50001 is 3% in kdi 4% in Versa interest paid once a month, 3.5% in KDI Save paid daily. |
Nov 2 2022, 04:47 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(download88 @ Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM) if kdi already max first 50k at 3.5%, is it worth to switch remaining 30k from kdi to versa for 4%? from previous discussion. should pay attention to a couple of issues to avoid/minimise losing interest in transit:since the next 50001 is 3% in kdi 1.) first time opening Versa account or verified Versa user? it takes several days to process on first registration so might as well opening the account with RM 100 first subsequent cash in should take shorter time 2.) transfer before the cut-off time for processing avoid non-business day, etc the difference of 1.04% on RM 30,000 from 1 November 2022 to 31 January 2023 ~ RM 78.64 This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Nov 2 2022, 04:51 PM guy3288 and download88 liked this post
Nov 2 2022, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Pewufod @ Nov 2 2022, 02:09 PM) that dupe again? sounded familiar ...."brain damage despite stopped facepalming" kakiQUOTE(download88 @ Nov 2 2022, 02:15 PM) if kdi already max first 50k at 3.5%, is it worth to switch remaining 30k from kdi to versa for 4%? i have made some calculation earlier for people contemplating moving out to Versa...since the next 50001 is 3% in kdi but one pretend clever gooroo thought i was chasing after extra RM5 for myself! i would say even above RM50k in KDi, not worth moving out to Versa if you need to move money in and out like i did in KDI becos Versa is SLOW both ways WD KDI lose 1 day, deposit Versa lose 2days. I can do that few times a month in KDi, no problem. but if Versa susah, slow. QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 2 2022, 04:21 PM) you should max Versa 30k first, then the rest only put in KDI Save.. He already have more than RM50k in KDI...that is why he asked.4% in Versa interest paid once a month, 3.5% in KDI Save paid daily. |
Nov 3 2022, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 2 2022, 10:40 PM) that dupe again? sounded familiar ...."brain damage despite stopped facepalming" kaki calculation below. It is still worth even if there's delay 2 days for deposit to take effect with interest:i have made some calculation earlier for people contemplating moving out to Versa... but one pretend clever gooroo thought i was chasing after extra RM5 for myself! i would say even above RM50k in KDi, not worth moving out to Versa if you need to move money in and out like i did in KDI becos Versa is SLOW both ways WD KDI lose 1 day, deposit Versa lose 2days. I can do that few times a month in KDi, no problem. but if Versa susah, slow. He already have more than RM50k in KDI...that is why he asked. Versa: 30k - 4% - 58 days interest. Breakdown: 30000 x 0.04 = 1200 a year / 365 days = 3.28767 a day. 3.28767 x 58 = 190.68 KDI Save 30k - 3.5% - 60 days interest. Breakdown: 30000 x 0.35 = 1050 a year / 365 days = 2.8767 a day. 2.8767 x 60 = 172.60 (provided KDI Save still remains 3.5% up to 31st Dec 2022). 190.68-172.60 = difference of RM18.08. Versa still wins even with that 2 days delay in depositing into it. If KDI Save boost up their interest to match Versa's 4%.. then make sense to continue use KDI Save. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 3 2022, 11:33 AM |
Nov 3 2022, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 3 2022, 11:29 AM) calculation below. It is still worth even if there's delay 2 days for deposit to take effect with interest: If transfer out from KDI to Versa ,lost interest is 3days, not 2Versa: 30k - 4% - 58 days interest. Breakdown: 30000 x 0.04 = 1200 a year / 365 days = 3.28767 a day. 3.28767 x 58 = 190.68 KDI Save 30k - 3.5% - 60 days interest. Breakdown: 30000 x 0.35 = 1050 a year / 365 days = 2.8767 a day. 2.8767 x 60 = 172.60 (provided KDI Save still remains 3.5% up to 31st Dec 2022). 190.68-172.60 = difference of RM18.08. Versa still wins even with that 2 days delay in depositing into it. If KDI Save boost up their interest to match Versa's 4%.. then make sense to continue use KDI Save. still can earn extra Rm14.80 yes Next you did not take into account 1.Delay in getting money when withdraw 2.must stay put no withdrawal till end, unlike KDI in out in out number of lost interest days much lesser compared to versa Sikit extra ada, question is worth transfer out or not? To earn that extra you need wait till complete 60days, To lose that amount it happens instantly the moment you transfer out from KDI to Versa Further how Versa calculate we dont know, unlike KDI i know exactly how much interest would be..end of day if versa pay lesser than your calculation they can excuse payout in units cant guarantee the unit price must maintain, no way we can argue This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 3 2022, 12:27 PM blackchides and download88 liked this post
Nov 3 2022, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 3 2022, 01:20 PM) If transfer out from KDI to Versa ,lost interest is 3days, not 2 Yes that's what I worried. Move too much end up earn less interest, also scare the bank freeze my SA.still can earn extra Rm14.80 yes Next you did not take into account 1.Delay in getting money when withdraw 2.must stay put no withdrawal till end, unlike KDI in out in out number of lost interest days much lesser compared to versa Sikit extra ada, question is worth transfer out or not? To earn that extra you need wait till complete 60days, To lose that amount it happens instantly the moment you transfer out from KDI to Versa Further how Versa calculate we dont know, unlike KDI i know exactly how much interest would be..end of day if versa pay lesser than your calculation they can excuse payout in units cant guarantee the unit price must maintain, no way we can argue I still considering to open Versa, mainly due to their cash in / out time. if now I open a new account.. dump rm100 to wait for new user verification, I think maybe more than 7 working days the remaining 30k just start to earn interest. see later 3pm what's the rate just decide, or extra fund from KDi will go for BIMB if Versa 3 months promo can raise to 5%++ then another story liao |
Nov 3 2022, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 3 2022, 12:20 PM) If transfer out from KDI to Versa ,lost interest is 3days, not 2 no lar, if you withdraw halfway it's still counted.. will get interest depending on how many days your money was with Versa. Just that interest receive is at end of month and not daily.still can earn extra Rm14.80 yes Next you did not take into account 1.Delay in getting money when withdraw 2.must stay put no withdrawal till end, unlike KDI in out in out number of lost interest days much lesser compared to versa Sikit extra ada, question is worth transfer out or not? To earn that extra you need wait till complete 60days, To lose that amount it happens instantly the moment you transfer out from KDI to Versa Further how Versa calculate we dont know, unlike KDI i know exactly how much interest would be..end of day if versa pay lesser than your calculation they can excuse payout in units cant guarantee the unit price must maintain, no way we can argue anyhow I had logged a ticket to Versa. Will share their official response once received. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 3 2022, 01:55 PM |
Nov 3 2022, 02:30 PM
Found the answer on the "terms and conditions" page, with examples also:
https://versa.com.my/versa-cash-4-net-retur...rms-conditions/ QUOTE In the event that the User(s) makes a full withdrawal from their Enhanced Deposit Fund during the Campaign Period, the User(s) will only be eligible for the Campaign Reward up to the date of the withdrawal request. search for the word "withdraw" in this page for more examples. |
Nov 3 2022, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 3 2022, 01:51 PM) no lar, if you withdraw halfway it's still counted.. will get interest depending on how many days your money was with Versa. Just that interest receive is at end of month and not daily. say money in KDI, you Wd this morning before 11am, tonite you get money deposit to Versaanyhow I had logged a ticket to Versa. Will share their official response once received. and 2 business days later start earns interest in Versa, today lost 1 day interest due to Wd from KDI tomorrow and day after lost 2 days due to waiting for Versa to buy units -total lost 3 days right? Now read the T&C you shared here: The Campaign Reward will be paid to the User(s) on a first-come, first-serve basis. In the event the total Campaign Reward has been fully utilised, User(s) will continue to earn Versa’s base net return rate of 2.5% p.a. Meaning base is 2.5% everyone sure can get But extra 1.5% add up =4% , is not for everyone......upto the campaign allocation used up ,next customer may not get teruk lah like this,,,,,,if the campaign attracted too many customers and the allocation extra 1.5% used up, whoever go in later wont get it, apa dapat? only 2.5% Did you include this when you submitted query? |
Nov 3 2022, 02:58 PM
4,225 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i noticed that as well; and what if the campaign allocation is only 10k |
Nov 3 2022, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 3 2022, 02:53 PM) say money in KDI, you Wd this morning before 11am, tonite you get money deposit to Versa if really 2.5% then many will boycott Versa later... and 2 business days later start earns interest in Versa, today lost 1 day interest due to Wd from KDI tomorrow and day after lost 2 days due to waiting for Versa to buy units -total lost 3 days right? Now read the T&C you shared here: The Campaign Reward will be paid to the User(s) on a first-come, first-serve basis. In the event the total Campaign Reward has been fully utilised, User(s) will continue to earn Versa’s base net return rate of 2.5% p.a. Meaning base is 2.5% everyone sure can get But extra 1.5% add up =4% , is not for everyone......upto the campaign allocation used up ,next customer may not get teruk lah like this,,,,,,if the campaign attracted too many customers and the allocation extra 1.5% used up, whoever go in later wont get it, apa dapat? only 2.5% Did you include this when you submitted query? will update next month onwards until January 2023, see if really 4% or 2.5% I'm sure others using Versa will post about it too at the thread once interest received. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 3 2022, 03:07 PM |
Nov 3 2022, 03:36 PM
I think this FCFS till allocation used up many dont know,
Everyone thinks oh Versa so good offering 4% Small print there not aware QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 3 2022, 02:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i noticed that as well; and what if the campaign allocation is only 10k If like that i deposited so early also can miss the cut man... Because that only can pay for 1st 266.7 customers and finished on 1st month itself.. Imagine there were 300 existing customers with min rm30000 before 1.11.22, apa kita dapat? Semua dapat 2.5% as versa must pay existing customers who were there on 1.11.22 12.00am QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 3 2022, 03:06 PM) if really 2.5% then many will boycott Versa later... If versa budget low you may get for November, Dec Jan may be allocation used up, by the time we know is too late, clever pay u only end of month, ha ha, no fight la compared to KDIwill update next month onwards until January 2023, see if really 4% or 2.5% I'm sure others using Versa will post about it too at the thread once interest received. |
Nov 4 2022, 12:10 AM
610 posts Joined: Sep 2022 From: Last member of the tribe |
QUOTE(stonegrill @ Nov 3 2022, 08:15 PM) Normal bank have PIDM, KDI investment is considered liquid and low-risk alternatives to your typical saving accounts thus they are able to give higher interest. And their service is regulated by SCM and BNM so there are strict rules and regulation that they must follow. ok thx for the assurance...just injected new fund in this morning |
Nov 4 2022, 01:04 PM
waiting KDi Save to +0.25% to their promotional 3.5% ... or straight 4% year end gift for everyone
is it possible or just a dream |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 PM |