115 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

GamersFamilia
post Sep 18 2023, 05:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 18 2023, 10:39 AM)
Yup, but hard to fetch good resale for a 2+ years used phone.
Most will be hunting for 14P/PM.
trade in would be the best choice / option cool2.gif
BuKeYi
post Sep 19 2023, 03:08 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

My battery drain more about 15% after update to IOS17, did anyone also experienced the same?
Hopefully it will adjust after a week of usage
soonwai
post Sep 19 2023, 03:53 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Sep 19 2023, 03:08 PM)
My battery drain more about 15% after update to IOS17, did anyone also experienced the same?
Hopefully it will adjust after a week of usage
Update completed 2hrs ago at 100% on charger. Now 91%. Will keep an eye on this.
chittyserv
post Sep 19 2023, 04:08 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 15 2023, 11:11 PM)
Been looking for 13 pro and I found good deals on carousell but apparently looks kind of suspicious or it’s just me though the user were verified but no reviews or whatsoever listings and things sold for 6 years there

Asked if its original apple and the receipt then showed one but censored the sellers info

This too good to be true for any of u sifus here?
maybe u can share how good of a deal? at least the price he offered
degraw19
post Sep 19 2023, 08:03 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Sep 19 2023, 04:08 PM)
maybe u can share how good of a deal? at least the price he offered
Said the phone been used for a year and the battery health 98% at 3k

Next day raised 3.3k something and already sold
chittyserv
post Sep 19 2023, 08:23 PM

1,237 posts

wonder how much a 256gb 13 pro max with 88% battery life worth now in the market?

This post has been edited by chittyserv: Sep 19 2023, 08:23 PM
ben3003
post Sep 21 2023, 09:14 AM

10,859 posts

the latest ios 17 the safari web player now u swipe left right it will not fast forward already. need to swipe the player bar. kinda hassle
ic-klass
post Sep 21 2023, 03:37 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2023, 09:14 AM)
the latest ios 17 the safari web player now u swipe left right it will not fast forward already. need to swipe the player bar. kinda hassle
How the battery life on ios17?
Didi the battery health suddenly drops 1-2% after ios update?
soonwai
post Sep 21 2023, 04:27 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 21 2023, 03:37 PM)
How the battery life on ios17?
Didi the battery health suddenly drops 1-2% after ios update?
Mine remained at 91% battery health. Previously checked on 30 Aug.
alucard89
post Sep 24 2023, 07:33 AM

4,454 posts

Hi, my wife’s pro max has been getting this lens flare effect on the photos she shot at night and her friends older iphone don’t have this issue.
Any reason for this?
Also no lens cover if anyone’s asking

This post has been edited by alucard89: Sep 24 2023, 07:34 AM
ic-klass
post Sep 24 2023, 09:12 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 24 2023, 07:33 AM)
Hi, my wife’s pro max has been getting this lens flare effect on the photos she shot at night and her friends older iphone don’t have this issue.
Any reason for this?

Smudges/oil stained on the lens?
alucard89
post Sep 24 2023, 01:12 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 24 2023, 09:12 AM)
Smudges/oil stained on the lens?
Nope, all already wiped clean
dreamthief
post Sep 24 2023, 05:02 PM

Banned
2,648 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 24 2023, 07:33 AM)
Any reason for this?

If you saying nothing covering it or dirt on lens, then it's pro max camera system. Google search you will see people mentioning at night, lens flare for newer iPhone is very obvious.

Not sure, but likely if under different shooting conditions is fine.
alucard89
post Sep 25 2023, 09:55 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 24 2023, 05:02 PM)
If you saying nothing covering it or dirt on lens, then it's pro max camera system. Google search you will see people mentioning at night, lens flare for newer iPhone is very obvious.

Not sure, but likely if under different shooting conditions is fine.
Not really, she says the glare is always there no matter the shooting condition is.
I thought she was just being too scrupulous, so I browsed some of the photos and they're indeed there.
dreamthief
post Sep 25 2023, 06:01 PM

Banned
2,648 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 25 2023, 09:55 AM)
Not really, she says the glare is always there no matter the shooting condition is.
I thought she was just being too scrupulous, so I browsed some of the photos and they're indeed there.
I guess send back to service centre.
tzxsean
post Oct 1 2023, 06:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Sold my 13P Green 128GB for 3k biggrin.gif
hirota
post Oct 1 2023, 06:58 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 1 2023, 06:50 PM)
Sold my 13P Green 128GB for 3k biggrin.gif
Wah… still under warranty?
I already saw market flood with RM3k 13pm 128gb
But urs 13p also can sold for 3k, must be good Bh and under warranty?

This post has been edited by hirota: Oct 1 2023, 06:58 PM
tzxsean
post Oct 1 2023, 07:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 1 2023, 06:58 PM)
Wah… still under warranty?
I already saw market flood with RM3k 13pm 128gb
But urs 13p also can sold for 3k, must be good Bh and under warranty?
no .. warranty ended yesterday (just used for a year)

battery health 98%

the other guy who agreed to RM3.2k ffk-ed me ranting.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 1 2023, 07:05 PM
McMatt
post Oct 2 2023, 09:51 AM

227 posts

How's the battery health of 13P so far? Bought mine end 2021 and till to date, it's at 85% health. Whereas my mum's iPhone 7 which I bought for her in 2016, still strong at 84%.

Is it due to my infrequent charging habits of using wireless charging from time to time? I used to use the Nomad charging pad when I go to bed at night. And sometimes, I use the Baseus wireless magsafe charger in the car. But for the past half year, I have stopped using wireless charger once I saw my batt health at 86%.

Though it's not an issue for now, still kinda sad when I compare with the iP7. At what health before it's advisable to change the batt?
KaiHD
post Oct 2 2023, 01:44 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(McMatt @ Oct 2 2023, 09:51 AM)
How's the battery health of 13P so far? Bought mine end 2021 and till to date, it's at 85% health. Whereas my mum's iPhone 7 which I bought for her in 2016, still strong at 84%.

Is it due to my infrequent charging habits of using wireless charging from time to time? I used to use the Nomad charging pad when I go to bed at night. And sometimes, I use the Baseus wireless magsafe charger in the car. But for the past half year, I have stopped using wireless charger once I saw my batt health at 86%.

Though it's not an issue for now, still kinda sad when I compare with the iP7. At what health before it's advisable to change the batt?
my 13 Pro Max is great I think. Bought on launch day, using kaw kaw without optimised battery/charging enbled, still at peak performance (85% capacity)

While capacity can be affected by charging method (wireless charging provides more heat), it is actually affected much more by how often you charge a full cycle. Eg. if you charge 0-100% more often that your mum who charges 20-80%, then your capacity will take a bigger hit than your mum

you should only need to change battery if the Settings app say Service Required, and that usually happens if capacity dips below 80%

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 2 2023, 01:47 PM

115 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM