[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

tzxsean
post Sep 11 2022, 01:29 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 10 2022, 01:47 PM)
13Pro becomes a really good deal now. Also my other half who works in Apple in Europe told me that don't change to 14PM when i was considering to upgrade.  brows.gif  Cause the truth is the technology doesn't differ much, it's not a great leap and apparently new technology will come in 15. So don't waste money if you are already on 12 - 13 series.
technology always refresh faster than we change phone (unless change every year)

just buy, use and enjoy if u like it

forget the FOMO flex.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 3 2022, 07:58 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 2 2022, 11:24 PM)
iOS16.0 and just updated to iOS 16.0.2 same issue.
Hard reboot with Up+Down+Power Button. Same happens randomly. Sad

Have sent to Machine to diagnose. All perfect…

Wonder is iOS16 issue or hardware issue…
I experienced some screen freeze when using discord app though
tzxsean
post Oct 8 2022, 11:32 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 6 2022, 03:30 PM)
Hey members, was wondering anyone wanna let go his used iphone 13pro case? looking for some used one
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/uag-civilian...I&t-tap_index=0

What a coincidence .. I'm letting go this one ...

Just bought for a week .. but there's 2 tiny scratches at the back .. and without box

can nego price

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 8 2022, 11:33 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 16 2023, 09:11 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

MY set's iPhone 13 pro supports eSim and dual sim (1 physical + 1 eSim) right?

I just want to double confirm

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 16 2023, 09:12 AM
tzxsean
post Aug 31 2023, 11:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

bought 1 Oct 22 still 99% battery health

using fast charge (aukey cable and adapter) between 40% - 85% most of the time
tzxsean
post Sep 1 2023, 06:56 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 1 2023, 06:00 AM)
October why you no buy 14?
Dun like dynamic island and 13 pro is value for money than 14

Was using 11 at that time
tzxsean
post Sep 12 2023, 06:31 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

what would the selling price of 2nd hand iPhone 13 Pro 128GB after iPhone 15/Pro/Pro Max is released? hmm
tzxsean
post Sep 13 2023, 12:32 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2023, 08:46 AM)
As a guide, I usually see the trade-in prices and up that by 400-500, depending on the condition of the phone. But it’s very much a buyer’s market now, considering the new ones come with USB C and the lightning port is now “obsolete”.
Hoping to sell around 3k since only used for a year
tzxsean
post Sep 13 2023, 07:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I wonder should I put up the phone for sale on carousell now but only sell after i receive new phone ..
tzxsean
post Sep 13 2023, 10:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 13 2023, 08:26 PM)
you can almost be certain to be able to buy 15 anytime (assuming your memory variation is always in-stock).
but you can never guess when exactly you will be able to offload 13.

food for thought.

if you buy first, then pony up the full fund and expect an overlap period where you'll hold both.
if you sell first, expect to be iphone-less for 1 or 2 days or 3 months while you wait for wanted variation to become available.
I just plan to post the ad early but only do COD after I get the new phone ... tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 14 2023, 07:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 14 2023, 07:04 PM)
Can check Machiness.
They running trade in campaigns now for previous gen iPhone.
e.g. ip13 Pro 256 rm2.5k, ip13 pro 128 rm2.2k
can get better value from selling online directly

so far gotten rm2.8k offer
tzxsean
post Sep 16 2023, 11:02 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 15 2023, 11:11 PM)
Been looking for 13 pro and I found good deals on carousell but apparently looks kind of suspicious or it’s just me though the user were verified but no reviews or whatsoever listings and things sold for 6 years there

Asked if its original apple and the receipt then showed one but censored the sellers info

This too good to be true for any of u sifus here?
where is your location? I'm also selling 13 pro but only 128 GB and alphine green model
tzxsean
post Sep 16 2023, 12:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 16 2023, 12:31 PM)
Kl based oh 128gb its fine but I’m looking for graphite unfortunately
oh too bad then .... biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 16 2023, 11:36 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 16 2023, 09:31 PM)
what is the market price for 128gb 13 pro now? (used set)
I’m seeing around 2.8k to 3.2k on carousell

But mine is just 1 year old and 99% battery health

Can say better than almost all others on sale
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2023, 09:00 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 17 2023, 05:47 AM)
yours pro max or pro ?  icon_question.gif
just pro .. pro max too big for me
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2023, 09:44 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 17 2023, 09:29 AM)
nice condition but urs is green color lol i also seeing that range of price yet almost all the battery health are below 90

the other day i commented now the seller suddenly raised up 3.3k i remembered seller mentioned theres other buyer already interested maybe they think some scammer lol

1 October last year I was hunting for remaining 13 Pro in Penang since 14's price is not worth the value compared to 13 Pro

Found 1 but it's in green

I still get it although i dun even like the colour in the slightest

Anyway it was fine for me cause I'm not going to see the colour 99% of the time and the only part that is showing green is the camera module
tzxsean
post Oct 1 2023, 06:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Sold my 13P Green 128GB for 3k biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 1 2023, 07:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 1 2023, 06:58 PM)
Wah… still under warranty?
I already saw market flood with RM3k 13pm 128gb
But urs 13p also can sold for 3k, must be good Bh and under warranty?
no .. warranty ended yesterday (just used for a year)

battery health 98%

the other guy who agreed to RM3.2k ffk-ed me ranting.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 1 2023, 07:05 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 27 2023, 06:08 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 27 2023, 05:07 PM)
didnt know there is a such service for storage upgrade , must be expensive
and risk ur phone being bricked icon_idea.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 11 2024, 10:35 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 11 2024, 09:33 PM)
Good suggestion!

Here you go! Original Plasma UAG! Lelong-ing since I have upgraded to iPhone 15 pro!
you can try sell on carousell

0.0674sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 AM