4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

dreamthief
post Dec 9 2021, 12:53 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 8 2021, 05:31 PM)
Any feedback for Xone screen protectors or case?
X one case is meh.

Screen protector especially the sapphire series is good. Super easy to install, bubble free. Never had to push any trapped air.

It’s cheaper option to other sapphire type. I totally recommend it at the price point.

I even reapply it to adjust. Downside probably have no guide to install the screen protector perfectly but you will be fine.
dreamthief
post Dec 10 2021, 01:50 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(simonlws @ Dec 10 2021, 11:25 AM)
I see... sweat.gif
4g = LTE. But if You are referring to Android where some phones will show VOLTE? And just data 4G or LTE?

The VOLTE is voice over LTE. If you don’t have this, when you make calls, the phone actually switches to 3g and data continues using 4g. You probably notice while on phone, browsing data would be super slow.

Check on VOLTE, settings -> Celullar-> Cellular data options -> Voice & data. There’s a toggle for VoLTE there.
dreamthief
post Dec 14 2021, 10:26 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3LkQc

Rm91.20 for x one sapphire 13 pro max is cheap.

So anyone got anything for their precious during 12/12?

dreamthief
post Dec 18 2021, 11:54 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

Question to all… so do we need to protect the frame of the iPhone? Lol..

https://fb.watch/9Z5cFOx8Mj/

dreamthief
post Dec 18 2021, 01:19 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 18 2021, 12:17 PM)
Yea, iphone lacks a Touch ID to unlock, I find it much easier to unlock my Huawei with a light touch smile.gif
Not necessary coz you will likely use a case which protects the side already…
Ah.. you are right about the case part. But it also protects dust and stuff going into the speaker grill. Case won’t help on that.
dreamthief
post Dec 21 2021, 02:27 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 21 2021, 12:41 AM)
I bought Nothing Ear 1 and supports both SBC and AAC. When connect to iPhone, does it always connect to AAC codec? Is there any ways to check the codec? On Android can see what codec it's connected to. iPhone just doesn't like to give more information...
Can’t think of a way to check.. but iPhone only supports AAC.
dreamthief
post Dec 23 2021, 01:10 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Dec 22 2021, 02:42 AM)
what about i just want to add the contact into account 2? i dont want it to be else where.
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 22 2021, 02:05 PM)
Hmm not sure if I understand, but there’s only 1 contact you have in the iPhone…afaik, there’s no separate contact rooms within the iPhone..but you have different contact accounts though..
Not true. You can have contacts from multiple account. The article shows how to set the default account to save.
https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT207207

But if you want to "add the contact into account 2".

If you already save a contact to default iCloud and want to move to Google for the same contact. AFAIK, no direct way to do so.
One silly method, before you save the contact, switch the "default account". Save it, then change back default account. (it's Apple way or you go find out yourself)

The other, I used, is to use iCloud website, move the contacts over.
https://www.reddit.com/r/iphone/comments/2x...utm_name=iossmf

Other than that, is to find an app that does it. I'm not familiar, but I'm sure have such apps.
dreamthief
post Dec 23 2021, 10:51 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Dec 23 2021, 07:08 PM)
Guys.need help
Just purchased ip13 Pro max 128gb from celcom bluecube seremban.

Then after 2 hours, my phone suddenly can't be turned on.

Go back to celcom bluecube, need to go to thunder. When to thunder, said need to wait 1 to 2 weeks to repair my phone

😭😭
One alternative, raise a case with Apple directly. Explain that’s barely a day, the experience is bad. The Telco and Apple reseller is playing ping pong. Hopefully Apple able to help.
dreamthief
post Dec 25 2021, 05:27 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Dec 25 2021, 02:16 PM)
Maybe I am one of those with insensitive eyes. There’s no discernible difference between 60hz and 120hz to my naked eyes when I tested it in Apple store. I turned off the the 120hz refresh rate on my MiPad 5 to save battery cos I can’t tell the difference. My 👀 bad bad
Not just you.. me too. My eyes do notice graphic resolution and etc. I think maybe Apple 60hz and iOS animation is good not so obvious. Only when you flick the screen up and down.. yes do notice. I’m saying not from the usual day to day use type.

Tried turning off settings, no to minimal battery impact.
dreamthief
post Dec 26 2021, 10:13 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Dec 26 2021, 01:04 AM)
I got multiple contact, about 15 contacts for the same person. How to delete all contact? Already remove all accounts, and check in icloud website, no contact in it. 6k contact still in the phone. Please help, first time using ip
Search for contacts clean up app in App Store…
If in iCloud no such contacts. Your contact not synced to iCloud.

Try checking settings -> contacts. Where else it could be from? Maybe your google account contact listing.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Dec 26 2021, 10:15 AM
dreamthief
post Dec 26 2021, 09:54 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2021, 06:12 PM)
I just checked my battery health, so fast it dropped to 99% laugh.gif

Dah la I only use the slow charging cable, wondering if it's a bug or something coz it was 100% few weeks ago before updating the iOS.
Damn, you made me to check also. Using coconut battery.. it shows 64 cycle for mine. I been using Shortcut and keeping within 20% to 80% battery.

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Dec 26 2021, 09:15 PM)
On same day, went back to celcom bluecube seremban. Asked to go apple authorised service centre at Thunder Seremban gateway. The staff there completely useless. Just tried to charge my phone and said no power in, need 1 to 2 weeks to replace. I don't proceed as I need to go to Terengganu

Called apple MY hotline. Said need to proceed with warranty. Can't change new unit. Adoi

Subsequently, went to Switch East Coast mall as I'm otw to Terengganu and my wife working at pahang

The technician there is very very helpful. Nasrallah IINM

Run certain diagnostic test. Memang my device can't be turned on. Need to change new unit. Sadly not one to one. Just take new body, replaced with the new body with old display. As according to him, display itself is very expensive. Need to take 2 to 3 weeks to complete.

Aihh. What a bad luck for me.
I did. Not successful
Can't change new one. Even apple MY said need to claim warranty sad.gif
So sorry to hear that. But new parts replacement, it will be good as new.

dreamthief
post Jan 9 2022, 07:10 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

https://www.zdnet.com/article/confirmed-you...s-lying-to-you/

Think this explanation makes sense
dreamthief
post Jan 14 2022, 12:41 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

Im also doing this. Let’s see how it goes.

https://www.zdnet.com/article/ive-changed-t...arge-my-iphone/
dreamthief
post Jan 29 2022, 03:41 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 29 2022, 01:58 PM)
ios latest beta can unlock with mask on. the phone will scan the eye area to identify.

finally sia after so long
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 29 2022, 02:02 PM)
yeap 15.4 can do that, hope wont lead to more problems like more vulnerable to unlocking other people's phones sweat.gif
I think Apple took that long.. must be weighing options to go back to touchid or significantly improve faceid with mask on.

Got faith with Apple. Track records been good in implementation.
dreamthief
post Jan 31 2022, 03:57 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jan 31 2022, 12:35 PM)
Came from S21 Ultra, what I can say is the battery is superb. My 13pm last me 9 hours 20 min SOT from yesterday 7am (roughly) until now, and still have 40% left. But battery life is highly subjective thing and also depends on how user use.
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 31 2022, 02:41 PM)
13PM definitely pack a strong battery, but based on testing, it’s exceptionally good and long lasting if you put it idle, however if you use it on tasks like gaming etc it will still drain fast (probably still much better than most other phones though)
MrWhosetheboss video did battery performance test, still battery for 13PM is a beast. I guess it’s a bit perception of expectations
dreamthief
post Feb 12 2022, 11:17 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 11 2022, 01:09 PM)
try imos sapphire. just dont get x.one sapphire. its a trash.
Why xone sapphire that bad?
dreamthief
post Feb 12 2022, 09:20 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 12 2022, 05:33 PM)
The oleophobic coating doesn't existed since day 1 I install, even worst than the normal screen protector I bought in Switch.  fingerprint all over the screen and very hard to wipe off.
Maybe your screen protector is faulty? It's fine for me. the screen is still having the oleophobic coating. But of course compare with IMOS or Hoda.
dreamthief
post Feb 13 2022, 09:48 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Feb 13 2022, 12:23 AM)
Nope, i used water to wipe only. never use alcohol to wipe it.
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 13 2022, 09:17 AM)
I see, then tough luck perhaps. Last time I have the imos gorilla glass (iPhone 6+), oleophobic was pretty sad at the start (which is weird for imos product, I've used several before and they were all excellent fresh from box). But nowadays I just use cheaper ones like Hoda or the macncheese and just change every now and then... 1 imos can change few times  laugh.gif maintain optimum oleophobic properties.
Buying from x-one directly. They will manage it properly. Like I said my experience… x-one products are okay. My x-one sapphire is still good since buying iPhone 13 pm. Initially was on HODA sapphire. Bubbles kept appearing. Been on x-one till now. Oleophobic coating still good.
dreamthief
post Feb 14 2022, 11:04 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2022, 07:23 PM)
May be a dumb question, how do you guys run/jog with pro max, such a huge and heavy device? Armband? Belt/fanny pack?
Belt Fanny pack.

Armband? Doubt it will be comfortable.
dreamthief
post Feb 15 2022, 09:41 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 15 2022, 10:52 AM)
Tried with both sling pouch and belt fanny, still find it quite uncomfortable lugging along a 240g phone haha. It gets heavier the longer u jog, as im a long distance runner lol.

After a week or so i got the Huawei GT Runner instead to track my runs. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(parmasean @ Feb 15 2022, 04:22 PM)
Would've gone for Apple Watch if not for their deal-breaking 1-2 day battery life sad.gif

But other than that, it works fantastic with the iphone 13 lineup.

Is pushing consumers into purchasing wearables Apple's, or any smartphone companies' goal by making it heavier now?  sweat.gif
Maybe… I a bit abandoned Apple Watch also. Got too tiresome to keep charging it. Belt Fanny… I strap to the back and tie it hard. But if you run long distance.. definitely not the way to go.

I also tend to leave it behind. Can’t call me.

Apple just decided glass material looks premium with the steel band. Others are just copying. Only other way is to go for those plastic materials which are definitely lighter. Else really is a smartwatch approach.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0702sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:09 PM