[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

KaiHD
post Dec 6 2021, 05:39 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

ohh new thread... no wonder i didn't see new posts alert
KaiHD
post Jul 27 2022, 08:09 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 27 2022, 06:26 PM)
After using Apple Leather Case for a month, I think the RM200+ splurged on this case is totally worth it!
yeah it totally ruined other case for me lol. it’s even better value if you buy it on sale like during the machines warehouse clearance (RM 150 only) biggrin.gif
KaiHD
post Jul 28 2022, 10:54 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 28 2022, 08:40 AM)
But they only have clearance sales for old model lah.
their last clearance sale had iPhone 13 PM cases (i know because i got one haha)
KaiHD
post Jul 28 2022, 09:22 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 28 2022, 11:04 AM)
Chose the darker color this round as it will still sort of look like new few months down the road.
The lighter colors will show quite an unnatural leather patina from what I’ve seen on YouTube.
QUOTE(dikae @ Jul 28 2022, 12:43 PM)
Mine held up to 6 months so far but didn’t patina well, still using it though..
Yeah I can totally agree there! my day 1 Wisteria leather case patina-ed horribly - the dark parts were black instead of purple and it was only at the square edges of the case.

learned my lesson and got Midnight leather case during the sale lol
KaiHD
post Jul 29 2022, 10:33 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(youngwolf2k @ Jul 29 2022, 07:39 PM)
Got ah? Apple ones? I missed them then sad.gif
yeah they had a couple units... if you're still looking for them, Switch has them slightly discounted right now at only RM 229: https://shop.switch.com.my/shop/iPhone-13-P...se-with-MagSafe
KaiHD
post Jul 31 2022, 10:38 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 30 2022, 04:57 PM)
why is it a taboo here?
I am now thinking if i wanna get the apple leather wallet but not sure if it's going to be useful or not.
I suggest you get a cheap knockoff one from Shopee and live with it for a few weeks - see whether it’s convenient or leceh to use
KaiHD
post Aug 8 2022, 02:37 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(youngwolf2k @ Aug 8 2022, 11:25 AM)
Same for me, then it drops 1% every month after that LOL
personally i don't worry that much - my 13PM is at 93% capacity right now, so only 7% down for the 10 months i've used it since launch day. meaning by the time my 3 year contract is done, it'll be just below 80% which is time to replace anyway
KaiHD
post Sep 23 2022, 04:35 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 20 2022, 12:25 PM)
for dual sim on 13pm,
when i use primary sim for calling my secondary sim will become inactive.
is this normal?
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Sep 20 2022, 02:22 PM)
Something weird for me also.. i try to use primary phone and data using secondary sim but it wont work... =/
QUOTE(HKHIEW88 @ Sep 22 2022, 07:56 PM)
It's normal because though it's a dual SIM phone but unfortunately it's not a dual SIM dual standby like most of the Android phones.
No, I think it might be configuration or settings issue. Apple says this:
CODE
All iPhone models that support eSIM can have multiple eSIMs and use Dual SIM with two active SIMs at the same time.
You can use Dual SIM by using a physical SIM and an eSIM. iPhone 13 models and later also support two active eSIMs. iPhone models without a physical SIM tray support two active eSIMs.

Is Allow Cellular Data Switching option on?

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 23 2022, 04:41 AM
KaiHD
post Sep 26 2022, 12:30 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(HKHIEW88 @ Sep 23 2022, 08:18 AM)
Whenever I make call using one line I am not be able to receive the sms from the other line. The network signal of the other line is completely off.
Hmm that's quite weird, because IINM the limitation is only one mobile data line active at any time. iPhone supports DSDS, so both your phone numbers should be able to make and receive voice and FaceTime calls and send and receive messages using iMessage, SMS, and MMS.

Are you using two eSIMs or one eSIM + one physical SIM? Have you tried changing the physical SIM to a diiferent one? Maybe request a new physical SIM from your telco? Or try a different network? (also are you using same telco for both SIMs or different telco for each SIM?

Worse comes to worst, try contacting the telco and see what they have to say.
KaiHD
post Sep 28 2022, 01:51 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(HKHIEW88 @ Sep 27 2022, 01:39 PM)
My phone is MY set so I am using one eSim and one physical SIM. My eSIM is Celcom and my physical SIM is XOX (using Celcom network). I used my eSIM line to call bank but I couldn't receive OTP in my physical SIM line until I ended the call.
just found this info from Apple support site:
CODE
If you're on a call and your other line shows No Service, either your provider doesn't support Wi-Fi calling or you don't have Wi-Fi calling turned on. It could also mean Allow Mobile Data Switching is not turned on.

I think if your Celcom call is via Wi-Fi calling, your XOX line should be able to reach LTE network and receive the OTP SMS.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 28 2022, 01:54 PM
KaiHD
post Nov 10 2022, 06:08 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Nov 7 2022, 10:46 AM)
Just to be sure, did 13pm already can use 5g? any telco already done it?
QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 10 2022, 12:53 PM)
Not enabled yet for public for any telco afaik.
Not yet. While telcos have their own list of supported devices, those lists are a subset of DNB's list. Meaning if DNB doesn't support them, telcos also won't support because all the 5G infrastructure is owned and managed by DNB and not telco.

DNB is still working to add support for Apple devices, see the "Upcoming Devices" section in theit list: https://www.digital-nasional.com.my/interac...pported_Devices

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Nov 10 2022, 06:09 PM
KaiHD
post Dec 14 2022, 03:06 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Dec 14 2022, 02:05 PM)
my digi ESIM got 5G selection oredi... maxis not yet!
Update 16.2!
Maxis haven't signed the agreement with DNB yet so they can't offer 5G access - expected around Jan 2023 next year
KaiHD
post Feb 9 2023, 04:59 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

personally, I really don't recommend that since the storage chips are all soldered to logic board and not using slots like on some laptops/desktops - anything go wrong and you'll have to replace the whole logic board (not to mention Apple might refuse to accept service at all)

just sell it and buy a higher storage 13
KaiHD
post May 22 2023, 10:50 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

Been using my 13PM since launch, manage to get around 10-11 hours screen on time a day. Settings>Battery say 85% battery capacity but still "peak performance capability" - probably due to turning off Optimised Battery Charging and just plugging in whenever I need it (sometimes even charging from 0-100 lol)

This post has been edited by KaiHD: May 22 2023, 10:52 AM
KaiHD
post May 22 2023, 05:50 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 22 2023, 04:45 PM)
Does anyone know if the "optimized battery charging" function works if I use wireless charging?
Would it affect if I use 3rd party wireless charger?

I've been using wireless charging since I bought the phone 2 months ago
*bought used with battery health still at 100% & Apple warranty until October this year
yes, it works with any form of charging. and it will make the phone charge slower occasionally to preserve battery health

KaiHD
post Sep 14 2023, 08:28 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 14 2023, 07:20 PM)
can get better value from selling online directly

so far gotten rm2.8k offer
Maxis accepting RM 2930 for my 13 Pro Max 512GB lol
KaiHD
post Oct 2 2023, 01:44 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(McMatt @ Oct 2 2023, 09:51 AM)
How's the battery health of 13P so far? Bought mine end 2021 and till to date, it's at 85% health. Whereas my mum's iPhone 7 which I bought for her in 2016, still strong at 84%.

Is it due to my infrequent charging habits of using wireless charging from time to time? I used to use the Nomad charging pad when I go to bed at night. And sometimes, I use the Baseus wireless magsafe charger in the car. But for the past half year, I have stopped using wireless charger once I saw my batt health at 86%.

Though it's not an issue for now, still kinda sad when I compare with the iP7. At what health before it's advisable to change the batt?
my 13 Pro Max is great I think. Bought on launch day, using kaw kaw without optimised battery/charging enbled, still at peak performance (85% capacity)

While capacity can be affected by charging method (wireless charging provides more heat), it is actually affected much more by how often you charge a full cycle. Eg. if you charge 0-100% more often that your mum who charges 20-80%, then your capacity will take a bigger hit than your mum

you should only need to change battery if the Settings app say Service Required, and that usually happens if capacity dips below 80%

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 2 2023, 01:47 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 2 2023, 05:41 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Oct 2 2023, 03:41 PM)
guys my Ip13 PM working fine just that the battery is around 87% health now. Did anyone try to replace a new battery? how much would it cost?
modern iPhone battery replacements (ie. iPhone X or newer, incl. 13 Pro / 13 Pro Max) isn't that cheap - costs RM 430

better wait until your phone tell you to service battery then only change

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 2 2023, 05:42 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 17 2023, 04:57 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 17 2023, 04:04 PM)
service centre price right ?
yup, official AASP service price for battery replacement (includes part and labour)
KaiHD
post Oct 18 2023, 09:58 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 17 2023, 05:35 PM)
... and how much for a 13PM screen replacement?

My north-south crack became a "windows" 4-pane crack after dropped on tarred road on recent Saturday... oops.gif
Official display replacement for 13PM costs RM 1830, incl. parts and labour. (refer to Total Exchange Price from https://shop.switch.com.my/service-price-list)

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 18 2023, 09:59 AM

0.0724sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:57 AM