QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 6 2021, 04:50 PM)
Lel, he did answer his question.Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip
Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip
Oct 6 2021, 04:55 PM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Oct 6 2021, 04:55 PM
256 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
wow 33 pages of discussion on catching fake pay slip. just make it compulsory to login and show epf statement and tax returns during onboarding then should be fine. but not sure if this breaks any privacy rights even though this is stated upfront.
BUT on a more interesting topic, it should be about catching people who fake their experience and qualifications, which would be much harder to expose. My company hired quite a number of people who has super nice experience on CV, speaks greatly during interview but only to screw up badly when comes to the real job and then they will quit during probation period. Then have to restart the process of hiring again... |
Oct 6 2021, 05:00 PM
404 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Oct 6 2021, 05:01 PM
320 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 6 2021, 04:44 PM) Yes, the max actually if RM 7k and even then it's with at least 5 years experience. These guys have 3 years. Now, if you start with 3k you don't go to RM 10k in 3 years. By the way, like I said I know other mutual people in that same department and I know the max is RM 5k in that department and even that is for the assistant manager. These 2 guys are not earning double of their boss. LOL I do understand where you're coming from but I don't really understand why you need to be bothered with these two person who falsify their payslip.It's not checking for only these 2 guys. I recruit daily. I mean there has to be an easier to spot fake slips. The reason why its happening is because everything is confidential. When recruiting , I am sure you already have a payscale base on what the market is paying now. Anyone who is already beyond your payscale or is requesting a salary beyond your payscale should not be considered at all in the first place. So, if these two person is within your company payscale, then the criteria for selection should not be salary anymore but their experience and qualifications. What I mean is if they are earning 3K and asking for a salary of 4.5K and it is within your payscale of let's say 4K to 5K, you should not be lowballing them to only limit 30% salary increase only. What it just mean it that person current company is seriously cheapskate. Nevertheless, I do agree that anyone who falsify their payslip or not honest about what they are earning now is a red flag for HR to reconsider their application as minor issue such as current pay also they are willing to cheat. tifosi liked this post
Oct 6 2021, 05:01 PM
404 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 6 2021, 04:35 PM) You my friend are definitely not the smartest guy in this room. Yes, I do know the pay slips are fake. I am 99.9% sure. How? I recruit on a daily basis. Now let me give you an example, someone who works in a call center would make RM 1.8k. If tomorrow they applied for another call center and they said their current pay is RM 7k and they are looking for an additional 20%. What would you ask them next? Would you say "wow, you must be great at picking up calls. Are you sure 20% is enough? Would you like a 30% instead". Maybe you would say something like that just by looking at your lack of knowledge and understanding but what I am saying is yes, there should be a way for hiring companies to gain access to what someone was paid in the past. When you accept a job for RM 2k and stay in a company for 10 years with that same pay, don't expect to come out and tell everyone because of your 10 years experience you deserve RM 15k and it's your bosses fault. Please don't be a loser. If you had that salary and stayed in the company it means you know damn well that you're not the best staff around and that is all what people are willing to pay you even after working for 10 years. If they work call centre and say that their current pay is RM7k, can tell them to stay put at their current job cos they strike lottery already.If you think you should get more or can get more, then leave after a year. Why stay for 10 years with a low salary and then come out and fake your slip trying to justify you should have been paid higher? Come on. Don't lie. |
Oct 6 2021, 05:02 PM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
let HR team do their job la. they can do the investigation for you.
Oct 6 2021, 05:03 PM
5,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What so hard? Why want to lowball people or aiming for someone you can't afford. You've went through his/her skillset and roughly know what he/she is capable of. Offer what your company think he/she is worth. Be it 2k, 5k or 15k. Why do you need prev company's yardstick? You should have a range within your own company,
Probation period is there for a reason. And yes, if you suspect he/she faking the payslip then don't hire. There are 1000001 candidates out there. But good one are rare and you'll definitely have to pay a premium for it. This post has been edited by tifosi: Oct 6 2021, 05:05 PM |
Oct 6 2021, 05:03 PM
156 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Oct 6 2021, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 6 2021, 05:03 PM) What so hard? Why want to lowball people or aiming for someone you can't afford. You've went through his/her skillset and roughly know what he/she is capable of. Offer what your company think he/she is worth. Be it 2k, 5k or 15k. Why do you need prev company's yardstick? You obviously don't know much about the hiring process. Yes, probation period is there but there is a lot of process and matters involved. It also takes time to for their reporting managers to train them and to let them go at the end realizing that they weren't the right fit does cost every business a lot. You need to know it's not that simple.Probation period is there for a reason. |
Oct 6 2021, 05:07 PM
Oct 6 2021, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 6 2021, 04:55 PM) wow 33 pages of discussion on catching fake pay slip. just make it compulsory to login and show epf statement and tax returns during onboarding then should be fine. but not sure if this breaks any privacy rights even though this is stated upfront. We aren't allowed to ask for such information. EPF statements and Tax Returns are confidential and this is why they cheat and lie. They know that they won't get caught and therefore pull this stunt. This is why they should make it compulsory for hires to prove what they have stated in their documents. The ones who disagree are obviously the ones which have lied and have no integrity.BUT on a more interesting topic, it should be about catching people who fake their experience and qualifications, which would be much harder to expose. My company hired quite a number of people who has super nice experience on CV, speaks greatly during interview but only to screw up badly when comes to the real job and then they will quit during probation period. Then have to restart the process of hiring again... |
Oct 6 2021, 05:12 PM
2,983 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Just pay money to professional to do your background check. Typically comes with a consent form
Oct 6 2021, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 6 2021, 05:05 PM) You obviously don't know much about the hiring process. Yes, probation period is there but there is a lot of process and matters involved. It also takes time to for their reporting managers to train them and to let them go at the end realizing that they weren't the right fit does cost every business a lot. You need to know it's not that simple. Yup, I don't know. I just so happened to be a fraud who fake my credentials and managed to fool multiple MNCs along the way.I've let go and extend a few candidates before. Nothing too difficult, just couple of reports so submit. Yes, it does cost the business, which also boils down to weak hiring manager and assessment of the candidate. Or if you cannot get good candidates, it's either the company's image/perception or pay. As simple as that. |
Oct 6 2021, 05:14 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Oct 6 2021, 05:31 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 6 2021, 05:03 PM) Of course free la. Everyone putting salary slip RM 10k above with 3 years experience how to hire? Duduk rumah diam diam chat on lowyat forum la. Then don't hire. Sit and whine. How to be high income nation like that? SG fresh grad earning almost RM10k easily. Here with 3 years experience also still got sohai offer RM3k. So how? |
Oct 6 2021, 05:34 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 6 2021, 05:09 PM) We aren't allowed to ask for such information. EPF statements and Tax Returns are confidential and this is why they cheat and lie. They know that they won't get caught and therefore pull this stunt. This is why they should make it compulsory for hires to prove what they have stated in their documents. The ones who disagree are obviously the ones which have lied and have no integrity. You already know this is private and yet you still want to pull this kind of stunt behind the candidate.I hope your company get fined millions for breaching PDPA. |
Oct 6 2021, 05:46 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Oct 6 2021, 05:46 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Oct 6 2021, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
816 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 6 2021, 04:55 PM) wow 33 pages of discussion on catching fake pay slip. just make it compulsory to login and show epf statement and tax returns during onboarding then should be fine. but not sure if this breaks any privacy rights even though this is stated upfront. this would be a breach on pdpa if the candidate is not willing. he can sue back |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:16 PM |