QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 22 2007, 07:45 AM)
like the white face, albino or those mentioned above...
those kind of glider is not from the normal glider that we are keeping issit ?
i mean, like they mate, then their joey like become abit so called cacat lah..
like jadi albino like that...or those kind of gliders memang from tua to
muda, from datuk to cucu memang like that wan???
Added on November 22, 2007, 7:49 amanother thing...today...i went out, then suddenly my gf's housemate like sms
us, stating that, my ABU n the female are actually mating...coz she said that
there were noise from inside the cage, then she saw that ABU was actually
chasing the female and he was like kinda on top...are they actually mating?
coz ABU is like 3 months old and the female is like 2 months old..at first she
though that they were fighting..but then again..she say like they are
mating rather then fighting
Cacat? No.... actually, human albino also is not called cacat, to us they may look odd but they just lack pigmentation. So Albino and leucistic are quite sensitive to light, albinos are more prone to skin disorders if they are exposed to the sun too long and their eyes may become weak too. Luckily gliders are nocturnal hehehehe...those kind of glider is not from the normal glider that we are keeping issit ?
i mean, like they mate, then their joey like become abit so called cacat lah..
like jadi albino like that...or those kind of gliders memang from tua to
muda, from datuk to cucu memang like that wan???
Added on November 22, 2007, 7:49 amanother thing...today...i went out, then suddenly my gf's housemate like sms
us, stating that, my ABU n the female are actually mating...coz she said that
there were noise from inside the cage, then she saw that ABU was actually
chasing the female and he was like kinda on top...are they actually mating?
coz ABU is like 3 months old and the female is like 2 months old..at first she
though that they were fighting..but then again..she say like they are
mating rather then fighting
Not mating lah. LOL..... Abu is still a joey, your female is a joey. Abu manja, he wants to be carried. That is how the mother glider carries her joey when it is out of pouch. The joey would cling and ride on her back. So if Abu is on top of her, he is just asking for a piggy back ride.
All gliders sexually mature at around 6 or 7 months onwards.... breeding too early is not so good so some of us here, we practice separation 1st and only let our male and female gliders be together when they are passed 7 months.... troublesome but this is to be safe lah.
Nov 22 2007, 10:13 AM

0.0290sec