Hola everyone!

I'm back from my long Raya break!
Glad my suggies behaved quite well, ate as much as they usually do, although on the first night Iggy woke me up 5 times by his barking

Okay, gotta do some catching ups

QUOTE(kayz1e @ Oct 12 2007, 02:35 PM)
i wonder if ppl came up with an air purifier to cover the smell..
There are a few types of the so-called air purifier, but none really works 100%... More like 60-70% only...
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 12 2007, 02:54 PM)
can we use wood bedding like those on hamster?
Can, but must have a separater for it so that they don't touch or play in the woodshaving

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 12 2007, 09:34 PM)
I can see that the cage size is pretty big, do you still need to release them daily?

Oh, yes, letting them out is never enough. Remember they originally live in forest and how big is a forest compared to our confined areas?
The actual recommended size for a captive glider's cage is actually 9ft x 9ft! But none of us mere humans can provide that for them... So letting them out to explore our mere confined areas is the least that we can do

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 13 2007, 12:34 AM)
Is that even possible? The smell of three week old wood shavings for a litter of dwarfs haunts me still

Haha, it is possible!
I bet if you get a whiff of an unwashed week old suggie cage, it'll haunt you too

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 18 2007, 04:08 PM)
now there's 6 or 7 new suggies at pet safari ikano. the cage is small , one small coconut hideout and a
super bright lamp above the cage .
and two sad case. all of them are super young, the head is even smaller than my thumb, one of them , at the beginning of the tail dont hv fur and abit reddish ..
manage to snap some pictures (no flash) when the worker is behind talking to a customer and no other worker in sight.
OMG! I saw them too on Friday when I was there at PS...
But it was already lesser than that and the size of the joey is really super small!!! Just a wee bit bigger than my thumb size! It was heartbreaking

I couldn't stomach it to watch them longer

The light was insane... When my husband ask why they put the light, the salesperson there said because they're cold!
Furthermore, they have a small piece of paper which was handwritten with some so-called basic info, stuck by the side of the cage... Like origin from where... Life span... And the diet written was : APPLE & CAT FOOD... WTF!!!
I really cannot tahan... Would've really wanted to take the joey away from them evil people...

But I walked away.....
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 18 2007, 10:21 PM)
can that size of cage fit only 1 glider + it will always be out with me either in room free to roam or in pouch with me?
NO, NO, NO... A glider should never ever be housed in a cage as small as that even if you let them out daily - period! The minimum is already stated at 3ft high, nothing less please!
The RM100 cage at PS is the minimum that we all would pass it as...
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 19 2007, 02:43 PM)
lets kidnap them like me and KP almost did .. but we did it for real ..

Yeah, I also wanna kidnap... The joey is too damn small and fragile looking

Got hold of the one the salesperson was holding, small and really untamed! Was crabbing and trying to jump off you and run away at any possible moment...
QUOTE(Taipan1 @ Oct 20 2007, 12:20 PM)
KP - sorry to hear that iggy is now a ITTy although some males up here are very doubtfull !!!.
Huhh? What is there to be sorry for?
And what do you mean by ITTy?
I'm glad to be able to have him neutered and not contributing to the over breeding of gliders without possible good owner here

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 20 2007, 10:15 PM)
Wow.... last time I went to Taronga zoo, I fainted and rested somewhere while my family went about the zoo... sigh... so I missed out alot but back then I was only 11 heheheh.
Fainted??

Aiyor, ruginyer

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 20 2007, 10:28 PM)
Every brand of juice sure smell and taste different.... but I like Ceres but a bit expensive hahaha...
Yeah, Ceres seems good, but too big lah and then must consume within 7 days after opening...
I always get Berri brand cuz they got in those small drinking packs

I think Marigold also got in small drinking packs.
I just bought the Ceres bottled mix fruit juice, it's a mix of passion fruit, mango, apple, pear and a few more fruits I think... The mixture is called
"Whispers of Summer"... Haha, can't wait to try it out

KP