125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

coldfusionpower
post Oct 23 2007, 03:45 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 23 2007, 12:29 AM)
What you use to make the hole ah? Normal electrical drill?
i use dremel . the one to make the computer casing modification one . its looks like a small grinder.

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:59 AM)
coldfusionpower you got many DIY idea biggrin.gif 
Need to learn something for you liao  biggrin.gif
haha nolah .. i got too much time .. LOL beside, my suggies want a new toy .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Oct 23 2007, 01:07 AM)
Haha, mebbe cuz I don't have a hanging coconut, so she found a new place to lepak. Haha laugh.gif Last time I brought back 2 empty coconuts that has holes made by squirrels. However, I never came around to cleaning it and sand paper it, so it is still left outside on my balcony tongue.gif

haha .. before this they also like to lepak in the mealworm container also ..they still do but not as often like they used to.

ahaaa . then ape lagi ? can make two ! then use fleece rope .. sell ... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Oct 23 2007, 01:09 AM)
wah..mau balik kpg cari la..a lot coconut shell there haha..
like hun said. just go to kedai runcit je . especially the kedai sells santan kelapa ..they got plenty of it .

p/s: this guy got alot of suggies ! he got racoon, ferret,hedgie,snake,fish , etc sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Oct 23 2007, 04:24 AM
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 10:51 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 23 2007, 03:45 AM)
ahaaa . then ape lagi ? can make two ! then use fleece rope .. sell ...  thumbup.gif

---

p/s: this guy got alot of suggies ! he got racoon, ferret,hedgie,snake,fish , etc sweat.gif

Haha, malas lah... Beside I don't want them sleeping in the coconut, later hard to coax them to come out tongue.gif

Huhh, which guy?

KP

coldfusionpower
post Oct 23 2007, 02:44 PM

3,158 posts

opps sorry . forgot to paste the url

http://profiles.friendster.com/22367495
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 04:39 PM

2,047 posts

Huhh??

Who that??

From LYN?

hmm.gif
KP
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 04:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

various kind of pet he own shocking.gif

i own chipmunk too but how come my chipmunk is not tame..i cant take them out to play sweat.gif then finally i release them in the forest

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM
michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hey guys... i'm interested to rare one...
but as per mention they need a lot of time to taken care of...
They really will bored to die??? i plan to rare 1 only...
will their home stinks??? if don change for 1-2 weeks???
jus like hamsters???
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 05:04 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 23 2007, 04:54 PM)
various kind of pet he own  shocking.gif

i own chipmunk too but how come my chipmunk is not tame..i cant take them out to play sweat.gif then finally i release them in the forest

Was his pets all stated in the friendster? I didn't see wor...

Chipmunks can be tamed only if you kept them from babies.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM)
hey guys... i'm interested to rare one...
but as per mention they need a lot of time to taken care of...
They really will bored to die??? i plan to rare 1 only...
will their home stinks??? if don change for 1-2 weeks???
jus like hamsters???

Yes, they need a lot of attention. Imagine taking care of a baby for 10-15 years.

Yes, they can die from loneliness and stress. Keeping 2 in the long term is always advisable cuz we do not know what will become of us in the next few years.

Yes, their home will stink if you do not watch their diet and clean their cage regularly.

If you read back a few post above, someone has mentioned that they actually stink more than hamsters, especially when they musk.

Read up the 1st page and do more research smile.gif

KP

michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 05:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

musk???
haha... if really like that i don wan to rare...
i thought of rare this cos i can bring them around lo... smile.gif
but also i scare they pee on my shirt...
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 05:17 PM

2,047 posts

Yeah, musking.

Normally this is very distinctive with the males. If you worry about musking, either have the male neutered or keep a female pair smile.gif

Yes, they do make lovely pocket pets for those who can bring them around.

Ohh, but they will pee and poo on you whenever they like. However, they will not do their biz where they sleep, like their sleeping or bonding pouch for instance.

KP
NewbieBetta
post Oct 23 2007, 05:18 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

u can check out his friendster photo...lotsa pets there..

nowonder..i bought those chipmunk was adult.
michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 05:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... i think i'll have to double think then... smile.gif
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 05:44 PM

2,047 posts

Ooo, now I see...

But the Racoon and the monkey not his lar tongue.gif

CFP, his glider cage looks cool huh? But outdoor okay lar cuz if indoor will smell cuz the wood absorbs the poo and pee woo tongue.gif

I hope he really jaga his gliders well smile.gif

KP

coldfusionpower
post Oct 23 2007, 05:45 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:06 PM)
musk???
i thought of rare this cos i can bring them around lo...  smile.gif
u havent get one yet right .. lucky ..

one of my neighbour bought one and guess what .. after two days, she sell it to her friend. the reason is .. she (the glider) pee on her .. shakehead.gif

i already told her .. said ok la this la that la .. then see what happend ? mad.gif

yea .. that guy hv plenty of pets .. u can see it at his photos
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 05:48 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:44 PM)
wow... i think i'll have to double think then...  smile.gif

Take your time, read and research more about suggies before deciding smile.gif

It's a long term commitment that will change your life (I know it did to mine wink.gif ).

It's good that you are aware of it at early hand nod.gif

KP

Added on October 23, 2007, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 23 2007, 05:45 PM)
one of my neighbour bought one and guess what .. after two days, she sell it to her friend. the reason is .. she (the glider) pee on her .. shakehead.gif

Huhh? Serious?

Like this also got... shakehead.gif

Grr, tu lah, impulse buyer who did no research and deceived by the cuteness solely... vmad.gif

That's why I always caution my friends or colleagues when handling my suggies that they will pee or poo on you unless you don't mind... And my suggies will always have a little gift for them wink.gif Haha laugh.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Oct 23 2007, 05:51 PM
michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 06:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hey... some more... how you neutral them????
really have to spend 4-6 hours per day on them???
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 06:23 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:01 PM)

Huh, neutral them?? Or you mean neuter?

If neuter, will have to go to a vet lor.

4-6 hours especially when they're new to you. I can only say that you need to have interaction with them every single day and as much as you can. Because they are colony animals, they are used to having constant companion, that is why they need the interaction especially if you keep them singly. That's why they can die from loneliness...

I bet if we put someone(human), isolated all alone long enough, they too can die of loneliness(or turn insane).

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Oct 23 2007, 06:23 PM
widurimotor
post Oct 23 2007, 07:19 PM

Validating

guys, i went to a pet shop yesterday n i saw the shop selling a pair of sugar glider for only rm300. but the thing is the sg is like 24cm long (from nose to tail). should i get these sg. im afraid i cant tame them... plezz reply.
krynzpeaches
post Oct 23 2007, 07:44 PM

2,047 posts

RM300 for a pair?

24cm from head to tail?

How big izit compared to the pixs in the 1st page?

But judging by the price, could be adults. They're harder to tame and will most probably bite too, not for those with less patience and no persistance.

KP
widurimotor
post Oct 23 2007, 09:13 PM

Validating

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Oct 23 2007, 07:44 PM)
RM300 for a pair?

24cm from head to tail?

How big izit compared to the pixs in the 1st page?

But judging by the price, could be adults. They're harder to tame and will most probably bite too, not for those with less patience and no persistance.

KP
ya lorr... i tried to manja2 with the suggie but they always hissing.. dats really freakin me out..

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 23 2007, 09:32 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 23 2007, 04:54 PM)
various kind of pet he own  shocking.gif

Why you release? They can't survive in our wild lah.... more like release till their death liao.... if they do survive, they can disrupt the natural ecosystem and cause harm to our native squirrels and tree shrews. NEVER ever release a pet that you get from a petshop into the wild.

Even sugar gliders, they cannot survive, they can be eaten by wild cats or civet cats.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:06 PM)
musk???
i thought of rare this cos i can bring them around lo...  smile.gif
Do research first. Gliders do pee and poo where they like, on our heads, on our necks, on our clothes, in our palms.... And they stink more than hamsters if you do not keep them clean.

They are not a good pet if you cannot spend time with it. They really are like little babies, as in human babies so you must spend time with them as if they were your own babies.

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 23 2007, 05:45 PM)
u havent get one yet right .. lucky ..

i already told her .. said ok la this la that la .. then see what happend ?  mad.gif
yea .. that guy hv plenty of pets .. u can see it at his photos
Wah.... like that also can? Coz pee on her? Damn....

That guy bela alot of pets, but putting the male and female with the young hedgehogs is just wrong loh.... And most of his pets outdoors....

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:01 PM)
Neutral? Neuter.... the procedure is as pricey as neutering a dog and only 1 vet can do it so far.

QUOTE(widurimotor @ Oct 23 2007, 07:19 PM)
guys, i went to a pet shop yesterday n i saw the shop selling a pair of sugar glider for only rm300. but the thing is the sg is like 24cm long (from nose to tail). should i get these sg. im afraid i cant tame them... plezz reply.
Rm300 a pair is wild lah.... Wild adults, I can get RM240 a pair.... is not worth it if you want a pet that is tame and bonded easily. Wild adults can be tamed but the bonding won't be as close as with a joey. So, if you got the heart, you can always rescue them and give them a good comfortable life. The taming part would be very very long since it is a pair. Coz they would trust each other more than to trust and bond to you.

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.2780sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:43 PM