125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

phoonwa
post Feb 18 2008, 01:51 PM

57 posts

Hey guys i bought bird nest for my sg...
let u all hv a look
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

They spying the new bird nest...
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by phoonwa: Feb 18 2008, 01:52 PM
spel'it
post Feb 18 2008, 01:51 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 18 2008, 01:30 PM)
Sorry bout that, poor thing.
Still naked now?
All the best
not as naked as before. he had starting to grow his fur back. if i got a camera at hand, i'll post sum picture then.

Added on February 18, 2008, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 18 2008, 01:51 PM)
let u all hv a look
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

wah so big one...envious..
nice....ur SG must be very2 happy... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by spel'it: Feb 18 2008, 01:54 PM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 18 2008, 02:13 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 18 2008, 01:32 PM)
Heheh...KP had nicely summarize the problem. I also dun know how to tell as gud as she did.

Glad to lend a hand notworthy.gif

I hope Cheekoo will be much better soon flex.gif

KP
spel'it
post Feb 18 2008, 02:21 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 18 2008, 02:13 PM)
Glad to lend a hand notworthy.gif

I hope Cheekoo will be much better soon flex.gif

KP
Yeah..thank KP...i hope so too...smile.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 2:24 pmBTW, Im writing a diary for them now. Just like baby diary. hehehe...
Just to see their progress, n to keep an eye on their development, favs, n etc.

This post has been edited by spel'it: Feb 18 2008, 02:24 PM
jitshiong
post Feb 18 2008, 04:05 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 18 2008, 01:51 PM)
not as naked as before. he had starting to grow his fur back. if i got a camera at hand, i'll post sum picture then.
Hopefully everything goes well for him
With proper care and attention i'm sure he'll make it.
icon_rolleyes.gif

spel'it
post Feb 18 2008, 04:11 PM

319 posts

jitsiong, i do hope so. smile.gif
phoonwa
post Feb 18 2008, 08:03 PM

57 posts

My friend's sugar glider dun know why the stomach area starting drop hair.
Any one can help in this?
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

hackerzx
post Feb 18 2008, 09:02 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

dia suka garu their perut maybe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Feb 18 2008, 09:08 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 18 2008, 09:18 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(kiki's maid @ Feb 17 2008, 11:56 PM)
hi guyz...i'm new here..hello to eeeeeeeeeevryone..something bout me..i bought a female sugar glider for my own bday gift.. tongue.gif ..actually i've been watching for the suggie days before.. icon_rolleyes.gif ..and after i bought,i named her  kiki..no idea where that name came from,but i liked it..and yet already a week,she still bites me... sad.gif ..
Hi and welcome.

Bonding with a glider takes time. Some may need only a few days or a week, some may need a few weeks to a few months. So be patient with your Kiki.

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 18 2008, 08:24 AM)
I've gotten the pet's own lactose free milk. How many times a day we need to feed them with it eh?
You can feed it as much as it can take. Lactose free is good, it won't harm your joey's health. You can start with 2ml in the morning and 2ml at night. Anyway, do not keep the milk for more than a week if you keep in the fridge.... what I suggest you to do is pour the milk into a ice cube tray and freeze it. Then everytime take 1 milk cube and feed. This can make the milk last longer.

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 18 2008, 01:51 PM)
let u all hv a look
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

They spying the new bird nest...
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Hmmm.... I find those nest being cruel nest..... coz the nest are normally stolen from the wild. It is not always empty coz I have found some for sale still with baby birds inside that are starving. Anyway, to be safe, do not give such bird nest coz it is from the wild, means it could be carrying avian mites.... could harm a glider.

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 18 2008, 08:03 PM)
My friend's sugar glider dun know why the stomach area starting drop hair.
Any one can help in this?
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
What has your friend been feeding? How are the living conditions? Please take a picture of the cage.

phoonwa
post Feb 18 2008, 09:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 18 2008, 09:18 PM)
What has your friend been feeding? How are the living conditions? Please take a picture of the cage.
She just bought for few days. There is 1 more sg being take care by her with same cage but no problem.
Only this new comer got problem.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 18 2008, 09:42 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 18 2008, 09:41 PM)
She just bought for few days. There is 1 more sg being take care by her with same cage but no problem.
Only this new comer got problem.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What? She put the gliders together? Never quarantine?

It can be stress... it can be diet.... it can be bacteria on the skin causing the glider to overgroom.
silverwineus
post Feb 18 2008, 09:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 17 2008, 10:44 PM)
U can dismantle the side wall of the cage n then clip them together with wire holder.
What's a wire holder, how it is like?

Added on February 18, 2008, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 18 2008, 09:42 PM)
What? She put the gliders together? Never quarantine?

It can be stress... it can be diet.... it can be bacteria on the skin causing the glider to overgroom.
Is there any anti bacteria product safe for gliders.. i think most unlikely isn't it?
Should consult a vet in this case?

can a glider be infested with mites..?

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 18 2008, 09:56 PM
jitshiong
post Feb 18 2008, 09:58 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 18 2008, 09:46 PM)
Ermm,have u seen how the electrical technician hold a bundle of wires together with a plastic strap?
U can get them in hardware shop.
I dunno what is it called.
Tell them u want something to hold wires together
silverwineus
post Feb 18 2008, 10:03 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 18 2008, 09:18 PM)
Hi and welcome.

Anyway, to be safe, do not give such bird nest coz it is from the wild, means it could be carrying avian mites.... could harm a glider.

Currently, i'm nursing a sick bird that i just picked up in front of my doorsteps today...

And this birdy must be kept at least 5 feet away from my gliderers.. (gliderers?..hehe)

Who knows they can transmit unwanted disease right?

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 18 2008, 10:04 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 18 2008, 09:46 PM)

Added on February 18, 2008, 9:54 pm

Is there any anti bacteria product safe for gliders.. i think most unlikely isn't it?
Should consult a vet in this case?

can a glider be infested with mites..?
Well, so far nothing is here that is safe.... a saline wash of sea salt mixed with water could help a bit..... or we can use anti-bacterial baby wipes....

Well, mange mites can affect any animal with fur and skin... even us....

Yups, a vet would be a safe option.

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 18 2008, 09:58 PM)
Ermm,have u seen how the electrical technician hold a bundle of wires together with a plastic strap?
Cable ties rite?

Your idea would work for me if my cages were not the RM100 cages with the pointy roof.... it is hard to combine like that.... was thinking to make a connector using wire mesh, then use cable ties to secure the connector. I'll be connecting 1 small door to another small door. I'm still thinking if it would work or not.
silverwineus
post Feb 18 2008, 10:06 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 18 2008, 09:58 PM)
A plastic strap.. cable ties you mean..
Hai.. i'm thinking, is there alternative to cable ties to attach the wire mesh to my DIY cage..

jitshiong
post Feb 18 2008, 10:09 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 18 2008, 10:04 PM)

Cable ties rite?

Your idea would work for me if my cages were not the RM100 cages with the pointy roof.... it is hard to combine like that.... was thinking to make a connector using wire mesh, then use cable ties to secure the connector. I'll be connecting 1 small door to another small door. I'm still thinking if it would work or not.
Yayaya!
cable ties!
hehehe, if u r just gonna connect the small door then there's not different right?
Its just like a big cage with 2 seperate compartment.
Anyway, i dun really understand nor can i picture it ur way so just ignore me.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 18 2008, 10:13 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 18 2008, 10:03 PM)
Currently, i'm nursing a sick bird that i just picked up in front of my doorsteps today...

And this birdy must be kept at least 5 feet away from my gliderers.. (gliderers?..hehe)

Who knows they can transmit unwanted disease right?
Birds carry a few type of mites.... feather mites, fleas.... the feather mites are small like dust particles.

Yups, it is wise to keep your gliders far from it. Heheheh.... you used gliderers.

I also keep birds, chickens and ducks, all are kept far apart from my gliders just to be on the safe side.

What bird did you picked up? Sparrow? Bulbul?

Added on February 18, 2008, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 18 2008, 10:09 PM)
Yayaya!
cable ties!
hehehe, if u r just gonna connect the small door then there's not different right?
Its just like a big cage with 2 seperate compartment.
Anyway, i dun really understand nor can i picture it ur way so just ignore me.
HAhaha... hard to explain. See what I can do first, once ok, I'll post a pick.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Feb 18 2008, 10:15 PM
jitshiong
post Feb 18 2008, 10:16 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 18 2008, 10:13 PM)
I also keep birds, chickens and ducks, all are kept far apart from my gliders just to be on the safe side.
wah!
So many animals!
Ur house must look like a zoo!
haha,wish i could keep so many pets

silverwineus
post Feb 18 2008, 10:22 PM

514 posts

Well, so far nothing is here that is safe.... a saline wash of sea salt mixed with water could help a bit..... or we can use anti-bacterial baby wipes....

Well, mange mites can affect any animal with fur and skin... even us....

Yups, a vet would be a safe option.
I treat my guinea with Ivermectin for mange mite.. but of course, i ain't going to experiment my gliders as guinea pigs right? Haha..
Yeah, why didn't i think of such brilliant conventional way of using saline and salt? Why can't i use cooking salt but sea salt instead, any particular reason?

Cable ties rite?

Wow..
I can't imagine how you going to make wire mesh as connector, is it making loops?
If you observe the standard cage sold in pet shops, some they use thin plates as connector, bended to a cylinder shape..
you don't need to used aluminium or steel plate, you can think of some thing similar to that..
When it pops to my mind, i'll let you know..

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:44 PM