125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 11:28 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 20 2008, 11:24 AM)
Received this months newsletter from Lisa of Suncoast and she shared about the passing of one her dearest glider Janine.

Janine passed away while in the pouch around her chest.

Tears fill my eyes and I could not help but cry cry.gif

I hope my suggies will live a long and healthy life and that I will still be by their side when they leave... But I can't pix the day I will have to let them go...

sad.gif
KP
Hard to imagine...just reading ur post is enuff to bring tears to my eyes. cry.gif
jitshiong
post Feb 20 2008, 01:13 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 09:42 AM)
Hello... pictures of cheekoo with his fur starts growing back....

[attachmentid=401276]
[attachmentid=401277]
[attachmentid=401278]
[attachmentid=401279]

compared with the one before...it is an improvement rite?
[attachmentid=401282]
Huge improvement indeed!
Great job!
He's lucky to have u as an owner

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Feb 20 2008, 01:14 PM
spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 01:16 PM

319 posts

jitshiong. thanks thanks thanks. notworthy.gif
i just hope he'll grow bigger n healthier n fluffier. yeah!! thumbup.gif
jitshiong
post Feb 20 2008, 01:52 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 01:16 PM)
jitshiong. thanks thanks thanks.  notworthy.gif
i just hope he'll grow bigger n healthier n fluffier. yeah!!  thumbup.gif
One of my female overgroomed herself before when i left her with my mom and now she's fully fluffed.
I'm pretty sure he'll be fully furred.
I know how u feel.
Cheers!!

White Palace
post Feb 20 2008, 01:59 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

cheeko is so cute! so lucky you guys get to own these nice lil fellas.
Pennywise
post Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 11:17 AM)
Heheh...Thanks pennywise...smile.gif
Its kinda hard to photograph him cos he is so active n likes to move around....some of his pictures are blurred.
Different from koochee, she is so poised. Heheheh..So hers, most comes out beautifully.
Welcome. Cheekoo really look like he is deep in his thoughts. Do post up more photographs of him soon. Sugar gliders are something I want but never had... cry.gif
spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 02:10 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM)
Welcome. Cheekoo really look like he is deep in his thoughts. Do post up more photographs of him soon. Sugar gliders are something I want but never had...  cry.gif
Well, we are the opposite in case. I never imagine myself as a pet owner. not that i dun love pets, but i was so easily attached to them from the 1st time i lay my eyes on them....

now im a proud owner of these two fellas..love them so so much....
sumtimes i wud bring them to sleep on my bed. during their sleeping time n my awake time....heheh....n i wud sing lullabies to them. weird huh? rolleyes.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 2:12 pmn thanks again jitshiong! thanks white palace.

This post has been edited by spel'it: Feb 20 2008, 02:12 PM
jitshiong
post Feb 20 2008, 02:24 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM)
Sugar gliders are something I want but never had...  cry.gif
If u are capable of spending hours a day with them,being their slave and stay up at night plus a lot other then y dun u get one?
But be sure that u can commit before that,huge responsibilities.
They'll reward u handsomely, well worth the effort
spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 02:49 PM

319 posts

Guys, if we bring our suggies out at nite. not that late la...just like around 8 to 10...is it advisable to bring them in the pouch or wut? sumtimes they get active during that time, sumtimes they just sleep.
or issit better to just leave them in a familiar territory (cage/home) during these hours?
krynzpeaches
post Feb 20 2008, 03:05 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
Guys, if we bring our suggies out at nite. not that late la...just like around 8 to 10...is it advisable to bring them in the pouch or wut? sumtimes they get active during that time, sumtimes they just sleep.
or issit better to just leave them in a familiar territory (cage/home) during these hours?

If you go out at 7 or 8 at night, then better not bring lar...

But if you are out from day time say till around 8-10 should be fine as long as they're in a pouch and not the type to struggle and wanna come out if they are awake.

If your suggies are that type, better not bring them out too late lar, pity them.

I know which one of my suggies can bring out till late and which one can't. For example Iggy is the type who'll stay in the pouch and just peep out the window if he's awake. If he sees that I'm on the move or outside (like mebbe a shopping mall) he'll just go back to sleep or sit quietly in the pouch... Unlike Luna, if she's awake, she wants out! If I don't let her out, she'll make a fuss such as pooping or peeing in the pouch doh.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 20 2008, 03:06 PM
spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 03:15 PM

319 posts

ooo...cheekoo is like luna...
koochee is like iggy....

Added on February 20, 2008, 4:09 pmi always smell this fresh flowery smell. i know its not my perfume. do u think it is from the gliders? do they have their individual smell n this smell, is represent what? is it kinda marking as well? n how old are they when they can produce this smell or is it as young as a joey?

This post has been edited by spel'it: Feb 20 2008, 04:09 PM
Reanne
post Feb 20 2008, 04:12 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Wow, that's quite an improvement. Keep up the good work. biggrin.gif
spel'it
post Feb 20 2008, 04:16 PM

319 posts

Thanks Reanne...much much much thanks to u. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by spel'it: Feb 20 2008, 04:18 PM
Reanne
post Feb 20 2008, 04:20 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Np. Do post more pics later ya, so we can see that poised joey again. lol
jitshiong
post Feb 20 2008, 07:37 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
I do bring my gliders out at night.
But my glider is very bonded to me, they won't go exploring anywhere else except on me.
So i know that it would be safe to bring her around.
I do bring the pouch along just in case she is scared then she'll have a safe pouch to go back to.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 20 2008, 09:02 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(kiki's maid @ Feb 20 2008, 03:37 AM)
hye guys,one silly questions from the newbies here..do y'all bath your sugar glider????coz mine is bit smelly,because she always paste the leftover from the food inside the pouch...so she smells like apple busuk a bit la..
Oh, never bath a glider! It is risky and it can cause it to get sick if you do not use the correct bathing method.... Still, I won't advice people to bath their suggies, especially newbies coz it is a procedure that has to be done in less than 5 minutes, which means wetting, shampooing and drying done in 2 to 3 minutes. No hair dryer as it can burn a glider....

You should not feed your glider when it is inside its pouch, that is to avoid it dirtying and also causing the pouch and glider to stink.

To clean your glider, use baby wipes or a damp cloth. Then if it smells, use puppy or kitten pet powder that you can find at petshops.

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 20 2008, 09:42 AM)
Hello... pictures of cheekoo with his fur starts growing back....

[attachmentid=401276]
[attachmentid=401277]
[attachmentid=401278]
[attachmentid=401279]

compared with the one before...it is an improvement rite?
[attachmentid=401282]
About mealies that i said i'd give them...i meant for Koochee to eat it. Not that i dun want Cheekoo to eat it, but being a lil small, well u know la my perception. But the thing is, Koochee didnt even touch it. Cheekoo ate it like mad. He was eating a mealie when i put down another so that Koochee can take it, but then he grabbed it with his other hand. Hahaha...So comey n greedy lil fella...

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:48 am

So long had been since i wiped them. Afraid the new fur will disrupted again. So for the time being, i'd just bear with their smell. Luckily they dun smell that bad at all. Hehehe...
Wow, great improvement! Really good. Hope to see a fluffy tail soon.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 20 2008, 09:55 AM)
Haha, that time they're already awake, already gave their entree, waiting to feed main course tongue.gif

Haha, yeah, I was around, but nothing interesting to post, so didn't do so smile.gif
Haha, I know that park, I pass by it everytime going to Ikano smile.gif

Saw it quite a while dy, but that area always lots of people cuz of the kite play and park...

Anyway, I've came across some nurseries selling eucalyptus tree actually. It was like 3-4 weeks ago when I was on my way to a cousins wedding in Denai Alam and had to pass by all the nurseries in Sg. Buloh...

Not all the nursery there got, just have to look closely at the trees there lor... If you know how eucalyptus tree looks like, you'll be able to spot it smile.gif

I was so excited when I saw some, but I couldn't stop by because I was all dressed up for a wedding and my car was full with my whole family sweat.gif

Dunno when am I able to go again cuz my husband is reluctant to go that area as he said it's very far... Unless any forumer here wanna go brows.gif

tongue.gif
KP

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:58 am

Looking good! rclxms.gif

Yeah, can see improvement!

I hope he'll be fluffy very soon!

Go Cheekoo Go! flex.gif

KP
Oh, you also saw rite? Hahahah.... I wanna stop but my dad is not a patient man when driving, so I dare not ask him to pull over.

If go there at night, sure no one at the park flying kites lah, then easier to take the branches hahahah....
jtl
post Feb 20 2008, 10:02 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 20 2008, 09:02 PM)

If go there at night, sure no one at the park flying kites lah, then easier to take the branches hahahah....
Please do not go to the park alone at night loh. Nowadays, not safe la

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 20 2008, 10:10 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Feb 20 2008, 10:02 PM)
Please do not go to the park alone at night loh. Nowadays, not safe la
Hehehe... I won't go alone la tongue.gif hope to get a group of glider owners to go together if possible heheheh.
emino
post Feb 20 2008, 11:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Ask Nezumitaro help to bring along her Taro lah. haha~
phoonwa
post Feb 21 2008, 01:05 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 18 2008, 08:03 PM)
My friend's sugar glider dun know why the stomach area starting drop hair.
Any one can help in this?
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Just share some info with u all.
My friend's sg has been sent for vet and they said maybe the wood bedding contain mildew or bacteria bla bla bla...
Then gave a medication call "CHLORHEXEDINE".
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by phoonwa: Feb 21 2008, 01:09 AM

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:02 PM