QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 29 2007, 05:43 PM)
wei bro.. was asking for the revision no too..
curious as to what evga superclocked revisions are running.
ps the core temps are ok.. its being loaded...
somore idle around 67.
if this was the gtx/ultra it would be at 93-94 ...
Aaa.... you wanted to see the revision oso aaa? Mine is still revision A2 (brand is ASUS)
My GPU core will idle at around 58-60'c as I underclock it to 300/400mhz when idle. Thinking of underclocking the shader speed also....
Heres the report:
$ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
$ffffffffff ----------------------------------------------------------------
$0100000000 Graphics core : NV50/G80 revision A2 (96sp)
$0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0197 (ROM strapped to 0193)
$0100000002 Memory bus : 320-bit
$0100000003 Memory type : DDR3 (RAM configuration 00)
$0100000004 Memory amount : 655360KB
$0100000100 Core clock domain 0 : 297.000MHz
$0100000101 Core clock domain 1 : 702.000MHz
$0100000006 Memory clock : 396.000MHz (792.000MHz effective)
$0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
$010000000d Thermal diode inaccuracy : 1011b
Added on September 29, 2007, 7:20 pmQUOTE(ianho @ Sep 29 2007, 04:36 PM)
Well, I dunno man. Will hafta c how. 8 core cpu n 4 top of the line gfx cards are gonna be a huge pain in terms of $$ so..................... will c how the performance is when they appear. I'm not gonna jump into it unless the performance is really great. No point getting it if it's oni sumthin like 10% faster than a quad core CPU, 2 gfx card rig. For all that moolah, 8 cores n 4gfx better provide at least 50% jump in performance.

Added on September 29, 2007, 4:51 pmWawaweeeeeeeeeeee. NAISsssssssssssssssss! I found the pic. Dunno if it's really real though. They say n680i mobos can do it too n the 8800Ultra n 8800GTX will be the 1st candidates for 3 way SLI.
http://www.custompc.co.uk/images/slideshow/66792Now I know your hands are VERY itchy.....

However, with that setup, you can forget 3rd party heatsink, right?
This post has been edited by kmarc: Sep 29 2007, 07:22 PM