Need a little marriage advice, Wife is asking for monthly allowance

lopo90
post Jun 14 2021, 08:54 AM

695 posts

Can see the problem is not money issue. That's just the symptom

Root of the problem is her mindset and how she perceive things

Hopefully you two made some positive progress....
Endeavour
post Jun 14 2021, 08:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 14 2021, 12:38 AM)
recap
sad to say TS, you already kana game.

You are 33 years now right?

to be frank TS, you need to man up in this matter. stop giving without any concrete discussion. Trust me once u give in she will ask for more.

it seems to me she is a bad spender. Have you settled her CC before?
hooo boy..
TS, the whole thing about her not wanting to discuss the issue because its 'beneath' her...
man that's just some sorta next-level defensive response tbh. I feel like its a combination of her being insecure about her pay in relation to yours and some sort of self-entitlement that she's got that led her to questionable long-term spending habits (did she come from a wealthy household?)

if i may suggest - i think u should speak about the underlying problems before doing anything about her request.

This post has been edited by Endeavour: Jun 14 2021, 08:58 AM
mini orchard
post Jun 14 2021, 09:31 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jun 14 2021, 08:49 AM)
Give 5k from your 30k to make wife happy, no big deal. Why ts so cheapskate? Make so much money for what if life usnt happy
Generally every family will have misunderstanding over money.

Is better to quarrel over something one has than none.

Money can solve problem at that point of time. If one has no money, no problems can be solved but only quarrels.
Ginny88
post Jun 14 2021, 09:38 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Jun 14 2021, 05:36 AM)
You are earning good income so gift your wife  60K a year to deposit into her epf. In 10 years she will have 1 million in epf and financially secure.  I am sure she will be happy.
You obviously have not read the previous posts in this thread before jumping in with this comment. Putting the money into EPF is the last thing TS's wife will do. She is a spendthrift who maxes out her cc and is still short of money even spending her entire RM5K salary on herself.

Ginny88
post Jun 14 2021, 09:41 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 14 2021, 08:14 AM)
Wives whose husbands earned good income would want to secured their position b4 the money is splurge on another woman.

Husband is MD of public listed co, 1st wife normally a director position.
This would be true if the wife saves up the money she drains from her husband in case her husband strays. But TS's wife just wants more spending money.

mini orchard
post Jun 14 2021, 09:54 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 14 2021, 09:41 AM)
This would be true if the wife saves up the money she drains from her husband in case her husband strays. But TS's wife just wants more spending money.
Tak kan the wife will tell the husband on the face that he will stray and need money to secured her financial position. Its just giving hint to the husband that he cannot be trusted and I see no reason to cont to sleep on the same bed if he strayed.

Edit ...

My spouse rich uncle wanted to buy a car for the clan association's secretary to fetch him for meetings and hell broke lose for few months !

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 14 2021, 10:08 AM
kluseng
post Jun 14 2021, 10:31 AM

473 posts

He ignored the red flags and married a parasite who doesn't cook, clean, look after the baby or contribute to household expenses. Now the parasite is demanding more money and he wants advice on how to deal with her.

-mystery-
post Jun 14 2021, 10:41 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jun 14 2021, 10:31 AM)
He ignored the red flags and married a parasite who doesn't cook, clean, look after the baby or contribute to household expenses. Now the parasite is demanding more money and he wants advice on how to deal with her.
well, you cant change a person you may guide a person but cant force someone to oblige, anyway that was a flag when her parents demanded them to get married also, their background can also come from poor financially so it will also influence the generation how they think about money. When you've a narcissistic parent that demands privileges without necessarily teaching their daughter how to behave like a woman.
friedricetheman
post Jun 14 2021, 10:49 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 14 2021, 06:53 AM)
Hmm TS then seems adamant don't want child

Now look at what transpired.

Seems like TS is indeed waterfish exploited as fuark

How ppl so capable to earn 30k/month end up trapped like this when it comes to relationship?
Usually this sort of thing happens when you subscribe to the mantra “ada wang, ada amoi”. When you flex your wealth to attract girls, you will end up with gold diggers.

Usually it’s best to NOT flex your wealth when choosing a life partner or you will be attracting the wrong crowd. Seen this happening too many times already.
CoffeeDude
post Jun 14 2021, 11:05 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:56 AM)
When I enquire about her money spending she says the make up I buy is so I look good for you. You don't want to be seen with a run down wife right? Clothes? Also same.

She says she wants a maid and I said no eventhough she doesn't do any house chores. I ask about her cc and it seems to be always maxed out. When we first got married I was shocked she was just paying her maxed out cc with monthly minimal payment & had to settle it by closing one of her ILP & close the cc.

Now she's back with the cc problems.
- buy make up to look good
- wants a maid to do housework, so that she no need to do
- cc always maxed out
- always overspend on herself

looks like you married a pretty girl gold digger
she is only interested in herself, making herself look good, feel good
she is only interested in your money
such women (easily lured by money) will leave you for a richer man

you may earn 30k a month but she will leave you for a datuk that has much more money
-mystery-
post Jun 14 2021, 11:06 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jun 14 2021, 10:49 AM)
Usually this sort of thing happens when you subscribe to the mantra “ada wang, ada amoi”. When you flex your wealth to attract girls, you will end up with gold diggers.

Usually it’s best to NOT flex your wealth when choosing a life partner or you will be attracting the wrong crowd. Seen this happening too many times already.
being modest is powerful, cause when people dont know you're rich or poor, they cant manipulate you. Women choose the lifestyle, its not necessarily about the money, when they say i want partner who's intelligent indirectly it means i want a partner who will provide me a solid lifestyle.
-mystery-
post Jun 14 2021, 11:09 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jun 14 2021, 11:05 AM)
- wants a maid to do housework, so that she no need to do
Its good to have service like maid, cleaning etc
when people start to live comfortably thats where they start being lazy and take things for granted, virtues are still important. Thats what happen to the leftists, they often only know how to complain; instead of focusing inwards (what are the core problems), they project their insecurities onto the public.
Fiona Chin
post Jun 14 2021, 11:09 AM

1,172 posts

Where is the love and vow during marriage? Earning 30k not enough for 1 kid...

We have 4 kids and I stay at home take care of the kids still enough for a happy family. We shared a joint account, the husband earning all went to account and we use it for the house with discussion. Anything we acquired before marriage in our own account, anything after marriage all go to the joint account. You know why divorce your other half get half of what you own after marriage right, cause anything after marriage is deemed to be earned by both of you equally.

Happy wife happy life. Made the wrong choice then you screwed.
ralfvi
post Jun 14 2021, 11:10 AM

109 posts

with 30k.
ill pay my wife 5k/month just to make home and took care of the kids.

mini orchard
post Jun 14 2021, 11:21 AM

14,511 posts

I havent been following every page so I could have missed out.

Can TS share some good points about your wife or someone linked me to the page/post ?

Let us hear something positive about her other than some forumers may say in bed.
-mystery-
post Jun 14 2021, 11:27 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jun 14 2021, 11:09 AM)
Happy wife happy life. Made the wrong choice then you screwed.
Problem is seems like the wife doesnt want to cooperate.
mini orchard
post Jun 14 2021, 11:46 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 14 2021, 11:27 AM)
Hearing directly from the horse mouth is better than quoting.
Fiona Chin
post Jun 14 2021, 12:13 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 14 2021, 11:27 AM)
Ah, have to communicate patiently. Something might have happen between the be together no matter rich, poor, healthy, sick, till happily ever after marriage vow and situation now.
kluseng
post Jun 14 2021, 12:20 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021 @ 11:56 AM)
When I enquire about her money spending she says the make up I buy is so I look good for you. You don't want to be seen with a run down wife right? Clothes? Also same.

Bullshit! She isn't spending money dolling herself up to look good for you. Women like her have a dual mating strategy. They marry a beta provider for maintenance but goes after alpha males for their thrills. They are not sexually attracted to their beta provider husband so they will give minimal starfish sex but reserve their best sex for their alpha male lovers. They will get impregnated by their lover and get the beta male to bring up the child.

Get a paternity test for your child.

persona93
post Jun 14 2021, 12:27 PM

1,180 posts

bruh reading all these replies really gives me shivers as a d00d earning 3k at 28 man

perghhhh what happened to girls these days icon_question.gif

30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0256sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 AM