QUOTE(DuFfz @ Jun 6 2021, 09:31 AM)
Only those who lack of knowledge in the route of getting PEPC says its difficult, don't bullshit the masses, its pretty easy with the right experience & nature of work you're doing.
Does having PEPC makes you more employable? Not really..There are some PEPC whose out of jobs now. Thats why I didn't bother even to proceed with tier-1 Ir application what more tier-2 (PEPC). PEPC is useful if you're working in consulting firm or running your own consultation firm. 80% of the time, in contracting line, not useful at all.
Plus who wants to hire an engineer with PEPC when you have loads of normal engineers who can multitask & having dynamic experience not just in engineering works, but tendering & management.
Out of context, I did civil engineering in uni & being doing civil engineering related works > 10 years now and slowly running own business together with my sister which is an accountant with ACCA.
PEPC is funny in a sense that you're testing back the most fundamental stuff that people no longer practice (At least for civil, where the team touches on hydraulic, structural, geotechnical, traffic, etc), since they've specialized into a few core area.Does having PEPC makes you more employable? Not really..There are some PEPC whose out of jobs now. Thats why I didn't bother even to proceed with tier-1 Ir application what more tier-2 (PEPC). PEPC is useful if you're working in consulting firm or running your own consultation firm. 80% of the time, in contracting line, not useful at all.
Plus who wants to hire an engineer with PEPC when you have loads of normal engineers who can multitask & having dynamic experience not just in engineering works, but tendering & management.
Out of context, I did civil engineering in uni & being doing civil engineering related works > 10 years now and slowly running own business together with my sister which is an accountant with ACCA.
The fundamental exam should be open right after degree, not after you get your PE.
Furthermore, there is no crackdown on people abusing the "engineer" title. I've seen people with no qualification doing the exact design job as those with a recognized degree.
Yet BEM thinks that having a more tiered system will improve the industry.
There are a gazillion shit that is wrong with engineering in Malaysia, yet the governing board just minum kopi and fight with IEM once in a while
Jun 6 2021, 09:43 AM

0.0590sec