Weird suddenly ok adi except 1 game thats it
Jul 21 2021, 11:11 PM
1,748 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Last 10 days seems to be good for me connecting to DigitalOcean or Mullvad (M247) Singapore servers. Average ping is usually between 15ms (DO) to 25ms (M247), though sometimes will spike. Packet loss has been minimal (like 0.0X% per 24 hrs). Crossing fingers this will continue. Will post update in a couple of weeks or if/when got problem again.
. SG-Mullvad over WireGuard tested with Viewquest server. UniFi500 ![]() This post has been edited by G-17: Jul 21 2021, 11:13 PM |
Jul 21 2021, 11:54 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
QUOTE(G-17 @ Jul 21 2021, 11:11 PM) Last 10 days seems to be good for me connecting to DigitalOcean or Mullvad (M247) Singapore servers. Average ping is usually between 15ms (DO) to 25ms (M247), though sometimes will spike. Packet loss has been minimal (like 0.0X% per 24 hrs). Crossing fingers this will continue. Will post update in a couple of weeks or if/when got problem again. since TM upgraded SGIX and Equinix SG and HKIX on end of june... hopefully its maintain this till next round happen again... SG-Mullvad over WireGuard tested with Viewquest server. UniFi500 ![]() SGIX -100Gbps Equinix SG -new 100Gbps for unifi user. HKIX -new 100Gbps for unifi user. This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Jul 21 2021, 11:55 PM afif92 liked this post
Jul 22 2021, 01:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,873 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 21 2021, 11:54 PM) since TM upgraded SGIX and Equinix SG and HKIX on end of june... hopefully its maintain this till next round happen again.. Yes, spotted a lot of HK connection going via HKIX now, also stable. SGIX -100Gbps Equinix SG -new 100Gbps for unifi user. HKIX -new 100Gbps for unifi user. In the meanwhile, some SG CDN server are having crappy experience, like 139.159.241.37(bilibili.com) which is capitalonline.net. Not sure it is TM or the server side issues as it is directly connect, but it will hang on connection, switching to HK server works as normal, so. This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 22 2021, 01:37 PM |
Jul 22 2021, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 22 2021, 01:36 PM) Yes, spotted a lot of HK connection going via HKIX now, also stable. 139.159.241.37 is huawei CN server not HK of cos the ping is higher.In the meanwhile, some SG CDN server are having crappy experience, like 139.159.241.37(bilibili.com) which is capitalonline.net. Not sure it is TM or the server side issues as it is directly connect, but it will hang on connection, switching to HK server works as normal, so. which SG CDN you experiencing slow? |
Jul 22 2021, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 22 2021, 02:03 PM) 139.159.241.37 is huawei CN server not HK of cos the ping is higher. Crap, copy wrong IP address, sorry for that. which SG CDN you experiencing slow? 164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) No going through any ISP, from TM direct to capitalonline.net. It will hang the connection, and required whole app to be reopen, turning on and off the WiFi to cut the connection/link don't works. For website, it will just, no respond, end up with timeout or peer reset. --- Lot of website also facing same issues, connection hang, but it is on China Mainland, like DMZJ. Looking great on loading image via long scrolling, suddenly, hang. Using chrome://net-internals/#sockets to force flush socket don't fix it, need to wait certain amount of reload will fix it. On mobile, I just use Tachiyomi to view the DMZJ, also same issues, turning off and on the WiFi will fix it sometimes, 20% chance, but you can observe via the loading icon. By observing the loading icon, 30% hang on connect to server but no respond, 60% connected to server but no contents received from server side, 10% image loading slow and required to turn off and on the WiFi. Using WARP not fixed and killed ability to turn off and on the WiFi for workaround it, but my friend in China not reporting such issues, so this issues only happen to Malaysia, which is interesting. Also same to Taobao, but it only happen to high packet loss connection, if switched to China Telecom or China Mobile server(HK server the best la) then okay la. This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 22 2021, 02:28 PM |
Jul 22 2021, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 22 2021, 02:16 PM) Crap, copy wrong IP address, sorry for that. 164.52.39.44 hosted in TM unifi infrastructure is the same ours.. unless they host at TM VADS which have CN optimized route .164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) No going through any ISP, from TM direct to capitalonline.net. It will hang the connection, and required whole app to be reopen, turning on and off the WiFi to cut the connection/link don't works. For website, it will just, no respond, end up with timeout or peer reset. --- Lot of website also facing same issues, connection hang, but it is on China Mainland, like DMZJ. Looking great on loading image via long scrolling, suddenly, hang. Using chrome://net-internals/#sockets to force flush socket don't fix it, need to wait certain amount of reload will fix it. On mobile, I just use Tachiyomi to view the DMZJ, also same issues, turning off and on the WiFi will fix it sometimes, 20% chance, but you can observe via the loading icon. By observing the loading icon, 30% hang on connect to server but no respond, 60% connected to server but no contents received from server side, 10% image loading slow and required to turn off and on the WiFi. Using WARP not fixed and killed ability to turn off and on the WiFi for workaround it, but my friend in China not reporting such issues, so this issues only happen to Malaysia, which is interesting. Also same to Taobao, but it only happen to high packet loss connection, if switched to China Telecom or China Mobile server(HK server the best la) then okay la. others then this connection to CN are limited due pricing of CN connectivity is not cheap. unless go for Maxis/Celcom/TIME which they offer abit better connectivity to CN. |
Jul 22 2021, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 22 2021, 04:33 PM) 164.52.39.44 hosted in TM unifi infrastructure is the same ours.. unless they host at TM VADS which have CN optimized route . Ok then, because the server itself told me it is SG when 503 gateway error, F12 also can see the name as SG.. others then this connection to CN are limited due pricing of CN connectivity is not cheap. unless go for Maxis/Celcom/TIME which they offer abit better connectivity to CN. So it means that, even TM Business user got crappy connection to CN, and I need to find a method to reach the real SG server, or just stick with HK server then... Still gonna missing good old time, when ADSL 512kbps, just 70ms to CN with best IP range. miloaisdino liked this post
Jul 22 2021, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 22 2021, 10:15 PM) Ok then, because the server itself told me it is SG when 503 gateway error, F12 also can see the name as SG.. you mean when you connecting 164.52.39.44 it link you to SG or HK server or?So it means that, even TM Business user got crappy connection to CN, and I need to find a method to reach the real SG server, or just stick with HK server then... Still gonna missing good old time, when ADSL 512kbps, just 70ms to CN with best IP range. |
Jul 23 2021, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 22 2021, 11:39 PM) SG, but you said it is at MY, so... First time saw a server claim at SG, but at MY, because cost at MY is higher than SG, with crappy connection some more... And, I always use hosts file to manual switch over the server with IP address, so no need VPN for that. Unless it is like CloudFlare, which is unicast(or whatever) IP address, and redirected by ISP, this one I hate the most la. Also, lot of service sensitive to VPN, like Taobao, one of my friend just get shadow ban and unable to do daily coins mission now, so not a good choice to bypass bad route by ISP/TM. |
Jul 23 2021, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 23 2021, 05:36 PM) SG, but you said it is at MY, so... you surf 164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) which is under TM hosted link you to SG server or you surf 164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) click on the videos it link you to SG?First time saw a server claim at SG, but at MY, because cost at MY is higher than SG, with crappy connection some more... And, I always use hosts file to manual switch over the server with IP address, so no need VPN for that. Unless it is like CloudFlare, which is unicast(or whatever) IP address, and redirected by ISP, this one I hate the most la. Also, lot of service sensitive to VPN, like Taobao, one of my friend just get shadow ban and unable to do daily coins mission now, so not a good choice to bypass bad route by ISP/TM. |
Jul 23 2021, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jul 23 2021, 06:02 PM) you surf 164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) which is under TM hosted link you to SG server or you surf 164.52.39.44(bilibili.com) click on the videos it link you to SG? Lucky got screenshot, here you go.![]() F12 now reporting as blzone04 la, so nothing change, same CDN IP address as 7.14. This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 23 2021, 08:28 PM |
Jul 23 2021, 08:40 PM
665 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Is it because of RTM server is under TM IP
and all traffic is going through MYIX for those not using private peering I get severe high ping spike until 100ms and buffering for my unifiPlayTV , same goes to RTM TIME - TM ![]() CODE Pinging 1.9.62.158 with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 1.9.62.158: bytes=32 time=60ms TTL=56 Reply from 1.9.62.158: bytes=32 time=67ms TTL=56 Reply from 1.9.62.158: bytes=32 time=104ms TTL=56 Reply from 1.9.62.158: bytes=32 time=101ms TTL=56 Ping statistics for 1.9.62.158: Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 60ms, Maximum = 104ms, Average = 83ms |
Jul 23 2021, 10:16 PM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
today internet very slow. Open apa website loading also slow. Submarine cable putus again?
Jul 24 2021, 11:53 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
alamak. tonight ping 25% packet loss.......... VPN to Youtube US 360p only
Jul 25 2021, 12:27 PM
Jul 25 2021, 12:29 PM
Yesterday got abit slowdown and latency issue on Cloudflare HKG route, not sure its my ip range affected or what
including lowyat as well. |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:39 PM |