90 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

Qash-M
post Oct 29 2022, 07:15 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(eien no kataomoi @ Oct 20 2022, 06:49 AM)
Yep, few only on green side.
surianti
post Nov 3 2022, 07:20 AM

195 posts

Any lags yesterday night?
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 9 2022, 08:21 PM

184 posts

https://twitter.com/as16276/status/1410462295172464640

Does this implementation already ended ?
go626201
post Nov 9 2022, 09:12 PM

1,882 posts

I think the private peering is still existed, but the problem is occurs on TM Unifi end,from what i saw from my smokeping record- the problem just occurs immediately after 9pm.
filage
post Nov 15 2022, 07:24 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Nov 9 2022, 09:12 PM)
I think the private peering is still existed, but the problem is occurs on TM Unifi end,from what i saw from my smokeping record- the problem just occurs immediately after 9pm.
Any idea why 9pm? Everyone is back home and using wifi?
skzisghost
post Nov 15 2022, 09:58 PM

267 posts

Around 9pm everyday start packet loss, use MY/SG/EU/ VPN everywhere in the world also packet loss.

The only IP I get good ping and 0% packet loss is google.com

Anyone know where to complain about this?

go626201
post Nov 16 2022, 01:21 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Nov 15 2022, 07:24 PM)
Any idea why 9pm? Everyone is back home and using wifi?
Unifi network QoS or congestion at night causing the instability for most connection that going in and out of malaysia.
Most local usage is okay.

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Nov 15 2022, 09:58 PM)
Around 9pm everyday start packet loss, use MY/SG/EU/ VPN everywhere in the world also packet loss.

You can run a traceroute to the server that you are having issue and attach the result to complain to TM and MCMC.
sadlyfalways
post Nov 16 2022, 06:20 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Nov 15 2022, 09:58 PM)

Since march 2020 until july 2022 i made complaint at least once a week to tm regarding packet loss after 9pm

finally gave up and switched to maxis with the free 6 month package.

loose all of the tm bonus discount but speed much more consistent
RallyNight
post Nov 16 2022, 03:04 PM

1,124 posts

Anyone have heavy pcket lost start from 2:30pm?
skzisghost
post Nov 16 2022, 10:25 PM

267 posts

Unifi being nice tell me to go sleep after 8-9pm, idk why this issue isn't being viral, I can't imagine everyone in malaysia gaming with packet loss like that and not complant, area problem maybe?
QuantumEdge
post Nov 16 2022, 10:26 PM

1,595 posts

It's really bad tonight, trying to upload files to One Drive
The speed is around 150Kbps... damn I miss my Maxis...
a_capybara
post Nov 22 2022, 07:48 PM

29 posts

Couldn't play a popular MMO in September due to bad packet loss 24/7. Made a complaint, didn't get fixed, gave up my subscription, and now they happened to have killed overseas throughput as a whole (even Singapore!).

Getting 300KB/s in the evenings and 1.5MB/s on other times, even though it's a 100MBps (12MB/s) Unifi package.

Everything non-local, even neighbouring region AWS and Cloudflare is throttled to fuck. Reported it and they wanted specific sites. Gave them some examples and after some back and forth they'll blame the sites for being "slow". How the hell do I report something like this? They wouldn't even take the Ookla Speedtest results (which they themselves use for TM speedtest).

Two fucking decades of TM's routing/QoS fuckups with countless reports opened and never resolved every year. They could at least have tossed me a bone for having to put up with this torture for so long (nope, still paying overpriced fees - RM140 for 100Mbps package).

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Nov 16 2022, 06:20 AM)
Since march 2020 until july 2022 i made complaint at least once a week to tm regarding packet loss after 9pm

finally gave up and switched to maxis with the free 6 month package.

loose all of the tm bonus discount but speed much more consistent
Does Maxis provide public IP addresses? And allow transferring of existing phone number?

Edit: I just contacted Unifi live chat and asked for the steps I need to take to initiate a transfer to Maxis Fibre. The support tech immediately hit [x].

This post has been edited by a_capybara: Nov 22 2022, 08:13 PM

PRSXFENG
post Nov 22 2022, 08:32 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(a_capybara @ Nov 22 2022, 07:48 PM)
Does Maxis provide public IP addresses? And allow transferring of existing phone number?
Edit: I just contacted Unifi live chat and asked for the steps I need to take to initiate a transfer to Maxis Fibre. The support tech immediately hit [x].
Public IP yes, but need to request
as for (home) phone number transfer, not possible.
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 22 2022, 09:25 PM

184 posts

Latency from Smokeping to OVH SG provided from go626201 are good mostly, but I dont know why mine here are still problems.

All my OVH IPs 139.99.xx.xx, 51.79.xx.xx are having high latency and packet loss.

Only 15.235.xx.xx from OVH SG are good for me. Digital Ocean 157.230.xx.xx seems good enough everyday.

Smokeping from OVH also didnt saw any high latency. So weird.

Or maybe because im using 100 Mbps Unifi plan only ?

Maybe I should ask Unifi to reset my port first to see the result then.

My Public IP from https://www.whatismyip.com/ is 175.136.xxx.xx right now.
go626201
post Nov 22 2022, 09:43 PM

1,882 posts

My traceroute result to those ips range. I think the problem is on TM end,and can only be solve by TM...
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 22 2022, 10:25 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Nov 22 2022, 09:43 PM)

My traceroute result to those ips range. I think the problem is on TM end,and can only be solve by TM...
Suddenly increased again right now for some IP that you tested.

Ill try to ask reset port soon and see how it goes.

go626201
post Nov 22 2022, 10:49 PM

1,882 posts

Mine totally stable,looks like different unifi IPs issue.

TShostingmalaya
post Nov 27 2022, 10:03 PM

184 posts

Group Unifi Super Group tiba-tiba hilang pula.

Saya kurang pasti IP kawasan saya problem atau apa, tetapi pingplotter ke unifi.com.my pun lain macam.

Send chat di livechat pun asyik undelivered.
Biar betul. Tengah cuba minta reset port nak tengok bagaimana.

Result : Reset port masih sama, masalah masih jadi.

Perasan dah selalu jadi lepas 9 malam. Dah macam penyakit lama.

go626201
post Nov 27 2022, 10:17 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ Nov 27 2022, 10:03 PM)
Group Unifi Super Group tiba-tiba hilang pula.

Saya kurang pasti IP kawasan saya problem atau apa, tetapi pingplotter ke unifi.com.my pun lain macam.

Send chat di livechat pun asyik undelivered.
Biar betul. Tengah cuba minta reset port nak tengok bagaimana.

Result : Reset port masih sama, masalah masih jadi.

Perasan dah selalu jadi lepas 9 malam. Dah macam penyakit lama.

Try to ping 8.8.8.8 and 1.9.1.9 to see any packet lost or routing issue occurs. If this 2 also not stable,then your connection is having issue.
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 27 2022, 10:30 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Nov 27 2022, 10:17 PM)
Try to ping 8.8.8.8 and 1.9.1.9 to see any packet lost or routing issue occurs. If this 2 also not stable,then your connection is having issue.
Seems no problem for both IP. no packet loss.

Btw I saw from your Smokeping, Digital Ocean are so bad around 9pm start today. Same goes to the time this happen to mine. Haha.

This post has been edited by hostingmalaya: Nov 27 2022, 10:32 PM

90 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:56 AM