122 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

heng84
post Jun 14 2009, 10:52 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
my goodness!~ Not only the chinchilla, the whole 'tank' thing that is none ventilated at all is wrong to display animal for sale.  shakehead.gif  That tiny window open just one side too petatic.  shocking.gif
huhu. for me is worst than aquarium, cos the top is oso covered. only left side got lubang for ventilation , but the fella who shigin called claimed its "display set"
TSChinchillas
post Jun 15 2009, 06:36 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Maybe can ask shingin to follow up with that fellow who promise her to get it put in better ventilated, cooling place.
shingin
post Jun 16 2009, 09:36 AM

145 posts

Call again but didn't pick up my call blush.gif Scared of me oledi dry.gif

Will call again at 11am.
jason86
post Jun 16 2009, 10:56 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

haha...they got ur contact number??
shingin
post Jun 16 2009, 11:30 AM

145 posts

yeah, I called once. Ermmm still not picking up my call. Later use another no. to call brows.gif
jason86
post Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

keke...good good.....scold thm gau gau
underdog
post Jun 16 2009, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM)
ha ha can we scold ah....do we ve the authority to scold ah.....

jason86
post Jun 16 2009, 01:31 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(underdog @ Jun 16 2009, 01:11 PM)
ha ha can we scold ah....do we ve the authority to scold ah.....
haha..just joke around..too silent d tis thread...chin chin not around oso..haiz...
underdog
post Jun 16 2009, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:31 PM)
haha..just joke around..too silent d tis thread...chin chin not around oso..haiz...
ha ha, aiyah.......
TSChinchillas
post Jun 16 2009, 02:19 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

While we waiting for Shingin's news, beside carefour in Subang have this condition, any other place of carefour is almost the same? Our aim can only aim for 'ventilation & coldness' for this particular species chinchilla, other that, we have no authurity to ask them to change, choise is on them. Like rabbit, hamster, heggies if all putting in the same type of 'aquarium' , must also ask them to give a ventilated 'cage'. I saw once in one of the carefour outlet, they have this type of aquarium cage, however the door is make of wire mess, and is ventilated, howcome this one is not the same....
shingin
post Jun 16 2009, 03:14 PM

145 posts

I am very sure that the person in-charged is refused to pick up my call. Try calling and din pick up. Reason why I said that coz today I kinda free, keep calling her (same and different no.), sometimes my phone shows "third party... call waiting" which mean she is on another call and she just dun pick up any stranger's call.

This is the phone no.

012-6012848 - look for Mei Yee or Frankie.

If you guys got time pls call as well. Basically Mei Yee told me that she will remove chins from carefour and she sound super friendly and nice. Kinda dissapointed and upset with her now. Will try to cool down a bit and call again later.

This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 16 2009, 03:16 PM
underdog
post Jun 16 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 16 2009, 02:19 PM)
While we waiting for Shingin's news, beside carefour in Subang have this condition, any other place of carefour is almost the same? Our aim can only aim for 'ventilation & coldness' for this particular species chinchilla, other that, we have no authurity to ask them to change, choise is on them. Like rabbit, hamster, heggies if all putting in the same type of 'aquarium' , must also ask them to give a ventilated 'cage'.  I saw once in one of the carefour outlet, they have this type of aquarium cage, however the door is make of wire mess, and is ventilated, howcome this one is not the same....
ah,,,subang door is wire mesh....saw with my two eyes....if tis kind of so call aquarium is wrong or unsuitable....then pets wonderland also the same la......cozz almost the same mah..... aiyah...ve to find the pictures i took last time...wen i found it i post it....wait for me ah
underdog
post Jun 16 2009, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 16 2009, 02:19 PM)
While we waiting for Shingin's news, beside carefour in Subang have this condition, any other place of carefour is almost the same? Our aim can only aim for 'ventilation & coldness' for this particular species chinchilla, other that, we have no authurity to ask them to change, choise is on them. Like rabbit, hamster, heggies if all putting in the same type of 'aquarium' , must also ask them to give a ventilated 'cage'.  I saw once in one of the carefour outlet, they have this type of aquarium cage, however the door is make of wire mess, and is ventilated, howcome this one is not the same....
i found it ha ha

Added on June 16, 2009, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(underdog @ Jun 16 2009, 03:14 PM)
ah,,,subang door is wire mesh....saw with my two eyes....if tis kind of so call aquarium is wrong or unsuitable....then pets wonderland also the same la......cozz almost the same mah..... aiyah...ve to find the pictures i took last time...wen i found it i post it....wait for me ah
tats the top part of pets wonderland so call aquarium...below also the same just tat only the side n door ve ventilation

This post has been edited by underdog: Jun 16 2009, 03:30 PM
shingin
post Jun 16 2009, 05:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM)
Nolah, I am a very soft spoken person tongue.gif hehe... dun scold ppl one. What we can do is only advise. Those chins are hers, we dun have the right to force her to remove. I just wan to check/justify with her why the chins are still in the display unit as she has oledi agreed to remove from the display unit.

This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 16 2009, 05:58 PM
Dannyoski
post Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM

226 posts

Hi guys.

Very very hot recently, how you guys handler the temperature for your Chin r?

Got the cooling plate from Chinchillas oledi ... but wonder it is enough r?

i know my Nono aer suffering ... so i set aircond open 2 hrs in the afternoon while i m at work.

Danny
TSChinchillas
post Jun 17 2009, 05:19 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM)
Hi guys.

i know my Nono aer suffering ... so i set aircond open 2 hrs in the afternoon while i m at work.

Danny
Hello danny, long time didnt see you. Nono should be a fat boy now under your care.

Yes, recently is super warm, especially on the after noon. Beside using Cooling pad, Ceramic house, if your have time at home, you can do these.

1. Freeze a big square ais cube( freeze it in a container), make sure this size is good size to wrap on your towel(thick), and nice size to put ON TOP of the cage, or SIZE of where your chin favourite hang out place, the cold air that release by the ais cube will help your chin go through this season. Usually within 1 hours(mean you need to freeze few container) you need to change or you notice the towel is getting wet and it may start have water drop. Remember is always put on top of where your chin favourate spot, cold air fall, warm air up.

2. Go to those 'special' hardware shop, look for a type of equitment human use to fight cold or when have fever(feeling cold), that type plastic bag that contain some chemical gel which can be put into hot water and FREEZE it. Use that and apply the same method on the ais towel wrapping.

3. COOLING DUST BATH. Put your dust bath inside the friget before serve to your chin to bath, the cooling effect will help your chin have few minutes of enjoyment, sometime you will see it have thin layer of water on the container after you take out from the the fridge, is ok, wide it off before you give your chin a cooling dust bath.

4. On air con when everything is out of control. sweat.gif

These method can help other small animals as well.

shingin
post Jun 17 2009, 11:37 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM)
Hi guys.

Danny
U might wan to consider to put nono in the aircon room. My chins was suffering from the heat as well (the ears are red) and acting very weird, keep on wan to jump out from the cage whenever I open the cage (nvr like that b4). I provide at least 2 hrs A/C during nite time, bought 4 cooling pad, 2 ceramic house, 2 fans blowing at them and it doesn't help oso. So I have decided to provide A/C for my chins. Was very worried with the electricity bill. My 1st bill just came yesterday and it seems ok to me smile.gif

Approx. RM60-80 extra, (cheaper if I on my living room A/C for 2 hrs daily as it is a 2.5 HP A/C without inverter), Currently my chin's room use daikin inverter 1HP and I set it to 23 degree. I off the aircon twice, 7pm to 10pm and 5.30am to 8.30am. When the aircon is on, the temperature will maintain 24.5 degree (no rain), 24 degree (when rain). After off for 3 hrs, it drop to 28 degree. My chins still look comfortable. Extra information, the room size is 3.5m x 2.5m, downstairs room.

Currently my chins like to stand at the front of the cage (where the aircon will blow at), cooling pad or in the ceramic house. I can see they enjoy the cool air... so u might wan to put nono in A/C if you thing the price is ok for ya.

I hope this will help u a bit smile.gif

Chinchillas:Teelim didn't complain about the fur issue liao and no more dust flying around the living room, sofa and tables. smile.gif Teelim is ok with the bill oso. When I on the living room's A/C, the bill is more then RM300. Now the bill is only RM240. So we have no regret to put chins in the room with A/C biggrin.gif

But one thing I have noticed is... they are scared when the light is permanently off, the room can be very dark even during day time coz the window is not facing outside. They feel very insecure when I approach them or when they hear any sound (very sensative with noise, in fact pebble will cry when she see me sad.gif ) So I try to on the light for at least 3-5 hrs daily (dim light) and visit them more frequent. Now got good feed back liao. Not so scared and more friendly already. As I mentioned to u earlier... I have plant some flowers oso and the flower is cover with fur and dust blush.gif Ermm... chilli tree died

This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 18 2009, 12:03 AM
Dannyoski
post Jun 18 2009, 09:25 AM

226 posts

Thanks Chinchillas and Shingin very very much for the suggestion.

Sound A/C is the best solution. Some more can control Fur also ... 1 stone kill many many birds.. but not our pocket.

Hi Chinchillas,

I want the pink white baby. PM me detail pls

Danny

2. Go to those 'special' hardware shop, look for a type of equitment human use to fight cold or when have fever(feeling cold), that type plastic bag that contain some chemical gel which can be put into hot water and FREEZE it. Use that and apply the same method on the ais towel wrapping.

For above method, actually i put the cooling gel beneath the mosaic bed to make it chile but it only last for ~1hr. He like it and lying there before it turn warm.

This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Jun 18 2009, 09:34 AM
TSChinchillas
post Jun 18 2009, 10:11 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Jun 17 2009, 11:37 PM)
U might wan to consider to put nono in the aircon room. My chins was suffering from the heat as well (the ears are red) and acting very weird, keep on wan to jump out from the cage whenever I open the cage (nvr like that b4). I provide at least 2 hrs A/C during nite time, bought 4 cooling pad, 2 ceramic house, 2 fans blowing at them and it doesn't help oso. So I have decided to provide A/C for my chins. Was very worried with the electricity bill. My 1st bill just came yesterday and it seems ok to me  smile.gif 

Approx. RM60-80 extra, (cheaper if I on my living room A/C for 2 hrs daily as it is a 2.5 HP A/C without inverter), Currently my chin's room use daikin inverter 1HP and I set it to 23 degree. I off the aircon twice, 7pm to 10pm and 5.30am to 8.30am. When the aircon is on, the temperature will maintain 24.5 degree (no rain), 24 degree (when rain). After off for 3 hrs, it drop to 28 degree. My chins still look comfortable. Extra information, the room size is 3.5m x 2.5m, downstairs room.

Currently my chins like to stand at the front of the cage (where the aircon will blow at), cooling pad or in the ceramic house. I can see they enjoy the cool air... so u might wan to put nono in A/C if you thing the price is ok for ya.

I hope this will help u a bit  smile.gif

Chinchillas:Teelim didn't complain about the fur issue liao and no more dust flying around the living room, sofa and tables.  smile.gif  Teelim is ok with the bill oso. When I on the living room's  A/C, the bill is more then RM300. Now the bill is only RM240. So we have no regret to put chins in the room with A/C  biggrin.gif

But one thing I have noticed is... they are scared when the light is permanently off, the room can be very dark even during day time coz the window is not facing outside. They feel very insecure when I approach them or when they hear any sound (very sensative with noise, in fact pebble will cry when she see me  sad.gif  ) So I try to on the light for at least 3-5 hrs daily (dim light) and visit them more frequent. Now got good feed back liao. Not so scared and more friendly already. As I mentioned to u earlier... I have plant some flowers oso and the flower is cover with fur and dust  blush.gif Ermm... chilli tree died
Great to hear your hubby OK with everything now, if your putting the chin in an air con room, dont forget to add a FAN. it will enhance the ventilation of the still 'cold' air and give some sound to the chins, that's why shingin you feel that your chin is scare when you off light. Is not the off light scare them, is the darkness that give them security, however, in darkness they will be fully alert to the movement and sound around them. Especially if you only on the air con, everything is very quite. I will encourage you provide a fan(very cheap only~), the fan will musk away the 'too quiteness'. Sudden noise sure will scare them, is normal. flex.gif

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jun 18 2009, 09:25 AM)
Thanks Chinchillas and Shingin very very much for the suggestion.

Sound A/C is the best solution. Some more can control Fur also ... 1 stone kill many many birds.. but not our pocket.

Hi Chinchillas,

I want the pink white baby. PM me detail pls

Danny

For above method, actually i put the cooling gel beneath the mosaic bed to make it chile but it only last for ~1hr. He like it and lying there before it turn warm.
Haha, the pink white going to stay back...~ Will post they photos soon. biggrin.gif

Dannyoski
post Jun 18 2009, 03:44 PM

226 posts

Aiyo chinchillas..... this pink white really nice la .... let go 1 for me la ...

122 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:07 PM